About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Jim Coleman INFINITI

4.3

153 Lifetime Reviews

10400 Auto Park Ave., Bethesda, Maryland 20817 Directions
Sales: (301) 469-2100

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

153 Reviews of Jim Coleman INFINITI

Sort by Write a review
September 12, 2017

"Very unprofessional service experience *Updated w/response"

- GCM077

Before I begin, I would like to say that I find it a bit concerning that I am having to rewrite this review as the dealer has had it removed from here citing that it is "bogus" and that I was not a customer without even having my contact information or reaching out to me. In response I have included a google doc link with my receipt of work showing my customer ID information if the dealership is interested in actually finding out more or even who or if I was a customer instead of having my reviews on multiple sites pulled without this information. Original review: I took my FX35 there for a brake issue. They had it for over a month as they couldn't get the part. When I got my car back, there's something wrong with the steering now, one of the center caps is missing from the wheels and that tire needs to be pumped back up every couple of days, and the battery cover was crushed underneath the hood, presumably removed when they had to jump start my car after it sat for so long. These are things that I would expect from a Walmart auto center from a bunch of kids who just need a paycheck, not from a dealership that charges quite a bit. * September 26 Update: The dealer has replied to this review stating that my review is bogus without even knowing my name or information, nor reaching out to me. A simple call to clarify things or asking me to elaborate could avoid this. I have updated my reviews to include the correct name of the service person I worked (Emma Cook) not Gina as I stated before and changed the date range to "over a month*" from "almost two months". It did feel like that but after checking my paperwork, it was only a month. I will gladly provide the dealer with any other information they need to identify me as a customer. The dealership is welcomed to reach out to me or can speak with Emma to verify my call with her. I am not hear to slander anyone, this is an honest review of an unprofessional group. Maybe it was just one service person having an off day, it doesnt make my review bogus. * December 27 Update: This dealer has continuously tried to take down my reviews citing that I was not a customer even after I sent them receipts showing them who I was and that we had done business to the tune of almost $1000 in repairs. This is really disappointing. If they spent as much effort actually reaching out to me than I would have gladly changed this and my other reviews. Instead they have tried to use back channels and hide someone's honest experience. I even called the dealership and never received a call back. Such a disappointment.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Emma Cook
Sep 26, 2017 -

Jim Coleman INFINITI responded

GCM077, We've successfully removed your review on other sites that you've copied and pasted, as this review is not relevant to our store and is deemed bogus. We do not have any record of you or your car being serviced at our store.

June 20, 2017

"Outstanding service Johnathon Delacruz Garcia"

- LXYLDY

I first want to commend Johnathon Delacruz Garcia a sales representative at Jim Coleman Infinity for his outstanding customer service. He offered every car buying accommodation available including providing the car I was interested in, more than once, quickly, conveniently while I was actively shopping. Since it was a preowned car I discussed a couple of minor concerns regarding the car and when I returned the issues were resolved. There was absolutely no sales pressure from him. He answered all my questions and also demonstrated some of the cars new technological features. Johnathon went above and beyond just selling the car to me. At the conclusion of the sale, Johnathon figured a way for me to get the car home that same day and not wait through the weekend before delivery. Good job Johnathon, thank you so much! You're not just a salesman but a kind human being! I would definitely recommend Johnathon Delacruz Garcia and the Jim Coleman Infiniti dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Johnathon Delacruz Garcia
June 06, 2017

"PHENOMENAL Service"

- Happy Customer

Thank you Jonathan, Sean, and Jass for the extraordinary and effortless car buying experience. I was driving off in my QX50 40 minutes after I arrived. Top-notch exemplary service by the entire team!!! I look forward to building an unwavering rapport with Jim Coleman's associates and service team. Will definitely recommend this dealership to ALL!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jass Dzinic
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Jonathan Delacruz Garcia, Sean Garrison
May 01, 2017

"Great Experience"

- Gail Dorsey

Great experience. My experience with Ahmad was wonderful and I felt no pressure in purchasing a vehicle. Ahmad is very personable and I would do business with him again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ahmad W. Hanif
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
April 29, 2017

"Great Service experience "

- lele2016

It was such a great service experience. Ahmad and Ryan were very pleasant, and friendly. They made the process seamless and made me feel at ease. Could not have asked for a better experience at a time I needed a car; customer service was definitely A+.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Latham
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Ahmad W. Hanif
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Sean Garrison
April 12, 2017

"Great Car Buying Experience"

- RobertW.

It was a great car buying experience. I applied for a loan, selected a car that morning, and next I received a response from Ahmad to come pick out my car. I arrived at the dealership with my friend and he was cool and personable to both us. He helped me setup my profile in my car. If or when I want to get another Infiniti, I will definitely purchase from Ahmad again. If you want an Infiniti, check out Ahmad.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ahmad W. Hanif
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Apr 24, 2017 -

Jim Coleman INFINITI responded

We greatly appreciate your feedback RobertW.! We are glad Ahmad was able to provide you the best car buying experience. We look forward to continue serving your automotive needs. Thanks!

April 10, 2017

"An enjoyable car buying experience..."

- Derwin_

I had a wonderful experience buying my Lexus RX350 from Ahmad Hanif at Jim Coleman Infinity. He was very personable, informative and overall friendly and not pushy. He represented the dealership well and was very helpful in accommodating me. His earnest and up front information about the vehicle and the transaction left no surprises in the process. A really a good experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ahmad W. Hanif
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Apr 24, 2017 -

Jim Coleman INFINITI responded

Thank you very much Derwin_ for leaving a review on your recent car buying experience with our associate Ahmad Hanif. We are glad that you had a pleasant experience, and we look forward to assisting you with your future automotive needs. Happy motoring ~

April 05, 2017

"Best Car Buying Experience "

- LindaK

I recently was in shopping for a new car. I found the experience satisfying and very unlike other car buying experiences in that it was so positive. I met with both the General Manager and Amhad. They were polite, professional and made the process a pleasant one. I will not hesitate to buy from this dealership again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ahmad W. Hanif
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : General Manager
April 03, 2017

"Fantastic car buying experience - couldn't be happier!"

- SCar

We recently were in the market for a new QX-60. After doing quite a bit of on-line shopping across the mid-Atlantic, we ended up purchasing from Jim Coleman for a number of reasons: 1) Both Ahmad Hanif (Internet Sales Manager) and Ryan Latham (General Sales Manager) were extremely responsive to all questions and queries. 2) There was no pressure to come in or vagaries in the pricing. They priced precisely the vehicles I was asking for including all the options I wanted and only those options. 3) Jim Coleman’s pricing was in line with the lowest pricing I received from any other the dealers queried and unlike many other dealers their pricing was not tied to one specific vehicle. Basically, once we had agreed on a price and options, we had our pick of vehicles that had those options. 4) In the end, we got the vehicle we wanted for the price we were looking for and everything was completed on line and in two phone calls. 5) On the day set for the pickup the paper work was completed very quickly and Ahmad provided a thorough and complete introduction to the car. All in all, a wonderful experience and would definitely buy from Jim Coleman again! Great job to Ahmad, Ryan, and the whole team there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Latham
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Ahmad W. Hanif
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
March 11, 2017

"Car owners beware of service here!!"

- Alex

Beware of Dennis Moore. He tried to cheat us twice on repairs that should have been FREE. Quoted us thousands of dollars then reduced the cost by 70% to make it look like a good deal for repairs that weren't needed. We complained about a noise that turned out to be the coupler that had had a service bulletin issued about it, and he tried to charge us for the repair. Never told us about the recall/bulletin. We googled it when he kept discounting the price over and over and we got suspicious. Six months later my engine light came on and I only came back because I had a recall on my passenger side airbag sensor. Dennis said it was a bad air flow sensor and cat. convertor quoting us a $2788 repair that he then magically discounted to $460. Again, we were suspicious so this time we took it to another mechanic. He said it just needed a reprogramming that should be offered for free by the dealer. DO NOT take your car here. When I called Dennis he LIED and said he had done the reprogramming. When I got the service manager Dale Kearns involved, he confirmed Dennis lied, calling it a "misunderstanding". The only positive was Dale took over and did the reprogramming. Turns out I didn't need a new air flow sensor after the reprogramming was done, much less a cat. convertor. Shocker! Dennis is the most deceitful and conniving sales person I have ever had to deal with and he's been there for years. I can't imagine how many hard working people he has cheated. UPDATE - Two weeks after the review, my engine light came back on. I did need a new air flow sensor. This stepped approach was how the repair should have been handled in the first place in order to get an accurate read on the sensor. Since the reprogramming had been completed, I felt confident that the air flow sensor was truly in need of replacement. Dale handled the repair in a timely fashion, covered the cost and provided a comparable loaner while the car was in service. I am pleased that the issue was ultimately resolved and my car is not having any issues.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dennis Moore, Dale Kerns
1
...
1 - 10 of 153 results