Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Kia Fort Walton Beach

Fort Walton Beach, FL

3.1
65 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

343 Miracle Strip Parkway

Fort Walton Beach, FL

32548

Directions

65 Reviews of Kia Fort Walton Beach

Sort by Write a review
November 13, 2020

"My mother purchased a vehicle with cash back in September..."

- cevans

My mother purchased a vehicle with cash back in September and has never received her title. The dealership has done a terrible job explaining what's going on, they either don't give a date when this is going to be resolved, or depending on who you talk to you get a different answer. She paid nearly $20,000 with a check and I hear the vehicle is financed. Clearly it is not.The customer should never have to deal with struggling to get a title for a vehicle they bought with cash months ago. She is paying more in insurance since moving from Florida to Ohio because she cant register it here without a title. Oh yeah, her temporary plate expired so shes driving around illegally. but the dealership doesnt care because they got paid..... reverse the deal. this is pathetic

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
cameron turner
July 10, 2020

"The service manager, Corey Smith, is awful and will lie..."

- Nicholemo

The service manager, Corey Smith, is awful and will lie right to your face.... I took my Kia in because I had two lights coming on. One was a huge safety issue (Forward auto-collision alert) and the other is the Cruise control not working. I was told the lights were coming on from a replaced windshield and I needed to pay $300 to calibrate it. The windshield was replaced a month before the lights started coming on, but I paid, and upon leaving the parking lot the lights are on!! I immediately turned around and went back to the dealership. I was told by Corey that the wrong windshield was Installed and “good luck getting your insurance to pay the taxes on the calibration!” After a back and forth with the windshield repair place, they sent me to another place (Precision Auto) to have the camera calibrated - this place told me the lights had nothing to do with the camera, but a sensor in the front bumper!! I took the car back to Kia, and Corey was upset because he knows the guy at Precision and couldn’t believe he would say that. He then Called and told us that he knew the GM District Manager (MIA) and was talking to her and how Kia wouldn’t pay to Fix it. He also accused my husband and I of tampering with the bumper because there’s no possible way the sensor could have moved on its own..... Moreover, the car is only 6 months old with 13,000 miles, and Kia has such a GreAT warranty, but this particular sensor was only covered for 12,000. However, it Seems Corey was right on how Kia wouldn’t help us- we have now been getting the run around for going on two weeks from Kia Consumer Affairs about our mistreatment from Mr. Smith, and the fact my car Still isn’t fixed!!! Even though I paid $300 because they “fixed it.” Please please people - buyer beware!!! Will never return to that dealership and I’m telling you all not to,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Corey Smith
February 20, 2020

"Terrible Service after the sale... Update: below."

- Litnin

I bought a brand new 2020 Sorento from this dealership recently. I noticed a lot of rattling noise coming from the passenger handle above the door in the second row, so I took it in for this issue. Corey stated that if he bought 1000 handles they may all rattle. I doubt that since the remaining handles do NOT rattle. A few weeks later, I took it in for the 1000 mile inspection and let the service department know that I was still having the issue. He seemed as if he didn't want to be bothered with this and made excuses as to why he should not replace it. I was told that the handle was loose and that it was tightened and to let them know if that didn't take care of the noise. I called and left a message and I also e-mailed the manager (Travis) and NEVER got a reply back. I called and left a message at the service manager's voice mail. At least that is where she says that she would transfer me to. I NEVER got a reply back. I sent an email asking is I needed to file a BBB complaint and then I got a reply back from the salesman (Jaramiah) and Corey. They indicated that my concern would be elevated to KIA. I waited to hear back and didn't hear anything so I messaged Corey at which point, I got a message back saying that KIA was not going to fix the problem; that some noise was to be expected. This sounds like a baby rattle at times, so this noise is unacceptable. I messaged Corey and asked to be put in touch with the owner of the KIA dealership and that I have a warranty and wanted it to be honored. He said he would pass on my concern. He also said that the dealer does not administer the warranty. I'm basically getting a run around. They promote their 20 year warranty, but to get anything fixed, you get a total run around. Apparently, they are quick to sell you a vehicle, but don't expect any help if you have any problems with it once they get their money! I was told by a few coworkers about the bad customer service after the sell. Unfortunately, it was AFTER I bought he vehicle. It's been a few weeks later since I first posted this review and still no resolution... I suggest anyone who is looking to buy a vehicle, DO NOT buy from KIA of Ft. Walton Beach or from Step One automotive group... You will likely regret it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Corey Smith (Service Department)
January 04, 2020

"Financing Nightmare: Lost Digital Signature & GAP Insurance "

- GregoryPWade

I purchase a KIA Soul x-line on November 21, 2019. The dealership required a digital signature on a pad that was not correlated directly to a the contract. That was an extremely confusing process. The dealership was unable to provide a copy of the contract for review prior to me driving off the lot with the car. The Dealership lost the digital signature due to computer issues I had to come back to the dealership on 23 Nov, 2019 to resign all the documents, and I also request that the GAP insurance be removed. As of Jan 3, 2020 the GAP insurance is still on my loan. On 23 Nov 2019, the dealership wanted me to predate the signed documents for 21 Nov 2019, which I refused. I felt that they wanted me to falsify documents because they had already processed the loan on the 21 of November 2019. I was given assurance that the GAP insurance would be removed by 23 Dec, 2019. I am now livid with the dealership for not removing the GAP in a timely manor. I will give their service department a 5 Star rating. I had a tire blow out on 2 Jan 2020 due to road debris and the the service department was very friendly and had a replacement tire ordered within 24 hours. The Service department also provided a software update while the car was in their possession.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jennifer Cordell, Dennis Bulkley
January 02, 2020

"If you have bruised credit and feel like you may never..."

- imartinez

If you have bruised credit and feel like you may never get approved for a car loan take the time to visit the awesome sales team at Fort Walton Beach Kia!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Billy
September 24, 2019

"GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE"

- Big Mack

I bought a preowned 2010 Kia Rondo and I couldn't be happier with it. Everyone was enthusiastic and seemed like they cared and wanted to help me. I would recommend this dealership or any of Step One Automotive Group dealerships. ( I also bought from Dodge FWB which is owned by the same group)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Danny Showalter
July 26, 2019

"Sold the vehicle from under me"

- Ex potential customer

I was in contact alllll week with a rep about a vehicle I wanted to purchase. It's a 4 hour round trip for me and I vocalized that I couldn't make it there until Saturday (4 days away). Which they were perfectly fine with! Just to find out the night before (after ME calling them, NOT them calling to tell me this) that they sold it right from under me a day ago. I had a great first impression about them based on their customer service and immediate replies. But after this..... I will definitely not be purchasing from them. Extremely unprofessional and obviously only thinking about the immediate money they were getting FOUR days before they were about to get mine.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Shawn Petley
June 30, 2019

"Customer Service"

- grace, elizabeth

I have purchased two Kia Souls from Kia of Ft. Walton Beach and I have had both vehicles serviced here. I received excellent service from the beginning to the end. Both sales and service departments were very knowledgeable, prompt and through. I had a friend to recommend Kia of Ft. Walton to me and since then I have recommended others myself. Thank you very much for the quality of work you do. Sincerely, Elizabeth Grace

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shawn Petley
4.0
June 25, 2019

"Wouldn't recommend to anyone "

- Rashon203

In the beginning I thought that this dealership was a good fit but months past , and the crappy sales rep that set this bogus deal His name is Lance, First he failed to make sure I had a pay as you go maintenance plan so I'm basically paying out of pocket to keep my vehicle up,then he swore if I waited till June that the bank said I can get into a new car without an downpayment and here it is June and still in same vehicle or the bank said 5k but I was told by anonymous tipster that it's up to the dealership to pay the loan off, then Lance gives me an high interest rate but he swears it's because my credit score but when I came to the dealership he said he was gonna give me a lower interest on a new car but then I have paperwork saying I have gap insurance on my vehicle but I googled the companies name and called and they said that they dont have any records of gap insurance in my name for that vehicle so I'm basically being ripped off and paying extra for something that I dont have records of..then I called Hyundai to try and set up the pay as you plan myself and they said my vehicle is not in my name,I wouldn't wish any experience like this to anyone I been through xxxx with this dealership and its seems noone at the dealership cares to fix the problem..I will never purchase another vehicle from this dealership and I wouldn't recommend to anyone to purchase from here all they care about is getting the money and not the customer..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lance
May 31, 2019

"Service drug their feet and cost me money"

- ndwolfman

I took my Kia in because the engine was making a noise. Shop determined it needed to be rebuilt/replaced. After they got done fighting with the extended warranty company over what should be done it took them 3 1/2 weeks to replace my engine after they received it and the only reason I can assume was because they didn’t get their way. Also no communication, I left numerous messages that didn’t get returned and was even put on hold by the service manager only to go to voicemail and didn’t called back. Extended warranty only covered 1 week if rental car so the other $400 came out of my pocket.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike
1
...
1 - 10 of 65 results