About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Jim Brown Auto Sales

1.0

11 Lifetime Reviews

4719 Poplar Level Rd, Louisville, Kentucky 40213 Directions
Sales: (502) 966-2192

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

11 Reviews of Jim Brown Auto Sales

Sort by Write a review
July 12, 2017

"Worst attitude ever "

- Hmrich07

Looking for a car to buy my daughter . So sent the email request ! Apparently the salesman TIM ZEHNDER Doesn't know anything about sales/customer service . He proceeded to tell me he didn't have time for email tag ! Bad Buisness and I know Buisness I own a BodyShop as we'll as run a Dr.'s office !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
TIM ZEHNDER
March 15, 2016

"thieves "

- I know

This car lot rips people off all the time. They know the cars have problems before they go on the lot. There have been many instances where a transmission is going out and they say just put it on the lot and when someone buys it we will just add the repair to their loan so we don't have to fix it. They are legally supposed to sell repos at auction but nobody is allowed to go to this supposed auction or see the vehicles they are supposed to be bidding on. So what they do is bid the car back in for a few hundred dollars then get a repo title and put the car back on the lot for sale and then sue the customer. If anybody goes to these fake auctions they will be told it is a silent auction and they have to put in a bid and they aren't allowed to see the vehicles they are bidding on. They do this so they can lie and say they have been out bidded. They put the car through the body shop to get bondoed up and painted then it goes to detail and then it goes back on the lot. They also keep copies of every key to the customers cars and keep them in the customers file for repoes this is also illegal. When a customer pays the car off they will deny having a copy of the key and just throw it away. I can go on and on but these people are evil. They rip off every single customer they get. If u actually get lucky enough to get a decent car then chances are if you buy another 1 it will be a complete piece of xxxx.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
all
July 21, 2015

"Good place to go "

- Carguy1234

Me and my husband already got 3 vehicle from there best call lot I been to I recommend people to buy cars from there I would go back

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lee
March 14, 2015

"never go there!!!!"

- samstone

They are a bunch of scammers! Bought an 2007 from there and they let me drive off with all four rims bent telling me that the tires needed air and no brake pads left. Every car sold has to come with a spare tire and i argued with them the first month about it and they finally gave me one. They don't care at all about the customers only care about selling the cars

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
brad
August 16, 2013

"Con artists! Simply put. We got our first car from them...."

- pinsonmargaret

Con artists! Simply put. We got our first car from them. Over paid but it was a good car. So when we needed a second one quickly we went back. BIG MISTAKE! After signing the papers we were told the car was a lemon. They said it was something small and not to worry. THEN we had issues getting insurance because it also had a branded title which they did not tell us. When we called to talk to them we were treated less than garbage. So we kept the car. When we got the car there was a light on and we did not know what it was. We found out it was the brakes. They were extremely bad. We were told by Lee if we got them fixed and brought him the receipt he would take it off what we owed. Today I am looking over my payments and notice it is not there. So I called and was told no they did not take it off they only deferred it EVEN THOUGH we were told we would be credited the amount paid. BEWARE PEOPLE THIS PLACE IS A JOKE! Do not buy here ! They are full of liars and con artists. I am waiting on my attorney to call me back now so we can see what we can do. I have already filed with BBB but they never do anything. My advice.....no one ever needs a car that bad to deal with these con artists or else you might end up spending $10,000+ on a car valued at $2,000 because its a lemon! THE CARS ARE NOT THE LEMONS....THE EMPLOYEES ARE!!!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lee
September 26, 2012

"This car lot is the worst! We purchased a car here and it..."

- Capricorn83

This car lot is the worst! We purchased a car here and it had to be brought back in 3 days later with suspected transmission problems. They claim they fixed something minor that was not transmissions related. They told us there wasn't anything wrong with the transmission but my gut feeling tells me otherwise. So once again a week later we brought it back to Jim Brown they claim the problem was minor they said they fixed it. A month in a half later BOOM car dosen't go forward but does go in reverse. We called was told it could be a axle etc. We KNOW differently at this point. To make a long story short we were told from the front desk and sales department to talk to Mike about repairs which he stated "$1400" to fix! WHAT?? They are not right and they prey on the less fortunate and want the car payment on time and $400 to start the work on the car!! RUN far!!!! From day 1 the transmission was going out they knew but still sold it anyway. Never again will anyone in my family purchase another vehicle from these rip offs EVER and i advise u to do the same!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike,Lee
August 06, 2012

"I wouldn't but anything from this place, especially if ur..."

- Shotrod89

I wouldn't but anything from this place, especially if ur a woman they will screw u over. I bought a vehicle from them, it kept having major issues, so after being looked at by more then one mechanic I learned the vehicle had a bent frame and was too dangerous to drive, when I contacted Jim brown they acted like they could care less, I couldn't afford to keep the car because the maintance it needed was piling up like crazy, I wouldn't recommend buying a vehicle from them, you would be better off with a bicycle

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Feont desk salesman
July 19, 2012

"I have purchased several cars from Jim Browns over the..."

- RobertW1

I have purchased several cars from Jim Browns over the past 20 years. They are a Christian owned business and it truly shows. I am always treated fairly and over the years I have had problems just like the next guy, finanacial problems, health problems, vehicle problems, family problems...I could go on and on. But through it all, Jim Browns has always helped me the best they can. Anytime I need repairs, they are always willing to let me make my car payment later or they help make a payment plan for the repairs. When dealing with a used car, you are going to take the chance that something could go wrong! Thats just the way it is. Jim Browns has always did everything they can to help me through those times. I love this dealership and plam on getting my cars there for a long time to come! Thanks, Robert W

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lee
June 02, 2011

"This dealership allows people to transfer cars in..."

- Slhill06

This dealership allows people to transfer cars in fraudulent addresses & says it's for their convenience so they don't have to transfer out of state. They are rude and I would not recommend buying a car from someone that doesn't check IDS or verify applications. They also said they verified information on the application with the reference which was me & they did no such thing because I know have a car titled to my address and I've never been to Jim brown & they refuse to solve the matter saying it's no inconvenience to me but it is. Very bad business

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Spoke to manager
May 21, 2008

"I got a cash car from here and it was a great deal. 850..."

- twiztidsmoker

I got a cash car from here and it was a great deal. 850 ttl for a 95 olds achiva that runs fine. Highly reccomend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wayne, Jenica
1
1 - 10 of 11 results