Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Jackson Automotive Group

1.3

186 Lifetime Reviews

4781 Riverside Dr, Macon, Georgia 31210 Directions
Call (478) 477-4858

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

186 Reviews of Jackson Automotive Group

Sort by Write a review
October 02, 2019

"Bad Subaru Sales Manager"

- ken911

Sales manager Mike Gatto of Subaru of Macon is a pushy and arrogant manager. When you try to deal with him and actually bring him quotes from other like dealers he will not honor their price. I have only been able to deal with one Dealer in Macon Ga. in my lifetime and this one ain't it. I guess being the only Subaru dealer in central ga. gives him the advantage but their are better deals and dealers elsewhere. Only bright spot at this dealership is the internet manager Kerri Bell, but without the right people on the floor that does not matter.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kerri Bell
August 04, 2019

"We drive to Jacksonville to avoid this dealership"

- CLee23

We drive to Jacksonville to have our Legacy serviced instead of driving 20 minutes. The prices are outrageous for simple service that is done at no charge at other dealerships. Our Legacy has been to 3 Subaru dealerships and only 1 has ever charged for a tire rotation when having the oil changed, and it was this location. Prices for other services were above that of others as well. I save money by driving to Jacksonville and back. I got an oil change, tire rotation and my car washed for half the price of what Macon Subaru charges.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joseph Jackson
July 25, 2019

"Poor Service related to leaking roof"

- bb234567

Took car in a couple of years ago for leaking roof: for some reason they failed to duplicate the problem: yes car was still under warranty; took car in recently, yep they found that same leak.... JACKSON automotive refused to fix roof. However they did offer to pay $500 toward the $4000 roof repair. 😮😧😦🤭😫

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rusty the Service Manager and the GM Ken
September 29, 2017

"Good service Department. Awful sales department"

- edwynne1

I was told multiple lies by salesman, Richard Lowery. Bought almost sight/unseen a certified used vehicle which means I trusted the salesman and paid a good bit more. Turned out to have so many things wrong with it, it took the service department a month to get it up to par. Salesman said parts were ordered that when I followed up on , he had not even ordered. Other promises made and not kept. Once you sign for the purchase, you are persona non grata. Service department does a good job.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Richard Lowry
June 22, 2017

"volvo xc90"

- David

We stopped by on a hot saturday afternoon and James came out and offered to let us take a test drive in a new Volvo XC90 inscription that we were interested in. After spending an hour with us and not trying to push us into purchasing the vehicle we went back and bought a Volvo from James and Jackson Automotive instead of a 2nd Lexus. I would recommend James and all of the staff we worked with to anyone. I asked for the best/lowest price and trade up front. I received what I knew was a fair transaction and we are in our first Volvo !! Terrific experience!! Robert

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James, David, & Curtis
May 18, 2017

"repair work"

- Customer

See my complaint described on the Better Business Bureau of Central Macon website. My complaint involved the automatic door locks on my 2005 Mercedes S500.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
do not know
April 02, 2017

"Poor communication"

- sdnorden

Poor communication between sales personnel and management at the Subaru Dealership. Make sure you record every conversation or have the dealership send you an email confirmation of the negotiated sale price to include any extras that you may have asked to be included before you make the trip to close any kind of "deal". I drove 200 miles based on an agreement made over the phone only to discover at closing that my "accepted" counter offer was not communicated correctly to the management team. I simply needed Dustin, our salesperson, to admit that he made a mistake and to acknowledge we wasted a trip to Macon and at least offer to cover trip expense or dinner. Some type of gesture acknowledging the mistake and showing compassion for the inconvenience. It is the right thing to do. Needless to say that did not happen and we were very disappointed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dustin Hoose, Scott Chambers
January 24, 2017

"Loved Our Experience with Jackson Automotive!"

- Happy Girl!

My husband and I visited Jackson Automotive in Macon Georgia... Vince Okorley worked with us to find exactly what we wanted. He was very knowledgeable , professional and thorough! They gave us a excellent deal . This is the third car we have purchased at Jackson and my sister has bought one there too.!! You should certainly give them a try!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vince Okorley
December 24, 2016

"excellence in service "

- Markiemo

I would like to personally thank Kerri Bell, Phillip Washington and Ryan Lee for their outstanding customer service. I had purchased a 2016 CLA Sport witch I thought that I liked. After driving it for a week, i found that it was to small for my liking and did not have near the amenities that i had on my previous car. I called Phillip and explained that i was not happy with the purchase and wanted to know what he and Mercedes could do for me. In the mean time I found an E series on their web site. I new that was the car for me. I spoke with Phillip and he assure me they would make it work. After arriving at the dealership He and Ryan Lee made it happen. I am not the easiest to work with when it comes to purchasing an automobile. I have a standard in mind of what Mercedes stands for. I believe that when purchasing a car of this degree i expect a higher standard of service and quality. I want to say that the Kerri, Phillip, Ryan and the rest of the staff went beyond their duties to me, and serve Mercedes well. It is and was what i expect from them and Mercedes when making such a purchase. Again thank each one of you for doing an outstanding job. MC from Locust Grove GA

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kerri Bell, Phillip Washington
December 14, 2016

""Very Pleasant with no Pressure""

- Cheryl Leigh Treadwell

I found the team at Jackson to be professional and courteous every time I approached the lot. No pressure and plenty of information from everyone. The after sale support is strong and I highly recommend this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christopher
1
...
1 - 10 of 186 results