About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Kuni Lexus of Portland

2.8

301 Lifetime Reviews

8840 Southwest Canyon Road, Portland, Oregon 97225 Directions
Sales: (877) 420-4771

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

301 Reviews of Kuni Lexus of Portland

Sort by Write a review
December 16, 2018

"Don’t drive up in a commoners car!!!!!"

- Thanks for being rude

Went to Kuni Lexus to buy a new LS. I arrived, with my friend, in his 2017 Toyota Corolla. Twice I tried parking in their cramped lot and twice told to move. Came back a few minutes later to find other customer vehicles parked. Walked around for 20 minutes, never even achknowledged. Asked a passing man wearing a Lexus jacket if he was a sales rep, he said he was busy but someone else would come out. 10 minutes later we left. Happened by the Beaverton Porsche, and decided to drop in. We were warmly greeted as we stepped from our humble auto. After 2 hours, I drove away in my brand new White Porsche Panamera! Thank you Kuni Lexus for being rude and standoffish.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Na
November 29, 2018

"Service Team is amazing"

- happy customer

I have had two warranty repairs completed at Kuni Beaverton, as well as had the water pump on my GX460 replaced. Car repairs are never fun and, yet, the service team has always made the experience as easy as can be and have always been incredibly accomodating (bonus that they clean my car after every service). Listen, even my kids love them (maybe that's because of the chocolate). And, in case you're thinking I'm just a sucker for amazing customer service (and I am), I'll tell you that I also price shopped for the water pump replacement and found that a) Lexus was the cheapest, b) they provide a loaner vehicle, and c) it ended up being even cheaper than they quoted me because they were running some kind of special. My husband says I "drank the Lexus koolaid" and at this point I can't argue. PS. I did not purchase my vehicle from this dealership, so I have no idea if the sales team provides the same excellent experience. It seems that most of the poor reviews are about them and, frankly, I think the process of buying any car, anywhere, is pretty painful. I will, however, give them a chance when it's time for a new Lexus just because of how lovely the service team is.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brad, Tyson
August 16, 2018

"very bad experience with them"

- Bruce

I 've purchased an RX and asked them to not run my credit since I have my pre-approval; however, they ran 3-4 times for non-valid reasons. There were three incidents to the car and they told me only one. Such a lier dear , they just want to thrust a car to you. Not recommended

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
All of them, except service
August 15, 2018

"positive experience always"

- Edard and Looper

We recently purchased our second vehicle from your dealership. We experienced the same high quality of service as before. Lana was involved with our first purchase and has remained in contact with us through out the years. Always professional and informative. Someone we love seeing when we visit the dealership. Because of her efforts to stay connected., we returned to your dealership and purchased our next Lexus. Brandon was our anchor man. He helped us navigate our way through the buying process and continues to stay in touch. A favorite and most rewarding experience was working with Rob. What a great guy. His knowledge and personality provided us with the best inservice we have ever experienced. He's 5 out of 5 stars in our book. Nathan is also someone we hold in high regard. In all the years he has never let us down.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
AS ABOVE
June 03, 2018

"Dishonest Sales Practices"

- Lexus Fan

Very disappointing experience at Kuni Lexus of Portland today. Salesperson led me to believe the vehicle I wanted to purchase was at the dealership, only to claim later he forgot it was at another dealership, in another state! The price I was given was 1) above invoice, 2) included $1,600 in obligatory “Accessories” he had also forgotten to mention previously, and 3) included a nearly $400 dealer prep charge! If you MUST have a Lexus in the Portland area, buy it from a dealer in California, or at least use a broker, but whatever you do, don’t go near Kuni Lexus of Portland. Dishonest and disreputable are two descriptors that clearly apply, and their negative effect on the brand should be of concern to Lexus/Toyota corporate.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
M. M.
January 27, 2018

"home away from home"

- jimmy garcia

I am a first time buyer, and naturally before making a first time vehicle purchase I did my homework, research, and mentally prepared myself to walk away from any, and all dealerships that attempted to take advantage of me. Over the course of two long months I had been put through the worst car buying experience imaginable. Dealership after dealership I was unsatisfied with the unwelcoming environments, unprofessional sales people, and the aggressive approach of making a sale. Just as I was thinking of giving up, I found Kuni lexus of Portland. I would like to especially thank sales consultant Jeneva Keller, and Debra Alexander in financing for their genuine kindness and welcoming hospitality. It was obvious to me that unlike my other experiences they were there to help me in every way they could. I highly recommend these two as well as this dealership for those looking for the best car buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeneva keller, Debra Alexander
January 13, 2018

"Ran out of gas on test drive"

- Lady

Together with my adult daughter we were looking for Range Rover. On a test drive we ran out of gas at the traffic light near the dealership. It was over 100 degrees hot and we were about 20 min in that Range Rover before their manager Russ sent us help. Our sales man (Indian guy) was calling and texting His manager for 20 min to get us gas. We were blocking intersection. Couldn't stand that heat anymore, got out and waited sitting on the curb. When we finally arrived to the building, no-one offered us an apology. Would not recommend going there,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Im not Good with Indian names
November 17, 2017

"Best seevice in Portland"

- Portland Lexus Fan

Professional and courteous. Always on top of what my vehicle needs! Best service team. We have owned five Lexus cars- due to the great reliability and service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Iburg
November 15, 2017

"Good sales team, okay service"

- Nitakitty

I have worked with Bergen on two leases, and she has always been fantastic. Helpful, friendly, and always honest. Go work with her, she's easily one of the best sales people I've ever met. I like that she does not beat around with 4-squares and other cheese-ball sales tactics. She just says what she can do and then makes it happen. As for the service department, mixed experience there. Usually they are good. They quoted me on some tires a while back, and it seemed expensive so I said I wanted to shop around. They seemed to get really bent out of shape over that. However, all things being equal they're a good service center. Waiting room is awesome. Yes, I steal the donuts. :-)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bergen Allee
November 08, 2017

"Very expensive for any repairs"

- priya wali

I got a new brand lexus few months ago and got a scratch recently .Others gave me a quote of ~700-1300$ for my scratch repair while lexus instead of helping a customer who just purchased a new brand car from them gave me a quote of 2100$ .Very disappointing .I understand that they do quality work but cannot quote me double of what majority offers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cannot remember
1
...
1 - 10 of 301 results