Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Kuni Lexus of Portland

3.2

310 Lifetime Reviews

8840 Southwest Canyon Road, Portland, Oregon 97225 Directions
Call (877) 420-4771

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

310 Reviews of Kuni Lexus of Portland

Sort by Write a review
October 28, 2019

"Poor finance department service"

- Doug

My wife and I recently purchased a certified used 2019 RX 350 sport which is a great vehicle and we are happy with. My experience was that er purchaed a 2013 RX 350 from them three years ago, I negated a cash purchase price on the phone went down fro a test drive said it is a deal I brought our vehicle down for them to access for a trade in was at the dealership for a couple hours. Made an appt. for two days to pay cash for the vehicle and possibly trade ours in. During this transaction they insisted on getting my wife's social security number. I told them repeatedly that this was a cash transaction to no avail. So now somewhere is yje following information. Who we are , where we live all our drivers license information a copy of doth of our WA drivers license ID's and my wife's social security number. On a cash transaction they do not need all of this and I have no idea how they guard this information.. I paid a thousand doolar down payment on the car which they forgot to credit when I brought that to their attention the next day they said they would mail it out first thing, called today and what do you know they are sending it out today. This dealership needs to tighten things up. Gave four stars because we like our new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Hart - sales
August 05, 2019

"Very responsive and helpful"

- Ken

I have purchased several cars through this dealer and have always received attentive, professional assistance. The cars I have been interested in looking at have been available and in impeccable condition. Their record keeping is accurate and I have been treated as a valued acquaintance. The service dept is clean, efficient and has been available to my family, even on weekends. Loaner cars are always available and I am typically in/out within 10-15min. Much better than the BMW, Audi, Cadillac dealers I have previously interacted with. Never going back to them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Multiple
August 04, 2019

"Amazing "

- Nick and danielle

Amazing experience very happy with our new Lexus is f sport 300, thank you to Awad W And staff, Nick and Danielle Housego. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Awad w
August 04, 2019

"Super happy"

- Nick and danielle

Awad W Was an extremely wonderful salesman we had a wonderful experience at this Lexus dealer super happy with our 2019 Lexis is f sport 300 awd!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Awad w
May 28, 2019

"Bad purchase experience"

- B1234

When I first went to their facility to look at a car, the staff's attitude seemed very blase, and compared to other dealerships I've been at recently, it has an odd and unwelcoming layout. I then was shown a car I was interested in, and a couple of days later, a Saturday, we agreed on the terms of sale for a car. I told the salesperson that my family had plans for a family event in the Gorge the next day (a Sunday), but that I could cancel those plans and come in the next day with a check, since it was close to the end of the month and he had represented that they were giving us a deal to improve their month-end numbers, and I was trying to be considerate. We showed up at 12 noon on Sunday with our check, and the salesperson said, in effect, 'Sorry, but the car was sold last night.' I then asked to speak to the manager, Lana Tran, who was very cold, curt and unfriendly, and said there wasn't a deal until we were there in person. [Incidentally, that is legally incorrect (I am a legal professional), though I doubt she realizes that (yet).] I mistakenly thought that a dealership selling high-end cars would have a much more upstanding, honest and professional approach, and would be very service oriented (as as my past experience with luxury brand dealerships), but that turned out to be a flawed assumption. Basically it was everything BUT "What can we do to make this right? " A very disappointing experience all around, and basically a big waste of time. At this point, I have decided against buying a Lexus, even at an out of town dealership, because I assume that the service experience would be equally bad, and they are the only Lexus dealership/option in the Portland area. Just a bad experience all the way around.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
LANA TRAN (SALES MANAGER}
April 05, 2019

"Amazing Sales and Service Staff at Kuni Lexus of Portland"

- Smiley McFly

I purchased a certified pre-owned ES 300h from Tonya Wagner at Kuni Lexus of Portland yesterday. Best car buying experience in my life. Sales and service staff were very friendly, and made every part of the buying process quick and easy. I very much recommend visiting Kuni Lexus of Portland for buying a vehicle. Thank you again! -Chris L.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tonya Wagner
April 02, 2019

"Horrible customer service in sales..."

- Not a fan of Kuni!

They hopped on us when we walked in -looked at several cars -& then asked to drive a couple of hybrids to compare - was ready to buy a car this weekend. The guy who was helping us was white, Mid 50's shorter, grey suite - only listing this as i do not remember his name. He was nice enough but not thrilled when we asked to test drive a car -seemed hassled but took the drivers license and insurance card -and never came back! Went back in to see what happened - he was no longer helping ="something came up" he said! Another guy ran to help apologizing - this one was gone another 20 minutes. We were there an hour - and never got to drive a car - and had to chase down the drivers license and insurance card. That felt very strange - not a secure way to handle such personal info -very uncomfortable. No reason for this behavior - we were 2 women in our 50's dressed well etc -not that it should matter - I was ready to buy that day. - and zero customer service. They had no reason to treat me that way - It was embarrassing to me - and really felt sorry for my friend who went out of her way to help me. BUT now if i buy a Lexus - I will have to have it serviced at Kuni Portland. Really seriously RIDICULOUS that i feel afraid to trust their dealership service ! So disappointing I did called & received amazing customer service from Kendall Lexus in EUGENE, OR. I exchanged several calls about models etc - they will deliver the car to my house - which is great but still need to drive one first :) Bummer since Eugene is 2 hours away - not sure where to go from here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
White, Mid 50's ,shorter, grey suite 3/30/19 - I do not remember his name
February 06, 2019

"6hrs! And they lost my car???"

- Nicman35

After talking to a salesman 2 vehicles would be ready when we arrived at 3pm to pick. Upon arrival 1 was there, not of our choice and a way higher price. The salesman lied. Not only that they couldn't even find the car we were buying. I prefilled in the finance forms and somehow was put to the end of the line and got in there around 8pm after everyone else. They sent us across the street to eat and wait. It was the worst experience I've ever had and will NEVER BUY ANOTHER CAR from Kuni.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Yasu Maeda
January 26, 2019

"Great customer service "

- brandi76

My fiancé and I drove up from Washington to purchase our RC 350, we were given a “sight unseen” appraisal and when we arrived, they apprised our trade in to be less, they honored the appraisal without question and made our buying experience VERY enjoyable. Jeremy and Debra went above and beyond with the entire buying process. We will definitely be returning customers to Kuni Lexus and most definitely will refer friends when they’re in the market for a new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeremy, Debra
December 16, 2018

"Don’t drive up in a commoners car!!!!!"

- Thanks for being rude

Went to Kuni Lexus to buy a new LS. I arrived, with my friend, in his 2017 Toyota Corolla. Twice I tried parking in their cramped lot and twice told to move. Came back a few minutes later to find other customer vehicles parked. Walked around for 20 minutes, never even achknowledged. Asked a passing man wearing a Lexus jacket if he was a sales rep, he said he was busy but someone else would come out. 10 minutes later we left. Happened by the Beaverton Porsche, and decided to drop in. We were warmly greeted as we stepped from our humble auto. After 2 hours, I drove away in my brand new White Porsche Panamera! Thank you Kuni Lexus for being rude and standoffish.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Na
1
...
1 - 10 of 310 results