About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Leckner Ford of Marshall

3.4

13 Lifetime Reviews

8323 W Main St, Marshall, Virginia 20115 Directions
Sales: (540) 364-1548

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

13 Reviews of Leckner Ford of Marshall

Sort by Write a review
November 10, 2018

"Waste of time"

- BDay

The most important thing to know is that the website is a scam. I was online the night before getting prices and making arrangements to view cars. When I arrived at the scheduled time, the dealership was in chaos, one of the cars I wanted was at another location, and I had to talk to three people before I was finally settled with a salesman. They keep their new cars at a location several miles away so it took about 20 minutes between each car I wanted to look at. And then, two hours or so later, when I was finally ready to make a deal, the manager tells me that the online sales price included every conceivable discount, beyond what any one person could qualify for and, so, is, essentially, a lie designed to lure people in only to hit them with a much higher price and a couple of thousand dollars in fees. Never again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
unknown
October 29, 2018

"Great Service!!!!"

- subi00

I would give this dealership 10 stars, they are really friendly even though I am a teenager they treated me the same as other. And they know what they are doing, it didn't take long to finish the whole process at all. I recommend going here!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Keith Barbour
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 11, 2017

"Beyond rude"

- nickDingo

Sales lady told me the dealership is "pretty straight forward". I ask why they where not totally straight forward, and that "pretty straight forward" was ambiguous. Sales manager told me to "take my busness elseware". Wow, nasty nasty people at this place. Thanks, I will gladly go elseware. Leckner Ford Marshall , nor any other Leckner dealership will get any of my hard earned money. Wow, so bad...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kim and Chris
June 05, 2017

"NIGHTMARE!"

- Anastasia Gaudioso

If I could give this dealership negative 10 stars, I absolutely would. My experience has been an overall nightmare with the staff, from sales to parts to accounting. This is my first time buying a car and I will start from the very beginning. Buying the car- I went to Leckner Ford of Marshall in early May 2017 to buy a new car. Everything started off great and I was greeted by friendly faces that all seemed like they had my best interest at heart (so wrong). I bought my 2015 Ford Focus that same day. Over six hours later I was still in the office waiting on a woman to finish my paperwork. She apologized for the delay and explained it was because she only worked in that office 2 days a week. Throughout my conversation with her she repeatedly called the dealership by a different name. This was concerning because I was about to pay her my down payment and lock myself into what would become a $17,000 car and she couldn't get her employers name correct. I gave her the title to my trade in vehicle and was finally on my way. After I left I realized I was snowed into paying $3,000 dollars more than what my car was worth because I was just signing papers blindly to leave. The rental- Since my newly bought car was on its way to their lot in Marshall I was put in a rental car. I was assured before leaving that my car would take three days AT MOST to arrive. The following day was nearly 90 degrees outside, I am pregnant, with a 3 year old, and I soon realized the air conditioner on the rental I received did not work. On Mother's Day I took the rental back to the office to get yet another rental car and I dealt with Cory. Mother's Day was my only day off, and I need working A.C with a child. I was told I would be "in and out shortly" THAT WAS A JOKE. I was waiting in the hot sun for over an hour for the car to even be pulled around. After taking my concerns to David (the finance manager) I was told I would be ready soon, and he would try to locate Cory (the sales consultant) who was supposed to be helping me. I assume that Cory went to lunch and forgot about me because I saw him drive off the lot with a coworker. It was almost two hours of waiting, at this point I was sitting in my new rental (baking in the sun) waiting to leave. When Cory returned, he told me I was all set. I then informed him I did not have the keys. Not only did he leave for lunch and never tell me I was ready, he never gave me the rental keys needed to leave. After Cory finally returned with the keys, I turned the car on and it was on empty with few remaining miles to fuel up. Needless to say, I was very agitated because I had just returned my previous rental with a full tank. He took my second rental to the gas station and returned with half a tank. I was ready to go and spend time with my daughter so I left. My NEW car- It was well over two weeks, and after many calls to Leckner asking when I would get my new car I was only told "I don't know, I'm sorry's". I was finally told my car was ready. When I went to the dealership to get it, it smelled heavily of cigarette smoke, I can not stress heavily enough. The second thing I noticed is that I was guaranteed keyless entry with my purchase. The key (yes, I only received one key) was a regular old fashioned key without a keyfob. When I went inside I told Kim (the woman who sold me the car) and David (the finance manager) that this was necessary for me to have, David told me that I could go to parts and order said key myself. I was thinking, why should I pay for a key over $100 that I was guaranteed to come with my purchase. I went over to the parts counter and met Teresa. It became clear at this point that my car must be a repossessed vehicle and was rekeyed. Parts manager- I told Teresa (manager) what key I needed and it took her a long time to find it in her system. When she found it she seemed very unsure about how much it would cost me and when it would arrive. She told me she would call me the following day. It was two days and I never heard from Teresa. I called her back on the second day and was told I needed to come in once again to fill out paperwork needed for this keyless entry. At this point, I'm going to Leckner almost as frequently as the grocery store. It was a week later and I was finally told they ordered my key- still waiting on that. I was shortly contacted by Wendy (finance manager) and told that they did not have the title to my trade in car. I became very irritated because I can remember clearly handing my title to the "2 day a week" woman. I asked Wendy how a dealership can be so incredibly disorganized and she responded by hanging up on me. I called back and asked for Wendy and was put on hold for 15 minutes and hung up on again. I want to cancel my "rewards program" which I was bamboozled into signing up for as these people do not have my trust and they REFUSE to cancel it. I have read the fine print and I am within my rights to do so. Avoid at all costs!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Wendy and many others
April 16, 2017

"Service "

- Whitest

The only reason I'm giving this 3 stars is because the manager(I think)Melissa did whatever she could do to make things better. She gave me a free oil change and kept apologizing that it took longer than I was told. I dropped my vechile off to Kevin this morning at 8:30 and said I needed it by 3 I didn't leave the dealership until 3:50. I hope things are different the next time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Melissa, Kevin
April 15, 2017

"Service"

- Elizabeth Owen

I am from out of town. Stopped in to get my oil change. They looked busy, yet fit me in a timely manner. Melissa and Kevin were friendly and very helpful. I know if I ever need anything when I'm back in town I know where I am going.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Melissa, Kevin
March 30, 2017

"Worst Service ever!!!!"

- joseph6761

Sorry for the long review. I am writing this review to tell about my experience with the service department of this dealership. I am sure others have had a good experience but I have not. I do reference a prior experience when it was Marshall Ford. When this dealership was owned by David Baird I avoided it. As matter of fact I drove to Ohio to purchase my 2012 Ford F150. This was after David made me an offer for a trade-in and purchase on a new truck then changed it a week later. I told him that its bad business to make an offer then rescind it because you weren't making the numbers you wanted to. I was hoping that once it was purchased by Carl Leckner I would now be able to go to a Ford place in my home town. Now that Carl owns it I will still not go there. Shortly after Carl purchased the dealership in October of 2016 they had a big Black Friday sale going on for a free oil change and inspection when their doors opened on Black Friday. I arrived early that day and had my oil changed and inspection completed on my 1998 Honda Civic EX. I drove home and parked my vehicle. I noticed the paperwork said 5 quarts of oil. Knowing my car takes 3.5 quarts I thought this was a typo. Monday morning I get in my vehicle and a large cloud of smoke comes billowing from my vehicle. I get out and noticed it was coming from the exhaust. After several minutes the smoke stopped. I drove to work and parked my vehicle. Before heading home I check the oil and it was overfilled big time (about 6 inches on the dipstick). I called the dealership and they were apologetic and drained the oil, filling it with the correct amount. They told me that they checked it over and did not see any leaks. About a month or so later I notice my car was low on oil. I look underneath it and notice oil dripping from the timing belt/oil pan area. It was leaking oil bad enough that it was causing the drive belt to slip. I do all my mechanically (including oil changes) work myself so I know I did not have an oil leak. I called the dealership again and they have me drop it off. They had my vehicle almost a week before finally telling me that they believed it was leaking from my oil pan. I was told the part had been ordered and would be there in that afternoon. The next day I call them and they tell me they were still waiting on the part. I stop by the dealership the next morning and was told they were still waiting on the part. Almost three days go by that they told me they were waiting on the part. I called a Honda dealership less than 25 miles away and was told they had the part in stock. I asked the Service Manager, Tina, why they did not drive to that dealership to get the part so I could have had my car back sooner and was told because the other part was already ordered. Before leaving the dealership I noticed my car was parked around back. That afternoon I stop by the dealership again and noticed my vehicle is still sitting in the same spot as in the morning. At this point I was a little upset. I call the General Manager, Tony Trocchia, to complain but had to leave a message. Once I get home I noticed I just missed a call from the dealership telling me my vehicle was ready for pick up. How do you go from waiting for a part to the vehicle was fixed and ready to go??? I picked the vehicle up and the next morning I look under my vehicle and notice fresh oil dripping from the oil pan plug. I reach up and I could take the oil plug out with my hand. I torque it down and decide to check my oil pan bolts. Four of those bolts were loose. I spoke to the head mechanic, Steve, and he claimed to have torqued all the bolts down. He suggested someone came behind him and that's why they were loose. I called Tony Trocchia and he seemed as he could care less. Back when Carl purchased this dealership, Fauquier Now did a write up about the sale and interviewed Carl. Carl mentioned in that article, "I travel around to all the stores every week." You can put my cell number in the story: 703-296-4719. I'm always available to everybody." I called Carl's cell number and he did not answer so I left a message. I couple minutes later I received a call from Dave Brady who identified himself as the CEO of Leckner Automotive Group. He proceeded to tell me that Carl was out of the country all the time and that there was no need for me to call him. I am guessing Carl called him instead of calling me. What happened to Carl visiting all his dealerships weekly and being available to everyone??? I reference the article Carl did in the Fauquier Now as the reason I called Carl. Dave backed off and said that I was more than welcome to call Carl but the General Manager, Tony Trocchia, at the dealership has the authority to approve any work that needs to be done on my vehicle. To this day my vehicle still has not been repaired and continues to leak oil. During this whole ordeal the Service Manager, Tina, has been dishonest about the part being order, the time it took to get the part, if my vehicle was even worked on and what work was even completed. If you screw a customer’s vehicle up then it should be a priority to fix. I have left Carl three voicemail messages during this whole ordeal and he has yet to call back or make himself available to everybody like he claimed in the Fauquier Now article. I plan on reaching out to Lawrence Emerson who was the editor of the article in Fauquier Now. I know some will be critical of this review but I write this review so others are well informed and know of what possible could happen and can make a decision accordingly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Manager-Tina, Head Mechanic-Steve, General Manager-Tony Trocchia
March 03, 2017

"Service "

- Johnj4325

I was very pleased how they took my car in right away for an inspection the young lady melissa that took my information was very helpful! 😊

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Melissa
February 06, 2017

"Customer service"

- Mjl182750

I was greeted by a young lady named Brianna. She was very sweet. Unfortunately I came for service on a busy day and had to make an appointment elsewhere. Overall, the dealership looked very good and had a very welcoming enviroment.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brianna
January 30, 2017

"Great price and customer service "

- Mjl182750

I recently bought a used 2013 civic from here. Jimmy was very knowledgeable and it was a stress-free experience. To add to the impressive service, I received a call from Brittany (I think thats her name), just to make sure we were still happy with our purchase. This follow up showed that they really are concern about what we thought and made the effort to make sure we are happy. I highly recommend leckner Ford of Marshall as a place of great service. You all have made a customer for life!! Great job guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jimmy and Brittany
1
1 - 10 of 13 results