Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Landmark FIAT of Atlanta

Atlanta, GA

N/A
156 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

5765 Peachtree Industrial Boulevard

Atlanta, GA

30341

Directions

156 Reviews of Landmark FIAT of Atlanta

Sort by Write a review
November 13, 2018

"Service Shifter Light"

- torrygriffin

I would like to thank Wydell Whiting and Tim Whitehead service Manager for repairing my 2018 jeep Cherokee. These are a great group of guy knows about there cars they are honey, caring and loyal when it comes to there customers. Great Job Landmark of Atlanta

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wydell Whiting
July 26, 2017

"Disappointed "

- Crisrpimentel

After 4 months of owning my 3rd fiat my check engine light came on. This at times is normal. In my last one it was on for 3 days then went away and never came back. About 2 and a half weeks ago it came on, and Is currently still on. I scheduled an appointment Monday July 24th at 3:15 PM for that following Thursday at 8:15 AM. Since my vehicle is still under warranty. I let them know i would be there Wednesday afternoon to drop off the vehicle since I worked at 5:30 am Thursday. I was told that was fine and I would get a loaner. I arrived only to be told that I wasn't put down, and after driving 2 hours to get there. There was nothing they could do. The only suggestion given were that I leave my vehicle and find a way home. The only reason I purchased my vehicle with them is because the dealership close to me are terrible. After today I no longer consider myself a repeating customer, and driving a vehicle that is not very conman and attracts a great deal of attention I am always asked my car and where I purchased it. I have sent them many people, but after todays experience that ends. I will not only never purchase a vehicle from them, I will never recommend this location.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I was so frustrated I didn't get names
November 21, 2016

"Ignore all reviews prior to Oct. 2016!!!"

- Abarthanon

I have been a customer here for a couple of years and must admit my first experience a couple years ago was in line with what the other reviews here were saying. I am at the mercy of the location and dreaded having to visit again this past October. I was VERY pleased to have a COMPLETELY different experience this time. It was a world of difference. I suspect the dealership was aware of how terrible their service department had become and made some critical changes. It is obvious they are trying MUCH harder to be better. I received a much more personal service experience. Friendly staff, more organized communication, solid work, etc. They went above and beyond to make things perfect. I could tell they genuinely wanted me to walk away happy. I hope this trend continues and that any of you reading this experience the same thing! I WILL be back without dread next time. And to Landmark FIAT if you read this...whatever you are doing, keep doing it!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sean
May 30, 2016

"Is this a Fiat Dealership?"

- FiatGuy123

Well all I can say is interesting. This dealer for Fiat has absolutely no signage that they are one. And last time I drove by it looked as if they had built a Fiat showroom separate from the main building (the main building used to be the Fiat showroom). Only to find when I got there it had disappeared! I figured they must have stopped selling them or moved to a new location. But not so! They have just reduced Fiat to a back corner in their lot and nothing on display in the showroom. Yeah I think it is safe to say I won't be buying a new one from here as it seems they have pushed Fiat out the door. Up the street is a MINI dealership that is dedicated to MINI's. The sales person here at Landmark tried to assure me they were just expanding the dealership, but to take out a brand new building you built for Fiat seems to me that you aren't interested in selling them making life after the purchase a cloudy one. I will go to another dealer that actually is proud to sell them. Not hide them in the back with no signs (*even when you call here the phone says thank you for calling Landmark Chrysler, Dodge, Jeep, and Ram, no mention of Fiat...)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Monica Jackson
March 28, 2016

"Bad After Sales Service and Parts"

- ziggyatl

After Sales Service is not good. At least for Fiats. First thing first is that there is not a single Fiat sign on the outside of the building, the only signs you see are Chrysler, Dodge and Jeep. I purchased a used Fiat buying into the Fiat brand for the first time and my excitement was very quickly turned to total disappointment when I walked in for my first service. I believe they only have 1 Fiat Technician working on cars and they oil change times are ridiculous. To get an appointment date you have to plan out 3 - 4 weeks in advance. Went for some warranty work and there is no help with a courtesy car. Dealer ship kept the car for 6 days and the work started on the 4th day!! Again my unit is going for warranty repairs on the 1st of April and after getting an appointment date after 3 weeks it will still take them 2 days to do a job that should not take more than 4 hours and that is being very generous. Still - no courtesy car. Tried to talk to a manager and the service rep would not transfer me to one!. And by the way this is me staying calm and never raising my voice. I have done business with Jim Ellis most of my time and I must tell you that they are the best and Landmark could learn a few things from them. When you go to the parts department, NONE of the guys have a lick of knowledge on Fiat products. When you approach the counter and ask for Fiat parts you get a look like "Why did you even buy a Fiat?". Now I am not sure if this is just a Landmark thing but boy I will not be buying another Fiat again let alone ever doing business with Landmark. If this is the way of Fiat’s Customer service at the dealerships then these guys have a long way to go.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Do Not Remember
November 18, 2015

"Sold us a lemon & then would not help us"

- atlbucs

After buying a Fiat 500 Pop, we went back and bought a 2014 Fiat 500L. The vehicle has turned out to be a lemon because of the faulty dual clutch transmission. After multiple times breaking down, they replaced the transmission. Last month, we had the same problem with the transmission smoking and the car not wanting to move. It only has 25,000 miles but that is 1,000 more miles than the Georgia Lemon Law provides. The Service Manager, Bert Isenbletter, could not have been less caring or more rude. He stated that he had the manufacturer come out to take a look at it and they would get in touch with me. Over a month later with the vehicle in the shop, no call and they don't seem to have a record of it. Bert said there is nothing they could do, handed me an 800 to call Chrysler, and would not even help us with a good deal to get out of the lemon. The service could not be worse. We had no choice but to pick up the vehicle and hire an attorney. They represent the worse of what doing business with a car dealership is all about and our attorney will handle it with them from here on - I'm done with them. This is a warning to other consumers to stay away!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bert Isenbletter
November 07, 2015

"SERVICE IS A JOKE!!"

- Bellesmom06

I made an appointment at their website online and when I came in for it they said oh sorry we can't get to it today! No one even checked to see if I had an appointment! I will say I do love my fiat and I've never had trouble here before but because of this my next fiat will be purchased elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
October 21, 2015

"BEWARE: An overall bad experience!"

- atomicbri

This dealership has gone down faster than a meteor hitting a planet. When I bought my Fiat 500 in 2012 it was a GREAT experience. Sales person was great as were the managers then. Offered you coffee from their little Italian bar set up and everything.... Was a great experience. Had the car serviced there since new and it was always a good experience. THEN CAME CHANGES. Near end of 2014 the dealer had decided to add the rest of FCA car lines there (I guess they felt the dealership was too big for the 2 cars Fiat was selling at the time, the 500 and 500L) with new faces (employees) added in... that's when things quickly went down hill. This place has become AWFUL!! The service dept. is one of the most unorganized ones I have ever seen. When you call there they will literally put you on hold 20+ minutes only to hang up on you or send you to some random person's voice mail. When I do finally get in touch with someone they tell you they will have to call you back and check on your car. That means you will get a call back 5 hrs later or not at all (the latter is usually the case). Even the service manager, who does act nice when you speak to him, will not keep any promises of calling back or letting you know what's going on with your car. They had my car in the shop a total of 55 days (yep almost 2 months). I took it in on August 26th and got it back on October 16th. So originally when I took the car in for the 3rd time for this same issue, I was wanting to test drive a FIAT 500X that had come out a month or 2 before. I spoke to the service manager Mike to see if I could set up to take on home to try out for a few days then come back with it and get a rental car, he said he didn’t mind but would be up to the General Manager or sales manager to do that. (keep in mind when I had originally bought my car I did the same thing with it, took it home to try it out). I came in that day on my appointment and still had yet to hear from the general manager if it would be ok to try out the 500X. So I waited there one hour and 15 mins only to be told he would not let me try one out and take home… OOOOK. So they set me up in a rental after wasting an hour and a half of my time to see if I could do an extended test drive. The fact that the general manager never answered any of the 3 emails and 3 phone calls shows there communication already faltering straight from the top. I was told would take about 2 days to fix the car. Heard nothing from them for a week. On Sept 1, I called them that afternoon to be left on hold for 30 mins then was sent back to the beginning of the phone queue (message you get when you first call). Finally a guy answered and said we will have to call you back. The Adviser called me back after an hour and said they had taken motor apart to fix it and discovered that a part that was ordered (a gasket) was damaged and had to order a new one, said part should be there by Th. Or Fri. (9/3 or 9/4). Almost 2 weeks passes by and I have yet to hear from them so I called again on 9/14/15. Eddie said the part that was ordered just came in. I told him I was confused as he told me it would be there on 9/4 at latest and here it was 10 days later and he said well we just got it and car should be ready tomorrow on 9/15/15. Didn’t get a call back Now its 9/23/15 and had not heard back from anyone. The car has now been there almost a month at this point. I called and spoke to the manager as I was needing answers to what in the world was going on with my car. He told me they were still working on it and it should be done today (at this point I felt it wouldn’t be done because they hadn’t even tested it yet with the new parts on to see if that fixed the issue). He promised me I would get a call back either way (if it fixed it or not) and let me know. Never got a call. By this point I am so frustrated I called FIAT corporate offices customer service on 9/24/15. Spoke with a David there and he was a great person and took note of all that had gone on. He then attempted to get answers for me and was transferred around, placed on hold 20 mins only to be hung up on or transferred to voicemails. He had to try 4 times he said (for over an hour and a half) before finally speaking to my service advisor. He told me my service advisor was unprofessional after leaving him, a FIAT Care rep, on hold 30 mins while he checked on my car and even finally spoke to the service manager and explained to him my advisor's unprofessionalism and asked why it has taken so long to fix my vehicle. (Keep in mind I spoke to the service manager the day before and he promised me would be done that day and it was not). He told FIAT that the main mechanic now had 2 day training class to go to and my car would be done Saturday. Not once did Mike mention to me the day before the tech would not be there to work in it. Got a call late on Saturday 9/26/15 that car was ready and I could pick it up. So came in on Monday 9/26/15 to pick up the car. Something told me not to return the rental car and good thing, when I started the car it did the same rough idle start up it did the day I brought it in over a month earlier. Eddie the adviser seemed surprised at this and promised me they would get it right back in to see why it was not working. I spoke to FIAT corporate that day to update on what happened. He mentioned he would mention to them to perhaps request a FIAT engineer to come in and check out the vehicle. Well I finally just let FIAT handle the communication between myself and the dealership. I finally got my car back on 10/16/15 and it has been fixed somewhat (the engine still acts slightly hesitant on start up but FIAT has suggested to me take it to another dealer). The car however was filthy and had oily handprints all over the hood, on the sides, the doors…. Wasn’t surprised really since they didn’t care to keep in touch with me or return my calls. And now for some reason my rear third brake light won't work. I can literally say this is the worst car dealership experience I have ever experienced in my 24 years of owning cars. No communication, constant excuses about what is going on with the car. I will never bring my car or my money to purchase my next FIAT (500x). BEWARE when coming here. Seriously check out other places first because you will not have a good experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brian Donoghue, Eddie Lee
August 25, 2015

"Incompetent"

- achilde

I took my Fiat in to get an oil change, have the tires replaced and have the driver side door looked at as the window rattles like it's falling out of the track. When I picked up the car, one of the tires was nearly flat. The next day, another tire is nearly flat. And they also didn't do a thing with the window, it still rattles but it "works just fine"... clearly they didn't actually take a look at it or they would realize there is something wrong. I have never once had a pleasant experience at this dealership and have had to bring my car in an additional time after every service appointment because something hasn't been done properly. I would never recommend this dealership to ANYONE! Horrible customer service and a horrible service department. I assumed once they went through the process of growing, their service department would get better. But, it has gotten significantly worse. At least when they were just a Fiat dealership I felt as though they cared. Definitely not the case anymore. On another note... they sent me a private message immediately after submitting this review asking for my name, phone number and a good time to reach me... it has now been 48 hours and have yet to hear anything. Customer service at it's finest. Great work Landmark!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cleveland
August 14, 2015

"Too busy"

- Hilldweller

We've had the FIAT 500 for just over 4 years now. In the beginning, when they weren't busy, service was great. No appointment needed, walk in, get served, walk out. Then they got busy and the car broke down often. Recalls happened. Stuff fell apart. They didn't like to do warranty repairs and would cancel appointments the day before (ruining a weekend). Car had a MIL this morning and my wife stopped in there for an oil change. They did the oil change but were "too busy" to read the code for the MIL. Huh? It takes 3 minutes. Autozone does it for free. Too busy? Do they have any idea how far we have to drive to get to this dealership? Never again. No more FIATs ever. No more Landmark ever. EDIT -- Follow-up: The dealership followed-up and gave my wife a phone call the other afternoon to apologize. It's her car, her choice whether to go there again (free oil change offered). There are Jeep dealers doing service on FIATs now ----- frankly, Landmark is NOT geographically friendly and I'm personally not ever going there again. Bad service and bad location; not for me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Feb 10, 2016 -

Hilldweller responded

Follow-up to my report on 8/14/15 ------ My wife asked me to bring the FIAT in on Saturday 6-Feb for our complimentary oil change. sigh. Mike said to call him when we were coming; got his vm and left a message. 40 minutes to get there, checked in very promptly, didn't hear back from Mike but no problem from service writer when I mentioned the freebie oil change. Kicked tires and waited. Saw the car go in the bay after about 40 minutes and kept an eye on it. Came out of the bay at about the hour and 20 minute mark and then the tech disappeared for 20 minutes. Then he popped out, handed off the keys to the service writer, and I was on my way. 40 minutes home again. Thanks for the free service. But it adds up to a little more than 3 hours of my day ------- I wish there were more FIAT studios around. My wife still likes the car but I just can't deal with the drive to the limited locations. And I can't work on the little bugger myself; my hands are too big to fit in the tiny gaps to remove the oil filter....

1
...
1 - 10 of 156 results