Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Legend Auto

Sacramento, CA

not yet
rated
13 Reviews

3329 Fulton Ave

Sacramento, CA

95821

Directions

Is this your dealership?

13 Reviews of Legend Auto

Sort by
November 23, 2020

"I would not recommend anyone purchase a vehicle from this..."

- Michael levingston

I would not recommend anyone purchase a vehicle from this dealership. They do not process their DMV paperwork correctly. I recently purchased a suv from them less than a month ago and they now have sent me some Microsoft word typed document that says I have to pay the registration because they failed to do their part. You cannot sell a vehicle that is it currently registered. I’m highly disappointed and will consistently tell people in the greater Sacramento area to not purchase from this location. -Michael Levingston

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Legend auto
September 13, 2020

"Kain was really nice but Had my wife fill out the credit..."

- Ronpheus

Kain was really nice but Had my wife fill out the credit app. We instructed them not to run our credit as we were ore approved by our credit union. He promised they would not run the credit as it was SOP to fill it out even though we had a credit union. So she filled it out trusting them. Now the Finance manager on the the other hand is an arrogant, Old school shady used car salesman as tried to close the deal with us yesterday. We found out from experience that our credit was ran twice. Called him a day after and nicely asked him to retract it but he got loud and told me not to tell him what to do! I just don’t see what the problem is. Mistake or miscommunication, just do the right thing! Maybe did it to hamper our purchase with another dealer. Beware of this guy!!!! Boasting 30 years in the industry might not be something you want to let people know.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kain, Sam
December 03, 2019

"More affordable than expected"

- Mond300

I purchased a C300 recently and I absolutely love it! These guys worked hard! It was even more affordable than I expected at first. They have a bunch of different stuff and all of their cars are in great shape. They aren't the cheapest option, but definitely have significantly cleaner cars than most other places I have been to..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nik
February 28, 2019

"Such a great experience!"

- alec

I want to give a huge thank you to Nik and Legend Auto team for finding me the exact car I was looking for and for being patient with me during the buying process. Better yet, the car was in my driveway right when I got home from the airport with all paperwork inside waiting to be signed. Excellent service! For anyone looking to buy a car, Legend Auto of Sacramento is hands down the best place to go! Unbelievable inventory!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nik
February 09, 2019

"I was shined on repeatedly."

- schmedlap

They are like politicians. They do or say whatever they think will get you to buy the car. They are very friendly, even after you buy but they don't do what they say they are going to do. They just keep stringing you along.

Read More
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Fernando
October 23, 2018

"Owner is a man of integrity"

- mgeorge557

The owner Hod is a man of integrity and worked with me to resolve a difficult situation. His main salesperson, Edwin, also helped a great deal in this resolution.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Edwin Martinez,
July 17, 2018

"Second purchase "

- mgeorge557

I have now purchased two vehicles from Legend Auto. I have dealt with Edwin Martinez in Sales, Sam Rashidi in Finance and the owner of Legend. Each of these men were extremely professional and very informative during the purchasing process and in working with me through the sale. They provided me with a carfax "before" the purchase to show me the history of the vehicle and they were clear on the price of the vehicle. I did not have to do the back and forth that usually comes with a vehicle purchase between salesman and "closer". Finally, what was most impressive was the car warranty. Legend states clearly that once the car is off the lot there is no extended warranty. Knowing that was helpful and I accepted the responsibility having done extensive diligence in the purchase. I had a small problem with my first purchase after a few weeks. I called to see if they could help and they did. A great dealership, a great owner and a great staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Edwin Martinez, Sam Rashidi, Farhad(owner)
September 18, 2013

"I purchased the car in early July. I waited weeks for the..."

- cindylynn60

I purchased the car in early July. I waited weeks for the title transfer and registration for the car and finally received the registration but it was due to expire Oct. 2013 not 2014 like I paid them $230 to get from DMV. Then I received in the mail about a week later the registration renewal for the car due of course in October for $152. The dealer had sent me a refund check for $76 after I had called and asked why I had gotten the old tags. He told me that the new tags had been paid for but they must have crossed in the mail. So I waited and waited, I actually had gone to the dealership a couple of times taking DMV paperwork with me. I was blown off all the time. I called and spoke with the owner and he was going to have his DMV lady call me which she never did. I talked the salesman I bought the car from and he was no help either. Finally with barely two left till the registration is due he tells me that the car had been on the lot for a while and apparently wasn't registered or something because they paid DMV $181 for some kind of charges they had accrued. So that was where my $230 went, to pay the charges THEY accrued and now I still have to pay $152 to register the vehicle. Somehow that doesn't seem right. I am filing a complaint against them. I have spoken to the salesman several times about this and he even said there notes on my account but no one bothered to call and let me know what was going on. Shady place in my opinion. Go somewhere else to buy a car!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Fernando
August 17, 2013

"Thank you Fernando I bought a used Nissan Altima and..."

- saeidrashidi

Thank you Fernando I bought a used Nissan Altima and since then I am really happy and satisfied it was a pleasure to buy a car from this dealership. Great customer service and friendly place to buy a car .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
fernando
August 22, 2012

"This dealership gave me the run around for 3 days. I had..."

- JulieTannerPetrone

This dealership gave me the run around for 3 days. I had a pre-approived loan, money down all all the necessary documents to make this deal. The salesman, Victor, along with the finance guy, Jay, kept asking me if they could just finance the loan. I said no and they kept putting the sale it off. When I called they said they were waiting for my bank to call them back. When I called my bank, they said nobody from Legend Auto had ever called them. All Legend needed to do was call my bank with price, mileage, model and make of car and it was funded. At 8PM on the thrid day, I got a text from them telling me the bank would charge them $1500 to do this deal and good luck. My bank says they would never charge them a fee. Lies, lies, lies! They are dishonest and have no integrity. DO NOT GO HERE!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Victor & Jay
1
1 - 10 of 13 results