About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Kline Volvo of Maplewood

4.8

469 Lifetime Reviews

3040 Maplewood Dr, Maplewood, Minnesota 55109 Directions
Sales: (651) 481-9600

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

469 Reviews of Kline Volvo of Maplewood

Sort by Write a review
May 20, 2018

"Happy to make the trip to Maplewood, MN from Chicago,IL"

- romibose

We had been looking for a Volvo XC90 T8 Inscription model for a few months. We couldn't find anything in the Chicago area or nearby states that met our requirements for the make, model and configuration that we wanted. In fact, T8 Inscriptions are almost impossible to find, and when they do become available, they get sold very quickly.We had almost given up and resigned ourselves to traveling to Sweden to do an overseas delivery purchase. It was not our preferred solution because of the many months the process takes (even though it would have been a 2019 model). As a last ditch effort, I did another search for the car we wanted. As luck would have it, one that mostly met our requirements popped up--a loaded T8 Inscription in white. The main option that it did not have was a heated steering wheel. That was not a deal breaker, so I immediately chatted with the dealership rep on the internet and just a few minutes later Peter Carlson called. We talked on the phone and were able to hammer out an agreed upon price. There isn't much of a discount on these vehicles because they are very much in demand and the supply is relatively low, but to their credit they did give me a discount, so I felt a little better, even though it was far less than I had managed on my current Mercedes vehicles. After the pricing talk, we moved on to financing. I intended to do find my own, so to that extent both Peter and Melissa started working with me and my bank to get the financing done. In fact, Peter worked with me on his day off even when he wasn't in the office. And he did so with a smile. I guarantee that most people would not have returned my call or text messages on their day off. Peter did, and I found that very impressive. In the end, Melissa was able to secure for me a match to the very low rate I'd gotten from my bank, so I went with the dealership financing. The extra benefit was that it included tax, title and license all at one sitting. My wife and I flew up to Minnesota just a few days later to finish the transaction. The dealership is newly remodeled and looks great. Clean, airy and lots of natural light. A very nice dealership. Peter was there to greet us and start the process. He sat with us initially teaching us about the vehicle until Melissa was ready for us. We then did the extremely low pressure finance paperwork with Melissa. No pushy extras, just a low key offer of what they offered and then we were out of Melissa's office in about half an hour. Peter then spent the next couple of hours giving us some valuable lessons about the car. Most of the time I find these overviews to be boring and unnecessary, but the cars nowadays are technological marvels that can use some explaining. Then we were off to drive back home. All around very satisfying and happy visit. Highly recommended.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peter Carlson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Melissa Daugherty
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 23, 2018 -

Kline Volvo of Maplewood responded

We’re so glad we were able to help you find the model you were looking for, thanks for the great review!!

May 15, 2018

"I have a 2007 Volvo S-80."

- carpergun

This car was picked up in Sweden when new, and although not bought at the Kline dealership this Volvo dealer has taken care of the car since new, Mostly I have dealt with Bo Dunaski who also helped me earlier this month with the annual service. I have owned a lot of different cars bought in the Twin Cities and serviced here, and Bo stands out as the best service rep I ever had. I should also mention Scott Muellner as an excellent rep who has helped me on a few occasions. Other dealers should be envious of Kline having this outstanding team. Per-Bjorn Gunnerud

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bo Dunaski
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Scott Muellner
Other Employees : Bo Dunaski
May 23, 2018 -

Kline Volvo of Maplewood responded

Thanks for the kind words about Scott and Bo! We appreciate the kind words 😊

May 08, 2018

"I love my new car!"

- VolvoMom

Thank you Peter Carlson for helping me with my New Car selection. I love my 2018 XC90! I have been a loyal Volvo driver for many years and Peter makes the process easy. No pressure and no BS! Thanks again-

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peter Carlson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 23, 2018 -

Kline Volvo of Maplewood responded

Thanks for the kind words about Peter! We hope you’re enjoying your new XC90!

May 08, 2018

"Top rate service with Mike Hendrickson"

- Davis327

I have had my Volvo XC90 for a little over a year now and scheduling my service appointments with Mike Hendrickson has always made the experience pleasant and easy. He always keeps me updated on the status of my appointment and makes sure that I’m well taken care of. Great working with you, Mike!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jordan Lundmark
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mike Hendrickson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 07, 2018

"Excellent customer service!"

- LJones52

I have always received excellent outstanding customer service from the rep Scott Muellner. He is always courteous and respectful whether it be in person or on the phone. Never a disappointment.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Muellner
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 23, 2018 -

Kline Volvo of Maplewood responded

We’re so happy to of helped and thanks for the kind words about Scott!

April 30, 2018

"Appreciate Mike Hendrickson’s prompt and courteous service"

- G H

Mike Hendrickson’s ability to manage diagnosing and fixing my 2002 Volvo S-60 keeps me coming back and loving my Volvo. He fixed what others did not in three previous visits. He detailed diagnostic results of quality repair. He responds attentively to email and phone. Scheduling, service, wait time were prompt, courteous, dependable, excellent, reliable!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Hendrickson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Scott Muellner
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : New front desk woman
April 26, 2018

"Best staff in the business"

- Steve H.

I've leased and purchased 3 vehicles at Kline Volvo and I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a new or used car. The staff is not only knowledgeable, but also customer-centric and service oriented. Best staff in the business!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peter Carlson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Grant Lohre
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Bo Dunaski
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Scott Muellner
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mike Theisen
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
April 18, 2018

"Our 1st Volvo"

- Devraj

If you are looking to a CUSTOMER CENTRIC experience for buying a car. Kline Volvo is your destination. The team is very welcoming and friendly. I would highly recommend you checking Kline Volvo out and work with Jordan, Nathan or Rick as your sales person. YOU WILL NOT REGRET.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jordan Lundmark
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mike Theisen
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Nathan and Rick
Apr 25, 2018 -

Kline Volvo of Maplewood responded

Thanks for the awesome review and the kind words about Jordan, Nathan and Rick!

April 16, 2018

"Another Great Visit at Kline Volvo"

- SatisfiedVolvoCustomer

Aside from the fact that the dealership has been recently remodeled, I would come to Kline Volvo for servicing my cars because of the friendly, knowledgeable Kline service advisors. They always greet me by name and take care of what needs to be serviced—clearly explaining what needs to be done. This last visit was no exception: friendly, professional, quality work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bo Dunaski
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
April 15, 2018

"ABS Out"

- wildsccp

I visited Kline Volvo last week and was helped by Bo Dunaski. He listened intently to the concerns that I had with my car. Took notes that helped the service people, Called within a couple of hours to tell me what they had found and what I needed to do. Got ABS back, timing belt, thermostat and a few other minor items worked on. They had everything done that day. Bo kept me in touch with progress and costs they whole time. Very much appreciated.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bo Dunaski
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 469 results