Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

John Thornton Buick GMC

Carrollton, GA

4.8
375 Reviews
For more than 63 years, John Thornton has made the safety and satisfaction of our guests and our employees a top priority. We want you to feel safe and confident when you visit our dealership. We ask that you please reschedule appointments if you develop any symptoms associated with the coronavirus so that we can keep our employees and other guests safe. We wish everyone good health and our hearts go out to anyone affected. We think you for putting your trust in John Thornton Cadillac Buick GMC and look forward to seeing your soon! PROVIDING VEHICLES, SERVICE, AND PARTS TO CARROLL COUNTY, DOUGLAS COUNTY AND SURROUNDING AREAS TO CADILLAC, BUICK, AND GMC CUSTOMERS John Thornton Buick GMC is proud to be your Buick GMC Dealer for all of West Georgia by providing quality automotive services and unrivaled customer service. We're guaranteed to have the perfect vehicle to suit your lifestyle and budget requirements in our impressive selection of new Buick, GMC, or Cadillac vehicles and used vehicles. At John Thornton, our philosophy has always been to foster long-term relationships with our customers. When you're searching for new Buick, GMC, or Cadillac models, quality used vehicles, affordable loan and lease options, routine maintenance, auto repair, or genuine OEM auto parts, head to John Thornton Buick GMC in Carrollton!

1492 N Hwy 27

Carrollton, GA

30117

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 375 reviews

March 04, 2021

"Very dishonest and not friendly. When they sale you a car..."

- KENDRA

Very dishonest and not friendly. When they sale you a car they don’t care about helping you anymore. All they care about is making a sale. They were making fun of a customer I guess they didn’t think I could hear them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mar 24, 2021 -

John Thornton Buick GMC responded

Our team places the highest importance on customer service and helping our customers with any of their vehicle needs. We apologize if your experience with us did not reflect that. We would love the opportunity to discuss this further with you. Could you give us a phone number to reach you at?

March 04, 2021

"Great service and friendly sales rep. Had to wait to long..."

- VANNBLACK

Great service and friendly sales rep. Had to wait to long to get vehicle ready for pick up after letting salesperson know that we will be picking up vehicle the next day or next day after that.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 05, 2021 -

John Thornton Buick GMC responded

Thank you for your feedback and allowing us to assist you with your purchase!

March 03, 2021

"The most amazing experience! Omg! Wow! Wow! Wow! If you..."

- Anthony

The most amazing experience! Omg! Wow! Wow! Wow! If you need anything done bring your unit here! Nobody better! Thank you so much for helping me for such a great experience and great price!!!!!!! Wow! Y’all are the real MVPs!! What a squad!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Eric, Tanya, Steven, Shane
Mar 05, 2021 -

John Thornton Buick GMC responded

Thank you for your review! We are happy to help.

March 02, 2021

"Salesman Anthony was particularly refreshing. He was..."

- nancycmonroe

Salesman Anthony was particularly refreshing. He was calm, helpful, knowledgeable and did not push the sale. He was a pleasure to get to know and to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 05, 2021 -

John Thornton Buick GMC responded

Thank you for your review! We are so glad that Anthony was able to assist you with your purchase.

March 01, 2021

"Very pleasant experience buying from this dealership...."

- KELLEYC0412

Very pleasant experience buying from this dealership. Salesman (Bill Kent) was very patient and knowledgeable throughout the process. Bill was very professional courteous to my family and made the “first car” experience for my son one to remember

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mar 05, 2021 -

John Thornton Buick GMC responded

Thank you for making us apart of your son's first car experience! We are so glad that Bill and Shannon were able to assist.

February 27, 2021

"Accessory installation no problems. Everything went..."

- DENNIS

Accessory installation no problems. Everything went smoothly. Everyone was very nice stopping to ask if I wanted water or anything. Very pleasant experience. Would recommend highly

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 01, 2021 -

John Thornton Buick GMC responded

Thank you for your review! We are so glad our team could provide a pleasant experience. Hope you are enjoying the new accessory.

February 25, 2021

"Great dealership always friendly and willing to take time..."

- byersc

Great dealership always friendly and willing to take time with you. Prices are what they tell you up front. I will continue to do business with this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 01, 2021 -

John Thornton Buick GMC responded

Thank you! Our service team is always happy to help.

February 25, 2021

"Dealership had the exact vehicle I was looking for. My..."

- jwcaldwell777

Dealership had the exact vehicle I was looking for. My salesman was friendly, efficient and the purchase went smoothly. I was very pleased with the entire experience and would recommend anyone looking for a new or used vehicle to start here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mar 01, 2021 -

John Thornton Buick GMC responded

Thank you for your review! We are so glad that Bill and Shannon were able to make your purchasing experience smooth and enjoyable. We hope you enjoy your new vehicle.

February 22, 2021

"Everyone was professional, friendly and helpful...."

- ROGER.FOSTER

Everyone was professional, friendly and helpful. Probably the most comfortable I have ever been, buying a car. I would recommend Thornton dealership in Carrollton to everyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mar 01, 2021 -

John Thornton Buick GMC responded

Thank you! We are so glad that our team could provide an enjoyable purchasing experience and we hope you enjoy your new vehicle.

February 20, 2021

"Great service! We have had nothing but excellent service..."

- mistyj770

Great service! We have had nothing but excellent service for the past three years! Customer service is awesome! Friendly staff and smiling faces every time we come in! Thank You!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Feb 20, 2021 -

John Thornton Buick GMC responded

Thank you for your review! Our service team is always happy to assist with any maintenance and repair needs.

1
...
1 - 10 of 375 results