About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Legend Auto

3.3

9 Lifetime Reviews

3329 Fulton Ave, Sacramento, California 95821 Directions
Sales: (866) 662-5238

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

9 Reviews of Legend Auto

Sort by Write a review
October 23, 2018

"Owner is a man of integrity"

- mgeorge557

The owner Hod is a man of integrity and worked with me to resolve a difficult situation. His main salesperson, Edwin, also helped a great deal in this resolution.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Edwin Martinez,
October 17, 2018

"Poor promises and transparency"

- heavy_jav

made a purchase from this establishment, not happy with the undisclosed problems the vehicle has that the dealer did not disclose. we were informed that Legend does an inspection on all cars prior to them going on the floor for sale. an engine, drivetrain, and safety (per Fernando the lights and all other safety devices) inspection. Is this correct Fernando? Once the car was brought home we realized that the tail brake light was out. This would have been covered in the safety inspection per Fernando. we noticed that the car was telling us that the wiper fluid was low and needed filling, well I'm sure that when the car was taken in for an engine inspection that the mechanics attempted to fill the tank to relieve the car from telling people that the fluid is low. come to find out the tank had a hole in it. I try to convince myself that they didn't know, but it is too easy to discover this that it was not apparent. we had some issues getting the dealer to provide us with two keys and at least on working fob. Once we had gotten the vehicle home we realized that the passenger door would not lock, manually or electronically. We notified the dealer immediately and Fernando told us that they did not know because they would park the car indoors and it was always left unlocked... (why would one of your older cars be parked in doors, unless it had a problem locking and you were protecting it?) This is something that should have been disclosed, I cannot convince my self that they did not know. if the car had a FOB that did not work and you had to manually go in and out of the car, this would be identified immediately. we had disclosed some vents needed fixing on the car and were informed by Fernando that it would be handled when we brought the car back to have items handled. After much conversation with Fernando and him trying to tell me that our contract did not require legend to provide us with a FOB, we brought the car back the first time and the only thing that was handle of the multiples Fernando told us would be handled. so on our own time we had to bring the car back, between visits more items were going wrong with the car and it was brought to the dealers attention (Fernando) and they told us once again that bring it in and they will handle he outstanding items. Fernando informed us that he would lobby for us to the owner and see what he could do with the items that are arising (airbag light and Alternator going out, the alternator was causing more lights to show problems.) we brought the car back in to have the due bill items handled, the car was taken to Land Rover to have the FOB programmed and we had done some homework and found out that any mechanic listening to the car could identify that the alternator was beginning to have problems quite a while before this point, as well we received quotes for the alternator work that was needed. after Fernando had Lobbied for us to the owner he returned to inform us that Legend could fix the alternator for us for $200. This was an insult as he was not disclosing if the part was new or if it was under warranty, not to mentioned from our quotes we new that this was the cost of the part and you could still receive money back for returning the core. They probably have a mechanic standing around waiting to do this work but the real cost was merely disguised to the customer. After all this we had a poor evaluation for Fernando and Legend, as they have displayed to us that they are merely here to rip people off. Prior to leaving we had to remind Fernando of the due bill items that he promised and never fulfilled. after he showed frustration his solution was to order the part and have it delivered to our house, (who is going to install this?). He said that I could, why would I install something that is your responsibility? by the end he said he would send us a check of $15 for our time to install the item. So not only did they not fulfill the agreement they made with us, they left us with more problems. Conclusion: Treat your self better by going to another dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Fernando
July 17, 2018

"Second purchase "

- mgeorge557

I have now purchased two vehicles from Legend Auto. I have dealt with Edwin Martinez in Sales, Sam Rashidi in Finance and the owner of Legend. Each of these men were extremely professional and very informative during the purchasing process and in working with me through the sale. They provided me with a carfax "before" the purchase to show me the history of the vehicle and they were clear on the price of the vehicle. I did not have to do the back and forth that usually comes with a vehicle purchase between salesman and "closer". Finally, what was most impressive was the car warranty. Legend states clearly that once the car is off the lot there is no extended warranty. Knowing that was helpful and I accepted the responsibility having done extensive diligence in the purchase. I had a small problem with my first purchase after a few weeks. I called to see if they could help and they did. A great dealership, a great owner and a great staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Edwin Martinez, Sam Rashidi, Farhad(owner)
September 18, 2013

"I purchased the car in early July. I waited weeks for the..."

- cindylynn60

I purchased the car in early July. I waited weeks for the title transfer and registration for the car and finally received the registration but it was due to expire Oct. 2013 not 2014 like I paid them $230 to get from DMV. Then I received in the mail about a week later the registration renewal for the car due of course in October for $152. The dealer had sent me a refund check for $76 after I had called and asked why I had gotten the old tags. He told me that the new tags had been paid for but they must have crossed in the mail. So I waited and waited, I actually had gone to the dealership a couple of times taking DMV paperwork with me. I was blown off all the time. I called and spoke with the owner and he was going to have his DMV lady call me which she never did. I talked the salesman I bought the car from and he was no help either. Finally with barely two left till the registration is due he tells me that the car had been on the lot for a while and apparently wasn't registered or something because they paid DMV $181 for some kind of charges they had accrued. So that was where my $230 went, to pay the charges THEY accrued and now I still have to pay $152 to register the vehicle. Somehow that doesn't seem right. I am filing a complaint against them. I have spoken to the salesman several times about this and he even said there notes on my account but no one bothered to call and let me know what was going on. Shady place in my opinion. Go somewhere else to buy a car!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Fernando
August 17, 2013

"Thank you Fernando I bought a used Nissan Altima and..."

- saeidrashidi

Thank you Fernando I bought a used Nissan Altima and since then I am really happy and satisfied it was a pleasure to buy a car from this dealership. Great customer service and friendly place to buy a car .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
fernando
August 22, 2012

"This dealership gave me the run around for 3 days. I had..."

- JulieTannerPetrone

This dealership gave me the run around for 3 days. I had a pre-approived loan, money down all all the necessary documents to make this deal. The salesman, Victor, along with the finance guy, Jay, kept asking me if they could just finance the loan. I said no and they kept putting the sale it off. When I called they said they were waiting for my bank to call them back. When I called my bank, they said nobody from Legend Auto had ever called them. All Legend needed to do was call my bank with price, mileage, model and make of car and it was funded. At 8PM on the thrid day, I got a text from them telling me the bank would charge them $1500 to do this deal and good luck. My bank says they would never charge them a fee. Lies, lies, lies! They are dishonest and have no integrity. DO NOT GO HERE!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Victor & Jay
October 17, 2011

"10/17/11 About a week ago I purchased an Infinity G35,..."

- jfaridian

10/17/11 About a week ago I purchased an Infinity G35, in Legend Auto from a guy named Sahid, they told me the car was in excellent condition. When I brought it home and put it in my garage I smelled something burning. I contacted them by the phone, they told me to bring the car down and they told me it was nothing. When I brought the car they said they couldn’t find anything wrong. The next day I found oil dripping from my car. It took them two days to fix the oil leak by then it was too late for me to return the car. When I picked up the car, Legend Auto was out of business, a guy named Amir was there and he was the new owner. I asked them to check everything in the car to see if there were any problems, they assured me that there wasn’t any problems. I took the car to a mechanic and he found very visible problems that needed to be fix, (belts, brakes, spark plugs, damaged tires). Amir told us they were not going to fix anything because they don’t have too, and I can’t drive a car that I spent over $17,000. BEWARE OF THIS DEALERSHIP, THEY ARE CROOKS, THEY ARE UNDER A NEW NAME ITS CALLED GLOBAL HOUSE OF IMPORTS. The new owner is named Amir and after you buy a car from him, he will treat you like a piece of trash. P.S Amir the new owner or manager screamed at me a woman, and mistreated me , like he was the victim and I was the villain I honestly believe that they are going to continue doing the same thing to other people if you are as outrage as I am please contact me and maybe we can prevent this to happen to other people. Email me mayte199@yahoo.com

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Amir
May 31, 2011

"never coming to this dealership stay away. brought the..."

- edeizie

never coming to this dealership stay away. brought the whole family from vacaville and hour drive to look at three cars i was looking at online. when i came to make a purchasing decision on it after telling and showing my credit union the vehicle i was able to be preapproved for more than what they were asking for the audi's they had on the lot. as i proceeded with the sales process i let the salesman know i wanted to test the cars first he then took a copy of my license. and came back and stated that he and his employees would want to leave early and go to a BBQ..... umm hella unprofessional. not sure if it was my age or they didnt think i was going to buy that day but hey idiot i didn't drive an hour to get there to waste my time nor yours. i would rather spend my money elsewhere than that place the nerve to disrespect a customer and profile them is horrible i hate places like this plus i should have read the yelp comments before even coming to this place. buyers be weary of this dealership...... read reviews first...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
fred and some other idiot
September 19, 2007

"I dealt with two gentlmen Jeff and George and they went..."

- chicgeorge

I dealt with two gentlmen Jeff and George and they went out of the way to make me feel like family all the time. I ended up refering several more people to them and all seemed happy. I have bought 3 cars in total from this dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
3
1
1 - 9 of 9 results