Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Kupper Chevrolet

4.8

658 Lifetime Reviews

1500 2nd St NE, Mandan, North Dakota 58554 Directions
Call (701) 663-9851

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

658 Reviews of Kupper Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
June 29, 2020

"I just bought a new Equinox with David Wald as my sales..."

- hewsonc

I just bought a new Equinox with David Wald as my sales representative. I was impressed by his helpfulness and patience as well as the whole experience I had at Kupper Chevrolet. From the warm and friendly greeting by Pam, the receptionist, to the smooth paper signing "ceremony", my experiences were positive and calm and I felt no pressure to hurry up and buy something. I really appreciated the time David spent explaining all the features on my car and how to work them. I would recommend Kupper Chevrolet to everyone as a dealership that cares about customer service and satisfaction.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Wald
5.0
Jun 29, 2020 -

Kupper Chevrolet responded

Your kind words mean a lot to us. We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that David and our team were able to meet your needs. We always strive to provide the utmost in quality and customer satisfaction, and we try our best to make the car buying experience as easy and stress-free as possible. We certainly do look forward to assisting you at Kupper Chevrolet with your future sales and service needs. Congratulations on your new Equinox!

June 21, 2020

"Great job Jay."

- Johnfshpttr

I recently purchased a vehicle from Kupper. Jay Barchenger was my salesman for this transaction, very polite and very knowledgeable. I ended up buying a vehicle which seems to fit my use very well. Again hats off to Jay for the great assistance. John.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jay Barchenger
5.0
Jun 24, 2020 -

Kupper Chevrolet responded

Thank you, John, we love hearing from happy customers. We know that buying a car is an important decision and it's awesome to know that Jay assisted you in such an efficient manner. Please feel free to contact us if you have any questions on your new vehicle. Congrats!

June 19, 2020

"Fast, Furious and Happy"

- duanef

My wife and I decided to purchase a new vehicle prior to our journey out of town to visit our daughter’s family for a few days. Our first choice for dealership was Kupper Chevrolet as our last 4 new vehicles were purchased from them. Keith Feist was their representative. Our initial contact was with him. As he is no longer in direct sales, he directed us to Royce Nelson. The vehicle we were looking for was not available in Mandan, so arrangements were made with the dealership in Minot. That particular swap didn’t work out so they contacted other dealerships and an agreement was made. Keith made the journey to do the exchange while Royce took care of administrative details. Keith and Royce work very well together. Arrangements were made to finalize the purchase at 9:30 AM on Wednesday morning. Within 2 hours, all was done and that included spending time with Nick to guide us through the technology part. We were amazed at how fast things happened. That is the Fast and Furious. We made the journey to our daughter’s the next day. We love the vehicle. Keith and Royce did a remarkable job. The vehicle has a few more features than what was expected. We are happy. Hopefully things will continue.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Keith Feist
5.0
Royce Nelson
5.0
Other Employees : Nick
Jun 24, 2020 -

Kupper Chevrolet responded

Thank you for taking the time to share with us, Duanef! The goal of the Kupper Chevrolet is to ensure a painless and enjoyable purchasing process for each of our customers. We're happy to read that you found what you wanted in such a timely manner. Please remember that we're always here to assist you with any future auto needs!

June 18, 2020

"I just purchased a used 2019 Chevrolet Suburban this..."

- Dr. T

I just purchased a used 2019 Chevrolet Suburban this afternoon. What a great experience from start to finish. From the moment I called to ask to look at used suburbans I was treated with great customer service and quickly handed over to the appropriate sale consultant named Isaac Marchall. Mr. Marchall was courteous, friendly, professional, well versed and responsive to our every question and concern. I've purchased many vehicles over the years and decided to give Kupper a try. I believe I'll be returning there for my next purchase. No hassles, no bickering, and no excuses. Mr. Marchall gave us his word that all things would be made right for use at all times before and after the purchase with all warranties and service and will personally deliver the vehicle to me once my concerns are addressed and resolved. It was great to see all the members of the sales team work so well together. Thanks Isaac for the great service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Isaac Marschall
5.0
Other Employees : Thanks for getting this deal rolling Troy.
Jun 24, 2020 -

Kupper Chevrolet responded

Dr. T, your kind words mean a lot to us. We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that Issac and our team were able to meet your needs. We always strive to provide the utmost in quality and customer satisfaction, and we try our best to make the car buying experience as easy and stress-free as possible. We look forward to assisting you with your future sales and service needs.

June 17, 2020

"service terrible"

- cgkuntz1

went to my fishing camp for a week, couldn't hook up my boat trailer because the rear trailer plug didn't work, the service department new I was coming in, drop off the truck to have the plug fixed and buy running boards, I went to breakfast and when i returned my truck was still sitting in the back of the shop, they said they would get to it when a mechanic was available, I drove 100 miles to get this done, I took my truck and will either do the work myself or take it to another dealership to have the work done and i will go on Ebay and order my own running boards and install them myself.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
David Wald
5.0
Jun 24, 2020 -

Kupper Chevrolet responded

Hi, we would love the opportunity to talk with you about your rating. If your relative would like to discuss the details of his whole sale unit, please contact our Managing Partner, Terry Weszner at 701.663.9851. Guest satisfaction is our #1 priority, and we always want to provide a great experience for each of our guests.

June 03, 2020

"I had such a great experience yesterday buying my new..."

- bobbiekraft2

I had such a great experience yesterday buying my new car. Kye Erickson went above and beyond my expectations. I would absolutely recommend buying from Kupper Chevrolet in mandan. I'm so happy with my purchase and there was no pressure .I got the vehicle I set out for. Way to go Kye,you helped me achieve my goal. Your an amazing sale's consultant.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Erik Olson
5.0
Other Employees : Kye Erickson
Jun 03, 2020 -

Kupper Chevrolet responded

Your kind words mean a lot to us, bobbiekraft2! We appreciate your feedback and are happy to read that Kye was able to meet your needs. We always strive to provide the utmost in quality and customer satisfaction, and we try our best to make the car buying experience as easy and stress-free as possible. We certainly do look forward to assisting you with your future sales and service needs!

June 02, 2020

"June 1, 2020 bought a new car."

- clschaner44

We had been looking for a new car. When we stopped at Kupper Chevrolet, Shamus came right out and introduced himself, he was very kind and helpful. If anyone is looking to buy a vehicle, we would highly recommend you to talk to Shamus. Thank again Shamus for all you help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shamus Pitkin
Jun 03, 2020 -

Kupper Chevrolet responded

clschaner44, thank you for taking the time to inform us of your positive experience! We are sincerely pleased to know that Shamus' efforts have made the difference in your car buying experience. If you ever have additional questions or need service, we are more than happy to lend a hand. Congratulations on your new vehicle!

May 15, 2020

"May 15, 2020"

- Chevy

Kye Erickson was great to work with. He was friendly, honest, knowledgeable and caring. He made my first vehicle purchase a great experience and very smooth! Thank you, Kye! Megan - Bismarck, ND

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kye Erickson
May 21, 2020 -

Kupper Chevrolet responded

Chevy, we appreciate your review! We are glad to hear that you were pleased with the service you received from Kye and we certainly do look forward to serving you again for your future automotive needs. Congrats on your new vehicle!

May 09, 2020

"Royce Melson is the MAN to see at Kupper if your looking..."

- Russ Young Bird

Royce Melson is the MAN to see at Kupper if your looking for a CAR, SUV or TRUCK!! Very Very helpful & will help you get the vehicle is the price range you looking for.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Royce Nelson
5.0
Shawn Weekes
5.0
May 21, 2020 -

Kupper Chevrolet responded

Thank you for taking the time to share with us, Russ Young Bird! The goal of the Kupper team is to ensure a painless and enjoyable purchasing process for each of our customers. We're happy to read that you found what you wanted. Please remember that we're always here to assist you with any future auto needs!

April 25, 2020

"Bought a 3/4 ton truck from Kupper Chevrolet."

- JSchmidt

Shamus Pitkin was very helpful finding the truck I needed/wanted. He got the truck ready for me to pick up when it was convenient for me with all the accessories added that I wanted. Thanks again Shamus for all your help!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shamus Pitkin
5.0
May 21, 2020 -

Kupper Chevrolet responded

Thank you, JSchmidt, we love hearing from happy customers. We know that buying a car is an important decision and it's awesome to know that Shamus assisted you in such an efficient manner. Please feel free to contact us if you have any questions on your new vehicle.

1
...
1 - 10 of 658 results