Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Jim Browne Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram of Tampa

Tampa, FL

3.9
334 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

10909 North Florida Avenue

Tampa, FL

33612

Directions

334 Reviews of Jim Browne Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram of Tampa

Sort by Write a review
May 11, 2021

"I took my 2007 Wrangler jeep to Jim Browne due to tick..."

- C. Best

I took my 2007 Wrangler jeep to Jim Browne due to tick sound a engine light. We were advised over the phone by Jessica in service that the jeep had multiple problems (oil leak, calipers, rotor, brakes, pads, radiator, AC and stated it would fix all our problems. We paid $5309.62 on 3/22/21. We picked the jeep up and the very same night all of the same warning lights were back on. We took the jeep back the next day and were then told by Andrew Gentile the service Mgr. that we needed a new motor and was told it would cost $6900 that it would be from Chrysler (refurbished) w/ a 3yr/100 thousand mile warranty. It took another 3 wks.' of our jeep sitting at Jim Browne and when we were told the jeep was ready we paid the agreed upon price of $5583.61 on 5/7/21 for the Chrysler refurbished 3 days later all of the lights are back on and the ticking has restarted. We were told today that our replaced engine has no warranty and came from the salvage yard w/o no explanation of how this happened. Desired Settlement: I feel as if I have been frauded by this company Jim Browne Chrysler Jeep and would like the proper Chrysler engine that was agreed upon or a full refund of my money so that I can take my jeep to be properly repaired.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Andrew Gentile Service Mgr.
May 11, 2021 -

C. Best responded

I took my 2007 Wrangler jeep to Jim Browne due to tick sound a engine light. We were advised over the phone by Jessica in service that the jeep had multiple problems (oil leak, calipers, rotor, brakes, pads, radiator, AC and stated it would fix all our problems. We paid $5309.62 on 3/22/21. We picked the jeep up and the very same night all of the same warning lights were back on. We took the jeep back the next day and were then told by Andrew Gentile the service Mgr. that we needed a new motor and was told it would cost $6900 that it would be from Chrysler (refurbished) w/ a 3yr/100 thousand mile warranty. It took another 3 wks.' of our jeep sitting at Jim Browne and when we were told the jeep was ready we paid the agreed upon price of $5583.61 on 5/7/21 for the Chrysler refurbished 3 days later all of the lights are back on and the ticking has restarted. We were told today that our replaced engine has no warranty and came from the salvage yard w/o no explanation of how this happened. Desired Settlement: I feel as if I have been frauded by this company Jim Browne Chrysler Jeep and would like the proper Chrysler engine that was agreed upon or a full refund of my money so that I can take my jeep to be properly repaired.

April 29, 2021

"Awesome dealership! Kelly showed me a 2021 Jeep Grand..."

- cassidyfanning

Awesome dealership! Kelly showed me a 2021 Jeep Grand Cherokee and I absolutely fell in love! Was not there for a Jeep, but once I got in I knew it was the car for me. Kelly was very knowledgeable and a delight to work with. Would definitely recommend working with Kelly and Paul. They made me feel very comfortable in my decision.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kelly and Paul
April 28, 2021

"Thanks to the seller Roberto I was able to buy my Grand..."

- Nay Hernandez

Thanks to the seller Roberto I was able to buy my Grand Cherokee Laredo. His service was excellent, he did everything possible to make my dream come true. Thanks !!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Roberto
April 23, 2021

"Very Very happy with the service I received and the..."

- Joshua

Very Very happy with the service I received and the price. David Clemmons and Carlos Knowles helped me to order the exact truck I wanted and helped me to get a commercial bed installed and included in the financing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Clemons, Carlos Knowles
April 05, 2021

"The worst I have ever experienced by any dealership. If I..."

- Rich

The worst I have ever experienced by any dealership. If I could give zero stars I would. I made a solid deal with the salesman Corey Emanuel on the phone for a used car and made an appointment that same morning to drive up to purchase. He told me he had the keys to the car on his desk and would hold the car waiting for my arrival within the hour. I arranged with my bank for the full amount as they (Jim Browne) does not take deposits for used cars. I also called my insurance company to let them know. I am driving up to the dealership and the salesman Corey calls me to say that another salesman took the second set of keys and went to sell the car to someone else. WHAT??? I was on my way up to the dealership on the highway when he called me. This is really bad business practice. I then spoke with the General Sales Manger Tom Kanaley, who would offer no help what so ever and even told me that this was their policy. Sell to who ever comes in first with cash...doesn't matter if you made a deal, have an appointment, nothing....they just don't care about honor, they don't care about the customer, they don't care about anything customer related. I thought that this type of dealer garbage was done years ago, but I guess this dealership doesn't mind screwing over customers or future potential business. This is not a dealer I would ever consider doing business with...buyer beware.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tom Kanaley, Corey Emanuel
April 03, 2021

"Don Widner was a pleasure to work with. He found a car..."

- Lathomp999

Don Widner was a pleasure to work with. He found a car with low miles in my price range that worked for me on my budget. I will recommend your dealership to my friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don Widner
March 27, 2021

"This review is solely for the service department. If you..."

- Adriana Links

This review is solely for the service department. If you want your time to not be valued and completely wasted then sure come here. We bought our Durango as it came right off the port so they barely checked it. We bought it at night and didn’t notice something they had to fix. JESSICA the advisor we were unfortunately stuck with.. handled our transaction. 1st visit: they check the car she says “ok you need this part I’ll get it ordered it’ll be here tomorrow” GREAT! MIND YOU WE LIVE 45 MINUTES AWAY AND THEY KNOW THIS. 2nd visit: Husband gets to the dealership, waits 1:25 & THEN they tell him oh we can’t do anything, your part isn’t here. UHM. So why did no one call to let us know that the part hadn’t arrived and to not waste the only day off driving 45 minutes? OR make him WAIT OVER AN HOUR TO TELL HIM THEY COULDN’T WORK ON IT THAT DAY. JESSICA apologized and assured the next time they would get it done. HA 3rd visit: I decide to join(yay), get there & JESSICA comes to our car.. I point out that they messed up another part while they had removed the part that needed to be fixed(they removed it and THEN had realized the part wasn’t there on visit #2). JESSICA goes “oh that wasn’t there when your car left” okay so apparently we’re lying and just wanted to mess our car up more? You’re right woman ha! My husband: “I trusted you guys so I didn’t bother checking the entire car before I left but we definitely didn’t do that”. JESSICA “well mr.links I definitely checked your car and that wasn’t there”. My husband asked if she had a picture as proof to what she was saying(very valid statement). JESSICA HAS THE NERVE TO SAY THIS “mr.links don’t you think I would’ve seen that if that was actually there & just gone ahead & ordered that part also? Do you really think I would take a picture?” WITH THE NASTIEST LOOK & BEYOND RUDE(she was definitely the biggest B word I’ve ever encountered in costumer service). I intervened and said “I’m not sure why you’re being so rude right now but this is the 3rd time we’ve been here & now you need to order YET ANOTHER PART MEANING WE HAVE TO COME BACK”. I let her know that I really hoped they’d ATLEAST fill my tank up for the wasted trips. The next day I get a call & a guy leaves a vc saying the part is there and to come. My husband texts me 2 hours after that saying that Jessica said the part wasn’t there yet and to not come. So who called me to tell otherwise? Don’t worry y’all Jessica didn’t know either. 4th visit: we get there she tells us they’re filing up our tank and we head to the waiting area. WE WERE THERE FOR THREE HOURS!!!!! We have 2 kids & barely any hours to waste, which apparently they don’t care about! Mind you this was a very quick fix. Everyone else that was there had waited over 3.5 hours for AN OIL CHANGE! 3 hours later the car gets back & I check the part.. they didn’t even bother cutting out 1 tiny piece they had to do haha what a joke. JESSICA comes out and goes hold on let me windex this so you guys can leave with it clean. UHM why didn’t the guy that fixed it cleaned it prior? And also apparently a car wash isn’t worthy for a pissed off costumer but don’t worry y’all they got windex to clean two windows out of the entire car!! JESSICA: “I apologize for everything that happened and I know the visits weren’t ideal but we’d really appreciate a good survey about your visit with us.” LADY YOURE JOKING RIGHT? YOU THINK WINDEX AND YOUR FAKE NICENESS WOULD FIX ALL THIS MESS???? So word of advice: if you have a pissed off costumer make sure they get the VIP TREATMENT if you’re trying to fix things. What I needed on our FOURTH visit was.. a full tank, a car wash, and the quickest job ever. In and out in less than an hour. You should be embarrassed that you handle business like this and that anyone thought that JESSICA would be a great addition to your business. She 100% does not deserve to be in the costumer service industry and should be embarrassed for her behavior as well.. which by the way we never got an apology for!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jessica
March 17, 2021

"Beware! They will bait and switch! Just because a vehicle..."

- stephy

Beware! They will bait and switch! Just because a vehicle is on their website does NOT mean it is on their lot. The vehicle is even listed on Car Gurus and True Cars! I even sent a message through their website, and no one bothered to answer it. Least they could have done was tell me the car I was wanting was "in transit". Then they tried upselling me to a different model than I wanted. We just walked out! They will never get my business! And I have cash in pocket!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Roberto
March 15, 2021

"Truck I purchased used was supposed to be detailed and..."

- petec540

Truck I purchased used was supposed to be detailed and gassed when I got there NOT DONE when they detailed it they did a very poor job. Then when we went to sign papers none of the numbers we discussed were right, tried to give me 60 month loan then tried to charge me 700 more then agreed Out the Door Price. It was 8 pm when I left there 3 hours there. Next day I noticed no jack or lug wrench with truck I let them know and their response was it is a used vehicle and they are not responsible for what the person who traded it in took off the truck. I am not happy with the way this was handled at all

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Glenn Bowles
3.0
Other Employees : Alex Ro
March 06, 2021

"Excellent staff starting with my salesman Roberto Abreu!!..."

- H. Velez

Excellent staff starting with my salesman Roberto Abreu!! They all are very professional and they have very good customer service. I will recomended 100% Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jennifer Bowles
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 334 results