Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Kia of Des Moines

Des Moines, IA

not yet
rated
109 Reviews

4475 Merle Hay Rd.

Des Moines, IA

50310

Directions

109 Reviews of Kia of Des Moines

Sort by
February 16, 2021

"I purchased 2020 kia forte GT line brand new. At 4,754..."

- mkemp555

I purchased 2020 kia forte GT line brand new. At 4,754 miles the transmission went out or the IVT part of it on a brand brand new car. the service manager is rude unprofessional told me "YOU DONT GET A NEW TRANSMISSION ONLY WHEN YOU GET A NEW CAR"! (uh excuse me I did purchase a new car) there is a known issue apparently with the KIA IVT Transmission. Kia is aware of this issue however they replaced with an inferior rebuilt transmission that is still having issues after researching more on the transmission issue this particular IVT transmission continues to have issues and some Kia owners have had to have this repaired more than once see below Migliaccio & Rathod LLP is currently investigating the 2019-2020 Kia Forte, 2020-2021 Kia Soul, and the 2021 Kia Seltos for defective transmissions. Owners report a variety of issues including: erratic tachometer readings; sudden loss of power; inability to shift gears; and inability to accelerate. Cars with as little as 1200 miles have needed replacing of the vehicle’s Intelligent Variable Transmission (IVT), which is Kia’s version of the continuously variable transmission. Affected owners may be without their newly-purchased vehicle for over a month, and some owners report that their vehicles have received multiple transmission replacements after the same problems persist. Does your 2019-2020 Kia Forte, 2020-2021 Kia Soul, or 2021 Kia Seltos have transmission-related issues? 20 / 200,000 warranty doesn't mean a thing when you have these issues . I purchased a LEMON VEHICLE from Kia of Des Moines .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
service manager DAVID NAGEL and MITCHELL
March 25, 2020

"Ed Arnold"

- anonymous

ED ARNOLD is the worst, unprofessional, dishonest person and will say anything to make a sale. If you come into contact with him run and look elsewhere for a professional salesperson.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ed Arnold
March 14, 2020

"Service"

- daveleigh

Service is always outstanding at a Kia Des Moines on time and well done would recommend to anyone to go there for service anytime on any vehicle

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service rep
April 27, 2018

"Great experience "

- Molldoll2010

I had a great experience with Gus Danso the other day when I traded my car in. Very helpful, didn’t pressure my into anything I didn’t want to buy, and he knew what he was doing. Everyone there was extremely friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend and will definitely be back when I purchase my next car! Thanks again Gus, you were awesome!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gus
November 18, 2017

"We had a great experience purchasing our new KIA"

- Saragary11

We arrived late last night and Steve Sexton welcomed us and talked to us about our interest in vehicles, Steve informed us of other new vehicles we should look at as well. We appreciate Steve staying late to help us be better informed. We contacted Steve on email of cars we wanted to test drive and time we would be in. When we arrived Steve had our cars lined up and ready to test drive, Steve made us feel welcome and answered all our questions. We worked with Steve on purchasing our new Niro and then onto the smoothest and easiest financing with Jim Voss that also made us feel welcomed and explained everything in detail. Was then taken to our car to meet delivery person, we forget his name. All our cars mechanical and technology information was reviewed and explained to us in layman terms and was fantastic. Before we left with our new car the General Manager Mr. Sellers greeted us and thanked us for our purchase and asked if Kia or staff could do anything more for us and answer questions. This was very nice of him, Steve Sexton also asked before we left if there was any questions we had and thanked us for purchase and said to call him our service with any needs. KIA Des Moines is true to there advertising on fast friendly service and sales. Thanks G. Osborne

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Sexton, Jim Voss, Also sales manager and GM
October 28, 2017

"2018 Kia Sportage"

- Thomas family

Wow, Stress free Auto buying at it's best!!!!! Ryan was more than a sales person.......he was my personal assistant and found the vehicle color and options that we wanted!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan
September 04, 2017

"Used Car Shopping "

- CarBuyer

Ed and the rest of the Kia Team made our car shopping easy and enjoyable. Thank you for the top notch customer service. Love our new car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ed Arnold
August 22, 2017

"Absolutely the most stress free Auto purchase I've ever expe"

- Cruze N'

While Sunday browsing....I found the car I had to have! I was leaving town for vacation and wanted to drive a new car. I showed up Monday morning at opening time and I was graciously greeted by Mr. Patrick Grady and everything only got better from there! Within a couple hours, the car was mine and I was headed to Georgia! A big shout out to Patrick and all of his sales, finance and delivery associates.....they were all very courteous, professional and efficient in making my purchase process stress free and actually very enjoyable!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Patrick Grady
July 15, 2017

"FIVE-STAR for the BEST CAR SALES PROFESSIONAL"

- Pak's Online Reviews

Highest FIVE-STAR for the BEST CAR SALES PROFESSIONAL at Kia of Des Moines: MR. WILLIAM “BILL” BLAIR My family and I have been shopping for a new car for my new wife for many weeks – from San Jose, California to Denver, Colorado to Lexington, Nebraska to Des Moines, Iowa. As we all know, cars are cars. Most cars in their respective sales price and model categories are about the same, especially the new cars. But, the sales professionals can make a huge difference. In order to avoid those awful car salesmen, millions have been “running” to the online car shopping where they can get scammed (and “slammed”) so easily in so many different ways. Well, as strongly recommended by my oldest sister (Sunny Kramer) and her associates and friends in greater Des Moines metropolitan, we went to check out her sales guy who sold her the awesome Kia Sportage. From the beginning to the end, her sales guy (whom we consider as the BEST CAR SALES PROFESSIONAL ever) was absolutely the best and the coolest. If you are looking to purchase any new or used cars, you must first go talk to Mr. William “Bill” Blair. If you do not, you are missing out on the most professional car purchase experience that we all deserve. -- by Changyon Pak (“Steven”); Raised and Educated in State of Iowa; Proud Resident of State of Missouri; Biggest Fan of the Chicago Bulls; World Traveler for Over 30 Years; Volunteer & Founder of “Lights of Hopes,” an Independent, Non-Denominational International Youth Advocacy & Aid Mission

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mr. William "Bill" Blair
May 02, 2017

"great dealer ship"

- Brad

Ed was such a good salesman its best the best experience that I've had in along time took the time to let me look it over and make a decision

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ed Arnold
1
...
1 - 10 of 109 results