Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

John Kennedy Mazda- Pottstown

4.9

49 Lifetime Reviews

3189 W Ridge Pike, Pottstown, Pennsylvania 19464 Directions
Call (610) 495-3600

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

49 Reviews of John Kennedy Mazda- Pottstown

Sort by Write a review
November 26, 2019

"This is now the 3rd Mazda car we buy at John Kennedy..."

- H. Miro

This is now the 3rd Mazda car we buy at John Kennedy Pottstown. Mike Armstrong helped us. Honest, easy, accommodating, goes out of his way to do a very fair deal. No scams or pressure. It is a delight to do business here. They are professional, transparent, and knowledgable. We will always come back!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Armstrong
October 04, 2019

"Amazing isn't a Strong Enough Word"

- AWilly

I recently purchased a CX-5 from John Kennedy Mazda in Pottstown, and Mike Armstrong, and his co-worker Ian, really were a God-send throughout the entire process. Every single step of the way Mike made it painless and when I left, I felt like I had just made the best possible decision. Words cannot describe the gratitude I feel for the professionalism, concern, and overall amazing customer service. I can honestly say, I do not anticipate purchasing a car from any other dealership or person for as long as he is in this business. I am beyond thrilled not only with my purchase, but the extra mile Mike took in helping me throughout this process!!! 5 out of 5, is not a high enough recommendation for them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Armstrong, Ian
September 09, 2019

"Best new car dealer I have ever dealt with."

- Philadelphia Jim

I have been driving for 56 years and I have driven in excess of one million miles, purchased numerous new cars from various auto makers and dealers but can state without any hesitation that my experience with John F. Kennedy Mazda of Pottstown Pa. was by far my best experience in buying a new car. My salesman Kaj Seel, my finance executive Nate Doughtery and the General Manager Mike Armstrong all proved to be highly professional, very knowledgeable, most friendly and more than willing to go out of their way to accommodate my needs in order to make my car buying experience A happy event as it should be but in my experience prior to this Mazda dealer most uncommon. Two years ago I purchased a 2017 Mazda CX3 from this dealer. It just so happened that they were the only Mazda dealer in a fifty mile radius of my home in center city Philadelphia that had the exact car I wanted in stock at the time I wanted it. I reluctantly drove over forty miles to test drive the car and was so impressed by the Mazda vehicle and the staff at this dealer that I not only purchased the car but since then I have driven the forty miles for each oil change, tire rotation and scheduled maintenance required. The service was as professional, fast friendly and accommodating as my dealings with the sales and finance staff had been. Two years into my purchase agreement for the CX3 my wife decided that she wanted to move up to the larger more elegant Mazda CX5 Grand Touring SUV. I called Kennedy Mazda of Pottstown on Wednesday August 28 th., met with the staff the next morning and drove off in my new CX5GT within 2 hours feeling really good about my new lease deal, my new car and my second great purchasing experience with this dealer. If you want a great car, a great purchasing experience and the peace of mind that only comes from dealing with people you can trust I recommend that you consider buying a Mazda from this dealer even if you must drive fifty miles to get there. By the way I had to drive by many other Mazda and other dealers to get to Mazda of Pottstown including their own parent dealer Kennedy Mazda of Conshohochen Pa. I have no relationship to anyone at Mazda or any person at this dealership. I am just a very satisfied customer. Jim

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Armstrong, Kaj Seel and Nate Dougherty.
March 31, 2019

"great to work with"

- Joy

Always a good experience. From sales, to manager, to Service. This is my 3rd car from them! They make the process easy and relaxed, no stress.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick and Mike
December 04, 2018

"Easy car buying experience"

- sdldad

My wife and I wanted to lease a new Mazda CX-5. We had gotten several quotes from local dealers and Kennedy offered to match the lowest one. We took a test drive and we're given a thorough explanation of the cars features. We were able to lease for the price quoted (no hidden fees added that weren't in the quote like the 9 percent PA lease tax). Between taking the test drive, going over the features and signing the deal the entire process took a little over two hours.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chau Chu
December 03, 2018

"Great Experience "

- Carbuyer

Great experience at John Kennedy Mazda of Pottstown. Ian Rineer, the onsite salesman, made everything easy...test drive, trade in, explaining the features on the car, etc. He even had the car detailed for me before I left. The facility is very pleasant and all the staff were friendly and efficient. My initial contact was with internet sales consultant Jacob Wagner, who professionally answered all my questions, which led to me to choose John Kennedy Mazda of Pottstown.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ian Rineer, Jacob Wagner
August 24, 2018

"courteous, no pressure sales prople with a great atitude."

- Jared2

Made an internet appointment to see a vehicle that was beyond my budget. Jacob asked me if he could show me a similar car more in line with my budget. No pressure, allowed me to look over the second vehicle at my pace, in fact he disappeared for about 15 minutes while I inspected the car. When he returned, he asked if I would like to take a few minutes to work some numbers to see if this car would fit my budget. It did! So in about an hour I had a car I liked and a deal that fit my budget.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jacob wagner, Matt Armsrong
May 21, 2018

"Satisfied Customer"

- M3driver

Kennedy Mazda did a great job for us. Low pressure sales. Very satisfied w the car. Sales person answered all questions and was professional. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick, others, Mike
April 29, 2018

"Great experience "

- Mazda man

Excellent customer service. This group went above and beyond to get me in a new Mazda CX 5. Thoroughly pleased with dealership! I would recommend you check this dealer out before you buy or lease

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jacob Wagner,Matt Armstrong, Jason Silverman,John Schere and Mike Armstrong.
April 24, 2018

"New vehicle purchase"

- larry1957

My wife and I bought a new Mazda 6. Our sales person was extremely courteous, professional, and helpful with our purchase. His knowledge, efforts, and attention to detail provided a very positive buying experience for my wife and I. Very pleased overall, would definitely come back again should we be looking to upgrade one of our other vehicles. Great job!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chau Chu
1
...
1 - 10 of 49 results