Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Joe Maus CJDR

Albemarle, NC

2.9
200 Reviews

200 Hwy 740 Bypass E

Albemarle, NC

28001

Directions

200 Reviews of Joe Maus CJDR

Sort by
June 09, 2021

"My Jeep left the dealership with more problems than it..."

- Sheila

My Jeep left the dealership with more problems than it had when it came in for service thumbs down all the way around, sorriest service I have ever received from any dealership or auto mechanic

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
My service agent was Allison
June 07, 2021

"Bought a used RAM 1500 truck from Pierre at Joe Maus..."

- mayorwestthecat

Bought a used RAM 1500 truck from Pierre at Joe Maus CJDR. It's been 3+ months and I have yet to receive my vehicle registration in the mail, and weeks since I've attempted to contact the dealership to resolve this with absolutely no response. The vehicle was supposed to have $1500 worth of tint and nitrogen filled tires, but upon realization after purchase that there was no tint applied I reached out to Pierre, who told me I would get a $250 check in the mail to compensate for this. After weeks of no check, and multiple back and forth emails with Pierre, a check for a lesser amount arrived. When asking Pierre about this (as well as my registration) he has not responded. It's been weeks. This dealership is a joke.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Pierre Upshur
January 24, 2021

"i called the dealership on a saturday morning within 15..."

- yankyblue7

i called the dealership on a saturday morning within 15 minutes they called me back .. terrific i thought .. told them i wanted info and pictures on 2019 new chrysler 300 you had in stock .. after several days i called and they said they were working on getting lost keyfob but would send me pictures asap ..well that was 11 days ago still i have heard nothing .. it all turned out great because i bought a brand new 2020 300 from a closer by dealer ..and for what i thought was a great price of 27500 ..so for a few more thousand i got a year newer2020 car . but i still cant imagine why you never contacted me .. i most likely would have bought your car .. thx i would still love to heaqr from you thx bob kalos

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
kevin
July 22, 2020

"Awful Experience"

- Dee Dee

My experience was quite unprofessional. First of all I advised that I was not willing to negotiate the price that I wanted to spend for a vehicle and that I had been pre-approved by Chrysler and another company for financing. I stated my price and later was contacted by a member of their staff. This staff member convinced me that I would receive the price that I wanted out of the door if I drove to the dealership which is 2 hours away. I emphasized to him that I was serious about this purchase and would not settle for anything other than $20k out the door. Out the door I explained to him meant tax, tags and all fees. To my surprise I arrive there and the first thing even before seeing the vehicle I was asked to submit a credit application. I refused to do so and asked to see the vehicle. I was further advised that they were awaiting a major part for the vehicle. To me the vehicle is under warranty and any recall means a new part with zero miles. Nonetheless the service provider asked me information and advised that she was not submitting a credit application but needed the information to submit to Chrysler. What do I find out when I arrive home? A credit application was submitted on my behalf. Why? I never even agreed to purchasing a vehicle. Why might you say didn't I purchase the vehicle? There were no incentives for my driving 2 hours to this dealership. What I received was a totally deceptive practice that I intend to forward to someone who will investigate this further. I would be charged $1498 if I purchased this vehicle in addition to a dealer fee of $799 and NC taxes of $ 680.91 and $95.00 for NC tags. I was advised that the $1498 was for the front windows to be tinted, First Place Finish, Nitrogen in the tires, Tire Protection and roadside assistance. I asked the General Manager if I could opt out of window tinting, first place finish, nitrogen in the tires and roadside assistance all of which i can purchase on my own. He said no and that all of his new and used vehicles would have this same fee and he replied yes. I said to him so if you get in a used Toyota Camry that person has to pay you all $1498 to have the windows tinted, nitrogen etc and he said yes. I own a BMW and other used vehicles and never have I had to agree to window tinting, first place finish, or roadside assistance. These are all options that we as customers can get anywhere. This deceptive practice has brought with it a sour taste in addition to the fact that they have some bozzo who phones you and promises you things that won't happen just to get you to present to the dealership. I'm very very disappointed in this dealership and won't return nor will I advise any of my friends who are also first responders and military to visit this dealership. Awful experience and I wonder how many other dealerships have these same deceptive practices. Regulations need to happen and I am just the person to make certain that this issue is investigated further.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joey Maus
Other Employees : General Manager
April 29, 2020

"Negative experience w/ service dept"

- Drew McK.

Review is for service department. I don't normally leave negative reviews unless I have a very poor experience and I did at Joe Maus service center in Albemarle this past Friday 4/17/2020. Took my 17 Jeep Grand Cherokee there for them to diagnois a knocking sound coming from underneath the vehicle when warm. They heard the noise, took it back for around 10 minutes and then came out and advsied the noise was normal and coming from the exhaust. I knew right then that wasn't right and definately not a normal sound but they persisted if was. So on Monday, 4/20/2020 took my Jeep to Griffin Jeep in Hamlet, NC and they had the vehicle for the entire day and did an acutal diagnois(what Joe Maus service should have done in the first place) and now the transmission is being replaced under warranty as it was determined to be the cause of the noise and definately not normal. Will not be back here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Can't remember their names
March 19, 2019

"Amazing experience!"

- Jessy

Jeffia assisted us with everything we needed. She was amazing and made us feel like family. We have never had a place welcome us like she did!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeffia Mcauley
February 27, 2019

"Best experience ever! "

- elisevictoria

I walked out with the perfect car for me! I couldn’t be happier! Thank you Jeffia! You’re the best! Thank you so much!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steven O’Connell-Luper , Jeffia Mcauley, Chris Fann
February 23, 2019

"Very nice and helpful! "

- Jhuneycutt1010

Jeffia was amazing! Very down to earth and friendly! Everyone was very helpful in the purchase of our first new vehicle! Will recommend to everyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dustin Speights
5.0
Other Employees : Jeffia Mcauley
February 03, 2019

"Awesome service "

- Jewellsamt

Kevin, Joey, and everybody else were amazing and help us get in and out as quick as possible. They heard everything I needed and helped me make the best decision possible for my family and I.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Byrd
5.0
January 30, 2019

"AMAZING!"

- Keltsi16

Buying a new car is always so stressful but these lovely people went completely out of their way to make the experience so smooth and so great! Wonderful personalities from everyone I came in contact with. They really took the time to explain what was going on and what was being discussed. Would totally recommend this dealership! JEFFIA you the bomb!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeffia Mcauley
1
...
1 - 10 of 200 results