About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Lexus of Lansing

4.8

13 Lifetime Reviews

5575 S Pennsylvania Ave, Lansing, Michigan 48911 Directions
Sales: (517) 394-8000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

13 Reviews of Lexus of Lansing

Sort by Write a review
February 18, 2018

"Consistently excellent service"

- RH

I have been a customer for 20 years! Lexus service is by far consistent, reliable and the most importantly, genuinely respectful to their customers. I recently started to also go to BMW service for my other car, My God! It was quite an experience Of what not to do with customer service. By far, Lexus sales and services are the best, I have encountered in the last 30 years of my driving/ buying automobile experience. Keep the good work

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
JUWION MCABEE
May 27, 2016

"suspension update"

- don 14

My 04 RX330 was in need of a rear suspension update due to usage (not a simple task). Lexus Parts ordered the needed parts at a reasonable price. Lexus Service preformed the installation to my complete satisfaction.`

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Keyes
January 06, 2016

"Be careful of finance manager."

- izeman

I paid $500 to reserve the car so nobody else can buy it. When I bought the car, they refuse to return it, told me it is been already calculated in the payment. when I stressed the argument, they agree to pay back, I called every day for a week, they told me it has been refunded to credit card. I called my credit card company and file the dispute to get the $500 back. I still got screwed by about $500 somehow he is managed to sneak in final amount.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Derek
April 06, 2015

"Paid attention while Lexus of Ann Arbor had no time"

- Traveling guy

After a very poor result (no answered phone calls) from Lexus of Ann Arbor, this dealership redeemed the Lexus name. They sent a driver to pick up my vehicle in Marshall, Mi and left a loaner. Fixed the same, day and returned the loaner. This is service as advertised.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chuck
February 09, 2014

"Titus Merriam was my salesperson at Lexus of Lansing. If..."

- bmoe73

Titus Merriam was my salesperson at Lexus of Lansing. If you want a first-rate experience from an ethical and consummate professional go see Titus.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Titus Merriam
November 16, 2013

"Great service & friendly staff. I was greeted in a..."

- archishah65

Great service & friendly staff. I was greeted in a friendly manner as I entered the dealership & the service was prompt. The showroom is very welcoming too.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Spencer
Nov 19, 2013 -

Lexus of Lansing responded

Dear archishah65, Thank you for your recent visit to our Service Department. We appreciate you taking the time to submit this review. We are glad that you had a pleasant experience. We look forward to providing you the same great service for all your vehicle needs in the future. Sincerely, Shelley Goward Director of Business Development Lexus of Lansing

November 08, 2013

"P.S. My wife and I were very satisfied with our new..."

- vodoley

P.S. My wife and I were very satisfied with our new Lexus purchase, until we discovered that our our salesperson, Mona Buchanan, deceptively withheld from us cash incentives offered to consumers by Lexus. While performing due diligence before our purchase, we found that Lexus was offering $1,750 in cash-back incentives. When we came to the dealership, we explicitly stated that color and design were not priorities for us - we were specifically interested in cars that came with manufacturer or dealer rebates only. Ms. Buchanan quickly claimed there were no incentives being offered at the time, and moved us along to look at the 2014 models. When we arrived home to do our post-purchase research, we realized that Lexus was indeed offering $1,750 back on 2013 models. Despite the fact that we explicitly asked whether there were any incentives available for ANY vehicle, and would have readily purchased a 2013 car, she deliberately did not disclose anything about rebates / incentives and steered us towards the more expensive 2014 line. We are very angry that this information was hidden from us - Ms. Buchanan's activities appear to us highly unethical, if not illegal. As a result, we are filing complaints with the FTC, Michigan's consumer protection agency and Lexus Corporate.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
August 01, 2013

"The customer service, quality of work, friendliness and..."

- lockhartkye

The customer service, quality of work, friendliness and pricing allow me to have a very good experience whenever I visit Lexus of Lansing. I would highly recommend this dealership to anyone. Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Spencer
Other Employees : Bretton Wimmer
July 16, 2013

"I was greeted promptly & the service personnel were..."

- archishah

I was greeted promptly & the service personnel were very friendly & courteous. I was given an estimate cost of the service to be performed on the vehicle & the estimate time it will take to finish the job. They also washed my car & vacuumed the inside of my car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Spencer
Other Employees : Bretton Wimmer
May 01, 2013

"Brad Lansdale is just excellent to work with. He is..."

- timmera

Brad Lansdale is just excellent to work with. He is friendly, knowledgeable, and takes the time to explain what is wrong with the car and how it's being fixed. He also searches for the best deal. I thought no one could be as good as Joey, but Brad has renewed my desire to keep bringing my car there for service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brad Landsale
1
1 - 10 of 13 results