Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

LaFontaine Mazda of Livonia

Livonia, MI

not yet
rated
15 Reviews

34601 Plymouth Rd

Livonia, MI

48150

Directions

15 Reviews of LaFontaine Mazda of Livonia

Sort by
January 01, 2021

"Amazingly incompetent Salesperson, Managers, and possibly..."

- Unhappy Customer

Amazingly incompetent Salesperson, Managers, and possibly call operator. Asked for a call back from all 3, via the phone operator, direct land line, and cell phones, and haven't received a call back for several months now. First they tried to sell me a used 2018 CR-5 at $500 MORE than the online sale price (wasn't aware of). I had negotiated with the salesman, who did the Manager office walk, to see if he would go down $500 on the price. I was told that was a reasonable offer, with the car being over $23 K. The manager okay'd that amount and we signed paperwork. Salesman tried very hard to make me take the car, even though I was by myself & having to drive my truck home. This maneuver I later found out, was because once you take possession of the car, the contract can be enforced at that price. When I got home I checked the car online again, and it was no longer listed. Seemed like a quick act on their part which made me suspicious. Luckily I copied the original ad and saw that it was listed for $500, Below my negotiated price! I called the Sales person back and left a message. He didn't answer his cell phone, and I had just received the number from him hours earlier. Still not getting a phone call back from him later the following day, I called again, was able to talk to him, and was told they would honor the advertised online price. The manager had already agreed earlier on the previous day, to reduce the wrongly listed window price (not priced with the online sales price). So I know he had to look on his computer to check the numbers, just as they always do. Which means only one thing, that these are some very dishonest folks. Also, the front windshield had a star crack in it, and I was told that they would take care of it. That was before we left the dealer, after signing for the car. The fool salesman tried to blame the cracked windshield on us, because my wife & I took it for a test drive. We then had to pay $50 to have someone fix it in our driveway, because these fools would rather screw me over for a small amount of money, then to possibly see me as a future customer. Do yourself a favor and stay away from these very incompetent, and dishonest people!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Salesman Chris. Phone Operator, Manager
November 04, 2020

"A problem with their advertising. Tried to buy a used suv..."

- Blackie

A problem with their advertising. Tried to buy a used suv there. They said it is $10000 under MSRP. The MSRP of the vehicle is about $39,500. they are asking $33,999 which of course does not add up. I offered $10,000 under it’s MSRP. They said the price is advertised at $33,999-which again is NOT $10,000 under. I don’t like when people try to mislead people in order to get them to buy. Makes you wonder what else they might be misleading someone about.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dale Inger
November 18, 2019

"New Car Sales & Service"

- Loida401

I had nothing but excellent experience with the people from Ralph Thayer. Whether you're browsing or buying a car they give their full attention to your needs and answer questions in all honesty. I have also used their service department for Oil change very friendly service people.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pamela Yurgelaitis
May 08, 2018

"Same DTC, same story, no repairs.."

- Disgruntled Owner

I'm seeing a P0128 DTC for thermostat recurring. After each visit to Thayer for service, they do nothing more than clear the DTC and tell me to return if the check engine light comes back on. How many time do I need to go to the dealer before they actually fix the problem? After 3 visits I'm still driving a car with the CEL illuminated!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tom Sapelak, Josh Vivoda
January 23, 2018

"Great first time experience"

- CRThomas87

Had a great experience with Pam at Ralph Thayer. Wife and I were looking to upgrade her current Mazda 3 and get into a new CX-5. We were working with another area volume dealer who we have purchased 2 previous cars from but were having a tough time getting a fair deal. I decided to contact RT and Pam took care of use right away. 2 weeks of hassling with the other dealer for nothing, we picked up our new CX-5 from Pam a couple days later. The finance manager was very reasonable as well, not pushy like other dealerships I’ve dealt with in the past.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pamela
May 18, 2017

"A new car........ a Mazda!"

- bcfanction

I have been buying Ford vehicles for over 20 years. I decided to venture out and get something different. I had three cars in mind, Mazda, Suburu and Kia. I have to say the best experience I had was with the Mazda dealer hands down! Our salesperson Pamela went above and beyond to our expectation. She gave us what we asked and didn't even play games or nor was she pushy. She gave us the facts we needed and gave us time to decide what we wanted to do. I ended up with a 2017 Mazda CX-3 and love it! I know I made the right decision to go with a Mazda this time around. This maybe my next 20 years to buy Mazda. As long as Pamela will be around to help us!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pamela Yurgelaitis
April 26, 2015

"Easy car purchase I ever made"

- Goldber33

I leased my second Mazda from Pamela Yurgelaitis. She has made the second lease purchase so easy and convenient. I was not feeling well due to heavy respiratory issues and I was not able to make it to the dealership. So, Pamela went out of her way to drive to my house with the car I purchased, signed the paperwork with me and then drove off with my lease turn-in! This is beyond customer service. I have bought cars for over forty years and this was the easiest most convenient transaction I have ever made! If you are ever needing a car in the Livonia area please stop to see her, she will take care of her customers!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pamela yurgelaitis
May 16, 2014

"Excellent experience shopping for a new Mazda"

- sbohac

In shopping for a new Mazda MX-5 Miata, Pamela Yurgelaitis and everyone I interacted with at the dealer did a fantastic job. Pam was always super responsive with e-mails and phone calls, was professional and honest, answered every one of my questions (and I had many), and went above and beyond what I expected. Five stars from me.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pamela Yurgelaitis
March 13, 2012

"I recently went to Thayer to have my VW serviced (new..."

- Gogravygo

I recently went to Thayer to have my VW serviced (new timing chain,fuel filter) and cannot express enough how AWSOME they were!! Ken Berman was incredibly helpfull! and the tech's are second to none. Ken you have my business for life!! Your honesty deserves that. Thanks again, Dave Ahnen

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ken berman
December 28, 2011

"Phenomenal customer service. Ralph Thayer VW presents an..."

- kglidden

Phenomenal customer service. Ralph Thayer VW presents an exceptional low-pressure sales environment that made me feel entirely welcome and at ease. I came in with a smaller budget, but was listened to and respected every step of the way. They did not try to upsell me on options that I did not want or ask for. Internet Sales Manager, Harry Tompson, was stellar. I will take all of my business to him in the future and give him my highest recommendation. I now own my dream car on a monthly payment I can afford. My thanks to Harry, Dave, and the other friendly staff persons at Thayer VW.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Harry Tompson
1
1 - 10 of 15 results