Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

John Kennedy Ford - Jenkintown

4.6

125 Lifetime Reviews

1650 The Fairway, Jenkintown, Pennsylvania 19046 Directions
Call (215) 886-5900

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

125 Reviews of John Kennedy Ford - Jenkintown

Sort by Write a review
October 25, 2019

"Used Vehicle Purchase"

- MattM

I found a vehicle of interest on a used car web service, and reached out to the dealer for more information. I was promptly, yet not annoyingly, met with responses from their Internet Sales group. I worked with Julia Pickul, who was able to answer all my questions. She helped get the ball rolling with financing and other pricing considerations, as well as setting up a test drive with a sales consultant. I was traveling from Baltimore, MD to Philadelphia, and they had the consideration to move the vehicle to a safe location such that I would not make the two hour commute to find the vehicle had sold that morning. I was appreciative of that. The test drive was with John Orzechowski. He allowed me to drive the vehicle and take an extensive look at it on the lot. Additionally, he worked all the paperwork and final financing with me. He was very informative, and understood all the nuiances of purchasing a vehicle. This made the process smooth and simple. My time at the dealership ran through lunch. The dealership had purchased pizza that day for their employees, and they repeatedly offered me a drink and meal while I was waiting, without a prompt from me. Although I declined their offer, it felt very inclusive and definitely put a cap on the great experience. John, Julia, and Marty Reid (sales manager) allowed me to receive some additional service between the old vehicle and the new vehicle without any additional service hassel. This was also much appreciated. Finally, I worked with Tony DePasque on the actual signing of paperwork, and making the sale official. He was also very knowledgeable and made the process smooth. All-in-all, I am very glad that I made the two hour trip to Philly. The staff was knowledgeable, informative, and timely. The dealership was very clean and well kept. I was especially impressed with the service based on the fact that I was buying a used, non-Ford, vehicle! I would recommend this dealership to anyone within a 200 mile radius, if you are willing to make the trek!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Julia Pickul, John Orzechowski, Tony DePasque, Marty Reid
October 15, 2019

"Leroy Schwartz is the real deal. "

- MJS.SOUSA

We have leased 2 cars from Leroy Schwartz at John Kennedy Ford. Do yourself a favor and ask for him if you are interested in a Ford. He’s a wonderful man and someone who I truly trust. Kevin in finance is terrific as well!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Leroy Schwartz and Kevin in finance
October 10, 2019

"I bought a 2015 Escape from Kennedy ford brand new. I..."

- Auntmair

I bought a 2015 Escape from Kennedy ford brand new. I have had nothing but issues since the day I brought it home. At first, service was great; then I became a nuisance. Now four years later and I don’t have THEIR WARRANTY and they are downright uncooperative. I had the car towed in because the transmission which I have had looked out many times or the engine finally gave up. I was told can’t look at it til next week; can’t give you a courtesy car and they can’t answer my phone calls! Don’t go there. The only customer important there is the prospective one! Once you sign on the dotted line-you are done!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Fran
July 30, 2019

"Bad Attitude for service department and sales "

- Abe2016

Very bad communication. I called 3 or 4 times and left voice messages and I never got a call back. Even service department treated me very bad. I left my car for service and I got it back with dent on the door and missing rim cap. Brand new car broke on me 3 times. Never again ford

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Marty reid
July 20, 2019

"Vehicle Purchase"

- Mike F150

Great customer service and they very helpful with my questions about the F150 I purchased. Good price and they honest and upfront with me about the vehicle. I would buy from them again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Leroy Schwartz, Chris Scott
June 30, 2019

"Wonderful + easy experience"

- sbarrett

Paul Hennessey was the best salesman and made my leasing experience very easy and understandable. It was evident he did research prior to the sale to make my visit go smoothly and run quickly. I will only go back to JKF Jenkintown and see him as my salesman from here on out. Great experience. He was extremely helpful, listened carefully, provided many different options, and did not pressure us to make a decision. We will be back when this lease is up!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Hennessey
June 17, 2019

"Great Customer Service"

- jgray68

Great customer service from the entire staff in purchasing my Ford Explorer, in a timely manner as well, could not fine a better deal The entire staff, Benjamin Haines, Curtis Pearil, Emily Evangelista and the entire financial staff was very professional, informative, customer friendly and helpful in me purchasing my Ford Explorer as a very easy and helpful transition from my leased vehicle. I was very surprised after dealing with other car dealers for so many years, that this dealership is by far the most customer focus in working and helping their customers need and concerns first and foremost. This dealership takes the time for fully understand the customers needs and concerns in every aspect of purchasing, leasing and service for repairs as well to each and every customer in a personal level as well. Thank you so much for what you done for me and my family, James Gray

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Benjamin H, Curtis P, Emily E and the entire professional financial staff
June 14, 2019

"Awesome"

- James Ritchie

When I went for a test drive in a 2019 Ford Escape, I dealt with Johnny O. He was very professional and courteous. I was very surprised at the discounts they gave me, $6000 off. They even put it through the car wash and cleaned the windows inside and out. John even. took the time to load the Ford pass app. on to me I phone. This the third car I bought there and I would highly reccomend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Ritchie
April 19, 2019

"Fair Experience (Did Not Buy)"

- kook_17

Was in the market for a certified used F-150 and went to Jenkintown Ford to view a vehicle that matched exactly what I was looking for. Test drive and initial interactions went well including the valuing of my trade. Once the sales team learned that I was going to be viewing other cars later that afternoon they seemed ready to shuttle me out the door since it was clear I was not closing at that time. After leaving the dealership I made requests for further information about the truck, which I was seriously considering buying because of their competitive price and trade in value. The dealer was slow in responding to my requests for information and never provide the service paper work on the truck after two inquiries. Inevitably I found a similar vehicle at another dealership an hour away and purchased there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ian
April 17, 2019

"2019 F-150 smooth transaction "

- Kim110162

We called to set up an appointment. When we arrived they had vehicles pulled for a test drive. Paul Hennessy was our salesman. We were his only concern and he had read our request had done research prior to our arrival and he found vehicles at other dealerships that met our wants. This was the easiest purchase we have ever had. They also followed up with a call to make sure we were happy with our purchase. Highly recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Hennessy
1
...
1 - 10 of 125 results