Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

L W Automotive

Wexford, PA

not yet
rated
8 Reviews

10330 Perry Highway

Wexford, PA

15090

Directions

8 Reviews of L W Automotive

Sort by
October 04, 2021

"The BEST IN THE BUSINESS! Love the inventory and we love..."

- l.bean

The BEST IN THE BUSINESS! Love the inventory and we love our new car! We are very grateful!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
zach & caden
September 30, 2021

"I called about a car they told me I couldn’t test drive..."

- jnewsome

I called about a car they told me I couldn’t test drive it. My fiancé called right after and they told him he could. This place of business sold me a car with an engine that died 10 exact days after purchase. I called and ask for help they stated this happened with a customer before me and said they would help find another engine. They are still giving me the run around. Be careful here. Update The company followed up with me and told me they were shipping an engine. Scott Dolfi was very apologetic and empathetic about the whole situation and I am appreciative of the company keeping their word and following through. Update It has been well over a month and I have yet to receive the engine they told me they had purchased and they have yet to provide me with proof of purchase or ability to track the engine seeing as they have stated they don’t know where the engine is and it should have been delivered already so that it may be installed. They drafted a release of liability document holding both parties legally responsible if violated after I left my first review that the sales manager Zach demanded I take down from Google and I was told I had to sign this document in order for them to send me the engine. I complied, but I still don’t have an engine. I have called numerous times to speak with the sales manager Zach about the engine whereabouts and he has yet to return my calls or messages the other representatives leave for him regarding the engine whereabouts. I have had to retain a lawyer seeing as it is now 9/30/2021 I purchased the vehicle on 4/16/2021 and it became inoperable due to a failed engine on 4/26/2021 and there is no proof the agreement has been fulfilled by the other party. I have not been able to use the vehicle or move it without paying for a tow.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Zach
January 16, 2021

"We purchased a used vehicle from LW Automoite in November..."

- TH

We purchased a used vehicle from LW Automoite in November 2020 and now, two months later we have yet to receive the paperwork we need to title the car in our home state. During this time, there has been zero proactive outreach from LW and promised call-backs never happen. This has been an extremely dissatisfying customer service experience. The car is great so they get a star for that.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Zach
August 13, 2020

"very smooth purchase"

- rtedesco

l and w automotive was very honest and straightforward every questioned asked was answered accurately i was unable to view the 2007 jag xk personally

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Farone
June 11, 2019

"Diane Zottola... I LOVE my Little Car"

- dzotte

I found the car at this dealership that I had been looking for. I was told when I took it for a test drive, to take my time, there was no hurry in getting back. It had a small dent and they took care of it. When I went to pick it up it looked and smelled brand new. A week after I had bought it, I had a problem with the driver side seat belt. I stopped by the dealership to ask how I could fix it. Zach came out, looked at the problem, and took care of it for me. Everyone is ALWAYS friendly, helpful and treats us like family. The buying of the car was the easiest experience I've ever had with a dealership. Fast, fair, and efficient. I would not hesitate to buy another car there or recommend them. Like I said, I LOVE my 2013 Smart Cabrio... Thanks Robbie, Ralph, Zach and Loren for the GREAT service!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ralph, Robbie, Zach, Loren
January 11, 2018

"Great Clean Purchase and Trade in Of My Vehicle"

- cpacileo88

Very good experience trading and purchasing a vehicle from this dealer. The owner is thorough and a car enthusiast. Excellent selection of clean vehicles. Straight forward, no stress sales and purchase process. I will absolutely recommend others and buy here again. Keep up the good work!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lorne
May 22, 2013

"This used car lot has a lot to be desired. While looking..."

- theman1

This used car lot has a lot to be desired. While looking at a vehicle I was asked to test drive it. I did. After the test drive I was passed off to another salesman after i had started building a relationship with the other. The new salesman was short and spread his time between me and other customerers which was annoying and kind of rude. I enjoy buying used cars, but not from this used lot. Their offer on my car was way below its true value I understand they need to make money, but $2000 below! The car I was looking at had some serious issues which seemed like they could of cared less as I pointed them out. From other reviews you will see their patent phrase "it passed inspection" OK from who, your staff. Needless to say I did not buy a car from them and am better off not buying one from. Just let this dealer go buy your rear view mirror!

Read More
Customer Service
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
larne
May 20, 2013

"This is my second experience buying a used car from LW..."

- McKeesport

This is my second experience buying a used car from LW Automotive and Lorne, his father and the staff could not have been more friendly and helpful. My first car was everything he promised and we have had no problems with the car. Lorne also is honest (a trait one usually doesn't find in this industry) as he has steered me away from cars if he believes there may be potential problems. Lorne is honest and upfront and works with the public very well. He even spent part of his Sunday personal time to assist me in evaluating a potential car purchase. I would highly recommend LW Automotive to anyone considering buying a car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lorne Farone
1
1 - 8 of 8 results