About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Lancaster Dodge Inc

4.1

17 Lifetime Reviews

1475 Manheim Pike, Lancaster, Pennsylvania 17601 Directions
Sales: (717) 393-0625

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

17 Reviews of Lancaster Dodge Inc

Sort by Write a review
February 25, 2018

"No Surprises!!"

- Charlie

I'm a baby boomer who has purchased 17 new or certified vehicles from many dealers over the years. So I'm pretty attuned to the drill. Never have I dealt with a more professional and knowledgeable salesperson than John Hatzis. He even returns calls. I had a unique interstate purchase and trade-in transaction. I couldn't imagine it going any smoother with absolutely no surprises. A shout out to Dave Stoltzfus is also warranted along with kudos to the Lancaster Dodge operation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Hatzis, Dave Stoltzfus
August 11, 2017

"Simply honest straight forward and listened to me. "

- Darren S Rago

I do not have e enough good things to say about my truck buying expeirance here. I have seen other reviews from people saying g they were pushy didn't listen to what they wanted/needed, and we're high pressure. My expeirance was the complete opposite. As I online shopped for my new truck I introduced.myself via email with my specific requirements to each internet sales manager. The basics were; do not ask me to come in for a test drive as I have driven numerous Ram trucks before including current model years, I will have alot of questions, if do t want.to be transparent and answer them let me know now and I will take your dealership off my list, and last I know what I want and your dealership currently has it in stock. Do not try to sell me on something else. I am not Interested. I used a 200 mile radius to search for dealerships that had why I wanted then began contacting them. In the end there were only 2 that honored my initial request and worked with me until I was ready. John Hatzis of Lancaster Dodge in the end just went the extra mile to earn my business. When I sent him a list of what I thought all the fees and taxes would amount to to verify total.lrice before making the 2 hour drive to purchase the vehicle his honesty went into overdrive. I had been misinformed by several dealerships about some of the fees. Job. Explained most dealerships mislead customers about these or have very high fees such as "document fees" as high as $700 to make more money off customers. Lancaster Dodge by far had the lowest dealer fees and nothing at all questionable. John could have easily taken almost another 2k from me I was prepared to pay, but he didnt. John said they do not do business that way. Deal was totally transparent. I was shocked. I was prepared to haggle some and knew what the dealer paid for the vehicle and what I should be paying for various fees. What I was presented was a lot less. In the end I decided John had more then earned my business and I really didn't want to haggle for another $500 off. The deal was more then fair and cheaper then anywhere else. I could go on and on with various points but the thing g that really impressed me and eraned my future business and recommendations was after leaving the finance office having legally purchased the truck, John was on his hands and knees polishing the wheels off my new truck because the detail shop hadn't don't it well enough and as he said "I promised you it would be detailed before you drove off the lot". I told him it isn't necessary as it was going to rain but he completed it anyways. In the end I couldn't be more happy with my new Ram 1500 sport night edition.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Hatzis
January 31, 2017

"Avoid Going to Lancaster Dodge"

- NateC

I purchased a C.P.O. 2014 Dodge Charger SXT with around 20k miles in June of 2015. I worked with John Hatzis. I found him to be polite and very knowledgeable about the Charger and its features. The car itself was heavily scratched up everywhere and I do mean everywhere (sides, roof, hood, windshield, etc) but otherwise it was in very good condition. It was missing all floor mats and a cargo net as well. We worked out a fair deal and I got a good price on the Charger. I got taken to the cleaners for my trade-in value…next time I’m selling my car myself! The finance gentleman was very nice as well. He was kind of pushy with the extended service contract, but since I was paying cash (from my credit union) I didn’t purchase anything extra. First thing that was shady was the bill of sale that was sent to my credit union for their review/approval. It showed my trade as paid off but the negative equity was rolled into the price of the new car so that price was now greatly over inflated. The numbers still added up to the same balance we agreed to, but I later learned that reason they did this was to show a higher ‘profit’ made on the front end of the deal to report back to Dodge. My credit union kicked back the paperwork to Lancaster Dodge until it was sent back corrected. Second thing – I made a request during the price haggling to have the car buffed so that the scratches would be gone when I took delivery. I was told no problem. When I finally took delivery, I found they hadn’t touched the car at all!!! It was still covered in scratches! I asked John about this, I was told “well, we did try but we didn’t want to damage the paint” bla bla bla. I was furious and almost considered calling off the deal. This is the biggest negative with my experience here at Lancaster Dodge and the one I will always remember. You lost a repeat customer because you didn’t hold up to your promise. I took the Charger to a professional detailer a few months later and they did a great job on the exterior! Looked almost factory new! Finally – the delivery. I will give John credit that he found me a cargo net and a set of floor mats for no additional cost. However, when it was time to go over the features of the car before I drove away, he was nowhere to be found. I waited for a significant amount of time until he came back. He was out showing another car to a customer. The ink on the contract was still drying and I was already seemingly forgotten. Nice. Nobody else in the dealership offered to help either. When I did flag John down, the delivery presentation felt rushed but all my questions were answered. P.S.: I received no ‘thank you for your business’ phone call either from management. Classy. A few weeks later I did receive a phone call from some overseas call center asking me about the extended warranty. I said don’t ever call me back. I will not be going back to Lancaster Dodge…ever…for anything. I have enjoyed the Charger but this sales experience ruined any chance of further business at this dealership. I did steer away a family member who liked a car on their website, so I will consider that a success.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Hatzis
September 10, 2016

"Smooth Transaction"

- mrkillie

I went to this dealer searching for a Dodge Grand Caravan and found one I liked. After negotiating a price, I wasn't sure I liked the color and searched a little more. I found one I liked better but the dealership lost it. So I called the Raphael and told him we would be down in "a little bit" to buy the vehicle. When we got there, they had already gotten started prepping the vehicle and started the paperwork going. I honestly didn't expect to be driving it home the same day as it was late and my down payment would be a check. But no problem, all went smoothly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Raphael Tejeda
September 10, 2016

"Terrible Dealer"

- bwalk22

Car was filthy at time of delivery. Dealership never made right. And what a piece of junk Dodge is these days. Never again!!!!!!! Dealership and salesman also lied to us. JUNK!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Andrew H.
June 27, 2014

"horrible service"

- KaitlynSmall

In January I was shopping for my first car. When I found a used 2005 WV Beetle for a great price I went right away to check it out, and surprisingly left that day with the car. The buying process was painless, so there is at least one plus for them. However being as I don't know much about the mechanics of cars I took their word on it that I was buying a good car that would last. BOY WAS THAT A MISTAKE! In February (a little over a month after buying the car) I had to have it serviced for the 1st time due to my check engine light coming on. They replaced my Catalytic convertor, a valve in my engine, and tried to preform my state inspection and emissions test....this process took almost a week to get my car back due to the fact that it would not pass the tests. (during that week a couple nights an employee was driving my car home at night to "put miles on the vehicle") After all that they gave me my car back without the test being completed and told me to drive the car for a couple weeks and then bring it back. After the two weeks I took my car back to them (60 mile trip each time) and my car passed inspection and emissions.....not even another 2 months went by before I had to take my car there for the 3rd time.....the same problem with my engine that they had "fixed" already was now giving me the opposite problem (at first it was "turbo under-boost" and then "turbo over-boost") It is now June, only six months after buy the car and again my check engine light is on - and that is not the worst of it.... My suspension has completely rusted out from under my car. I went to a different mechanic this time because I just don't trust their service department, he informed me that my car ILLEGALLY passed inspection! Due to the amount of rust on my cars frame and engine he suspects this was a flood damage car that they didn't report to me. So how did Lancaster Dodge Dealership react to this when I called them.....after a week of getting "I'll let you know tomorrow" responses I finally got this response "sorry, all we can do is give you a discount on servicing it here." According to them their inspection was legitimate and they did nothing wrong. DO NOT BUY USED CARS FROM THIS LOCATION UNLESS YOU WANT TO GO BACK TO GET IT SERVICED OFTEN!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
JIM
May 29, 2014

"No love loss for lancaster dodge"

- techguy1111

Salesman was rude and would not answer all my questions...handing out partial truths. He seemed to want things done quick and dirty. In pricing various vehicles around the area they wanted to push trade and finance options on me without giving me a real bottom line on the car price. Beware people, do you research. If someone isn't willing to give you a real price or avoids real questions just move on. Plenty of solid customer service dealerships around if you take the time to search.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Keith Morris
April 03, 2014

"Awesome Experience at Lancaster Dodge"

- mattdavis77

We were greeted at the door by Keith Morris, who was very friendly and asked how he could help. I had to explain our vehicle/financial situation and he listened carefully, then laid out our options. We had just had a baby, bringing our family size to 6, so we already knew we wanted to look at a Dodge Caravan. Keith laid out both our new and used options, and was able to help us make a good decision. Keith and the Lancaster Dodge finance department worked hard to not just get us a loan, but helped get the price down close to our budget. Keith does not come off as a typical salesman (that's a very good thing), and we never felt pressured to make any decision. We walked in expecting to get a used van, but Keith helped us get a brand new van for not much more than we were expecting to pay for a used one. We now have a very nice 2014 Caravan that our kids love, and with the warranties we know that we will not have to worry about significant repair costs for many years.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Keith Morris
February 09, 2014

"Stopped in on a random day to check out the Dodge Dart GT..."

- fbird86

Stopped in on a random day to check out the Dodge Dart GT (2014). We met Keith, very friendly, took it for a test drive, sat down got the numbers. Keith was very helpful with us having 2 trades and answering any questions we had. Loan process was easier then expected. Got the loan amount and was shown all the available options and what our payments will be, chose one, and had a new car within a week. We were also told about the benefits of taking the car back to them for all our service needs. Would recommend this dealer to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Keith
January 20, 2014

"I really don't say much or give credit to anything,..."

- 300hemi

I really don't say much or give credit to anything, but muy experience at Lancaster Dodge and the hard work to get me approve for this beautiful car..I was very please and at one point excited to the approval I gotten. I would say anybody wanting to get a new or used car and credit is concern... Lancaster Dodge is the place to go.I would like to give thanks to Keith Morris and Terry in the finance depth for making this all happy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Keith Morris and Terry
1
1 - 10 of 17 results