About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Jaguar Land Rover of Bethesda

4.7

151 Lifetime Reviews

11617 Old Georgetown Rd, North Bethesda, Maryland 20852 Directions
Sales: (301) 424-7000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

151 Reviews of Jaguar Land Rover of Bethesda

Sort by Write a review
June 04, 2018

"Compared to other Land Rover dealership it is much better"

- Land Rover!

First advice, treat customer like your customer who are spending time and money and they deserve attention. Second if you have employee policy make sure you write it down and display it. Don’t insult customer if you come in their photo click accidentally saying delete the picture. We don’t care for any salesperson picture but excited about our car. And last but the least, business people should be friendly, we understand no one want to work past 6 pm but when you sign up for job like this you should be patient. Cheryl did a wonderful job making us feel special after buying such a wonderful car. Appreciated it. I am into sales and never let my customer feel bad. Having said that overall it is good experience and if abovesaid things are taken care would definitely recommend my friends the Land Rover Bathesda!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bathesda
May 01, 2018

"Don't Trust Land Rover Bethesda (5/2018)"

- DavidW

Don't Trust Land Rover Bethesda (5/2018); general manager Mitch Henson changed offer, in writing, literally within 2 hrs 20 minutes of making offer, by a lot (over 8% hike from initial offer); not good faith, not trustworthy, not to do business at Land Rover Bethesda

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mitch Henson
April 24, 2018

"Cheryl came to my house!!!"

- LovemynewJag

First I want to say I love my new Jaguar E-Pace. My sales consultant was Sherry and she did a great job. She went above and beyond to help me get exactly what I wanted and to help me with my budget. Her finance manager was awesome as well. But I think my favorite part of the whole process was Cheryl Stewart, the Encore Specialist. She drove to my house in, which is about 50 miles away, and she spent an hour and half going over every detail of the car. And she made sure I knew how to do everything before she left! She went above and beyond what I was expecting! Thanks for a great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sherry, Jon, Cheryl
April 18, 2018

"Cheryl Stewart "

- Green Lymie

Cheryl Stewart, did a wonderful job at helping me to understand the technology of the Jag. She is very down to earth and passionate about customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
staff
April 16, 2018

"Kevin Soltwedel "

- Borijay51

Kevin did a great job showing me around and providing all the info I needed to make a decision. I appreciate the dealers availability to get the transaction accomplished(some of it took time after hours).

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Soltwedel
April 12, 2018

"Fast, Efficient and Excellent Customer Service (RR_Velar)"

- bravob

This is my second vehicle from Kevin and Evelyn at Land Rover Bethesda and I had an awesome experience. I highly recommend you visit this dealership if you are looking to purchase/lease a LR. Everyone in there has improved their customer service skills and the staff got great team work. Kevin and Evelyn were extremely helpful and efficient. I called Kevin and explained to him all the specifications I wanted for my Range Rover Velar R-Dynamic. He worked harder to get a great deal done for my high wish list. In comparison to the first time I purchased a vehicle through Kevin, this time he went above and beyond. I got a trim that matched all my specifications, more features to my wish list and above all a great discounted deal. The day I went in to sign all the documents, Evelyn had everything ready. I was in and out in my new Velar within 40 minutes. Dealing with Kevin and Evelyn has made me see a brighter light in this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Soltwedel and Evelyn Castro
April 11, 2018

"Impressive!"

- A440040

My wife and I came in to look at a Range Rover Evoque for a daily driver and after the test drive my wife wanted to text drive a used Range Rover Sport just to see what is was about. After we test drove the vehicle my wife and I were leaning more towards the Range Rover Sport. The young lady that was helping use was great. She was new to the job (only 3 days on the job) :-) and doing her best. Then Kevin Soltwedel came in to help her because she was new. Kevin was Awesome! He was very knowledeable and engaging. He made the decision for use a simple one and he made the experience a Great one. We are very pleased with our Range Rover Sport and thank Kevin and Team for giving use an Exceptional Customer Experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Soltwedel
February 21, 2018

"Excellent Experience"

- Lin 2717

I have to say that Kevin Soltwedel is a professional whom values the customers time. I will purchase from this dealership again because of him.I spoke with him over the phone and he had all details ready when I walked in. The finance department was also quick and did not waste my time.This experience was actually pleasant and the car is fantastic.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Evelyn Castro -
February 13, 2018

"Kevin and Amanda are Good! Evelyn Rocks!"

- bravob

Kevin and Amanda were wonderful and easy people to work with during our brand-new Discovery Sport purchase experience. I spoke to Kevin on the phone and explained to him all the specifications I needed for my 7-seater discovery sport. It was wonderful to hear back from him and Amanda within a few hours that they had worked hard and got a vehicle that matched all my preferences. We got to the dealership a few hours before closing. Kevin and Amanda were still super helpful. Kevin (Sale Person) and Evelyn (Customer Financial Service Manager), stayed the whole time with us. Once we got home, we realized that our brand-new vehicle did not have coolant. We had purchased a maintenance and a vehicle pick-up service from Land Rover Bethesda. So, I knew the coolant/other fluid issues would be resolved fast. Next day, we called service, but they insisted that we had to talk to Kevin for our vehicle pick-up. We got with Kevin though the whole process took about 2 weeks for our issue to be resolved. Evelyn, apologized for the inconvenience we experienced, provided us with a loaner car, plus our vehicle pick up service from our home. She did an awesome job and honestly keeps her word. It’s our recommendation that management should give her a promotion.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin, Amanda and Evelyn
February 12, 2018

"Does not live up to the brand expectation"

- Sohit Gupta

At first, I would say their sales team is very professional and friendly. They understand what customers need and deal accordingly. However the whole experience of buying and servicing a car from them has been worse, stressful and quite literally harassing for us. My family bought 03 cars from them, Evoque, F-pace and a Velar. There is a safety issue in the Velar which neither Range Rover nor the dealership reached out to us to inform that there might be something of concern. We came to know this after risking our lives at 70mph on Turnpike and then when we looked up online, we called them to inquire about it. Nonetheless they said, they can get it fixed. So we drop our car at the dealership on 11Jan2018 and take a loaner. On 15Jan2018, I get a call from their service guy (we don't want to take any names) that everything is fixed. We went there, took our car. We just drove 1 mile and had to return to the dealership as the issue was not fixed at all. The dealership never bothered to check if the issue was resolved. They just replaced the part and gave it to us. We had to take the loaner again and go home. From then onwards I had been calling the service guy almost every other day. He never picks up the phone and never returns the calls. The car has been sitting in their dealership since a month now and no one replies. Finally, I get a call on 08Feb2018 (yes, almost a month later) that the issue is fixed and they offer to drop the car at our home (we live in Baltimore). We said NO. We will pick up our car because we were xxxx sure they will mess up again. We reach there on 09Feb2018 to pick up our car. When we reached there, the service guy tells us, "well, technically the car is not fixed and there is nothin they can do about it. Range Rover people themselves cannot figure out what's happening. Right now they just made some changes which will block certain functioning of the vehicle and therefore won't cause any problem." I was so angry. Can you believe it, after spending a huge amount on buying the car, all I get is crap, a non-functioning vehicle. I told them, I would like to test drive the car. And not to my surprise the day-light on driver side was NOT working. They did not even bother checking out the car if the car is fully functional or not before giving it to the customer. This is their level of service satisfaction guarantee. They could not even see that the headlights are not working in a brand new car. Also, the car was dirty on the outside AND the inside. WORST SERVICE ever. And the service guy tells me to take it home. I said, I am not that crazy to drive a car without one headlight and I am NOT taking back an undone car. I had to force him to make him understand this. Someone at the dealership (again, not taking names) tells me, "to be honest, I would tell everyone to buy Velar next year, and not now" At first, this means I made a mistake by buying this car now, I should have waited. It was so disheartening to listen to this. Range Rover-Is this the message you want your customers to get-to not buy THE AVANT GARDE RANGE ROVER? Am I wrong in buying this car? If so, I would be glad to get a full refund on the car-a car which was driven just 2000 miles before going in for service for over a month. I took my family to buy cars from them and I swear to god I'm never going to buy even a single thing from them. The car is still in their dealership since 11Jan2018 and I am pretty sure they will mess it again. I am just looking for a way to get out of this mess. May God help me because Range Rover certainly can not.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
No names taken.
1
...
1 - 10 of 151 results