Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Lakeshore Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram

2.3

66 Lifetime Reviews

330 Howze Beach Rd, Slidell, Louisiana 70458 Directions
Sales: (504) 641-9595

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

66 Reviews of Lakeshore Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram

Sort by Write a review
August 05, 2019

"Offered me a 500 trade value for a 3 year old car (40k miles"

- 2dayrules

We went there years ago to trade in a 3 year old Elantra that was never wrecked, clean, and had about 40k miles, for a Van since we had 3 young kids at the time. We waited forever and they were not very friendly, but eventually they drove our trade and let us drive a basic new family van. Again, we waited a long time after that (someone told us they were shopping around our vehicle) and when we finally got into Manny's office (a person with NO personality for compassion at all) he offered us 500 bucks for our car and acted like he was doing us a favor. We were shocked. He didn't care, a "take it or leave it" attitude, and no one else was running into the doors at that dealership. This place was a joke in a sad way.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Manny
January 10, 2019

"LIED TO FROM BEGINNING TO END"

- BrianL

DO NOT TRUST ANYTHING YOU ARE TOLD - Lied about when and what they were doing to my car (thanks to my dash cam), dropped off car in morning and should have picked up in afternoon (I had to contact them to even find out it wasn't going to be ready) but they left me without a car for 5 days while they said the dash was tore apart and it was really sitting out in parking lot with NOTHING tore apart (never even tore the dash apart at all), gave me a $3000 estimate of parts and labor with parts that had nothing to do with the problem (defective parts were not even on estimate and is less than $1000 to fix at other Dodge dealerships), Called for the GM and got a return call from the Service Manager who had no explanation of why it happened and couldn't even offer an apology (still haven't heard from GM).

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brian
March 22, 2018

"Great Experience"

- Charlie24

Service Department is top notch. Chris communicated well back and forth with me and I was able to get my car back quick and fixed so that I had it for the weekend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris
August 22, 2016

"Dealership refused to repair damage from shipping"

- indy

Part of our deal was to ship the vehicle I purchased to Indiana. Upon arrival the vehicle was damaged. The dealership has refused to pay for the damages. They offered only 50%. Why should I pay half of the damages??? At no time has the dealership management called or communicated with me or apologized for the damage or my inconvenience. All communication has been done through my salesperson, Gail, who is great by the way! I hope she switches to a good dealership and SOON!!! Do not do business with the dealership!! The Sales Manager Chase and GM Chad will try to rip you off, as they did me!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gail (She is Great)
February 03, 2016

"Gotta Check 'Em Out!..."

- RAM-TRUCK-FAN1

These guys are SO DARN GOOD! They really have a Great Attitude! They make you feel like family and they do everything they can to help you out!... These guys (Bobby, Keith, Chase, Brad and Wayne,) are AWESOME!!... Thank You, Gentlemen, for Your Help and Great Customer Service!!... Ron Hughes, Jr.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brad and Wayne...
October 12, 2015

"I had a wonderful satisfying experience. "

- phillipdana

I found a truck on gurus.com. I called the dealership that had the truck and spoke to Emanuel the salesman. He was very gracious and helped me in every way possible. He drove the truck to me an 1hour and half away from Slidell to Port Allen, Louisiana. When I picked up the truck it was detailed and ready to drive. Thank you so much for a hassle free wonderful experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Emanuel
October 10, 2015

"Car purchase"

- Debmuljackson

I felt our salesman was very knowledgeable of the car. I would recommend that in the future, any vehicle they plan to show, should be checked thoroughly, cars should be clean and all lights should work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Emmanuel Beard
October 10, 2015

"Great buying experience"

- shawn

I just recently purchased a Kia from Lakeshore and had a great experience. Randy Sieger was professional, friendly, knowledgeable, and worked around my schedule. I will definitely purchase from them again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Randy Sieger
October 03, 2015

"Great experience friendly atmosphere."

- gmoney

I' ve been looking for a truck for quite some time before running into this dealer and purchasing a vehicle i would do it again if i had to.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Emmanuel Beard
September 24, 2015

"Lakeshore Experience "

- Taylorlynn420

When you're interested in buying a vehicle, you want to make sure where ever you decide to go, the car dealers are helpful, they are worried about your wants and needs and above all are flexible and trustworthy. My experience here at Lakeshore was beyond my expectations. My mom and I were treated like family and were helped by the best. I have recommended multiple people to come here if they ever are interested in buying or trading a vehicle. I will definitely be back when I'm ready to buy again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Emmanuel Beard, Michael LaFerrara
1
...
1 - 10 of 66 results