About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Jim Knox Chrysler Dodge Jeep

4.2

44 Lifetime Reviews

3080 West Carleton Road, Hillsdale, Michigan 49242 Directions
Sales: (517) 437-3394

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

44 Reviews of Jim Knox Chrysler Dodge Jeep

Sort by Write a review
May 02, 2017

"above and beyond"

- ZachofJonesville

We were already for a doctor's appointment we had been waiting for for weeks. I went to start the van and it wouldn't start. Acted like the battery was dead so I tried two friends and neither one was available to take us to the doctor's appointment. I called the dealer and explained the situation and they said they would come right away. Mr. Knox himself came to jump start the car which still wouldn't start. So he took me to the dealership and got a car for me to drive so we wouldn't miss the long scheduled appointment with a specialist. They then took care of going back to our house and getting the car to the dealer. The staff at Jim Knox Chrysler is always so friendly and accommodating it is a pleasure doing business with them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
J. T. Natter and Ryan Galloway
April 18, 2017

"Simply Great"

- Dakota

My experience here was great. Jim and his staff were very accommodating. i had shopped for a truck for almost two years before finally purhasing from them. The atmosphere was helpful and informative. At no point did I feel pressured like I had at other dealerships. Will definitely return.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Knox
October 30, 2016

"Never again "

- Unhappy customer

At Jim Knox dodge you come first. Until you buy your car then you don't matter. They don't want to do warranty work till your warranty is gone then they all over it. They don't stock parts so you wait for weeks till they get your part. Over charge for labor. I will never do business with Jim KNox Dodge again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
all of them
March 20, 2016

"Superb professionalism"

- Btalcott

Thanks to Jim Knox I am now driving my dream car up and down all of the most beautiful Florida beaches with the top back and the wind in my hair! My experience was absolutely superb! One quick call to Tyler, and I was having my car delivered by the end of the week! The staff was extremely helpful and ready to answer any questions I had. Thank you Jim Knox, looking forward to buying my dream Jeep from you in the near future to ride the Gulf Coast in!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tyler
March 20, 2016

"Great customer service and so friendly! "

- Nickel11

My family, husband and I wouldn't use any other dealership! We've made several purchases through Jim Knox Chrysler and everyone we've worked with has been spectacular. They go above and beyond to get you the right vehicle at the right price and at a great rate! They even delivered our vehicles over 2 hours away!! Best customer service! Thanks for a great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lora and Stacy
March 20, 2016

"Excellent Service! "

- Stalcott

Excellence Sales, Service, Friendly, and very professional. We've purchased eight vehicles for our family. Every sale and trade in went very smooth and stress free. We will continue to do all of our car purchases with Jim Knox Chrysler Dodge Jeep. Thank you Jim, Stacy, & staff for always providing us with a wonderful product & excellent service! Sincerely, Talcotts

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Knox & Stacy Knox
March 14, 2016

"New buyers beware!!!!"

- Bleachedhalo

First time buyer beware! Jim knox chysler dodge and jeep is involved in the very commom practice known in the automotive world as shotgunning.This is where you fill out a credit app, and they run it as many times as it takes before they get an loan appoval. And by that time rolls around you may get a terrible rate. For me it was around 30% interest, that's unacceptable. Granted this process get plenty of buyers on the road that day, but for those without great credit, the interests rates could be very high and if you get denied, your credit may drop, my credit did. A month after I was shotgunned I found my dream truck. I applied at my credit union and my loan officer said well your credit was good enough for a loan, but the 11 credit inquiries and 10 denials dropped my score significantly. Now I can't get my loan, my dream truck sold, and Jim Knox himself said there is nothing he can do. Hopefully this will end thier shotgunning and save others credit scores. Usually this wouldn't be a huge deal, but I requested it to be only done once, and I made it clear if the one rate wasn't good I was going to my credit union or looking for another vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jim knox, brian brown
January 06, 2016

"Fast and painless"

- Tabbyprz

Great service and staff. After totaling our last van after only having it for about 3 months, we were worried about having to go through the car buying experience again, but it was made quite quick and painless here. We weren't pushed into buying anything, they were all very friendly, and the owner even made a point to say hello and thank you to us. The prices are great, the facility is nice, and the staff couldn't be better. It was over an hour drive for us but worth it, I'm sure we'll be back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
DJ
November 03, 2015

"The sales staff was very helpful and professional"

- Drove from Muskegon

The staff was very courteous and the salesperson went out of his way to assure I was totally happy with my purchase experience. I have also been very impressed with the service department every time I have visited for routine maintenance.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Randy Veihl
August 29, 2015

"Wonderful people."

- Steve@13

I was searching the big cities for the best deal and found it at this small town dealer. I found the car on line and drove 2 1/2 hours. The car was everything they promised and they held other offers at bay because they knew I was traveling to look at this car. I found the entire staff to be friendly and felt a genuineness from them unlike any dealer I've visited. Even the owner took time to come and chat. Mary Margaret Peters was very helpful as a sales person and knowledgeable about the cars. A long way to go to buy a car but I would make the trip again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mary Margaret Peters
1
...
1 - 10 of 44 results