About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Jeffrey Honda

4.4

150 Lifetime Reviews

30800 Gratiot Road, Roseville, Michigan 48066 Directions
Sales: (800) 342-1031

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

150 Reviews of Jeffrey Honda

Sort by Write a review
September 21, 2017

"excellent."

- hmwpssgf

excellent service. randy provided me with great service. he explained everything in detail as i was leasing a new vehicle. very happy with my new vehicle and the service at jeffrey honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Randy Palermino
September 03, 2017

"Terrific service!"

- juliagil

I have been bringing my car for service since 2000 and continue to be pleased with the level of service, care and professionalism displayed by Gil & the team, top rate! Love having Gil as my point person, he is always on top of things, takes care that i get the needed information & service in a timely manner. Can't ask for anything more. Really appreciate his professionalism! Julia

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gil
July 10, 2017

"Fantastic Service, Super Quick"

- CherylH

While traveling from out of state we encountered a problem with our Honda Odyssey. Of course it was on a weekend & we thought we were going to have issues with finding a dealership that would be able to work on it. We made a service appointment with Jeffrey Honda online the night before & we were so grateful that they could get us in. First thing on a Saturday morning they got us right in & solved our problem on the same day. All the employees were so friendly & we couldn't be happier. Thank YOU, Jeffrey Honda! I wish I had a Honda dealer like you in our state!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gil
June 23, 2017

"Why I Would Not Recommend Jeffrey Honda"

- HondaPilot

We had planned on buying a new Honda Pilot from Jeffrey Honda. We thought we had everything in place, but on the day we went to pick up our car, Dave, from the finance department would not accept our auto draft from our bank. We had sent the information to our sales associate and were not informed that this payment would not be accepted. Dave was incredibly rude to us, making sure that we knew Honda had been "ripped off" before. I believe his intention being that we may the ones who would rip off Honda next. Wow. Dave, the finance guy, spoke rudely to the loan representatives at our bank as well. We did talk to the manager, who was nice, but could not change the fact that we did not get a Pilot from Jeffrey. A very disappointing encounter. This could have all been avoided if the sales people knew of auto draft restrictions (we did email all information) and if Dave could just have been nicer. It's hard to believe that a dealership would let customers walk out the door on a car sale.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dave, Angel
June 07, 2017

"75,000 mile service for 2013 Honda Civic Sedan "

- DBesser

Just had my 75,000 mile service done this weekend on my 2013 Honda Civic Sedan that I purchased back in 2013 new from Jeffrey Honda. The service as usual was prompt, efficient, and courteous and done at a reasonable price. My wife and I have purchased and serviced vehicles from Jeffrey for 25 years. We both recommend it highly for vehicle purchases and servicing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gil Ibarra, mechanic-did not catch his name.
June 03, 2017

"Wheel's in motion""

- CRV buddy

Yes I enjoyed my first time there, fast friendly service in and out in no time..! Thanks so much...! You really and truly passed the audition!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Every one in service was great! Didn't catch all there names...They all deserve a big Kudo's..!
May 02, 2017

"Ryan deserves a fat pay increase."

- hondahuntermatt

Ryan remembered me, my vehicle, my former vehicle and specific details about my hobbies that I don't even remember telling him. And I have not seen him in a couple years. I feel more like I am taking my vehicle to a friends house to have it worked on, than an actual dealership. What a great customer experience. Perhaps you could clone Ryan and have one at every Honda dealership across the country. Seriously, it was and always is a great experience when Ryan is working there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan
April 28, 2017

"Service experience"

- Tom Klawender

I have taken my Honda here since almost day one & have never experienced any dealer issues. My advisor Gill is great to work with & honest about what has to be done & the price for the work, he always seems to find those extra hidden discounts that help make the price sting a little more soothing,.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gill
March 01, 2017

"Jeffrey Honda rocks!"

- Russell

Service at Jeffrey Honda in Roseville rocks! The service people are polite, professional, and thorough in their service. Gil and Ryan are friendly, and we enjoy talking with them! We could not ask for a better service department anywhere!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gil, Ryan
February 27, 2017

"70,000 Mile service"

- DBesser

My wife and I have been coming to Jeffrey Honda for 25 years for service and to purchase our vehicles. We love the people here and the prompt personal attention given to us. I brought my 2013 Honda Civic Sedan in Saturday for the 70,000 mile service. Gil Ibarra of the Service Department was very prompt and attentive to our needs. As usual, we even got our car washed by the service personnel and the car looks brand new! I would definitely recommend Jeffrey and Honda to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gil Ibarra, mechanic-did not catch his name.
1
...
1 - 10 of 150 results