Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Jaguar Land Rover Peoria

Peoria, IL

4.5
148 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

7300 N Allen Rd

Peoria, IL

61614

Directions

148 Reviews of Jaguar Land Rover Peoria

Sort by Write a review
December 16, 2019

"horrible service"

- danakellylaw

Generally speaking, I hate my Land Rover LR2 because the electical system drains the battery and I''m constantly stranded all over the place. Several weeks ago I was stranded again. I did not take my Land Rover to the dealership because I do not trust them. I had my own mechanic try and figure out the problem and he stated that it was something with the secutiy system but only Land Rover can over ride and reset the security system. So I had my car towed back to the dealership. Land Rover said the battery was fine but I needed a new starter. The price quoted was $1000 to replace the starter and $140 to diagnose the problem. I advised Land Rover that I wanted the diagnosis in writing clearly stating that the starter was the problem. Of course they sent me a generic email bill for $140 without any language in the bill stating the diagnosis of needing a new starter. I advised Land Rover that I was having my car towed to my trusted mechanic Reid's Mobile in Kickapoo because he could install a new starter for a fraction of the price quoted by Land Rover. Ried said he didn't think there was anything wrong with the starter but installed a new one anyway. Of course, the starter didn't solve the problem and I still don't have a car or a proper diagnosis. I called Aaron at Land Rover to complain and did advise him that I thought that Land Rover was trying to sell me services that I don't need and that the problem was likely the security system that Reid's Mobile originally diagnosed. Last week Aaron said he would call me back and of course I still haven't heard from them. I still don't have a car or a proper diagnosis. I now have to pay for a starter that I did not need. I owe Land Rover $140 for a fraudulent diagnosis. I say this because I believe the secutiy system probably needed to be reset and they figured they could sell me an expensive new starter along the way.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Aaron in service
June 11, 2019

"Positive customer experience/ quality dealerships "

- Deb Himmel

My husband and I have purchased two vehicles from Phil and Janet. The dealership treats customers with respect. The staff is very attentive and willing to go the extra mile.From the moment you walk into the dealership you are made a top priority. I highly recommend this dealership as well as Phil and Janet.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Janet Reist
5.0
Phil Lundquist
5.0
June 01, 2019

"Thanks for making car buying easy"

- Mark

Jaguar Land Rover Peoria has been one of the best dealerships I have ever bought a car from, I was in search of a limited run collectible car, and it just so happens they had one on their lot, problem was I live over 1000 miles away from said dealership, no problem, with the great communication, no hassle get it done attitude, before I even knew it the car was delivered to my driveway with a complimentary full tank of gas. A big thank you to Janet Reist, Thanks for making car buying easy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Janet Reist
5.0
May 30, 2019

"Excellent service!!"

- JerryPayne614

Thank you to Aaron!! He did a fantastic job showing options and making us feel comfortable with the process of purchasing our Range Rover Evoque. I have purchased many cars in my lifetime and this was by far my best experience. Thanks again Aaron!! My wife loves her Mother’s Day gift!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aaron Jones
5.0
May 16, 2019

"Out of state purchase"

- Jag XFS

I live in Alabama so buying a car from a long distance is difficult. Aaron Helped me feel comfortable with him and the vehicle I was buying. I flew up one night and Aaron picked me up the next morning and drove me to the dealership. The car was clean and ready to go. Within a few minutes we had the paperwork done and I was on my way. Thanks Aaron.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aaron Jones
5.0
Eric Neibecker
5.0
February 15, 2019

"Thank you for making my purchase so easy!!!!"

- Cindy

Thank you to Aaron Jones.... I told him what I wanted and he found it..... My new E-pace....Love it!!!! Thanks for making it so easy.....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aaron Jones
5.0
January 11, 2019

"Good & Patient. Especially 1 from Service Team: Aaron Naas"

- Sridhar Gundla

I bought 2018 Land Rover Range Rover Evoque SE Premium exactly a year back. Negotiable and matched me with the best price in the market, thanks to Mr. Phil(GM) and Mr. Aaron Jones(Sales Prof). I have sent my car for service 3 times in the last year and had the best experience all 3 times. Aaron Naas, who leads service dept I guess. He has lots of patience and really took good care of my car. Always happy to speak to him and explain my issues. If I wasnt getting something, he explains again with patience and make sure I'm okay with it. Good dealers and also who has a great service team. Thank you:)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aaron Jones
5.0
Phil Lundquist
5.0
Other Employees : Aaron Naas
December 17, 2018

"Long Distance Purchase-Internet "

- Fred481

Located my new RR Sport on the internet and drove 5 hours to purchase. My sales consultant, Aaron Jones, was very professional and great to deal with. Everyone at the dealership was friendly and helpful. Sales manager, Phil L, went out of his way to thank me and show husband appreciation. Eric in finance was also very helpful and a pleasure to deal with. No pressure to purchase!! I would highly recommend purchasing from Land Rover Jaguar of Peoria!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aaron Jones
5.0
Eric Neibecker
5.0
Phil Lundquist
5.0
August 07, 2018

"Unprofessional and Dishonest Dealership "

- Tass

Me and my husband traveled over 2 and half hours to this dealership to purchase a vechicle. We set up an appointment and spoke extensively with the sales reps on our interest. Upon our arrival to the dealership, we were told by the general manager that he would not sell us the vechile that we traveled over 240 miles to purchase. The management at this dealership is very unprofessional, dishonest, and disrespectful. I highly suggest not making the mistake that myself and my husband made by working with this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Janet Reist
1.0
Phil Lundquist
1.0
Aug 15, 2018 -

Jaguar Land Rover Peoria responded

We sincerely apologize for your inconvenience. We take pride in our customer service as well as the buying experience we offer our customers. With that said, we understand that there was a miscommunication on our end and for that we are terribly sorry. Thank you for your review.

May 13, 2018

"Great bunch of people!"

- Purr

I always dread buying a car because, well you know. These guys were great. We arrived on the lot and looked around quite a bit before we were approached. Aaron brought out key fobs so we could look inside of a few we were interested in. That helped me rule out actually the one we went to see. We ended up driving one car that night. After a couple days of the usual back and forth, which was pretty low pressure, and trust me I hate being pestered, we arrived at a deal. The whole process was painless. I took the car for a week, then it was going back for a modification. Aaron brought me a loaner to my house. When it was finished, Eric brought my new car back and made sure I knew how everything worked. He had a nice long checklist. This made lots of sense to me to drive it for a week and become familiar with it, then see what I still needed to know.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aaron Jones
5.0
Eric Neibecker
5.0
Phil Lundquist
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 148 results