Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

JD Byrider of Amherst

Amherst, OH

not yet
rated
22 Reviews

7550 Leavitt Rd

Amherst, OH

44001

Directions

Is this your dealership?

22 Reviews of JD Byrider of Amherst

Sort by
November 20, 2020

"Great place! Awesome technicians! They treat their..."

- jamichappell06

Great place! Awesome technicians! They treat their customers great and do good work. Very fast service. Would recommend to friends and family for sales or service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John
July 07, 2019

"It was a long but great day... Thanks Justin..."

- Kns 0427

Just wanted to say a special thanks to Justin for being so patient... We (my wife and I) wasn't expecting to have such a helpful salesman. Justin waa very kind and respectful and also gave us Extra tips on how to improve our credit... I would recommend him to anyone looking to buy a safe reliable car... Thanks again for all your help...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin
January 31, 2019

"Great !"

- Newcar113

Teresa and Andy were very helpful with getting me into my first vehicle. We were on time management and they did everything in a perfect time manner.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andy and Teresa
December 31, 2018

"Excellent customer service! Ryan was exceptional!"

- Dlowkey

I took my vehicle in for repairs. The work was covered under warranty. Ryan informed me of other issues, and I plan to return in the near future. His advice and exceptional customer service was appreciated!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan
October 21, 2018

"They were excellent. "

- Stephanie1979

Everybody was great and helped me out ..they are awesome ..its a great place to get a vehicle ...they are great and will help you ..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin
October 08, 2018

"Good option but lacks follow though on customer service"

- Kwinks71

I would've given them a better rating but we'd left without a copy of our closing papers which we were assured was ok, they'd mail them. Well that never happened. I emailed and tried to follow up several times but never got the information. We both work full-time so we didn't have time to drive back out again without knowing in advance bc we don't live close. Now, our temp tags are expiring today and they FINALLY said, oh yeah you can pick up the title but its a holiday so I can't get the plates and they'd rather us drive their car, illegally, for an entire day while we get plates rather then give a new temp tag with just 1 more day. This went from an excellent experience to a crappy one with lack of follow through and providing us a lack of information.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin Stiles
October 01, 2018

"Rude workers who didn't help. "

- J.Quinn216

my car has had a transmission problems since I got it when I sold it to me I was unaware of it they did not bring it to my knowledge I have brought it to JD Byrider Amherst multiple times telling them how it hasn't worked and they continue to tell me that nothing's wrong I have taken it to JD Byrider and Cleveland and I have taken it to Ford establishment and they both have written down and told me and my fiance both that we have transmission problems and we need to get it fixed yet JD Byrider in Amherst seems to think nothing is wrong. And when we bring it to their store and tell them about the review and what other people have said and how are transmission still isn't working they were rude to us and disrespectful and got an attitude. These people have made me feel very uncomfortable and I wouldn't recommend them to anybody because of how rude and disrespectful they are. Not to mention I put down $2,000 for this vehicle and they still gave me a monthly rate that was unexcusable for how much I put down for a place like this. I'm basically paying for a car that I could have gotten brand new at a Ford dealership rather than JD Byrider with a bunch of rust on my vehicle and a terrible transmission that they sold me along with a broken windshield that they had to replace as well and did not tell me when they sold this to me. overall I will never be returning as soon as I pay off this vehicle I am selling it and I am buying a new one from a dealership and I would not recommend this to anyone I am very disappointed in this establishment.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Andy, art, Ryan, Dee. And
September 28, 2018

"ACCOMMODATION"

- Wcarrero

The staff and service center went out of their way to accommodate me and made my vehicle's repairs expeditiously! All of the issues I reported were covered by my extended warranty... We're now shopping JD for a vehicle for my wife... Thanks especially goes out to the service center manager!!! She was very accommodating!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sales Reception/Manager
June 06, 2018

"Great experience, friendly staff! "

- Jess123

The staff was very kind and did everything to get me in a car. I’m glad this helps with credit scores! My sales manager dee was amazing!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dee
March 22, 2018

"Great business"

- Jaymp

Dee is the best salesperson there, I had a wonderful experience with her actually one that I will never forget she saw the potential in me and worked hard to get me approved, I will forever be thankful for her. I now have a jeep patriot & I love it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dee
1
1 - 10 of 22 results