Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Kia of Lincoln

Lincoln, NE

not yet
rated
81 Reviews

1145 North 48th Street

Lincoln, NE

68504

Directions

Is this your dealership?

81 Reviews of Kia of Lincoln

Sort by
May 21, 2021

"Hands down, the worst experience of trying to purchase a..."

- JF

Hands down, the worst experience of trying to purchase a new vehicle that we have ever had. Low ball on trade, refused to negotiate but instead wanted to push sales gimmicks and acted appalled when I asked to see actual numbers. I will be sending everyone I know to other Kia dealers.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jason Sweeney
January 15, 2021

"I have a 2012 Kia Sorento which completely shit off while..."

- llsmitty00

I have a 2012 Kia Sorento which completely shit off while driving down the highway on my way to work. Ended up the engine had a recall for engine failure. It was a scary and dangerous situation to say the least that day. Well my car has now been at this dealership for a entire month and yet to be done. Took 2 weeks to diagnose and another 2 weeks to get an ok to put motor in and 4 days to repair which is beyond ridiculous. So Kia makes a crap engine outs me in a very dangerous situation the car literally just shut off and then has me out of a vehicle for over a month. All awhile each time I've called they have been short and rude. Except Ashley she has been helpful. This is beyond ridiculous and uncalled for. There are so many recalls for my car. I can not soundly buy another Kia they are not top line car manufacturers and its too dangerous to take a chance on them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ashley,Stephon. Ashley was good to work with. Stephon was short, sarcastic and rude like it is somehow my fault KIA made a faulty engine and they are way behind on getting my car fixed
January 26, 2020

"We bought our kia Sedona this week and we had the most..."

- johnejembi47

We bought our kia Sedona this week and we had the most exciting experience and best customer experience from Mr. Luke. He was so helpful and supportive.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Luke
February 15, 2019

"Service department is amazing"

- SamIam

The service department at this location is very helpful and quickly helped me find the part and get it ordered at a cost that was almost half the used ebay price

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Entire service Center
May 22, 2018

"Throw a rock to find anyone nicer"

- Overit

I'm giving no stars if it will let me. If you're a girl or you don't have perfect credit even though you have a cosigner the salesman will ignore you until your co-signer shows up then they'll act like they've been your best friend the whole time. Completely wasted my time took 3 hours to offer me a deal that I said up front I wouldn't pay more than a certain amount and they doubled that, took extra time out of my day while my mom has brain cancer and they knew I was waiting to get back to her for nothing, and they only tried one place the Kia financing. Last time I bought my car there they tried everywhere to get me the lowest rate. What a total waste of time and what a bunch of quacks and their sales manager what a joke. Terrible terrible terrible terrible customer service. Insulting.! After I refused to pay the price on the car their sales manager came over to talk to me and told me that my car that is 4 years old that still under warranty is in rough condition and has been wrecked because I had to put a new mirror on it someone took it off. It's in like new condition the whole car and he was calling it wrecked and rough condition. I would never go back there after that.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
"sales manager" and rod
March 26, 2018

"Lack of customer service in the service department "

- Unhappy Kia owner

Had some problems with the car when I first got it. Salesman said they would take care of it. Had to fight tooth and nail to get them to replace a defective battery. Only had the car 2 days. Had some other issues up front and was told by the front end manager that the oil change would be taken care of at no cost to me. I told Ashley when I made the appointment to speak to the manager and have it all ready to go when I got there Monday morning to drop the car off. Again the ball was dropped. She had 2 days to speak to the manager and nothing got done. Was told that she would call me back after she spoke to the manager. 3 days later and I’m still waiting for the phone call back. I refuse to take the car back to the service department here. I don’t care if it’s covered under warranty or not. I will take it elsewhere where I know I won’t get screwed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ashley
March 13, 2018

"Cavemen"

- Woman Aware

Scam artists and cavemen. As a woman the guy who worked me assumed I didn't know the tricks and lingo...he was sadly misaken, esp since he used the oldest playbook in car dealer history. Had me electrinically sign forms I didnt and couldn't read and I was very unimpressed with his salesmanship. Never ever go to this dealership. I worked for online auutomotive chat svc so I knew what to expect. Even so, these guys are the worst in the biz.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Andy
June 11, 2017

"Screwed over hardcore"

- tired of getting screwed!

I have been a customer of Kia since 2010. I had leased two vehicles from them and they seem to treat me very well. I referred a lot of people to them, but then I go to buy a car from them and they royally screwed me. They charged me more for the car than what it was worth. The car had a ton of dents and scratches and a hole magically appeared in the driver's seat the day I bought it. They said it was a used car and there was nothing they were going to do about it. You would think they would have tried to make this car look decent trying to sell it. I've seen other people that have used cars that are older than this one and they look beautiful and perfect because the dealers made them look like new. So why couldn't they do that to this car especially for me since I was a returning customer and brought them so many customers? I have put a lot of time and money into this car to make it look nice and it still has some things wrong with it. A piece fell off the front bumper the day I bought it and again they told me it's a used car what do you expect. I said it's a 2016 my God! Then they added 300 bucks to my loan price for me to have the dents removed! I can't believe they would do this to me when I was a returning customer and I referred so many people to them! I trusted them! I will never buy from them again and I will never be referring anyone to them ever again! So thanks Kia thanks for nothing!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kyle and Tom
March 07, 2017

"BEWARE!!!!!!!"

- lincolnnecust

BEWARE!!!!!!!!!! DO NOT get your vehicle serviced by KIA Of Lincoln. Not only will they make service errors, but they will NOT correct them! A direct quote by Mr. D. Chambers dchambers@kiaoflincoln dot com Service Manager with his two service advisers by his side as witnesses : "I do not care if you're a customer or not!" UNACCEPTABLE BUSINESS!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chambers
January 14, 2017

"Awesome people,easy to get along "

- Simba94

Fast service,all around the best dealer i have came across,they delievered the car to me and all the paperwork only took 5 minutes to do,thanks to all the employees of Kia,you guys rock

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason
1
...
1 - 10 of 81 results