Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Kyle Chapman Motor Sales

Austin, TX

not yet
rated
15 Reviews

2301 S. Lamar Blvd.

Austin, TX

78704

Directions

Is this your dealership?

15 Reviews of Kyle Chapman Motor Sales

Sort by
August 09, 2020

"Crooks, liars, I believe they got a degree from cons..."

- Mikeandjulie09

Crooks, liars, I believe they got a degree from cons university. Save yourself the trouble way more dealers that are respectful. I hope when I lose my job because of them I get to sue them in court.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Yvonne
June 16, 2020

"We having a hard time right now I’m a school bus driver..."

- Joleah

We having a hard time right now I’m a school bus driver .. laid off because of COVID-19 they keep calling saying repo are car .. I’m trying to make a payment plan .. their refusing to work with us .. stay away from this company.. if I could give a zero I would .. I’m doing my best to make payment at this time just hard . You think they would understand a lot of people are not working ... I wish had the money to go get another car and be done with them .. just don’t have good credit now because I’m running late .. I really hate them .. anybody know I can go with bad credit abd 500 dollars down ???

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
All of them
April 20, 2019

"Great customer services, So a Proud Of My buy. "

- ChevyRida552

great, To purchased , My Car , will go in my near future , thank y’all for y’all help,Totes great customer service, I recommend To my friends , Great on the number , Orlando. By Daniel Vences.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Orlando .
April 02, 2019

"this place is horrible "

- mad

I got my car 12/28/2018. I drove off the lot and the check engine light came on, since then it has been xxxx and they will not put me into another vehicle or even let me out of the purchase, they keep putting car in shop and each time I get it back it is something new wrong and what was wrong when they took it in is never fixed, they told me the last time they don't even know what is wrong with the car, after the car stopped on me with my children in the car in traffic they asked me to drive the car to their shop. I basically had to argue with them for them to send a tow truck for them to take it to the shop, so my current situation is check engine light is on another light is on and they keep telling me bring it back so they can put in shop. I am having to miss work due to this car, catch ubers to work and they don't care at all. this place is horrible do not go to them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
orlando
July 30, 2015

"Just Pathetic"

- DontDoIt

You will regret buying a vehicle from here and I can guarantee that, i'd love to put money even! This place is a joke, the employee's are rude, give attitude, it's like your dealing with people in high school here. The energy is just sad. I got my vehicle and literally within the first week, the car stopped running and they were not willing to help or were they understanding about it. I had it fixed by a personal mechanic then two weeks later what do you know.. the starter goes out. They sold me trash I had to put so much money in that car just the first 2 months. Horrible. If you are 10 days late, be ready for the rude and disrespectful texts and voice mails (not only to you but anyone you listed as a reference) They threaten your references (I mean what are they suppose to do?) Constantly threatening. They say they will work with you just to call lol I promise this is a lie also. I was in between jobs and I was going to start being paid monthly salary, I explained this to them to let them know it'd be best to go off the day Id get paid to make the payment due. Nope. "oh your car is 10 days late and you don't get paid for two more days? well you are just SOL!" They do not care about you, it's seriously as if they want the car itself more then the payment and I have given up. I honestly would rather them take the car at this point then deal with this BS another year. F the money, all of it it is just not even worth it. Hope you don't make the same mistake!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lola is the worst, they are all pretty sad people though.
May 18, 2015

"Sucks"

- Keller123

Don't waste your time or money! Management is clueless hence the employees stupidity. My parents and I have purchased numerous vehicles from a lot of different dealers in Austin, this is by far the worst!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mindy (manager)
May 13, 2014

"No Flexibility on Late Payments"

- rparungao

I had put $4000 down and made several payments - I was late on one payment (because of my daughter's medical bills) and asked for a few days until payday to catch up. Instead of giving me one more day until pay day, they came and took the vehicle while my daughter was in the hospital and I was trying to take her to a specialist in round rock. They are heartless. They would not allow me to make any payments with money in hand and I never received the follow-on paperwork for the auction sale - just a credit report deficiency. With nearly $6000 paid on the loan, they stole that equity. STAY AWAY from this dealership!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Adam Cantu
August 05, 2013

"the entire experience was positive from the time we..."

- misscarlyssa

the entire experience was positive from the time we called throughout the entire process. It was easy and reasonable from start to finish. We even had a slight issue and it was taken care of the next business day.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Juan and Esther
October 19, 2012

"I would give no stars if available. We purchased our..."

- wkbgreen

I would give no stars if available. We purchased our vehicle through Kyle Chapman on Lamar back 8 months ago. Since our purchase we have had the vehicle in Kyle Chapman's shop 5 times. Three times were for the same issue they refused to repair. They bought time with us telling us we would be getting a different vehicle since the one we originally purchased would cost too much to repair. Then after almost a week of excuses they gave us back the original van that had apparently been fixed. This morning while taking my child to school the vehicle broke down again driving at highway speeds...talk about fearing for your child's safety. Kyle Chapman website says they only sell "clean cars"...not the case... this is the biggest piece of crap. Lets see what they say this morning after I call them for our vehicle to be towed back to their shop for now the SIXTH time in EIGHT months!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Zach
June 04, 2011

"Bought 2 vehicles, both are great cars, our credit isn't..."

- Honeybunnie

Bought 2 vehicles, both are great cars, our credit isn't perfect, as long as you pay on time they won't bother you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Johnny, John Paul
1
1 - 10 of 15 results