About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Legend Auto

5.0

7 Lifetime Reviews

3329 Fulton Ave, Sacramento, California 95821 Directions
Sales: (866) 662-5238

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

7 Reviews of Legend Auto

Sort by Write a review
July 17, 2018

"Second purchase "

- mgeorge557

I have now purchased two vehicles from Legend Auto. I have dealt with Edwin Martinez in Sales, Sam Rashidi in Finance and the owner of Legend. Each of these men were extremely professional and very informative during the purchasing process and in working with me through the sale. They provided me with a carfax "before" the purchase to show me the history of the vehicle and they were clear on the price of the vehicle. I did not have to do the back and forth that usually comes with a vehicle purchase between salesman and "closer". Finally, what was most impressive was the car warranty. Legend states clearly that once the car is off the lot there is no extended warranty. Knowing that was helpful and I accepted the responsibility having done extensive diligence in the purchase. I had a small problem with my first purchase after a few weeks. I called to see if they could help and they did. A great dealership, a great owner and a great staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Edwin Martinez, Sam Rashidi, Farhad(owner)
September 18, 2013

"I purchased the car in early July. I waited weeks for the..."

- cindylynn60

I purchased the car in early July. I waited weeks for the title transfer and registration for the car and finally received the registration but it was due to expire Oct. 2013 not 2014 like I paid them $230 to get from DMV. Then I received in the mail about a week later the registration renewal for the car due of course in October for $152. The dealer had sent me a refund check for $76 after I had called and asked why I had gotten the old tags. He told me that the new tags had been paid for but they must have crossed in the mail. So I waited and waited, I actually had gone to the dealership a couple of times taking DMV paperwork with me. I was blown off all the time. I called and spoke with the owner and he was going to have his DMV lady call me which she never did. I talked the salesman I bought the car from and he was no help either. Finally with barely two left till the registration is due he tells me that the car had been on the lot for a while and apparently wasn't registered or something because they paid DMV $181 for some kind of charges they had accrued. So that was where my $230 went, to pay the charges THEY accrued and now I still have to pay $152 to register the vehicle. Somehow that doesn't seem right. I am filing a complaint against them. I have spoken to the salesman several times about this and he even said there notes on my account but no one bothered to call and let me know what was going on. Shady place in my opinion. Go somewhere else to buy a car!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Fernando
August 17, 2013

"Thank you Fernando I bought a used Nissan Altima and..."

- saeidrashidi

Thank you Fernando I bought a used Nissan Altima and since then I am really happy and satisfied it was a pleasure to buy a car from this dealership. Great customer service and friendly place to buy a car .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
fernando
August 22, 2012

"This dealership gave me the run around for 3 days. I had..."

- JulieTannerPetrone

This dealership gave me the run around for 3 days. I had a pre-approived loan, money down all all the necessary documents to make this deal. The salesman, Victor, along with the finance guy, Jay, kept asking me if they could just finance the loan. I said no and they kept putting the sale it off. When I called they said they were waiting for my bank to call them back. When I called my bank, they said nobody from Legend Auto had ever called them. All Legend needed to do was call my bank with price, mileage, model and make of car and it was funded. At 8PM on the thrid day, I got a text from them telling me the bank would charge them $1500 to do this deal and good luck. My bank says they would never charge them a fee. Lies, lies, lies! They are dishonest and have no integrity. DO NOT GO HERE!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Victor & Jay
October 17, 2011

"10/17/11 About a week ago I purchased an Infinity G35,..."

- jfaridian

10/17/11 About a week ago I purchased an Infinity G35, in Legend Auto from a guy named Sahid, they told me the car was in excellent condition. When I brought it home and put it in my garage I smelled something burning. I contacted them by the phone, they told me to bring the car down and they told me it was nothing. When I brought the car they said they couldn’t find anything wrong. The next day I found oil dripping from my car. It took them two days to fix the oil leak by then it was too late for me to return the car. When I picked up the car, Legend Auto was out of business, a guy named Amir was there and he was the new owner. I asked them to check everything in the car to see if there were any problems, they assured me that there wasn’t any problems. I took the car to a mechanic and he found very visible problems that needed to be fix, (belts, brakes, spark plugs, damaged tires). Amir told us they were not going to fix anything because they don’t have too, and I can’t drive a car that I spent over $17,000. BEWARE OF THIS DEALERSHIP, THEY ARE CROOKS, THEY ARE UNDER A NEW NAME ITS CALLED GLOBAL HOUSE OF IMPORTS. The new owner is named Amir and after you buy a car from him, he will treat you like a piece of trash. P.S Amir the new owner or manager screamed at me a woman, and mistreated me , like he was the victim and I was the villain I honestly believe that they are going to continue doing the same thing to other people if you are as outrage as I am please contact me and maybe we can prevent this to happen to other people. Email me mayte199@yahoo.com

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Amir
May 31, 2011

"never coming to this dealership stay away. brought the..."

- edeizie

never coming to this dealership stay away. brought the whole family from vacaville and hour drive to look at three cars i was looking at online. when i came to make a purchasing decision on it after telling and showing my credit union the vehicle i was able to be preapproved for more than what they were asking for the audi's they had on the lot. as i proceeded with the sales process i let the salesman know i wanted to test the cars first he then took a copy of my license. and came back and stated that he and his employees would want to leave early and go to a BBQ..... umm hella unprofessional. not sure if it was my age or they didnt think i was going to buy that day but hey idiot i didn't drive an hour to get there to waste my time nor yours. i would rather spend my money elsewhere than that place the nerve to disrespect a customer and profile them is horrible i hate places like this plus i should have read the yelp comments before even coming to this place. buyers be weary of this dealership...... read reviews first...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
fred and some other idiot
September 19, 2007

"I dealt with two gentlmen Jeff and George and they went..."

- chicgeorge

I dealt with two gentlmen Jeff and George and they went out of the way to make me feel like family all the time. I ended up refering several more people to them and all seemed happy. I have bought 3 cars in total from this dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
3
1
1 - 7 of 7 results