Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Jim Ellis Volkswagen Kennesaw

Kennesaw, GA

4.9
1,828 Reviews
Jim Ellis Volkswagen Kennesaw is conveniently located at 950 Barrett Parkway in Kennesaw, GA. We welcome first-time buyers, commuting professionals and families to visit us today to explore terrific car loan and lease packages on Volkswagen's renowned lineup of cars, wagons and SUVs. Because at the Jim Ellis Family of Dealerships, you've got a friend in the business. If you're interested in any of our incredible products or services, don't hesitate to contact us online or by phone, or simply swing by our convenient 950 Barrett Parkway Kennesaw, Georgia location, today. We look forward to meeting you soon!

950 Barrett Parkway

Kennesaw, GA

30144

Directions

By Type

Showing 1,828 reviews

August 01, 2021

"Raul was great to work with. He took time at the end of..."

- tiarajohnson08

Raul was great to work with. He took time at the end of the day to go over all the Atlas features with us. I have already told people who ask about my new car to go see Raul and Jim.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 31, 2021

"Larry helped me locate the only car in the area and made..."

- AboAbdo

Larry helped me locate the only car in the area and made sure to check all the boxes of my requirements. He is dedicated and strives for win win deal. I enjoyed working with him to get the car I want and will work with him again and again when I get my next car.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 31, 2021

"The BEST car buying experience - EVER!!!!!I truly do..."

- George

The BEST car buying experience - EVER!!!!! I truly do not know how to accurately reflect the experience I had with Jim Ellis/VW/Kennesaw AND Greg Hampton. I am in the market every 3 years for a new vehicle - meaning - I have become quite accustomed to the "system." This team is utterly superlative. Efficient, KIND, generous with their time, thoughtful, and they actually LISTEN to your concerns, your needs and what you want. You might think, I write this because I got the deal I was hoping for - not true. I didn't even have to ASK for a spectacular deal. This team presented me with something that was beyond fair, beyond perfect and well - just plain fantastic. I have never had this much confidence going into a new lease. THANK YOU!!!!! Greg Hampton is an extraordinary man, who goes above and beyond what any salesperson should do. AND - how about he bought the same car I did the day before I made my purchase? Talk about trust in the product! Chris Phillips made the financing feel like a walk in the park. Seriously - how does a finance agreement take a total of 15 minutes? Kevin Chung, so polite and thorough in tying up the final details. The car was delivered to my door by an extraordinarily friendly team and the follow up since has been incredible. I love these guys and the team at Jim Ellis/VW/Kennesaw. The inventory is astounding and if you want to have your faith in purchasing a new car restored- this is the place to go. Thank you to all of you - you redefine customer service!!!!! George

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 30, 2021

"Jim Ellis VW is easy to work with, they provide honest..."

- Shain Routon

Jim Ellis VW is easy to work with, they provide honest answers and low pressure. This is our 3rd Passat we’ve purchased from Jim Ellis. I appreciate their help! Ask for Bill, he is great!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 30, 2021 -

Jim Ellis Volkswagen Kennesaw responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and provide your feedback, it means so much to us. We are so pleased to hear about your experience with us, and we're so happy that Bill and our team could help out! Thanks again for your business and kind words, and we hope you love your new Passat. Take care! - Madison Magnus, Customer Relations Manager

July 30, 2021

"I reached out to Jim Ellis VW looking to trade my 2021 VW..."

- briandatraylor

I reached out to Jim Ellis VW looking to trade my 2021 VW GTI for a Tiguan. Initially, I looked at getting a used Tiguan for an even trade. However, Randy was able to present a compelling argument on buying a new 2021 versus a used 2019. We were able to agree on the numbers for my trade and the cost of the new vehicle and I was very pleased. This is my second day with the Tiguan and I LOVE it! I will definitely be a return customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 30, 2021 -

Jim Ellis Volkswagen Kennesaw responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and provide your feedback, it means so much to us. We are so pleased to hear about your experience with us, and we're so happy that Randy was a great help! Thank you again for your business and recommendation, and we hope you love your new Tiguan. Take care! - Madison Magnus, Customer Relations Manager

July 29, 2021

"Cem was very helpful and easy to communicate. He made my..."

- Judy

Cem was very helpful and easy to communicate. He made my car purchase much easier and less stressful. JE VW dealership was very friendly, and great inventory selection even in this market. Will recommend to friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 30, 2021 -

Jim Ellis Volkswagen Kennesaw responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and provide your feedback, it means so much to us. We are so pleased to hear about your experience with us, and we're so happy that Cem was a great help! Thank you again for your business and recommendation, and we hope you love your new car. Take care! - Madison Magnus, Customer Relations Manager

July 29, 2021

"Cem was very helpful and made my very first car purchase..."

- rashaunj94

Cem was very helpful and made my very first car purchase feel rewarding. The process was hassle free and he made easy for me and I’ grateful to have had an experienced salesman like Cem guiding me through the process. Im thoroughly pleased with my car and in the event I need to purchase another vehicle Cem will be my go to person.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 30, 2021 -

Jim Ellis Volkswagen Kennesaw responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and provide your feedback, it means so much to us. We are so pleased to hear about your experience with us, and we're so happy that Cem was a great help! Thank you again for your business and kind words, and we hope you love your new car. Take care! - Madison Magnus, Customer Relations Manager

July 28, 2021

"Randy at JE VW Kennesaw was extremely helpful to us..."

- Modern hook

Randy at JE VW Kennesaw was extremely helpful to us getting our VW Golf for my daughter. He was very knowledgable and made the whole process easy.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 28, 2021 -

Jim Ellis Volkswagen Kennesaw responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and provide your feedback, it means so much to us. We are so pleased to hear about your experience with us, and we're so happy that Randy was a great help! Thank you again for your business and kind words, and we hope your daughter loves her new Golf. Take care! - Madison Magnus, Customer Relations Manager

July 28, 2021

"Bill was not only a great salesman to work with, but a..."

- Tristen H

Bill was not only a great salesman to work with, but a great person as well! He really wanted to help me get into the vehicle I wanted and helped me get there.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 28, 2021 -

Jim Ellis Volkswagen Kennesaw responded

Tristen, thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and provide your feedback, it means so much to us. We are so pleased to hear about your experience with us, and we're so happy that Bill was a great help! Thank you again for your business and kind words, and we hope you love your new car. Take care! - Madison Magnus, Customer Relations Manager

July 28, 2021

"Zach gave me the most pleasant car buying experience I..."

- Jacob Emard

Zach gave me the most pleasant car buying experience I have ever had. He was genuine, easy to talk to, kind, and professional. Definition of a gentleman.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Brandon Pond
Jul 28, 2021 -

Jim Ellis Volkswagen Kennesaw responded

Jacob, thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and provide your feedback, it means so much to us. We are so pleased to hear about your experience with us, and we're so happy that Zach was a great help! Thank you again for your business and kind words, and we hope you love your new car. Take care! - Madison Magnus, Customer Relations Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 1,828 results