About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Jaguar Land Rover of Bethesda

4.7

144 Lifetime Reviews

11617 Old Georgetown Rd, North Bethesda, Maryland 20852 Directions
Sales: (301) 424-7000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

144 Reviews of Jaguar Land Rover of Bethesda

Sort by Write a review
February 21, 2018

"Excellent Experience"

- Lin 2717

I have to say that Kevin Soltwedel is a professional whom values the customers time. I will purchase from this dealership again because of him.I spoke with him over the phone and he had all details ready when I walked in. The finance department was also quick and did not waste my time.This experience was actually pleasant and the car is fantastic.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Evelyn Castro -
February 13, 2018

"Kevin and Amanda are Good! Evelyn Rocks!"

- bravob

Kevin and Amanda were wonderful and easy people to work with during our brand-new Discovery Sport purchase experience. I spoke to Kevin on the phone and explained to him all the specifications I needed for my 7-seater discovery sport. It was wonderful to hear back from him and Amanda within a few hours that they had worked hard and got a vehicle that matched all my preferences. We got to the dealership a few hours before closing. Kevin and Amanda were still super helpful. Kevin (Sale Person) and Evelyn (Customer Financial Service Manager), stayed the whole time with us. Once we got home, we realized that our brand-new vehicle did not have coolant. We had purchased a maintenance and a vehicle pick-up service from Land Rover Bethesda. So, I knew the coolant/other fluid issues would be resolved fast. Next day, we called service, but they insisted that we had to talk to Kevin for our vehicle pick-up. We got with Kevin though the whole process took about 2 weeks for our issue to be resolved. Evelyn, apologized for the inconvenience we experienced, provided us with a loaner car, plus our vehicle pick up service from our home. She did an awesome job and honestly keeps her word. It’s our recommendation that management should give her a promotion.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin, Amanda and Evelyn
February 12, 2018

"Does not live up to the brand expectation"

- Sohit Gupta

At first, I would say their sales team is very professional and friendly. They understand what customers need and deal accordingly. However the whole experience of buying and servicing a car from them has been worse, stressful and quite literally harassing for us. My family bought 03 cars from them, Evoque, F-pace and a Velar. There is a safety issue in the Velar which neither Range Rover nor the dealership reached out to us to inform that there might be something of concern. We came to know this after risking our lives at 70mph on Turnpike and then when we looked up online, we called them to inquire about it. Nonetheless they said, they can get it fixed. So we drop our car at the dealership on 11Jan2018 and take a loaner. On 15Jan2018, I get a call from their service guy (we don't want to take any names) that everything is fixed. We went there, took our car. We just drove 1 mile and had to return to the dealership as the issue was not fixed at all. The dealership never bothered to check if the issue was resolved. They just replaced the part and gave it to us. We had to take the loaner again and go home. From then onwards I had been calling the service guy almost every other day. He never picks up the phone and never returns the calls. The car has been sitting in their dealership since a month now and no one replies. Finally, I get a call on 08Feb2018 (yes, almost a month later) that the issue is fixed and they offer to drop the car at our home (we live in Baltimore). We said NO. We will pick up our car because we were xxxx sure they will mess up again. We reach there on 09Feb2018 to pick up our car. When we reached there, the service guy tells us, "well, technically the car is not fixed and there is nothin they can do about it. Range Rover people themselves cannot figure out what's happening. Right now they just made some changes which will block certain functioning of the vehicle and therefore won't cause any problem." I was so angry. Can you believe it, after spending a huge amount on buying the car, all I get is crap, a non-functioning vehicle. I told them, I would like to test drive the car. And not to my surprise the day-light on driver side was NOT working. They did not even bother checking out the car if the car is fully functional or not before giving it to the customer. This is their level of service satisfaction guarantee. They could not even see that the headlights are not working in a brand new car. Also, the car was dirty on the outside AND the inside. WORST SERVICE ever. And the service guy tells me to take it home. I said, I am not that crazy to drive a car without one headlight and I am NOT taking back an undone car. I had to force him to make him understand this. Someone at the dealership (again, not taking names) tells me, "to be honest, I would tell everyone to buy Velar next year, and not now" At first, this means I made a mistake by buying this car now, I should have waited. It was so disheartening to listen to this. Range Rover-Is this the message you want your customers to get-to not buy THE AVANT GARDE RANGE ROVER? Am I wrong in buying this car? If so, I would be glad to get a full refund on the car-a car which was driven just 2000 miles before going in for service for over a month. I took my family to buy cars from them and I swear to god I'm never going to buy even a single thing from them. The car is still in their dealership since 11Jan2018 and I am pretty sure they will mess it again. I am just looking for a way to get out of this mess. May God help me because Range Rover certainly can not.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
No names taken.
February 02, 2018

"Solid experience with Kevin Soltwedel."

- Jackuar

Kevin is really nice to work with. He knows his stuff, and doesn't waste your time with superfluous details. He conveyed my specific wishes regarding the sale to management, and got me the results I was after. Amanda was also good to work with. Raoul was very helpful in explaining the new technology aspects of the vehicle. Kenneth made the closing details clear, simple, and as quick and painless as possible. I could not be more pleased with my experience at Jaguar Land Rover of Bethesda!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Amanda Sisk, Raoul Muradymov, Kenneth Poerstel
February 01, 2018

"Amazing staff!!!"

- Alee1046

Miss Cheryl and Miss Samantha were amazing in helping me purchase my new discovery!!! They made it such a pleasure and made the entire process a piece of cake. Never have I had such a great buying experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cheryl Stewart and Samantha
February 01, 2018

"Great Saleman"

- Stanley123

I purchased a 2012 Range Rover with 21,000 miles from your dealership. The car was listed on the internet. My Salesman Keven S. was extremely helpful and kept me informed during the entire process. I was impressed with his professionalism and his follow up. I probably would not of purchased the car with out his help and guidance in buying the car over the internet. I have driven the car for the last few days and it is exactly as he describe. I have many cars including a 2014 Range Rover Supercharged, a Bentley GTC, a Mercedes SLS and a Mercedes S class and I can truly say that this experience of purchasing the Rover was better then all my other car purchases. Simple---Easy--- and Professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin S.
January 28, 2018

"Great experience with Kevin Soltwedel"

- NewJeepOwner

This dealership is interested in working with anyone that walks through the door. We weren't looking for a big expensive new car, but something reliable and affordable that was used. I felt like we got the same level of service as if we were buying an $80,000 car. When we are ready to upgrade we will be coming back. They had fantastic and affordable options for financing, warranty, and service agreements. I don't know if you can find better prices for the level of service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Soltwedel
January 17, 2018

"Kevin Soltwedel; A+ customer service "

- SteveJ

Customer service is not dead.. Kevin Soltwedel and his sales team were very informative and friendly, allowing one to make a decision with confidence with no pressure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Soltwedel
January 06, 2018

"Good Experience No Pressure"

- RangeRover17

Friendly, responsive, good selection, no hassle pricing. Would refer and highly recommend Kevin and his team to others interested in purchasing or leasing a new or used vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Soltwedel
January 04, 2018

"Great experience "

- Bmwlover

My experience at this dealership was very great .Great experience, very friendly, informative, and my sales person Kevin soltwedel was very commutative from day one

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin soltwedel
1
...
1 - 10 of 144 results