Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

John O'Neil Johnson Hyundai

1.0

81 Lifetime Reviews

2001 MS-39, Meridian, Mississippi 39301 Directions
Call (601) 621-5100

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

81 Reviews of John O'Neil Johnson Hyundai

Sort by Write a review
July 10, 2018

"They can not repair the Hyndai they sold"

- jlittleton

They have been "fixing" my vehicle for 8 weeks! It started as an air conditioner problem, and then we were told 3 weeks ago that it is now a transmission problem. They have NEVER contacted us, they have never offered to give us another vehicle to use as the "fix" ours, they have never ordered the first part to fix it. We were told today that they haven't ordered a part! I'm at a loss because we purchased the vehicle new from this place! Why can you not fix a vehicle you sale? I so wanted to purchase the new Santa Fe, but I have lost all faith in Hyndai now.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Every one from customer service and the repair center
March 24, 2018

"Shady, will LIE and run your credit without your permission."

- Rhonda Stallings

Went there today, found a car I liked, was trying to get a price I liked. Hyundai Elantra Sport. Loved the car. Came back in to do business and get a bottom line amount. They had me sign a paper to do a soft inquiry on my credit. Then came back with an amount. There was some haggling and I told them my price and the 2nd in charge said sign here and we can run a hard inquiry on your credit and see what the best price we can get for you. Well I didn't want to do that until they at least came close to the price I wanted. They wouldn't come down to my price so I never signed the paper and left and told them I would think about it. I get down the road and get "7" emails where they had done "7" hard inquiry's on my credit. Now I had repeatedly asked if they were going to do this and was told no. So turn around and go back and the Manager said well you signed the first piece of paper, I said yes to pull my information, not to run a credit check. He said well you signed it so we ran it. Basically oh well tuff poo poo. I have been in the process of looking for the right vehicle for a couple weeks and not had one dealership run my credit just to get me a price on a car. Don't do business here if you care about your credit score, because they don't.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Manager and guy who was referred to as second in charge
December 27, 2017

"My Car Buying Experience"

- leighacoppins

When I arrived, I was greeted with great a attitude from the employees! They were very knowledgeable about their products!! We took the car for a test drive and I loved it! They had great financing options and had answers from the bank in a timely manner! This was a very smooth car buying experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrea Ruffin
December 22, 2017

"Satisfied"

- abreland20

I was highly satisfied with my service. They greeted me as I came in. They got me into a brand new 2018 Hyundai Elantra. I will recommend anyone I know to go to them. They are the best!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Victoria smiley
December 21, 2017

"awesome cars"

- rubriamoss19

great dealership awesome employees, customers service was sufficient and effectively , i will recommend this dealership to other customers , mike was very helpful and explained the importance details about the car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
mike
November 08, 2017

"Love my new ride"

- tinapittman7470

Love my car! Tracy was very helpful, the entire staff was great! Except one guy, can’t recall his name he was not friendly. I will surely be back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tracy Butts
November 03, 2017

"Donna"

- donna081971

The buying experience took longer than I anticipated. It took 3 days to purchase the vehicle. Even with all of my documents I was still being contacted needing verification of job and address. I felt my documents turned in were not sufficient for the finance company. When I get off work today I still have to go AMD take documents to the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrea Ruffin
October 27, 2017

"Excellent service"

- kimgraham40

This dealership goes above and beyond to help you find the right vehicle. The staff is excellent! No pressure from the staff only the upmost respect toward the buyer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adrian Davis
October 24, 2017

"Excellent service"

- charitymartin17

I am completely satisfied with this car. It is perfect for every day driving to and from work! I would recommend this to anyone looking for a simple yet reliable car !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Clinton Clark
Other Employees : Mary Ickom
October 21, 2017

"Amazing"

- cynthianalhughes

Billy was amazing and really helped me with my anxiety and the anxiety of buying a new vehicle.. Highly recommend him. And every other person that helped me get a car was really nice and polite. It was definitely a great car buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Billy mooney
1
...
1 - 10 of 81 results