About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Kyle Chapman Motor Sales

N/A

11 Lifetime Reviews

2301 S. Lamar Blvd., Austin, Texas 78704 Directions
Sales: (512) 831-5416

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

11 Reviews of Kyle Chapman Motor Sales

Sort by Write a review
July 30, 2015

"Just Pathetic"

- DontDoIt

You will regret buying a vehicle from here and I can guarantee that, i'd love to put money even! This place is a joke, the employee's are rude, give attitude, it's like your dealing with people in high school here. The energy is just sad. I got my vehicle and literally within the first week, the car stopped running and they were not willing to help or were they understanding about it. I had it fixed by a personal mechanic then two weeks later what do you know.. the starter goes out. They sold me trash I had to put so much money in that car just the first 2 months. Horrible. If you are 10 days late, be ready for the rude and disrespectful texts and voice mails (not only to you but anyone you listed as a reference) They threaten your references (I mean what are they suppose to do?) Constantly threatening. They say they will work with you just to call lol I promise this is a lie also. I was in between jobs and I was going to start being paid monthly salary, I explained this to them to let them know it'd be best to go off the day Id get paid to make the payment due. Nope. "oh your car is 10 days late and you don't get paid for two more days? well you are just SOL!" They do not care about you, it's seriously as if they want the car itself more then the payment and I have given up. I honestly would rather them take the car at this point then deal with this BS another year. F the money, all of it it is just not even worth it. Hope you don't make the same mistake!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lola is the worst, they are all pretty sad people though.
May 18, 2015

"Sucks"

- Keller123

Don't waste your time or money! Management is clueless hence the employees stupidity. My parents and I have purchased numerous vehicles from a lot of different dealers in Austin, this is by far the worst!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mindy (manager)
May 13, 2014

"No Flexibility on Late Payments"

- rparungao

I had put $4000 down and made several payments - I was late on one payment (because of my daughter's medical bills) and asked for a few days until payday to catch up. Instead of giving me one more day until pay day, they came and took the vehicle while my daughter was in the hospital and I was trying to take her to a specialist in round rock. They are heartless. They would not allow me to make any payments with money in hand and I never received the follow-on paperwork for the auction sale - just a credit report deficiency. With nearly $6000 paid on the loan, they stole that equity. STAY AWAY from this dealership!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Adam Cantu
August 05, 2013

"the entire experience was positive from the time we..."

- misscarlyssa

the entire experience was positive from the time we called throughout the entire process. It was easy and reasonable from start to finish. We even had a slight issue and it was taken care of the next business day.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Juan and Esther
October 19, 2012

"I would give no stars if available. We purchased our..."

- wkbgreen

I would give no stars if available. We purchased our vehicle through Kyle Chapman on Lamar back 8 months ago. Since our purchase we have had the vehicle in Kyle Chapman's shop 5 times. Three times were for the same issue they refused to repair. They bought time with us telling us we would be getting a different vehicle since the one we originally purchased would cost too much to repair. Then after almost a week of excuses they gave us back the original van that had apparently been fixed. This morning while taking my child to school the vehicle broke down again driving at highway speeds...talk about fearing for your child's safety. Kyle Chapman website says they only sell "clean cars"...not the case... this is the biggest piece of crap. Lets see what they say this morning after I call them for our vehicle to be towed back to their shop for now the SIXTH time in EIGHT months!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Zach
June 04, 2011

"Bought 2 vehicles, both are great cars, our credit isn't..."

- Honeybunnie

Bought 2 vehicles, both are great cars, our credit isn't perfect, as long as you pay on time they won't bother you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Johnny, John Paul
January 28, 2011

"STAY AWAY!!!!!!!!!!! Please if you don't want to be..."

- Heytexas

STAY AWAY!!!!!!!!!!! Please if you don't want to be waisting over 3,500 dollars to fix the car you buy at this place!!!!!! I'm just really tierd of putting so much money into this car!! I would never recommend this auto place! Yes, they are nice and friendly but I could care less about that.... I'm having to pay sooo much to get this junk fixed and it's an 06 LT impala they don't offer you warranty for a reason!!! Because they sell really crapy cars!!! They might not look crapy but what u see is not what u think ur getting!! Also we even gave a $5,000 down payment haha pretty stupid of us they won't even go down on the price for giving such a huge down payment!! Also when you buy the car or truck what ever your buying they will clean it for you before you take it.... If I would of known that I was going to be it back full of scratches after they cleaned it I would of cleaned it my dame self!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark
September 29, 2010

"They are not friendly at all. All they care about is..."

- annettesoto71

They are not friendly at all. All they care about is your money. They need to learn some customer service. I didn't have insurance on the vehicle for like a day and they came to my job to pick it up without even letting me know. They want you to communicate with them, but they don't bother to call you unless you are late , or no insurance.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
4
May 30, 2010

"I realize that there are a few bad reviews but my..."

- usedupdodge

I realize that there are a few bad reviews but my experience was as good as you can have when you have some marks on your credit. Interest rate was high, but not any higher than any other "high risk" loan from even a regular dealer. I ended up giving 1000.00 down (they gave me two weeks to come up with the 500.00 I didn't have)and payments were much less than 400.00 mo. Another reviewer mentioned that they didn't want anything to do with him/her other than get their payments after the sale. Why would they? Are they supposed to coddle you and kiss your rear because they extended you credit? The truck I bought wasn't trouble free(as the case is with any USED vehicle) but I had no issues for the first 65K miles. Not bad. They offer online payments(Monthly payments, not WEEKLY like others) and I have nothing but praise for these guys. I would imagine the experience is much different if you don't make your payments....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marco, Zac
October 17, 2009

"Lazy car salesman saw me on the lot, came out and handed..."

- clarevoyant77

Lazy car salesman saw me on the lot, came out and handed me a sheet with the prices of all the vehicles on the lot, and walked back into his office. Did not offer to show me any cars or take test drive. I went into the office to talk to him, and he seemed uninterested in selling a car. Still did not offer a test drive. Very large down payment needed to drive off with anything, so I was not interested anyway. I was not impressed, overall. Total waste of my time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I don't know.
1
1 - 10 of 11 results