Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Island Auto Mall

Freeport, NY

4.2
146 Reviews
Contact Dealership

185 E Sunrise Hwy

Freeport, NY

11520

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 146 reviews

May 05, 2021

"What a joke.You hear of the used car dealer stereotypes..."

- beni

What a joke. You hear of the used car dealer stereotypes and wonder if they're still around? The answer is yes! First of all, they claim to be an A+ rated business on BBB? I say they have an A+ in BS! They are unrated, essentially an F on BBB, see for yourself. go to BBB.org and check it out. These guys post cars for $1k under market rate then when you call they tell you there's a mandatory additional $5k charge for them to "certify it" and provide a 10yr warranty. Sales guy who claims his name is Steve is as sly and full of BS as they come. Do yourself a favor and go to a REAL dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
"Steve"
March 02, 2021

"Please stay away from these MONSTERS they all about..."

- andreahenfield

Please stay away from these MONSTERS they all about getting your money and not about helping you afterwards with problems that they create. Despicable people with despicable service skills. Unbelievable 😡 I’m a unhappy customer with a big headache that Island Auto Mall created.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Anthony, Jimmy
February 25, 2021

"The worst experience from a dealership that I have ever..."

- Moshanique88

The worst experience from a dealership that I have ever been to. One word for them RUN...Do not purchase any vehicles from them horrible horrible experience. I was told that the vehicle I wanted was there when I went to look at the car I was approve for it. Went to go back and get the car the car was sold. Biggest mistake getting a car from them never again. Complete scam. Just go to a real dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Stavros Kaltsios
February 12, 2021

"I can't stress this enough, STAY AWAY FROM THIS..."

- devils8927

I can't stress this enough, STAY AWAY FROM THIS DEALERSHIP! It started with them falsely advertising the sale price of the car I bought. Their online sales price does not include the MANDATORY $3,500 warranty. Despite that surprise, I still purchased the vehicle with the confidence that I had a 10 year, 100k mile warranty if anything were to go wrong. Come to find out, it has been A FULL YEAR since I purchased the vehicle and they have yet to even file the warranty paperwork with the administrator. It is not even worth the time to try and speak with a manager on the phone as they are non-existent, even after he sends me an email saying to reach out to him directly with concerns at any time (still waiting on a call/email back from the Owner/General Manager NEVIN BARATIAN going on a year now). The next issue was that they called me a week after my purchase stating that I signed paperwork on the wrong vehicle? They send a rep to my home to sign new paperwork with my monthly payment going up $50! I disagreed vehemently on the phone with “Sales Manager” MICAH GILCHRIST but agreed to sign the paperwork after he threatened to send guys from the dealer to pick up the vehicle and take it from me. At the end of the day, the blame lies on me for signing the docs and agreeing to purchase from these con artists, however, let the above be a warning that the last thing they care about is their customers and will not hesitate to take advantage of you in any way possible.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
micah gilchrist, nevin baratian
February 11, 2021

"By far the worst experience I have had. I have called 4..."

- mschultz

By far the worst experience I have had. I have called 4 times as the car he sold me had an issue, not one call back. They sell the cars and will never take a phone call or help the customer out. DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS DEALERSHIP TO ANYONE. So very unprofessional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Stavros Kaltsios
January 28, 2021

"horrible horrible horrible horrible horrible horrible..."

- Loredana J

horrible horrible horrible horrible horrible horrible horrible horrible horrible horrible horrible horrible dealership. Liars & Scam Artists who take advantage of you. Bought car on Feb 8, 2020, and still cant get a car fax among a HANDFUL of other issues. they did not give me all my paperwork, crack in windshield they will not fix, etc etc. I've been calling them since Feb 9th, 2020 10am....and no one can help, they've changed so many employees that I need to continuously repeat the situation. Because of this noone can help me. They made me pay for warranty and still cant get it finalized. Warranty company told me to get my money back, and of course I can't. They are even shocked at the treatment we are receiving. STAY AWAY!!!!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
January 11, 2021

"Felt comfortable doing business here because of him he..."

- Teddyb49

Felt comfortable doing business here because of him he didn’t xxxxxxxx me he walked me through everything set by step and kept me interested in the car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Stavros Kaltsios
January 11, 2021

"this is a bait and switch dealer they tell you 1 price..."

- dgallopo

this is a bait and switch dealer they tell you 1 price and tell you another would not recommend drove from so jersey for nothing

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
December 29, 2020

"First and foremost I want to thank the staff for helping..."

- G.Lucas

First and foremost I want to thank the staff for helping myself and my sister BOTH get into our new dream cars! Our salesperson Stavros and Financal personnel Carolina were the greatest help. Although my sisters initial car wasnt within her budget when comparing the online price to the instore price they are willing to work with her to get her a great deal on her new car. I only bought a car because of the great customer service my sister experienced! Carolina is down to earth, VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE and well versed when it comes to the industry. She provided myself and my sister a clear understanding of what we should be expecting as first time car buyers. This staff is very much accommodating in order to see their customers happy. I have been telling everyone about this location whenever the topic of purchasing a car comes up.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Stavros Kaltsios
December 24, 2020

"Great place. Great people. Top notch service. I got the..."

- Jesse

Great place. Great people. Top notch service. I got the car I wanted for a great price. Very relaxed and playful environment but professional. I would definitely recommend this place

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stavros Kaltsios
1
...
1 - 10 of 146 results