Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Kia Fort Walton Beach

Fort Walton Beach, FL

3.6
78 Reviews

343 Miracle Strip Parkway

Fort Walton Beach, FL

32548

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 78 reviews

October 05, 2021

"Bobby added service warranties against my explicit..."

- sbamc

Bobby added service warranties against my explicit instructions. I was not disclosed the sale price of the car until the creditor called to verify it. Very deceptive sales practices. Please be careful here

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bobby
September 24, 2021

"When I arrived I was greeted by Mr. Denzel Applewhite. He..."

- Dan

When I arrived I was greeted by Mr. Denzel Applewhite. He was very curious and professional. Within 5 minutes I was test driving the vehicle I came to look at. He got me the deal I wanted. I would defiantly recommend Denzel if you are looking to purchase a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Denzel Applewhite
August 11, 2021

"My wife and I just got our second vehicle with KIA of..."

- abc110

My wife and I just got our second vehicle with KIA of FWB. Our salesman is Ed Gilchrist , he was phenomenal and very willing to listen and work with us on what we were looking for. Asked a lot of great questions and got us to where we wanted to be. Second great experience in a row here and will be coming back again in the future! Go see Ed!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eddie Gilchrist
August 07, 2021

"The salesman Austin and the whole team was amazing! Very..."

- Kyle C

The salesman Austin and the whole team was amazing! Very professional and not pushy! Was a great experience and I will continue purchasing my vehicles there!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Austin
August 02, 2021

"Very unorganized and pushy, definitely sales driven...."

- Jaiken97

Very unorganized and pushy, definitely sales driven. Scheduled a test drive and arrived to be switched between 3 of the 20 salesmen in the clustered facility until I was told no car was available to test or even sit in. Despite not being able to actually view the car the salesman had already checked my credit and an offer for my vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Shawn Petley
1.0
July 30, 2021

"My salesman Austin really took care of me and I would..."

- Brigregory70

My salesman Austin really took care of me and I would recommend him highly. He wasn't pushy, just helpful and knew the vehicle he sold me.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Austin Rightman
July 29, 2021

"My husband and I work into the medical field while I did..."

- LWEW

My husband and I work into the medical field while I did hospice for years it was a lot of miles on my other vehicle.While I was working Denzel Applewhite took the time out to keep me updated on everything so I wouldn’t miss anything while I was working and he was helping my husband make sure I had a vehicle with 3 rows and if I liked it enough with 4 babies to ride comfortably.Denzel and Trent both helped me get into my new 2020 Kia Sorento all black we call her midnight thanks so much guys words can’t express how much I was blessed to have these 2 men to be apart of bringing me my new baby Thanks Kia I went from Toyota to Kia and proud to be apart of the Kia family Go see Denzel and Trent you won’t be disappointed I promise you

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Denzel Applewhite, Trent Myers
July 23, 2021

"I purchased a 2018 Kia Optima on July 22, 2021, and I had..."

- scotsirish777

I purchased a 2018 Kia Optima on July 22, 2021, and I had a very positive experience. Everyone was helpful and very nice. The salesman I dealt with was Denzel, and I highly recommend him. He is knowledgeable and professional, and also very friendly and easy to work with, and truly makes you feel like he’s a friend you’ve known for a long time. He is wonderful! Also, the finance department did a great job processing my paperwork so I was able to complete my purchase in time to keep an appointment I had later that afternoon. They also secured a great interest rate for me. Overall, I am very pleased and I highly recommend Kia Fort Walton Beach (Step One Automotive).

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Denzel
July 12, 2021

"We were met immediately when we arrived. We had been..."

- Mike

We were met immediately when we arrived. We had been communicating with Austin Rightman about the used car we were interested in. He was waiting on us with paperwork and car information. He also had the car cleaned for us to look over, which we really appreciated. He was very accommodating and knowledgeable with our situation. We would definitely purchase another vehicle in the future with Austin as our salesman. We love the car and our experience at Kia Fort Walton.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Austin Rightman (5stars)
July 08, 2021

"I went car shopping a few weeks ago cause I wanted a..."

- Reanthony22

I went car shopping a few weeks ago cause I wanted a telluride. Who wouldn't? It's a great vehicle. I saw an ad on kias website for a 4th of July special offering 4k over KBB value. So I went to multiple websites/spots to get an appraisal on my vehicle and then went to kia to see what they would offer. On average it was worth 33k. My trucks payoff was 28k and they offered me 32k. Again that's what they offered before the promo was happening. I went back when the promo started. I brought up that they are offering 4k above kbb in the ad. They said "No we are giving up to 4k". I said no. The ad says it is giving 4k above kbb. Not up to 4k. They immediately went to the GM and he came to talk to me about it. He said that they had already gave me the 4k. 28k to 32k. I asked why it was already applied to my vehicle before the promo. And why it didn't show on the paper work like how it normally would at any dealership.He said that we have been running this promo for months. Really? You have been running your 4th of July promo for months?. It wasn't even 4k they gave me on it. It was less. So right then I knew it was a lie. All they did was take my payoff amount and used that. Didn't even go off of kbb value. Being disrespectful and dishonest to the customer when you want my business. I wouldn't recommend this shady dealership to anyone. If I could rate lower then 1 star I would

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
GM
1
...
1 - 10 of 78 results