Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Kelly Toyota of Hamburg

Hamburg, PA

3.9
1,313 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

41 Industrial Drive

Hamburg, PA

19526

Directions

1,313 Reviews of Kelly Toyota of Hamburg

Sort by Write a review
April 10, 2021

"Now renamed Kelly Toyota. Don't expect to receive..."

- ToddH

Now renamed Kelly Toyota. Don't expect to receive advertised prices. Wednesday we drove by the dealership and saw a white Toyota Tacoma for sale (we have been looking for one). Checked their website and saw advertised price of 34,500 (good deal) with a button to click to "Get Sale Price". My wife and I decided to take it for a test drive. Liza (salesperson) was pleasant and knowledgeable. However, when we returned from test drive and she went to management for a price, she returned with 36,000 (a get sale price 1500 more than listed) She then brought a manager to us who blamed a vendor for mis-pricing the truck and the best he could do was offer it at 35,500. I returned home and wrote an email to the sales manager who again apologized, placed blame on the vendor and promised a follow-up phone call the next day. Two days later and still no call, but the online price has been "corrected to 36,000". The sales manager is listed as the general sales manager and his zoominfo has his title listed as internet sales manager for the former Freedom Toyota dealership which has now become Kelly Toyota (so blaming a vendor for a program you have managed doesn't bode well). Yelp and other review sites have similar reviews. The truck is still listed on cars.com for 33,800.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Liza Lonergan
5.0
John Bobo
1.0
Other Employees : Masked manager with grey beard
January 03, 2021

"I just wanted to test drive a sport truck. Was put into..."

- whertzog

I just wanted to test drive a sport truck. Was put into an off-road. When he found out that I was not buying this day. I was given the old bums rush out the door. There is much more about my 25 minutes from xxxx visit. Suffice to say that I will not spend my money at this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeff Hinkle
1.0
Lindsay Leytem
5.0
Jan 05, 2021 -

Kelly Toyota of Hamburg responded

We appreciate learning about your experience at our dealership. Our number one priority after learning about your experience is to remedy it and offer a resolution. Please contact me at your earliest convenience. John Bobo - General Sales Manager - jbobo@freedomautogroup.com

December 22, 2020

"Service used to treat me like a queen when I bought my..."

- rockroad

Service used to treat me like a queen when I bought my brand new Camry in 2011. Now they treat me like an imbecile. Nick Gentili, my service manager, is pushy, borderline rude, lied to me, tried to sell me a new battery which I did not need, took three days to get me a fourth tire instead of just telling me they weren't all in stock, I could have brought my car back another day. They put me in a gas hog Nissan pickup as a free loaner car. I got fed up and told them to just take the new tires off and I'll go somewhere else. Nick told me he couldn't because my car was still on a lift and the service people had all left. COME ON!! What dealership leaves a car on a lift for three days??? They must think I'm stupid. On top of everything, Nick seems to have a problem wearing a mask. I had to ask him to wear his. I'm gonna try one of the Toyota dealerships in Harrisburg.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nicky Gentili
1.0
Dec 28, 2020 -

Kelly Toyota of Hamburg responded

Hello, we have seen this review and are concerned with the experience you described. It is not our team’s standard quality of service and I would like to discuss what happened in greater depth if you are available. Please contact myself or a member of the service department to get in touch so we can work towards an understanding. Thank you. Sincerely, John Bobo - General Sales Manager - jbobo@freedomautogroup.com

December 10, 2020

"Terrible experience in service, both times I tried. I..."

- Straight Shooter

Terrible experience in service, both times I tried. I had a radio issue on my 10,000 mile Toyota. Full Warranty. They said someone already had messed with the radio and damaged it, so I had to pay for the repairs. They said they'd take pictures of the damage for proof, but couldn't provide those pictures. Another time I had them program a spare key. After 90 minutes of waiting, they said it's a used key, they can't program it. And the bill was $150. Insulting. I got the key programmed elsewhere with no problem. Many of my friends have had similar experiences. I'll never trust them again, even for free warranty work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
No longer employed there.
Dec 14, 2020 -

Kelly Toyota of Hamburg responded

We appreciate you taking the time to inform us of your concerns. Here at Freedom we welcome any feedback from our customers and community and use it to improve our processes for future customers. We do our best to provide the best experience and fair prices to all of our customers. We strive to be open and honest with our clients when they are purchasing or servicing their vehicles with us. If for any reason you felt that was not the case we deeply apologize. We would love the opportunity to resolve your concerns directly. Please feel free to reach out to me at your earliest convenience at 484-665-0130. Thank you, John M Bobo General Sales Manager jbobo@freedomautogroup.com

November 24, 2020

"Awesome team at Freedom!! Eric Savage,John Bobo ,Doug..."

- Phil Franco

Awesome team at Freedom!! Eric Savage,John Bobo ,Doug Murphy all 1st class,made it very simple,best deal anywhere,very enjoyable!! Love my 2021 Tacoma TRD PRO !!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Doug Murphy
5.0
Jeremy Brendel
5.0
John Bobo
5.0
Jim Malick
5.0
Nick Umstead
5.0
Paul White
5.0
Other Employees : Ashley Border, Mark Nattress
Nov 30, 2020 -

Kelly Toyota of Hamburg responded

Phil, thank you for taking the time to provide us such great feedback! We are always excited to hear of yet another customer leaving happy in an awesome car! If you have any questions about your new 2021 Tacoma TRD PRO you can reach out to any of us and we will help out. Thank you for choosing Freedom Toyota! Best, John Bobo - General Sales Manager - jbobo@freedomautogroup.com

October 13, 2020

"Was in for service with my daughter’s car for a recall...."

- Rogmitch

Was in for service with my daughter’s car for a recall. After an hour and a half of waiting for this recall to be done I was told that there was a clip that was broken during the recall and they would have to order and additional part. I asked him if they could do it today and how much longer it would be he said well it’s lunchtime now and I would have to get back to you on that. So I sat back down waiting to hear from him. About 20 minutes went by and I did not see the gentleman that help me. I knocked on the service door and of course nobody was in there. I finally found somebody walking out in the service drive who said he was just a driver but would help me find somebody. They found another service gentleman who is nicer than the one I had and said he apologized the other Guy must’ve stepped out for lunch. It was now 1230 and I’ve been waiting to hear back from this gentleman since 1145. I explain the situation to him and he replied yeah I think he has a loaner set up for you. He walked me over the Enterprise counter and nobody there. I called the number and they said they would be back at 1pm. 30 minutes yet. When they finally arrived i was asked to give my credit card for a hold. I feel I should not have to since it’s the dealerships fault for damaging the car during the recall. After getting my loaner car (non Toyota) I checked in with the service desk to make sure they had my contact info. They did. Finally after being there since 10am I was out at @1pm with an unfinished car. I called in a few hours later asking to speak to the service manager which I left him multiple messages over the past two days and still no response back back. Our family has bought five Toyotas over the past five years we’ve seen a lack of customer service and a big change within the whole dealership especially service. There is too much turnover for the guys in the office or people keep getting reassigned. Erin my top advisor. Now I was assigned some guy Nicky. My car was finished within two days and was delivered back to me that was the only good thing that came out of this. If I could give 0 stars I would. Word of advise for your dealership. Keep the good people get rid of the bad. Stop moving people around to different positions. Not only did I hear that happened with Erin who I dearly trusted the most but I heard it was a constant issue with service management playing musical chairs with people. I read other reviews about freedom and again you will lose another customer. Performance is 2 blocks from me. Freedom was a mistake.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nicky Gentili
1.0
Oct 15, 2020 -

Kelly Toyota of Hamburg responded

We appreciate your feedback regarding your recent experience. We don't want to lose a loyal customer or miss out on the opportunity to grow as a company. I'd like the chance to speak with you and hear your feedback regarding your visit. Please contact me at your earliest convenience. Sincerely, John Bobo - General Sales Manager - jbobo@freedomautogroup.com

October 07, 2020

"Poor customer service tell u one thing then recant tried..."

- Elmecanico

Poor customer service tell u one thing then recant tried talking to manager just got passed around Lindsay is dishonest makes mistake no structure no one is held accountable was good three years ago now under new manager horrible place DO NOT GO OR TRUST FREEDOM TOYOTA. Gave me one price even set me up for appointment then went back on their word LIRES. Found same vehicle at Kelly mittsubishi was treated with respect made my purchase there . Freedom Toyota lost my bussiness!!!!!' Over priced

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tracy Baker
1.0
Other Employees : Lindsay Bast
Oct 09, 2020 -

Kelly Toyota of Hamburg responded

I would like to speak with you directly in order to better understand the circumstances you’ve described and reach a satisfactory resolution together. Please contact me directly at your earliest convenience. Thank you, I look forward to speaking with you. Sincerely, John Bobo - General Sales Manager - jbobo@freedomautogroup.com

October 06, 2020

"My overall experience was good but when they told me my..."

- christinacookson

My overall experience was good but when they told me my hubcap was loose I assumed they'd tighten it. After all I had my tires rotated and a frontend alignment. Turns out apparently they did not tighten it and it fell off ..... Why would I need to tell them to tighten it???? Ugh so now it was an added expense when it should have been done when service knew it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nicky Gentili
3.0
Oct 07, 2020 -

Kelly Toyota of Hamburg responded

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with our dealership. I would like to speak with you about the details of your time with us. Please contact us directly at your earliest convenience. Thank you! Sincerely, John Bobo - General Sales Manager - jbobo@freedomautogroup.com

September 26, 2020

"Family purchased 3 vehicles and we are now haggling over..."

- BC

Family purchased 3 vehicles and we are now haggling over $200 roof crossbars because we have already bought the vehicle, nothing more can be done

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales Manager
Sep 29, 2020 -

Kelly Toyota of Hamburg responded

BC, we appreciate your feedback regarding your recent experience. We don't want to lose a loyal customer or miss out on the opportunity to grow as a company. I'd like the chance to speak with you and hear your feedback regarding your visit. Please contact me at your earliest convenience. Sincerely, John Bobo - General Sales Manager - jbobo@freedomautogroup.com

September 24, 2020

"Just want to say that since management placed the service..."

- rossnyder

Just want to say that since management placed the service staff on commission basis, the department has been declining. I feel like things are sold to me that are not needed, as some of the reviews listed below suppport my thoughts. Want to improve?, get these people off commission and pay them a good wage. they work hard to service. I go there each time wondering what they are going to push on me this time? I follow my maintenance book to the mileage, so its not like I dont accept reccomendations for the factory service guide. This past year + surely showed me a decrease in service and increase in expenses out of my pocket. We bought 4 Toyotas from Freedom in my household since 2012. Needless to say, I am not happy. Love the cars, love, Raj, question the service. Oh and by the way, my fuel pump warranty recall that was performed recently, kicked the sensor lite off when I got home, 30 miles later. Took it to another garage, and was told that the sensor light for this warranty fix was NOT reset. JEEEEZ.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Bobo
1.0
Sep 25, 2020 -

Kelly Toyota of Hamburg responded

Ross, we appreciate your feedback regarding your recent experience. We don't want to lose a loyal customer or miss out on the opportunity to grow as a company. I'd like the chance to speak with you and hear your feedback regarding your visit. Please contact me at your earliest convenience. Sincerely, John Bobo - General Sales Manager - jbobo@freedomautogroup.com

Oct 16, 2020 -

rossnyder responded

John, thank you for taking the time to talk to me about my comments from above. It was appreciated and I will be bringing my 4 Runner back to Freedom to have the sensor light reset, as it gone on again. Regards, Roxane S.

1
...
1 - 10 of 1,313 results