About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Kia of Des Moines

4.9

105 Lifetime Reviews

4475 Merle Hay Rd., Des Moines, Iowa 50310 Directions
Sales: (515) 270-0706

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

105 Reviews of Kia of Des Moines

Sort by Write a review
November 18, 2017

"We had a great experience purchasing our new KIA"

- Saragary11

We arrived late last night and Steve Sexton welcomed us and talked to us about our interest in vehicles, Steve informed us of other new vehicles we should look at as well. We appreciate Steve staying late to help us be better informed. We contacted Steve on email of cars we wanted to test drive and time we would be in. When we arrived Steve had our cars lined up and ready to test drive, Steve made us feel welcome and answered all our questions. We worked with Steve on purchasing our new Niro and then onto the smoothest and easiest financing with Jim Voss that also made us feel welcomed and explained everything in detail. Was then taken to our car to meet delivery person, we forget his name. All our cars mechanical and technology information was reviewed and explained to us in layman terms and was fantastic. Before we left with our new car the General Manager Mr. Sellers greeted us and thanked us for our purchase and asked if Kia or staff could do anything more for us and answer questions. This was very nice of him, Steve Sexton also asked before we left if there was any questions we had and thanked us for purchase and said to call him our service with any needs. KIA Des Moines is true to there advertising on fast friendly service and sales. Thanks G. Osborne

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Sexton, Jim Voss, Also sales manager and GM
October 28, 2017

"2018 Kia Sportage"

- Thomas family

Wow, Stress free Auto buying at it's best!!!!! Ryan was more than a sales person.......he was my personal assistant and found the vehicle color and options that we wanted!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan
September 04, 2017

"Used Car Shopping "

- CarBuyer

Ed and the rest of the Kia Team made our car shopping easy and enjoyable. Thank you for the top notch customer service. Love our new car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ed Arnold
August 22, 2017

"Absolutely the most stress free Auto purchase I've ever expe"

- Cruze N'

While Sunday browsing....I found the car I had to have! I was leaving town for vacation and wanted to drive a new car. I showed up Monday morning at opening time and I was graciously greeted by Mr. Patrick Grady and everything only got better from there! Within a couple hours, the car was mine and I was headed to Georgia! A big shout out to Patrick and all of his sales, finance and delivery associates.....they were all very courteous, professional and efficient in making my purchase process stress free and actually very enjoyable!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Patrick Grady
July 15, 2017

"FIVE-STAR for the BEST CAR SALES PROFESSIONAL"

- Pak's Online Reviews

Highest FIVE-STAR for the BEST CAR SALES PROFESSIONAL at Kia of Des Moines: MR. WILLIAM “BILL” BLAIR My family and I have been shopping for a new car for my new wife for many weeks – from San Jose, California to Denver, Colorado to Lexington, Nebraska to Des Moines, Iowa. As we all know, cars are cars. Most cars in their respective sales price and model categories are about the same, especially the new cars. But, the sales professionals can make a huge difference. In order to avoid those awful car salesmen, millions have been “running” to the online car shopping where they can get scammed (and “slammed”) so easily in so many different ways. Well, as strongly recommended by my oldest sister (Sunny Kramer) and her associates and friends in greater Des Moines metropolitan, we went to check out her sales guy who sold her the awesome Kia Sportage. From the beginning to the end, her sales guy (whom we consider as the BEST CAR SALES PROFESSIONAL ever) was absolutely the best and the coolest. If you are looking to purchase any new or used cars, you must first go talk to Mr. William “Bill” Blair. If you do not, you are missing out on the most professional car purchase experience that we all deserve. -- by Changyon Pak (“Steven”); Raised and Educated in State of Iowa; Proud Resident of State of Missouri; Biggest Fan of the Chicago Bulls; World Traveler for Over 30 Years; Volunteer & Founder of “Lights of Hopes,” an Independent, Non-Denominational International Youth Advocacy & Aid Mission

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mr. William "Bill" Blair
May 02, 2017

"great dealer ship"

- Brad

Ed was such a good salesman its best the best experience that I've had in along time took the time to let me look it over and make a decision

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ed Arnold
March 04, 2017

"Great customer service"

- Mauricio

Tim was amazing, it was my first time buying a car from a dealership so I was a bit nervous, Tim was super helpful and help me with all the paperwork and made the process super easy. They made me feel welcome every time I visited the site.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim
January 12, 2017

"New car purchase"

- Jessica

Ed was great! This was my first new car purchase so I was slightly nervous and lived an hour away. Ed was able to get most of the work done through email and text. All I had to do was test drive and sign papers when I got there. Ed went above and beyond finding a vehicle that worked for me. Phil in the finance department made the paperwork fast and easy, without pressuring me into adding on. Jason was friendly and answered questions I had. I will definitely recommend them to anyone looking for a new vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ed, Phil, Jason, Matthew
November 20, 2016

"Thank you so much!"

- Tara Patrick

It was one my best experience, knowing someone went out of their way to help me out means a lot. Not too many kind hearted and caring people in this world and I met a few Friday when I went and bought my car from Kai of Des Moines. One of my greatest moments will for ever be remembered at Kai of Des Moines. Thank you so much guys and I really appreciate it Marquet Newsome it truly means a lot to me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marquet Newsome
November 19, 2016

"Moe is excellent"

- joyce2

Reviews are something I have never done but feel important to share my experience. I am not a business person. In fact my financial mistakes outweigh my financial successes. Brought my 2011 KIA out for service and bought a hybrid while I was waiting. No pressure was applied. Did what is normal for me. Buy now, worry later! No regrets except add ons that I didn't undertand. Kia of Des Moines is going to cancel add ons and make it right for me. Highly recommend this dealership. Moe was the salesman I worked with and stood out to me as a genuine person. He truely is a good person and I am thankful to have met him. You are a stand out Moe. Don't ever compromise your standards and you will always succeed. Go to KIA of Des Moines. You will be treated with utmost respect and dignity! Thank you Joyce

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Moe
1
...
1 - 10 of 105 results