Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Jackson Lease Sales

Jackson, MS

not yet
rated
51 Reviews

500 E. McDowell Rd.

Jackson, MS

39204

Directions

Is this your dealership?

51 Reviews of Jackson Lease Sales

Sort by
June 09, 2021

"Truck was just as described. Salesman was very helpful in..."

- Mike.booth

Truck was just as described. Salesman was very helpful in explaining features and recommending future maintenance items. Part of the deal was for him to purchase 2 new replacement tires. He ordered the tires and we swapped them out a week later.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Not sure
November 24, 2020

"Great company! Purchased an F250 King Ranch off of them..."

- Dave D

Great company! Purchased an F250 King Ranch off of them and could not ask for better experience start to finish. They answered every question I had about the vehicle, And the vehicle arrived exactly as described. They even helped me get it shipped up to New Jersey at a very reasonable rate! Lastly when the vehicle arrived and the remotes were lost during transport they even went as far to send me two new ones as a courtesy. They really stand by their product! I would definitely recommend you purchase a vehicle from them. Dave

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan
June 03, 2020

"Dishonest actors"

- Satisfied Client

Bob Dale is pretty slick. They buy junk from the auction and shoot videos portraying the unit as a creme puff. When you arrive in Jackson you will find your ebay purchase is a piece of junk portrayed as clean by a con artist. Run away from these people, especially Bob Dale.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bob Dale
May 20, 2019

"Love my Truck!"

- wbender

Bought a truck off of eBay from them. Great price on the truck and it was described accurately. Wired the money to them. I also had an exhaust and tuner shipped to them which they installed it before I picked it up. I rented a car, drove 10 hours to Jackson, Mississippi. When I arrived I looked over the truck drove it around the block, then signed the papers and drove the truck 10 hours home. Overall great experience. I have several thousand miles on the truck now and it's doing fine. I was originally concerned after reading some reviews on here and other places but the transaction went well and I would definitely buy from them again. I think people need to realize they are selling USED vehicles at low prices, not new showroom cars, so expect some dents and dings and needing a repair or two.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan
May 08, 2019

"Swindlers"

- Satisfied Client

These guys buy blind at the auction, detail it and video it described as a pearl and far from the truth., do not trust them or their slick used car salesman ways.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bob Dale
April 27, 2019

"Bad mistakes "

- Clifftaylor

This guy totally misrepresented a RV I purchased from him. There was so many things wrong with it that he failed to tell me about that I can't even remember them all. Don't buy anything from this guy. Bob Dale is not reputable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bob Dale
April 16, 2019

"Duramax"

- Gcstoud23

I bought a 2007 GMC 2500 , truck was as described on eBay, Dan took care of all paperwork quickly , enjoying my truck , will stay in touch for future purchases. Thanks Gilbert

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daniel
January 30, 2019

"purchased 99 RV I would not recommend this company"

- dealergerald

purchased a used rv from this guy, after getting the unit home found out AC Units were not working Slide out cylinders were leaking exhaust pipe missing, generator not operational. Recommend that if you are considering buying from Jackson Have an Independent RV tech check over the RIg. """ Dont trust them""

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bob
January 12, 2019

"Bought sight unseen out of state - F250"

- Lars

TL;DR: Dan was great to work with and I am happy with my purchase. I bought a 99 F250 from him sight unseen from out of state, sent a check in the mail, and had it delivered. Dan was communicative and helpful in facilitating the deal end to end. The above being said, I did my research prior to sending payment. Here I'll outline how the deal went and where I'd do things a bit differently next time: I found the add on eBay and gave Dan a call. He answered more questions about the truck over the phone including potential shipping arrangements. He said he could have it shipped to NC for $400-$500. Good price. I did not bid on this auction as it ended before it's expiration. The next day I noticed the truck was relisted as a buy-it-now so I called Dan again. I offered him $x and he agreed to the amount. I told him I would work on getting a cashier's check mailed to him from my bank. Before I did, I dug in and did some last minute research about the truck and Dan. This included a CarFax report on the vin which checked out and Googling reviews of Dan and his business. What I found on Dan was unsettling and concerned me. There were reports that Dan was a "scammer" and a "terrible salesman" and to "never buy anything from Dan". This worried me but I had already verbally agreed to the offer I made. I want to keep my word. First, I ask Dan to do a video call and he agrees. I think we use WhatsApp. He shows me around the truck, underneath, behind the seats, under the hood, etc. I heard it run and saw everything operate as it should but the audio/video quality was not great. Still concerned, I start calling mechanics and dealers in Jackson, MS to try to get someone to inspect the truck for me (I live in North Carolina and didn't want to fly in). The dealers were of no help and didn't want to assume any liability on an inspection. Some agreed to check it out only if it was brought to them. I did not expect Dan to drive it somewhere to get it inspected. Luckily I landed on a local mechanic that specializes in this specific type of truck. I paid him $150 to go over and check out the truck (took CC over the phone). **You should always get a 3rd party to go look at a vehicle before purchasing if you can't inspect yourself. The mechanic gave it a thumbs up so I decided to move forward with the deal. While speaking to the mechanic, I asked him if there was anything that I could/should do for maintenance on the truck. He suggested the "hutch mod" which takes the fuel filter from inside the tank an mounts it outside the tank on the frame. Old fuel filters tend to clog in these trucks. Awesome advice. At this point, I told Dan that I'd write him a review once everything was settled. I called Dan back wanting to secure shipping arrangements and let him know I wanted the mechanic to do the hutch mod before it's shipped. Dan agreed and said he'd post it for shipment after the hutch mod. Before sending the check, I was sure to purchase through eBay to leverage their buyer protection. This supposedly guarantees (up to $100k) that you will receive the vehicle and the title. Look into it. I then sent the check and sent Dan the tracking number. Once Dan received the check, he emailed me a bill of sale which I signed, scanned, and emailed back. He then sent me the title via mail and sent me the tracking number. **Make sure that you insist on getting a tracking number on the title / check! Dan did this without asking and I'm glad he did. Also, make copies of everything just in case. At this point I called the mechanic and Dan kindly agreed to drive the truck to the mechanic for the hutch mod. Once it was done, I paid the mechanic and I believe the mechanic drove it back to Dan. At this point, Dan posted it for shipping. It may take a few days to two weeks to get a shipping bid accepted based on the offer. Basically Dan posts "To: NC, From: Jackson, MS for $400" and waits for bids. I was not in a hurry so we kept it at $400 for a week and a half before someone offered to do it for $450.. I accepted. Again, Dan did the right thing here without me asking/knowing. When the truck was picked up, he collected a "certificate of loading" which is a document that records it was picked up, by who, and where it's going. **Make sure you get a copy of this document. Dan saved me there. Once the truck was loaded, I waited or further instructions. I mistakenly did not secure the phone number to the shipping company and they were overdue to call me so I got worried. Eventually they did call and let me know they were late because their truck broke down. xxxx happens. Stay calm. But I should have secured the "cert of loading" and a cell number of someone at the shipping company. They probably won't deliver right to your door as they may need a lot of space to unload. Find a big, accessible parking lot in your area and agree to meet there. The truck arrived in one piece and I gave the $450 cash to the delivery driver right then and drove the truck home. I'm happy with my purchase and the truck was not mis-represented by Dan. It sounded like a lot of the negative reviews were surrounding used camper sales and customers being unhappy with certain parts of the campers. If you think about it, it's pretty easy to be picky or disappointed about a used camper that was probably abused and then sold by it's previous owner, or repo'd. There's a lot of stupid people out there who may get angry about the wrong thing. This was my account of a positive interaction buying a truck from Dan.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan
January 08, 2019

"1916 Bronco"

- Bronco Billy

I purchased a 96 Bronco for these guys and I live 4 hours away. It was just as described. Great guys to work with. Thanks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan and Jeff
1
...
1 - 10 of 51 results