About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Jarrard Pre-Owned Vehicles

3.9

37 Lifetime Reviews

2330 Northside Dr W, Statesboro, Georgia 30458 Directions
Sales: (912) 764-8484

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

37 Reviews of Jarrard Pre-Owned Vehicles

Sort by Write a review
July 08, 2018

"Purchase number 10"

- Msauls912

First let me say, yes to Jarrards! I am a little , how do you say it, compulsive. I like to get in and out of cars a little to often. But, Jarrards has made it so easy and actually fun to do! I have lost very little money if at all. Trade after trade. If you know anything about cars you don’t often make or break even trading cars over and over. Jarrard PreOwned has almost always allowed me to do just that! Furthermore , after 10 or more cars , I have had zero problems. Highly recommend working with Jarrard for your next vehicle!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mo Thompson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Brandon Walker
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Edwin "ET" Taylor
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Henry Twibell
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Jake Allsmiller
April 04, 2018

"I finally heard from the owner! I assume"

- Michael114

Whoever wrote the reply. {the owner I assume} never met him. Did what any business owner would do. Defended the companies position. What he failed to do. Was to be involved while this was going on. First you really need to look at the paper work. Is it so hard to imagine an employee, or employee's with limited social skills would sugar coat something to cover their own backside. I never received a loner vehicle after my wreck. So I never wanted to purchase it. Also I didn't quit my job, I left because my wife had been in ICU 3 of the last 5 weeks. And I wanted to be closer to her. I love the company I worked for. But I was missing alot of work due to my wife's illness. Didn't tell you that did they? But they new. Your a car dealership. Not my councseler, or employer. Comments I made about individuals. Are individuals I met several times. I spoke about conversations I was apart of. Don't remember seeing this individual once. Another thing I bet you were not informed of. I asked to see you you twice the dayyou all took the truck back! I'm going to say it again. I was told on three separate occasions. That I did not need to bring them anything else.! As far as I knew I had a truck payment in two days. I'm also surprised to hear you say I didn't give you all a dollar. Because you all have my debit card on file set to take the down payment out on the first. Secondly I was told by Sue and grouchy older guy to tell everyone that I had given you all 1500.00 dollars! You didn't mean to let that slip did Jarrards? It's OK. I won't tell anyone that your dealership lies to the banks. Shhhhh! Why not meet with me, and them. You decide who's eyes the truth is in. Or we can just continue on this path. But why not check if the paperwork was ever turned into the bank. As far as why employees wouldn't want to sell a truck? Not sure. But dealing with people as long as I have. It's not their money. I assume a salary or by the hour,, and maybe a possible commission. Sometimes people will take a loss just to show a younger punk like myself. Or that's how I was treated. Who is who! Me and Jeff had several conversations about what the problem was. Whether tells you or not is up to him. Those three know the truth. But it's not in that crap you wrote. Would have expected a business owner to be more compassionate, offer an apology, vow to get to the bottom of it. Maybe even ask me to come in and sit down to figure out what happened.Instead you try your hand at humor, by taking a couple cheap shots at someone with 4 combat tours, an I'll wife of 22 years, having a run of bad luck. who just needed a way to work. But was trying to give YOU his business! Weird right? One more thing maybe you didn't know. After I wrecked the truck. Was 3way call with USAA and Sue. Charming as always. USAA asked did I need to keep any of the insurance money to help get another vehicle. Without hesitation I said no. It belongs to Jarrards pre-owned cars, I will find another way. After the phone call. Said to Sue it's your all's money, I want to do what is right. Sue responded we would have taken you to court if you didn't! So tell me does that sound like a man who feels you owe him anything? And this is my point. You probably shouldn't own a business here. I'm not from Georgia. I made it my home here in Bullock county because it's one of the few places left where a large majority of the people are decent. I have spent my life defending what I believe in. So Jarrards do you think I'll dissuaded by a fast talking hand in my pocket used car salesman. I'm not going anywhere, and I don't want anything but an honest business being ran in my hometown.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeff and Sue, grouchy older guy.
April 03, 2018

"Fire three of the employees and have their vehicles checked."

- Michael114

I spent over 20yrs in the Army. Did 4 combat tours. And I would need to go back to Iraq, go to Michael Moore's home Or ask Hillary for a ride home from Bengali! To get treated worse than I did here. 2 trucks I picked up from them. Both broke down on me within 3 days. 1st one, had a month and was in my first ever vehicle accident. So I went back. Thinking the problems I had with that one not running very well had to have had just slipped through the cracks. Well my second time around. Another truck the paperwork and friendly service fell through also. Second day I had it. It started missing. I was told it was the Cadillac converter. No offer was made to fix it. But on the 3rd day, {2014 Nissan Frontier, it's up there now} It left me stranded on the side of the road on my home from work. Took them 2 days but they went and picked it up, and 10 days later it was fixed. But in the meantime, slot of the paperwork for me can be difficult to get sold of. I have lived all over while I was in the military. But I was able get it all. Or I thought. 3 times over the next month or so I was told just bring the truck back because of one piece of paper or another. Once while I was at camp Leguene, visiting my son in the hospital. He is a young Marine there. About my Insurance card. I explained you have it. No we need an updated one. I have 30 days according to my insurance company. Do it or bring back the truck. So I stopped immediately called USAA had them update my info, and email it to them. Told I was good to go. A week later I get a very hateful text telling me they need my bank statements. I thought I gave them to you. We need ones with March 1st. Then I was told. Should have brought them 3weeks ago. I did bring them 3 weeks ago when I was told I needed last three months. I brought them in IDK Feb 26,27th. It's for my retirement. Comes in once a month and is updated after the first. But 3 weeks later that wasn't good enough. This continued over the next few weeks. Then on Friday March 30th my wife's birthday. Had not mentioned this since I turned them in. Almost every piece of paper Jarrards needed I turned in 2 to 3 times. Missing about 20 hrs of work. But instead of me getting it. I was told no we just want the truck back. This is my only way to work, it's my lively hood. Me and Jeff went back and forth for awhile. Till Sue. If you don't know her. If you feel someone looking down their nose at you, just one of those real snotty types. Texted me that after 3 o'clock a warrant was going out for my arrest for stealing the truck. I asked for the banks info so maybe I could work it out with them. She wouldn't send me nothing. Anyway I tried to do what I could to keep it. So my Mother in-laws calls me at about 4:30 tells like 3 police officers and Sue of course, I assume still mad because Dorothy dropped a house on her sister, years back. Anyway I called the police told them where I was. If they were going to arrest me OK, I'll be there. I was willing to go to jail to get out the fact this wasn't right. I was told nope us arresting you. It's to keep peace. Keep in mind I never threatened anyone. I never spanked my kids again after I came back from Iraq in 2003. I won't even squash an ant. We do violence in combat because we must. But I swore unless it was to defend some I cared about. I would never hurt another living thing. But I've thought this over, and over. Why did they do this. The only thing U can think of is when I signed the paper work over a month ago. I made the comment that when you buy a car, truck whatever. People who work at the dealership I thought were supposed to celebrate and be happy with you. But the older man in the back, don't know his name, he never introduced himself. Was ever mire rude than Sue. Even treated me like I was a bother. Think he is the boss there. Did my paperwork signing with him. But xxx southerners we are supposed to be hospitable, compassionate and above all polite. He was none of that. I ask everyone please. We only fix these things by standing together. They may not treat everyone this way. But even 1 out of every 10 is still to many. I always hear the world is a dangerous place. Not because of the evil people in, but because of the good people who do nothing. Help me do something! Share this with people on FB, twitter, wherever. And let Jarrards know this will not be tolerated. Get it right or get out.! Make room for an honest buisness. We choose who has the privilege, not the right to receive our business. Pass it along. Jarrards feels they are above the law. But above the people!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeff and Sue
Apr 03, 2018 -

Jarrard Pre-Owned Vehicles responded

Well I appreciate the comedic overtones in the first few sentences of this review the general reader wouldn’t realize the remainder of the review is where the comedy really takes place. I will lay out one specific point, we make our living selling vehicles and while not everyone loves their experience we do work very hard to help people to buy the nicest vehicle possible given their circumstances. We only make money selling vehicles so it makes no sense for us to not want to sell anyone a vehicle unless we cannot get the information needed to get the lender to pay us. This gentleman attempted to buy a car while awaiting information the lender needed he totaled the car during that time he was unresponsive for almost 10 days to text and phone calls. In spite of that we knew he needed a vehicle so while the other totaled vehicle was being resolved we supplied him with a car to drive that he ended up enjoying and wanted to purchase. In spite of our better judgement we allowed him to take the vehicle with the promise the updated info would be supplied. He again went long amounts of time without response and had many reasons he couldn’t help us when we did reach him. He was all the time driving one of our vehicles. We realized now, the reason he didn’t supply the info was because he had quit his job that was part of his income needed to purchase the vehicle. He never gave us one dollar and we were unable to turn the contract into the approved lender because all of the information that he gave us was outdated or incorrect and of course he quit his job! Paperwork can lapse time limits when large amounts of time go by without response. We have no desire nor do we get paid from the lender if we don’t turn in the correct information. We want to sell a car it doesn’t benefit us just to let someone borrow a car for four months which is essentially what this gentleman did. Finally when contacted to return the vehicle he missed several set up times and finally we took that as him refusing to return the vehicle and we then had to call the police...they ended up finding the vehicle in the back of a local hotel. After the vehicle was picked up the gentleman went on to say how bad a day he was having, losing his house, his girl and his car in the same day. As much as we appreciate everyone’s position in life and how difficult life can be at times we cannot continue to support bad decisions. As much as this gentleman hates us and wants us to close down we simply couldn’t make a deal go together because he quit his job and then we had no option but to get the vehicle. Again, he had been driving one of our vehicles for over 3 going on 4 months and never paid or offered to pay for a vehicle or even just for the simple use of the vehicle. One of the vehicles did “break down” as he was driving it and after we put gas in it we got it to run again of course after having it towed since it left him stranded. We did eventually figure out it needed a new fuel pump as well but at that point it was simply out of gas. Even after all of this we chose to not pursue the money that was due us for the damage and miles added to the vehicle. It is really not funny but sad when someone would rather slander a place of business and the people that work there that gave him every benefit of the doubt instead of just letting it go. This would never have been mentioned again except now when we need to allow people to see that there is more than one side to a story. Ask yourself, why would a car dealership not want to sell a car...that’s enough to let you know who is being honest. There are many more details to this story but we don’t feel the need to bring them into a public forum. Anyone that works at any business has encountered someone that feels like they’ve been through something and life or someone owes them something. Unfortunately, this gentleman felt that we owed him a vehicle and never seemed willing to pay for it, instead of being thankful for a vehicle to drive for 4 months he is upset that we had to get our property back that we pay interest on while he refused to return call after call and text after text. Again, life can be unfair and we truly tried to see the best in these circumstances and believed too many of his stories so when we finally stopped allowing him to get his way the about review was his response. We hope he finds a vehicle that he is satisfied with and that his next experience is a better one, we wish him no harm, but please stop saying half truths about us to make your story sound more entertaining.

March 16, 2018

"Great Customer Service "

- JackieR

I received the Very Best Customer Service from my salesman Scott through out the entire process! He was very professional and patient with the process in order to put me in a very nice vehicle. Everyone involved with my vehicle purchase was very kind and genuinely interested in making my experience there the best ever! I will be recommending this establishment to all that I even think are looking at purchasing a vehicle. Thank You Very Much.... JackieR.. Statesboro

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Durrence
October 26, 2017

"They are they best"

- Johnson23KS

This the place you want To go they make things happen with no problem... thank you all loving my car!! lot of love and hard work hasbeen put into this company!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mo Thompson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 23, 2017

"Mo was Great"

- Alaina Ingram

Great place to buy. Everyone go see Mo for an awesome deal. Very friendly and super easy to do business with. Couldn't ask for a smoother purchase

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mo Thompson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 25, 2017

"At your own risk. "

- Maya1234

I came here thinking i would get great service and a good vehical seelction. I got an approval from one guy drove the vehical home for the weekend and once i returned they had a whole different deal that i wasnt interested in an gave me two completly different reasons as to why it changed and neither was clear. After driving the new vehical and falling in love with it i went home empty handed. If you have experice shopping for cars you know how much of a headache it could be. At first it seemed easy with them but all in one day they crushed my hopes and dreams. But if you do decide to check them out id recommend orin hes an exxcellent sales person. Good luck.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brandon Walker
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Edwin "ET" Taylor
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 17, 2017

"A gift from God "

- James1219

Very helpful friendly made my visit go smoothly I had a great time there they have always done a very good job for me the vehicle are excellent shape no major issues just a all around great experience thank you so much Jeff may God continue to bless you and the great people at Jarrard

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff At Jarrard
June 24, 2016

"Brandon's service was excellent! "

- Sandy.earls1

Brandon took very good care of us and got us a great quality car in no time! Very polite and great service! I would definitely buy another vehicle from Brandon!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandon Walker
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 18, 2016

"Great Car Buying Experience"

- MattRTucker_

My wife and I just bought our first car from Blair and Jarrard Pre-Owned. We gave Blair the task of finding us a specific car with specific color, features, mileage, and price. We knew that it would be hard to find one that met all of our criteria, but we were willing to wait. We were not willing to bend because we drive our cars "until the wheels fall off," so we wanted it to be exactly what we wanted. Blair did not give up after not finding anything for a couple of months. He kept looking and kept in contact with us regularly to let us know where he was in the process. a few weeks ago he found us the car we were looking for. He went above and beyond to make sure the care was just as we wanted it. Great Car, Great Price, Great Service!!!! I would recommend that anyone give Blair and Jarrard Pre-Owned a shot when looking for your next car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Blair Jarrard
1
...
1 - 10 of 37 results