Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Jim Knox Chrysler Dodge Jeep

Hillsdale, MI

5.0
49 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

3080 West Carleton Road

Hillsdale, MI

49242

Directions

Is this your dealership?

49 Reviews of Jim Knox Chrysler Dodge Jeep

Sort by Write a review
September 29, 2020

"Jim and the entire staff are amazing people! Sweet,..."

- Jeeplife

Jim and the entire staff are amazing people! Sweet, caring, and friendly! They will do anything to help you with your needs! Highly recommend this dealership over ANY other in the area!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim
June 12, 2020

"Jim and his entire staff were outstanding. After dealing..."

- steve.spickard

Jim and his entire staff were outstanding. After dealing with multi-levels of shadiness at dealerships around our house, I gave Jim a call. He made the process fun again. We drove 2 hours and left with 2 new cars. A very friendly, down to earth enviroment and staff. I will recommend this place to any and all that will listen.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim, Stacy, Charles
November 05, 2019

"Shelby's attention to detail gives this dealer the 5..."

- Anita

Shelby's attention to detail gives this dealer the 5 stars!? I've never had a salesperson take the time to explain the interior options! Whole staff is number 1,everything from financing to delivery of the vehicle was top notch. .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shelby Hostetter, Charles in financing
August 21, 2018

"They care"

- ZachofJonesville

We have always been happy with the service at Jim Knox Chrysler. But the other day they were extra helpful. We had a dead battery in our 2017 Pacifica. I emailed them about the problem on Friday night knowing the service department was closed on Saturday. Saturday morning mr. Knox and his wife came driving into our driveway to jumpstart our car and take it into the dealership AND to leave us another 2017 Pacifica to drive. He said he knew that we only have the one car and we had some health problems in the family and we would need another car for the weekend. Monday we picked up the car with a new battery.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
JT, Dave, and Allen
October 23, 2017

"Never had better care!"

- Al Cavasin

As a retirement gift, I purchased a new 2014 Dodge Journey SXT for my wife. It is perfect for her and she loves it! We've traveled more than 18 states in it and it has always given us excellent service. What impresses me most is the quality of care we receive from our dealer! In 2015 we had some trouble with the GPS unit which they promptly replaced with no hassle or question and no charge - it was under warranty. About 14 months later we experienced the same trouble. When we reported it, they told us they would have to order the unit and we were just over our mileage warranty expiration. It took over six weeks to get the part as Chrysler had changed the part number, but when they got it, they pulled the vehicle in and did the replacement at no charge, with no question and no hassle. The most notable thing was my wife didn't want to sit and wait the two hours it would take them to repair the vehicle, so they let her use Jim Knox's personal truck to go run around Hillsdale! How cool is that? And finally, we noticed an oil leak after her last oil change so we got the car right in to Knox's service. I had read about literally dozens of horror stories concerning that vehicle. It seems the plastic oil filter adapter which is prone to cracking, was seldom covered under warranty, costing other Journey owners up to $800.00 to repair. I was very apprehensive.....until the wife got a call saying her car had been fixed and the repair was no charge - under the power train warranty! Look guys, mechanical stuff breaks. Electrical stuff breaks. It's not how, it's when. The difference between our experience and many of those with the nightmares is the dealer. Jim Knox just rocks! We highly recommend them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim & Stacy Knox and all the gang in their service center.
May 02, 2017

"above and beyond"

- ZachofJonesville

We were already for a doctor's appointment we had been waiting for for weeks. I went to start the van and it wouldn't start. Acted like the battery was dead so I tried two friends and neither one was available to take us to the doctor's appointment. I called the dealer and explained the situation and they said they would come right away. Mr. Knox himself came to jump start the car which still wouldn't start. So he took me to the dealership and got a car for me to drive so we wouldn't miss the long scheduled appointment with a specialist. They then took care of going back to our house and getting the car to the dealer. The staff at Jim Knox Chrysler is always so friendly and accommodating it is a pleasure doing business with them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
J. T. Natter and Ryan Galloway
April 18, 2017

"Simply Great"

- Dakota

My experience here was great. Jim and his staff were very accommodating. i had shopped for a truck for almost two years before finally purhasing from them. The atmosphere was helpful and informative. At no point did I feel pressured like I had at other dealerships. Will definitely return.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Knox
October 30, 2016

"Never again "

- Unhappy customer

At Jim Knox dodge you come first. Until you buy your car then you don't matter. They don't want to do warranty work till your warranty is gone then they all over it. They don't stock parts so you wait for weeks till they get your part. Over charge for labor. I will never do business with Jim KNox Dodge again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
all of them
March 20, 2016

"Superb professionalism"

- Btalcott

Thanks to Jim Knox I am now driving my dream car up and down all of the most beautiful Florida beaches with the top back and the wind in my hair! My experience was absolutely superb! One quick call to Tyler, and I was having my car delivered by the end of the week! The staff was extremely helpful and ready to answer any questions I had. Thank you Jim Knox, looking forward to buying my dream Jeep from you in the near future to ride the Gulf Coast in!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tyler
March 20, 2016

"Great customer service and so friendly! "

- Nickel11

My family, husband and I wouldn't use any other dealership! We've made several purchases through Jim Knox Chrysler and everyone we've worked with has been spectacular. They go above and beyond to get you the right vehicle at the right price and at a great rate! They even delivered our vehicles over 2 hours away!! Best customer service! Thanks for a great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lora and Stacy
1
...
1 - 10 of 49 results