Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Jack Schmitt Cadillac

O'Fallon, IL

not yet
rated
33 Reviews

915 West Hwy 50

O'Fallon, IL

62269

Directions

33 Reviews of Jack Schmitt Cadillac

Sort by
May 07, 2019

"You'll Love Jack Schmitt Cadillac Too!!!"

- Dealer Review

We have been going to Jack Schmitt Cadillac for over ten years. They look excellent care of two of our Cadillacs and a Buick. In all these years they have always been fair and honest. In an industry that is rife with unscrupulous dealers and people, the staff at Jack Schmitt have been outstanding in their customer service. They treat all of their customers as if they are the most important customer they have. My husband lost his leg last year, and the owner and service staff have gone above and beyond to help us out. When we decided to sell our Cadillac, John Schmitt helped us to out get us a very fair price for the car. We recently decided our Buick was too small for us due to my husband’s wheelchair. John Schmitt did everything he could to get us the best trade-in for our Buick and gave us incredible deal on a used Cadillac XRS. They really do care about their customers. They have always treated us like family. That is why so many customer are repeat buyers over and over again. If you are looking for a Cadillac dealer who you can trust for new or pre-owned vehicles, go to Jack Schmitt Cadillac.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
LEAH YOUNG & JOHN SCHMITT
March 19, 2018

"Excellent Follow Through"

- sjjr

We recently purchased a used car from Aahd Sabrah. Aahd did not pressure us into buying a car and followed-up with us on any questions we had. He also walked us through every detail of the car to make sure we knew were everything was and felt comfortable. Since purchasing the car, I brought it in for an oil change. Service department was friendly and helpful. Would recommend this dealer to anyone looking for a new vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aahd Sabrah, Wendy (Service)
Mar 21, 2018 -

Jack Schmitt Cadillac responded

Thanks for highlighting some of our staff who helped make this such a great experience! Your recommendation means so much to us and we're so happy to have earned it. Thank you again for taking the time to let the world know about your positive experience. Have a great day!

March 11, 2018

"Wonderful service."

- Pru's

Best service department around. Willing to work with you and your schedule to get your vehicle serviced. No Complaints at all. Would recommend to everyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chuck Urban
Mar 12, 2018 -

Jack Schmitt Cadillac responded

we are so glad you found our service department to be so helpful and efficient! Your recommendation means so much to us and we're so happy to have earned it. Thank you again for taking the time to let the world know about your positive experience. Have a great day!

February 12, 2018

"Superb...sent the review to the on-line sales. "

- Caddie Lover

I sent my review through your internet sales and hope the contact would have forwarded to the correct department. The warranty work was superb and I was completely satisfied. I let Chuck know I sent to wrong department and am surprised that the internet sales rep didn't forward email comments to correct department. Hard to rewrite a great/positive comment exactly as originally written.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chuck in Service
Feb 20, 2018 -

Jack Schmitt Cadillac responded

We really appreciate you taking the time to leave a review even if the first one got lost in transit. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we will be sure to pass along the comments to our team. Thanks again and have a wonderful week!!

January 15, 2018

"Good car dealer to buy and get service."

- Joan Smith

Service men check over car and do a great job. If anything needs done they will come and tell you before actually doing the work. Everyone is really courteous. Great place to do business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Work with all service people and secretary.
Jan 30, 2018 -

Jack Schmitt Cadillac responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience with us. We look forward to having you back and hope that you have a wonderful day!

December 21, 2017

"Overall pleasant experience "

- Linda Gates

Was a pleasant experience. The salesman,Jim Reichert was warm and friendly. A real gem. Very informative and available to answer all questions and helped set up electronic devices.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Reichert, Ryan in service, Jerry Mouser
Dec 27, 2017 -

Jack Schmitt Cadillac responded

Hi Linda! We're so glad you had such a good experience with Jim, we really like him too! Thank you for your great feedback, we look forward to seeing you again soon.

December 08, 2017

"CTS service"

- HM1Bear

Had an appointment for my wife’s vehicle. Pulled up, in to the service entrance and the car was immediately taken to the service bays. I had no issues with the department. I was alerted for items that required servicing and although not scheduled for them, it was performed. In the past I’ve gotten a loaner vehicle when needed, but this visit, one was not required, because of the quick service. I highly recommend using and visiting Jack Schmidt Cadillac, O’Fallon.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service department
Dec 10, 2017 -

Jack Schmitt Cadillac responded

Thank you for such a great review! We are so glad to know that you had another satisfying appointment. It's great that you left such thorough feedback about your visit, it is much appreciated. We look forward to seeing you back again.

November 07, 2017

"Great People, Exceptional Service"

- mcortese4

I got a great deal on a pre-owned DTS from Jim Reichert in 2010. I have been getting it serviced there by Chuck, Wayne, Marianne and most recently Ryan Coulson and their team. They do great work, communicate before doing anything, and don't push any unneeded services. Jim patiently waited 7 years for me to buy a new car and just gave me a fantastic deal on a new CT6. Plus, Jerry Mouser in the finance department got me a better deal on the loan than I could find anywhere. This is a great team of people that truly provide exceptional service throughout the car buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Reichert, Ryan Coulson and service team, Jerry Mouser
Nov 08, 2017 -

Jack Schmitt Cadillac responded

Wow! Thank you so much for the great review. We are so pleased that we have been able to help you and keep you coming back over the years. Looking forward to seeing you again!

October 03, 2017

"Excellent "

- Hanem

Great experience very knowledgeable would and have used this salesman and dealership several times and looking to do so again. Will tell everyone how great they were

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jin. Jerry
Oct 06, 2017 -

Jack Schmitt Cadillac responded

Thank you for the great review Hanem! We are always happy to help and love hearing that our team has provided you with several great experiences. We truly appreciate your feedback and business!

September 17, 2017

"Excellent experience."

- George

Tony Greer was great. He was not pushy, made sure we drove a car that we would consider buying - with what we wanted on the car and not any more - and he did not overwhelm us with all of the electronic bells and whistles. Buying experience was great, I think we got a good deal on a great car. I will recommend Tony and Jack Schmitt to others.

Read More
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Greer
Sep 18, 2017 -

Jack Schmitt Cadillac responded

Thanks for the great review George! We are happy to help and love hearing that Tony provided such a great car buying experience for you. We appreciate your business and feedback greatly!

1
...
1 - 10 of 33 results