Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Kingston Auto

Dassel, MN

not yet
rated
38 Reviews

71062 US Highway 12

Dassel, MN

55325

Directions

Is this your dealership?

38 Reviews of Kingston Auto

Sort by
January 27, 2014

"We recently purchased a 2008 Honda Odyssey from Kingston..."

- sjensen999

We recently purchased a 2008 Honda Odyssey from Kingston Auto. They were a bit far away from us (2 hours) but since their pricing was similar to vehicles we found at dealerships in the twin cities but had more of the features we were looking for on this vehicle, we were willing to make that drive. They were willing to work with us to get one feature we needed added. They were also willing to stand behind the sale and repair a gasket that was discovered to be causing an oil leak after we had already driven the vehicle home. Because of the distance we were willing to travel to look at their vehicle which ended up in a sale for them, they allowed us to have this minor repair done at a shop local to us instead of insisting we make the drive back to use their shop which would be their normal policy. All of these things add up to great customer service on their part which I really appreciate. We are from a small town and so I also appreciated the small town friendliness they showed. I would highly recommend this dealership based on my experience with them.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Arnie, Michelle
January 27, 2014

"The '05 Dodge Caravan was in great condition; clean..."

- paulkling

The '05 Dodge Caravan was in great condition; clean and in excellent working order. Tyler was very helpful in describing the vehicle history and accompanying me on a test drive. I felt that the price of the minivan was a good value.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tyler Halonen and the woman who completed the sale (sorry, don't remember her name)
January 22, 2014

"Wonderful prices and people. many cars to choose from for..."

- hannahl

Wonderful prices and people. many cars to choose from for all kinds of different people. if they don't have in on the lot just ask them to keep the eye out for what ever kind of are you are looking for. everyone is very helpful!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Renne Hendrickson
January 19, 2014

"They seem to have decent vehicles for fair prices. We..."

- DietzlerElectric

They seem to have decent vehicles for fair prices. We have bought 3 vehicles from them in the last 6 months now. They are very friendly also which is a bonus these days.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Arne
April 29, 2013

"I had a great experience dealing with Kingston Auto...."

- lorenasepppanen

I had a great experience dealing with Kingston Auto. Excellent customer service, fair price, and overall a very great dealership! I would recommend it to everyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Hendrickson
January 06, 2013

"We were interested in a used car that we saw advertised..."

- Hexman

We were interested in a used car that we saw advertised online. Drove to Kingston Auto and were able to test drive it right away. Dave was very friendly and helpful. We decided to purchase the vehicle and Renee got financing details for us right away. She got us an excellent interest rate and we got the papers signed and were heading home in less than two hours. Very happy with the friendly service. Would recommend them to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Smith and Renee Hendrickson
January 04, 2013

"I was introduced to Mark at Kingston Auto in 2007 by my..."

- Saint Paul

I was introduced to Mark at Kingston Auto in 2007 by my brother who bought a car there. It turned out to be a great car. My brother at the time had driven from the cities to test drive it. He had left his wallet at home and would have ran out of gas had Mark not loaned him $10 to get back home. Since then my family has purchased three other cars there. I have referred two family friends there as well. Despite living over an hour away I get 90% of my service work there. Marty is who you want to talk to for service. These are good people that work hard to sell good used cars. Worth the trip from the cities.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark, Marty
July 12, 2012

"Kingston Auto provides a wonderful service that is..."

- kaylar91

Kingston Auto provides a wonderful service that is centered on the contentedness of their customer. They do honest work, and are willing to work with their customers in all areas.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Art
...
4
31 - 38 of 38 results