About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Jones Buick GMC

4.8

71 Lifetime Reviews

1335 Manheim Pike, Lancaster, Pennsylvania 17601 Directions
Sales: (717) 394-0711

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

71 Reviews of Jones Buick GMC

Sort by Write a review
September 19, 2018

"Amazing! I would give 20 stars if I could!"

- megbrevoort

Best car buying experience in 20 years! Kirk Newcomer is awesome, personable and literally went above and beyond for me both with getting my Acadia, to taking extra time to introduce me to the service staff after a bad experience elsewhere.. I will never deal with anyone else again! Thank you, thank you, thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kirk
September 13, 2018

"Great experience - great dealership and staff! "

- silverkat

From beginning to end my car buying experience at Jones was easy, and I never felt pressured. Kirk Newcomer was my agent, and he was super helpful, extremely knowledgeable about my car and it's features, and made me feel comfortable. And, he has a great sense of humor! I felt as if I'd known him for awhile. Tom who handled all the paperwork was great too. I found the car on the internet, and I found it to be exactly as described..and even better in person! Thanks Kirk!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kirk, Tom
August 12, 2018

"Wonderful experience!"

- WERROB

What an amazing purchasing experience! From start to finish Kirk Newcomer made the entire process seem effortless and exciting. I’ve been leaning on Kirk for years to help me through my auto purchasing needs and will continue to do so for years to come! His enthusiasm and professionalism are second to none. 5 stars.....and I’d give him more if it were an option. Thank you Jones Honda/Acura. Thank you Kirk!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kirk Newcomer
August 09, 2018

"Easy peasy"

- Retailhoney

My husband and I bought a Buick Encore today and were extremely happy with the entire buying process. Kirk ensured everything was in place and ready to go. He was a pleasure to work with! He was as thourough as we needed him to be and he ensured that he’d be available to us should any questions or needs arise. We also worked with Jeff who was very personable and easy to work with. Both Kirk and Jeff went above and beyond what we expected of them and we would recommend working with them to all our friends, family, acquaintances, and strangers! This is my 5th vehicle that I have bought from the Jones family of dealerships and it definitely won’t be my last!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kirk Newcomer, Jeff Siegrist
August 07, 2018

"Kirk Newcomer!"

- Elkwood

Kirk Newcomer made the entire buying experience easy. Even brought the truck to me for a test drive! Who does that? Great overall experience with the entire staff at Jones. Thanks guys!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kirk Newcomer
July 31, 2018

"Kirk Newcomer Earns good reputation!"

- Rose2

Earlier I was shopping for a Buick Envision but just wasn’t ready. Kirk listened to what I wanted and now I own a 2018.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kirk Newcomer, your business manager Colby
July 30, 2018

"Great experience with Kirk Newcomer"

- Jean O.

GREAT EXPERIENCE with Kirk Newcomer! I bought a 2018 GMC Sierra 3500 Cab Chassis. He gave me competitive pricing and didn't waste my time with the typical dealer sales BS. I don't live close to this dealership, so he sent me a video of the truck and walked through its features for me, so I didn't have to drive all the way there to realize that it wasn't the truck that I was looking for. All in all, I had a great experience and would highly recommend Kirk and this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kirk Newcomer
July 27, 2018

"Worst Dealership Ever!"

- DJANDNIC

Beware the Sales Manger's culture and tactics is deception through the negotiation process. When you get a final deal, make sure you ask to look at the previous worksheet, you'll probably notice they took things away you thought you had, and agreed to purchase, in order to get a lower price and then you find out you don't have it after the final sale. Beyond that they will basically say anything to get you to purchase the car, but then claim they never said it after the sale. I had to get the Regional GM Representative involved to finally make things right. His exact words, when we went through the 3 pages of mis-information or wrong information and deceptive practices, was you were not treated appropriately and apologies numerous times for what took place. Do yourself a favor and go to another dealership, this one is not trustworthy!! I am working with another dealership in the area, and what a difference, so they do exist, just not Jones Buick.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales Manager
July 22, 2018

"Great Experience w/Kirk Newcomer - How Car Sales Should Be"

- Louis S.

Honest, forthright, genuine, knowledgable, professional, personable, responsive, and courteous--these are the words that come to mind when I think about the experience that my fiancee and I had yesterday in dealing with Kirk Newcomer at Jones Buick GMC. Everything was straightforward and up-front. First off, after I called with interest, Kirk had put a "sold" sign on the truck at the start of the day, as promised, essentially reserving it for me to come take a look at. He did this even though I had made no promises whatsoever about buying it--just that I wanted to take a look. Second, he knew what he was talking about with the truck itself and with the warranty that came with it. Third, he had great responses to the concerns that came up for me in comparing the truck I bought (a GMC Yukon XL) to a similar truck from a different manufacturer. He did this without badmouthing other dealers or brands. Fourth, and this was really important, Kirk knew when to "sell" and when to just converse about the truck; when it was appropriate to make a case for the sale, he did so, but was never even remotely pushy. Fifth, when I saw something I thought needed to be handled on the truck, there was no b.s., whatsoever, just "here's how we will handle it; is that o.k. with you?" Sixth, the advertised price was already great, and we ended up with an even better deal. Finally, Kirk knew the overall operation really well and was a huge help in both dealing with insurance and in expediting the paperwork. The other salespeople on the floor seemed to follow this general vibe. While the shop was going over the truck, I wandered around checking out other cars and trucks and was left alone to investigate, sit inside, etc., without having some salesperson come swooping in like a bird of prey. Coming from a little over two hours away, I was not sure what to expect at the start of the day. Having dealt with all varieties of used car dealers from all over the country, I was steeling myself for the worst: maybe I'd show up to find the car sold out from under me and offered a "similar" one, or find that the "price" was not the actual price, or have to spend eons "negotiating," or have to deal with a salesman who doesn't know jack about the car he's trying to sell me, or some other shenanigan that give car salesmen a bad name. All those worries were put to rest, and we walked away happy with our experience and with our new (to us) truck.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kirk Newcomer
July 08, 2018

"Zero High Pressure Sales"

- sinwt

I recently purchased a new truck from Kirk Newcomer at Jones and it was by the far the best experience I have ever had with an automobile purchase. The dealership did not have the exact truck I was looking for but Kirk searched high and low and was able to find one in few days within our budget. No high pressure sales, just complete transparency during the entire process. I highly recommend reaching out to Kirk if you are looking for a new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kirk Newcomer
1
...
1 - 10 of 71 results