About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Kuni Lexus of Portland

2.8

299 Lifetime Reviews

8840 Southwest Canyon Road, Portland, Oregon 97225 Directions
Sales: (877) 420-4771

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

299 Reviews of Kuni Lexus of Portland

Sort by Write a review
August 16, 2018

"very bad experience with them"

- Bruce

I 've purchased an RX and asked them to not run my credit since I have my pre-approval; however, they ran 3-4 times for non-valid reasons. There were three incidents to the car and they told me only one. Such a lier dear , they just want to thrust a car to you. Not recommended

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
All of them, except service
August 15, 2018

"positive experience always"

- Edard and Looper

We recently purchased our second vehicle from your dealership. We experienced the same high quality of service as before. Lana was involved with our first purchase and has remained in contact with us through out the years. Always professional and informative. Someone we love seeing when we visit the dealership. Because of her efforts to stay connected., we returned to your dealership and purchased our next Lexus. Brandon was our anchor man. He helped us navigate our way through the buying process and continues to stay in touch. A favorite and most rewarding experience was working with Rob. What a great guy. His knowledge and personality provided us with the best inservice we have ever experienced. He's 5 out of 5 stars in our book. Nathan is also someone we hold in high regard. In all the years he has never let us down.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
AS ABOVE
June 03, 2018

"Dishonest Sales Practices"

- Lexus Fan

Very disappointing experience at Kuni Lexus of Portland today. Salesperson led me to believe the vehicle I wanted to purchase was at the dealership, only to claim later he forgot it was at another dealership, in another state! The price I was given was 1) above invoice, 2) included $1,600 in obligatory “Accessories” he had also forgotten to mention previously, and 3) included a nearly $400 dealer prep charge! If you MUST have a Lexus in the Portland area, buy it from a dealer in California, or at least use a broker, but whatever you do, don’t go near Kuni Lexus of Portland. Dishonest and disreputable are two descriptors that clearly apply, and their negative effect on the brand should be of concern to Lexus/Toyota corporate.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
M. M.
January 27, 2018

"home away from home"

- jimmy garcia

I am a first time buyer, and naturally before making a first time vehicle purchase I did my homework, research, and mentally prepared myself to walk away from any, and all dealerships that attempted to take advantage of me. Over the course of two long months I had been put through the worst car buying experience imaginable. Dealership after dealership I was unsatisfied with the unwelcoming environments, unprofessional sales people, and the aggressive approach of making a sale. Just as I was thinking of giving up, I found Kuni lexus of Portland. I would like to especially thank sales consultant Jeneva Keller, and Debra Alexander in financing for their genuine kindness and welcoming hospitality. It was obvious to me that unlike my other experiences they were there to help me in every way they could. I highly recommend these two as well as this dealership for those looking for the best car buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeneva keller, Debra Alexander
January 13, 2018

"Ran out of gas on test drive"

- Lady

Together with my adult daughter we were looking for Range Rover. On a test drive we ran out of gas at the traffic light near the dealership. It was over 100 degrees hot and we were about 20 min in that Range Rover before their manager Russ sent us help. Our sales man (Indian guy) was calling and texting His manager for 20 min to get us gas. We were blocking intersection. Couldn't stand that heat anymore, got out and waited sitting on the curb. When we finally arrived to the building, no-one offered us an apology. Would not recommend going there,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Im not Good with Indian names
November 17, 2017

"Best seevice in Portland"

- Portland Lexus Fan

Professional and courteous. Always on top of what my vehicle needs! Best service team. We have owned five Lexus cars- due to the great reliability and service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Iburg
November 15, 2017

"Good sales team, okay service"

- Nitakitty

I have worked with Bergen on two leases, and she has always been fantastic. Helpful, friendly, and always honest. Go work with her, she's easily one of the best sales people I've ever met. I like that she does not beat around with 4-squares and other cheese-ball sales tactics. She just says what she can do and then makes it happen. As for the service department, mixed experience there. Usually they are good. They quoted me on some tires a while back, and it seemed expensive so I said I wanted to shop around. They seemed to get really bent out of shape over that. However, all things being equal they're a good service center. Waiting room is awesome. Yes, I steal the donuts. :-)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bergen Allee
November 08, 2017

"Very expensive for any repairs"

- priya wali

I got a new brand lexus few months ago and got a scratch recently .Others gave me a quote of ~700-1300$ for my scratch repair while lexus instead of helping a customer who just purchased a new brand car from them gave me a quote of 2100$ .Very disappointing .I understand that they do quality work but cannot quote me double of what majority offers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cannot remember
September 02, 2017

"Horrible Experience at Kuni Lexus mistreatment and lied "

- Niagra1009

We drove over 2 hours to this dealership with a verbal confirmation it was fine to hold a check for 4 days for the full price for a car and WITHOUT our permission they ran a credit check on myself and my daughter and then informed us because we didn't have glowing credit they would not hold the check. We then offered them a $500 cash deposit leaving the check and car with them until our confirmed inheritance arrived via our attorney on Tuesday they turned us down flat. We just went to a different great dealership today paid cash for a Cadillac CTS. If your not driving a elite vehicle and dressed up Kuni Lexus treats you like trash. I asked to speak to the finance manager even though I was paying for the vehicle in full and got turned down.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nick sales rep
June 26, 2017

"Refuses to Answer a Simple Service Question"

- Disgusted

I need to remove the Overhead Console on my Lexus. It's the module positioned just behind the rear view mirror that holds various controls, including the garage door opener. There are two screws holding the forward side. When those are removed it's apparent the back side is retained in some way. I suspect it's just a matter of pulling down hard on the back side so two clips are disengaged. I called service to ask how to complete the removal. The lady told me she couldn't give me that information, but if I came in they could do the removal. They would, of course, charge me. I could also pay to access a website to get the information. Why the silence? The excuse offered was they couldn't be held responsible if I did something wrong. But of course they couldn't, I am the one doing the operation. Besides, to demonstrate liability I would have to prove they gave me wrong information. Are they so remiss they dispense false information? Such a simple question with such a simple answer. I called another dealer and was readily given the information.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Female Service Advisor
1
...
1 - 10 of 299 results