Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Jackson Automotive Group

Macon, GA

1.9
188 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

4781 Riverside Dr

Macon, GA

31210

Directions

188 Reviews of Jackson Automotive Group

Sort by Write a review
July 09, 2020

"July 2020 I had an appointment 11am to replace passenger..."

- Avoid Service Department

July 2020 I had an appointment 11am to replace passenger airbag which I was told would only take 1 hour. I was handed my keys 5pm. This location is not professional, the service department and general manager consists of low lifes. They will damage functions on your vehicle and place the damage on you. DO NOT HAVE YOUR CAR SERVICED HERE

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Daren, Rust, Grenstead,and Jimmy Jackson
January 15, 2020

"Issues Easily Resolved"

- KF

I purchased a CPO MB from Jackson Automotive. Kerri Scott was my contact there and I can honestly say she did all she could to answer all my questions and make sure that everything went smoothly. She was great! There were some issues with the car I purchased and took to my home in another state. even from several hundred miles away, the dealership staff all did what they should do to resolve the situation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kerri Scott (Sales), Rusty Suddeth (Service Manage) and Chris Duncan (Sales Manager)
October 02, 2019

"Bad Subaru Sales Manager"

- ken911

Sales manager Mike Gatto of Subaru of Macon is a pushy and arrogant manager. When you try to deal with him and actually bring him quotes from other like dealers he will not honor their price. I have only been able to deal with one Dealer in Macon Ga. in my lifetime and this one ain't it. I guess being the only Subaru dealer in central ga. gives him the advantage but their are better deals and dealers elsewhere. Only bright spot at this dealership is the internet manager Kerri Bell, but without the right people on the floor that does not matter.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kerri Bell
August 04, 2019

"We drive to Jacksonville to avoid this dealership"

- CLee23

We drive to Jacksonville to have our Legacy serviced instead of driving 20 minutes. The prices are outrageous for simple service that is done at no charge at other dealerships. Our Legacy has been to 3 Subaru dealerships and only 1 has ever charged for a tire rotation when having the oil changed, and it was this location. Prices for other services were above that of others as well. I save money by driving to Jacksonville and back. I got an oil change, tire rotation and my car washed for half the price of what Macon Subaru charges.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joseph Jackson
July 25, 2019

"Poor Service related to leaking roof"

- bb234567

Took car in a couple of years ago for leaking roof: for some reason they failed to duplicate the problem: yes car was still under warranty; took car in recently, yep they found that same leak.... JACKSON automotive refused to fix roof. However they did offer to pay $500 toward the $4000 roof repair. 😮😧😦🤭😫

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rusty the Service Manager and the GM Ken
September 29, 2017

"Good service Department. Awful sales department"

- edwynne1

I was told multiple lies by salesman, Richard Lowery. Bought almost sight/unseen a certified used vehicle which means I trusted the salesman and paid a good bit more. Turned out to have so many things wrong with it, it took the service department a month to get it up to par. Salesman said parts were ordered that when I followed up on , he had not even ordered. Other promises made and not kept. Once you sign for the purchase, you are persona non grata. Service department does a good job.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Richard Lowry
June 22, 2017

"volvo xc90"

- David

We stopped by on a hot saturday afternoon and James came out and offered to let us take a test drive in a new Volvo XC90 inscription that we were interested in. After spending an hour with us and not trying to push us into purchasing the vehicle we went back and bought a Volvo from James and Jackson Automotive instead of a 2nd Lexus. I would recommend James and all of the staff we worked with to anyone. I asked for the best/lowest price and trade up front. I received what I knew was a fair transaction and we are in our first Volvo !! Terrific experience!! Robert

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James, David, & Curtis
May 18, 2017

"repair work"

- Customer

See my complaint described on the Better Business Bureau of Central Macon website. My complaint involved the automatic door locks on my 2005 Mercedes S500.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
do not know
April 02, 2017

"Poor communication"

- sdnorden

Poor communication between sales personnel and management at the Subaru Dealership. Make sure you record every conversation or have the dealership send you an email confirmation of the negotiated sale price to include any extras that you may have asked to be included before you make the trip to close any kind of "deal". I drove 200 miles based on an agreement made over the phone only to discover at closing that my "accepted" counter offer was not communicated correctly to the management team. I simply needed Dustin, our salesperson, to admit that he made a mistake and to acknowledge we wasted a trip to Macon and at least offer to cover trip expense or dinner. Some type of gesture acknowledging the mistake and showing compassion for the inconvenience. It is the right thing to do. Needless to say that did not happen and we were very disappointed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dustin Hoose, Scott Chambers
January 24, 2017

"Loved Our Experience with Jackson Automotive!"

- Happy Girl!

My husband and I visited Jackson Automotive in Macon Georgia... Vince Okorley worked with us to find exactly what we wanted. He was very knowledgeable , professional and thorough! They gave us a excellent deal . This is the third car we have purchased at Jackson and my sister has bought one there too.!! You should certainly give them a try!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vince Okorley
1
...
1 - 10 of 188 results