About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Jim Browne Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram of Tampa

4.8

238 Lifetime Reviews

10909 North Florida Avenue, Tampa, Florida 33612 Directions
Sales: (813) 285-4497

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

238 Reviews of Jim Browne Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram of Tampa

Sort by Write a review
May 11, 2018

"Awesome experience start to finish!"

- CNS

Alfonso treated us like family from the second we stepped onto the lot until the last minute. We never felt pressured, he got us in a vehicle we wanted (but didn’t think we could afford), and walked away very happy. From the management to the financial process, everyone was super helpful and friendly. We highly recommend this dealership! Ask for Alfonso - he’s the best!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alfonso Cruz
May 04, 2018

"Great Experience"

- eric12345

Great experience and felt that I received an awesome deal! Ask for Ben, he was easily the most helpful and knowledgeable salesman. He worked with me to get the best deal. I left happy with my dream Jeep. He made that the overall buying experience was enjoyable. Definitely would recommend others look here before buying.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ben
April 09, 2018

"Awesome...."

- Sharondr

Was looking for a specific vehicle and found it on Jim Browne's website. Upon my email inquiry, Nick helped me secure my dream car for the price I wanted. Everyone was very polite and helpful including Joey. It was also nice meeting Mr Browne. I drove 2 hours to get this car and it was so worth it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Volpe
April 06, 2018

"Perfect"

- Jake2321

Rich was perfect I came in looking for a specific truck and he made it happen, very polite and helpful. He made this car buying experience painless and stress free. I highly suggest working with him for future customers. Thank you Jim browne Tampa for being awesome.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Richard rinaldi
April 02, 2018

"great employee"

- kira123

when i came up there to look at a car I was greated by hezekiah he was kind and informative. although i was just looking i will defiantly come back to purchase from him. great dealership and atmosphere . if you looking for a car definitely come here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hezekiah
January 30, 2018

"Amazing Experience. 5 Stars!!!"

- dlam621

Tony Camarero and Jim Browne staff made my visit a great overall experience! I expressed interest in a 2018 Jeep online and it was in the front of the lot when I stopped by to visit the next day. Tony is an amazing salesperson and was able to provide me with all of the information I needed pre- and post-purchase. Tony and staff added the human element which is something you don't find too often. Highly recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Camarero, Joey Browne
October 14, 2017

"Awesomee buying experience. "

- DARRYL

Went into the dealership looking for a specific jeep, Matt Campbell worked with me and found exactly what I wanted at another dealership and had it at the dealership, detailed and ready to in just 3 days. Friendly and very helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Campbell
September 20, 2017

"Brand New truck - Electrical issues "

- Nicole Holder

We purchased a 2017 Dodge Ram 1500 Big Horn with 11 miles on it 2 months ago. After we finished the paperwork, they were showing my husband the bells and whistles, while I walked around the truck inside and out looking for stuff that was wrong. I noticed some paint that was peeling off in the driver's side door jamb, the battery cover was mangled like an animal was eating it, the silver trim along the doors was not properly installed, the front bumper was misaligned and the tailgate Bedliner was popping off on the corners. The sales guy took pics and told us he would report it to the manufacturer and call us back to let us know when we could bring it in to be fixed. Several calls and we still did not have an appointment. Then we had to make a cross country trip. The truck was BRAND NEW, had less than 5k miles on it. Between Tampa and Nashville (9.5 hr drive) the brake light comes on and so does the check engine. We think that's weird. We arrived to our hotel and the brake/check engine lights were not on the next morning. We think it is a fluke. We drove from Nashville to Wisconsin and it happens again and then all of the sudden we get an error on the dash that says "battery saver mode". And stuff just stopped working. The radio, cell charger ports, the AC, traction control and other stuff. But we are only an hour away from Wisconsin. Then while in Wisconsin the battery dies and we had to have it charged. Then we notice the rear brake lights, the dash and the radio screen doesn't turn off when you turn the truck off and lock it. They stay on until the battery dies. We couldn't get it into a dealership during the 3 days we were there over labor day weekend. Then we had to drive to North Carolina. Same thing with battery saver mode. We called a dealership in North Carolina and they got us in right away. They looked it it and said it was a computer issue and reset it. The next day we leave to head back to Florida and same thing. We brought it into Jim Browne (where we bought it) and complain that first off no one has dealt with the warranty issues. They state that Chrysler lost the pictures and we had to start the whole process over again. Then we explain the mechanical issues we had. The service manager looked at it and said we would have to bring it back because we didn't have the time to wait for it and they needed to approve the warranty repairs. So we drive home. Next morning truck is dead again. My husband brought it right back to the dealership and demanded they give him a loaner and they fix his truck. The first day they had it they said there had been an animal in it and that we flooded it. My husband lost it. Not only did we not drive through any puddles let alone a flood, but the battery cover was damaged from the very day we bought it. They said we would have to pay for repair. My hubby got the salesman and the service manager involved and they said they would figure it out. 2 days with no updates even after we have called and left several messages. Every time we call no one we need to talk to is available. And no one returns phone calls. They have had it 3 days in total, still don't know what's wrong for sure and the fail to communicate. Let's hope they fix it or we will get news channels and attorneys involved. Update: 09/25/17 the dealership calls and says the truck is fixed. My hubby drives for 45 mins and he gets there and the only thing they fixed was the paint and the truck liner. They claimed to have fixed it all including the electrical issues but as soon as he started up the truck....SAME ISSUES. I am very very upset with them. They are lucky that momma bear wasn't there because momma bear isn't very nice. Update: 09/29/17 we are told the truck is ready and that they fixed everything, however they needed to order a new radio and it would take a week to arrive. Hubby picks it up, but the tailgate and the front bumper issue has not been taken care of. Plus when we dropped it off originally it had almost a full tank of gas. Now it is empty. Unbelievable, I swear this dealership can't do anything right.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Glenn Bowles
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Paul (salesman)
September 05, 2017

"best experience we have had buying a vehicle"

- LVROGERS

Thank you to Glen, Dave, Alex & Rob for making our experience a great one. Buying a vehicle can be full of anxiety but thanks to the crew @ Jim Browne we went home with exactly what we wanted and a good deal too!! We will be sending everyone we know to Jim Browne when they need a new or used car. Lloyd and Vickie Rogers Plant City, FL

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Glenn Bowles
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Dave Clemons - Internet Manager, Alex - our salesman and Rob - our Finance man
July 19, 2017

"Hassle Free and a great experience!"

- Ann K.

Don W. was awesome to work with. He was not pushy and very very helpful and informative! Not only did I buy a Jeep from him my mom bought one too!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don W.
1
...
1 - 10 of 238 results