About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Kingdom Chevrolet

1.3

66 Lifetime Reviews

6603 South Western Avenue, Chicago, Illinois 60636 Directions
Sales: (773) 432-3000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

66 Reviews of Kingdom Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
August 27, 2018

"Worst experience Ever!!"

- Vernadette

5 returns, my car was finally repaired and this problem accrued after pior repairs at this establishment! From 8am to 1:00 and car returned dirty!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rudy/ and customer service manager
May 31, 2018

"BULLxxxxTERS"

- Msealswoods

Was their on 5/25 ready to purchase a vehicle they was not attentive i was told i would get a call back to see if i was approved no call back called them several times was told someone would give me a call back no one did i have brought 2 cars from them in the past and since them they have got terrible with their xustomer service WHO THE xxxx DON'T DO REBATES ON BRAND NEW CARS THAT'S SOME REAL xxxxxxxx AND AFTER THEM NOT RESPONDING TO ME I WENT TO PHILLIPS CHEVOROLET IN LANSING AND BROUGHT ME A 2018 CHEVY TRAVERSE "SAME EXACT VEHICLE I WAS TRYING TO PURCHASE WITH THEM"WITH SOME WONDERFUL PEOPLE

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Josh
May 12, 2018

"Very Bad Service Experience"

- medical301

This was the most hated service experience of my entire life. I took my 2015 SUV in to have toe two front tires replaced. I first of all was way over charged, two and a half times what other dealers charge for the same service. My truck had grease on the outside of the drivers door, I felt like I had taken my truck to an alley mechanic. The personnel from the service adviser to the cashier were very rood, and I would never take my vehicle back there again ever. Kingdom Chevrolet should be avoided at all cost. They give you bad service, and make you overpay for the privilege. B. Brown Chicago, IL. 2015 GMC Yukon.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rudy R
December 27, 2017

"Buyer Beware"

- Larry F

Bought a used car thru Kingdom for my daughter. The purchasing experience was good until it came time for the details. After telling me there were two key fobs, on delivery only one. $300 for new one. Missing SD card required to run the nav and entire control system, which I knew but they said easy to go buy on we. Not so, $320 later I have one, then found it in the spare tire area a month later. Live out of state, Ohio, so they said I had to have temp license thru them for $110. They forgot to send me the temp tag so had to go buy one myself here..,,$18. They gave me the wrong title for the car, which I discovered when went to register the car and held me hostage by not sending the correct title until I send them all evidence of the wrong title and information back to them. During this time had to go buy another temporary tag. While working thru this from out of state, left many messages, promises I would be called back, but no urgency to correct there errors. The lady in the title depart never apologized for any mistakes even though I had someone else title. They truly behaved like this was a one time transaction to extract as much as possible from me for as little effort as possible, with no care in the world about how they behaved. Truly buyer beware. My errors, it believed these used car salesmen where different......not so much Larry F - Cincinnati

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
do not remember names
March 19, 2017

"They lost the keys"

- Happy customer

I had been looking at a used Cadillac SRX on cars.com for months. I watched it as the price dropped from an initial list price of $23,000 clear to $15,000. I live in Indianapolis and so it was going to be a three hour drive to Chicago to see the car. I had my financing ready through my local bank. I was prepared to drive to Chicago, check in hand, and buy this vehicle - pending any major issues or surprises with the vehicle. I called on Tuesday to express my interest in coming to see the car. An appointment was made for me for Saturday afternoon. I was told to call back Friday and again Saturday before I left, to confirm the vehicle was still available. I did just that. I called part way into the drive to Chicago Saturday. They confirmed the vehicle was available and we continued on our way. I received a call back about 10 minutes later, telling me which salesperson to ask for. He told me he had 32 years experience and would handle me with "kid gloves" whatever that meant. He also wanted to know if I'd be paying cash or financing. Another 15 minutes passed and I received another call. This time they were calling to tell me they didn't have a key for the vehicle and wouldn't be able to show it to me today. By this point I was an hour into my drive to Chicago. They claimed another salesperson took the key home with him and they couldn't reach him. They said they would have the key back Monday. Of course I work Monday and I'm already an hour into my drive. They offered to look for another Cadillac SRX at one of their other dealerships. It was $3000 more and had twice the miles. I declined. They told me the one I was looking at had a flat the night before and that's when the salesperson must have taken the key. They then claimed that that was probably why the price was so low, because the car likely had lots of little problems. I never wound up going there. It turned out to be quite fortunate, as I found the perfect car at a dealership close to home. However, the whole experience was quite frustrating. They knew I was coming all week. They had my contact info. I had an appointment scheduled. They still managed to be missing the only key the day that I was scheduled to see the car. Could have been a sincere mistake (although I think a dealership should be more organized than that) but I wonder if it wasn't a bait and switch as they offered to show me 2 or 3 other cars that of course cost more.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
DiNeshia
March 13, 2017

"This place should be ashamed! Call the feds!"

- AkilahLani

I was literally destroyed here! 2 years ago, I came in to get financed. I was lied to and mislead all the way around. They took my lack of savvy as a sign of weakness and proceeded to take advantage of me. I told them my limits with monthly payments and the size of vehicle I needed based on my family size. They stated I was sold a 2011 Chrystler Town and Country, I was told the car had a few minor issues, but they were documented and they would fix them with no cost to me, needless to say that I was lied to again. The finance director Dominic told me I was approved for $350 payments, however a week later asked me to come back because he'd made a mistake, my payments would actually be $385, I reluctantly came back and signed additional paperwork. About 20 days later he called again with another blunder on his part, stating my rate was actually $420, so I said that was too much and he told me that I would have to return the vehicle. Because I had no other choices, I obliged, from that point the car was in and out of the shop, at one point being in the shop over 30 days. I had to drive a rental car on top of pay my car payments, the deductible for the repairs as well. I complained to the GM the floor manager to anyone who would listen. Also, when I purchased the car I was  not given a new key, or even a back up key. So a few months later the key broke while I was out of town and I had to pay $300 to get a new one from a local locksmith, I was then told that the year of the car wasn't 2011 like I was quoted, but 2010! I was floored. I have been just driving this car and paying $420 monthly and literally struggling. So I reached out to a reputable dealership and they did some digging to find out that I was signed into a simple loan with the finance company by the dealership, whereas the finance company gets a huge percentage of interest paid first before anything is paid to the principal, for the last 24 months, I have paid close to 10K towards a car that was sold/financed at 15K. Of that 10K I have spend only $1400 has gone towards the principal. The car is literally falling a part and I don't know what to do, it is not bluebook valued at 2K and I am locked into a 72 months contract with a lemon and because I am so upside down no one will finance me. I am beyond hurt that human beings could do this to someone. I wish I could rate them at ZERO because they are scripted liars, and come to find out the team that organized this botch deal are no longer working there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dominic
February 25, 2017

"Will not honor there I owe you contract "

- Robinson

My husband purchased a 2014 Chevy Malibu just a few days ago it was dark when I got a chance to look over the vehicle and do my test drive so I didn't see the dent on the rear bumper the very next morning I called the salesman name Rob and told him about it he said bring the vehicle back so that I can take a look at it I did he then gave me a I owe You Contract and said they would repair it now I get told that the guy that does the body work only comes in on Tuesday"s and if it rains he doesn't come in at all my dent still has not been repaired my kingdom chevy I will never buy there again .....I really wished I had read all these reviews on this place I would have never went there lesson learned unhappy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rob King
October 23, 2016

"Very nice experience"

- dee

I purchase my car on October 1st. J.D. was the gentleman that made sure I was satisfied during the process of buying my car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
J.D.
September 13, 2016

"headache.."

- disappointed customer

customer service is absolutely terrible. Before purchasing my car I noticed that Sean Hargrove responded to a lot of unsatisfied customers, so i immediately emailed him to tell him what I was looking for (i was originally referred by a coworker). Throughout this entire process Sean has been great! However, I live 2 hrs away so on the day I was able to visit the dealership he was off. Lucient was my salesman. He seemed like a great one at 1st, but since Ive gotten the car (less than a month) he hasn't responded to any emails or phone calls that I've done regarding minor issues with the car. So I had to refer back to Sean for help. Then on today, I got a call from Lucient saying I needed to come all the way back to chicago to sign a paper that was added to the contract and I would be compensated for mileage. When I arrive, Lucient isn't there and I talk to Bill. He asked me if he sold me the car and when I said no, he literally walked away like I wasn't standing there. A complete dick! Everyone there is unprofessional and rude. When I told the financial guy that Lucient said I would be compensated for mileage, he laughed. They are seriously a joke. The only good thing I received was my car and it almost wasnt worth the foolery. The car is nice and I haven't had any major problems so far. 2015 Jeep Compass.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sean, Lucient, Bill
April 14, 2016

"worth the drawbacks"

- cbrownyo

FIrst off, this place is crazy busy so go early for best experience. I saw a great deal online, so great that it was worth the trek down there to see if it was legit. They didn't try any funny stuff and honored the price on the car I wanted. Overall it was well worth it, I mean it nicer buying a car in the suburbs but the same car I wanted was 2 thousand more everywhere else. You just have to deal with some of there clientele who are a little loud. One lady was screaming at them for repossesing her car calling them crooks. The manager was nice and calm with her, I mean lady if you dont make your car payment your car gets repossesed. It's not the dealers fault. I can see this probably happens alot there. So if you can deal with a lack of peace and quiet it is worth saving thousands of dollars for 3 hours of your life

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
eddie
1
...
1 - 10 of 66 results