Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Lexus of Smithtown

4.6

989 Lifetime Reviews

700 Middle Country Road, St. James, New York 11780 Directions
Call (631) 360-3200

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

989 Reviews of Lexus of Smithtown

Sort by Write a review
January 20, 2020

"Hakeem gave me a great presentation of the technology..."

- Bluechip11

Hakeem gave me a great presentation of the technology aspects of my RX350. He was able to answer all my questions and was very knowledgeable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hakeem
January 17, 2020

"Charles Green was a great salesman. Very informative &..."

- Kathyzingone729

Charles Green was a great salesman. Very informative & helpful. He was courteous & patient. Everyone there did an excellent job & we were very happy with them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Charles Greene
5.0
December 30, 2019

"This is the 4th Lexus I have leased and I keep coming..."

- Keith

This is the 4th Lexus I have leased and I keep coming back to Smithtown Lexus for their professionalism. Charles Greene did an exceptional job.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Charles Greene
5.0
Robert Meyer
5.0
Other Employees : Justin- superb job showing us how to navigate all of the options.
December 18, 2019

"Justin was a pleasure to have explaining the options of..."

- jlean

Justin was a pleasure to have explaining the options of the car and how to use them. And Elijah was a wonderful sales person to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Burns
3.0
Matt Cuozzo
4.0
Frank Politi
4.0
Denise Plourde
4.0
Other Employees : Elijah, Justin
December 15, 2019

"Lexus of Smithtown is absolutely amazing! Pricing,..."

- BecaM

Lexus of Smithtown is absolutely amazing! Pricing, service, availability, and showroom are all top notch and unbeatable! Would definitely never go anywhere else. My whole family drives Lexus vehicles and we would never go anywhere else!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Charles Greene
5.0
Robert Meyer
5.0
November 25, 2019

"Great experience buying a new car."

- sclarke600

Our experience was terrific. John Valveri was the only salesperson in many dealerships to approach us right away when we arrived. He is pleasant, patient and highly knowledgeable. Robert Meyer made the financing part as painless as we suppose it will get. Jim O'Connor reviewed the car's functions with us, also terrific. All very nice and straightforward. We would go back to this dealership in a heartbeat!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim O'Connor
5.0
John Valveri
5.0
Robert Meyer
5.0
November 15, 2019

"My 2nd Lexus from Lexus of Smithtown. Got an great deal..."

- Wayne

My 2nd Lexus from Lexus of Smithtown. Got an great deal from Rene Hartman and Tim Burns. The entire process has been smooth. Jim O’Connor explained everything I need to know about the car on delivery. Will do business again when the lease is up.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Burns
5.0
Rene Hartman
5.0
Jim O'Connor
5.0
Robert Meyer
5.0
October 21, 2019

"Terrible service and product knowledge "

- Sma1687

They sold me a car without letting me know the trunk was not able to be opened via key or inside the car. Seeing me with a cast and knowing i had an infant and use the trunk multiple times a day, this would’ve been something useful to know prior to using. They found every excuse in the book to shut me up and then never bothered calling back. The GM Tim did take his time however there was nothing anybody could as far as swapping the car out to another vehicle. They had no knowledge of the car. They mostly all ignored me until i escalated it higher and higher. First and last Lexus. Liars just to sell a car. Also told me i could get out 6m early of my lease without rolling payments which is not true.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Denise Plourde
5.0
Other Employees : Carlos Vargas
October 05, 2019

"Wonderful experience with Lexus of Smithtown. They are..."

- dzyner4u

Wonderful experience with Lexus of Smithtown. They are way above the competition. We went to Atlantic Lexus in Melville first and the experience was horrible! But Lexus of Smithtown has friendly caring people that went above and beyond to give us the best deal possible. We recommend them highly!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Bello
5.0
September 27, 2019

"Terrible Technicians "

- Roxerm96

I own a Lexus Is250 and my car was serviced because I have the wheel and tire package. I got the tire worked on in June and it still lost air. I went back to Lexus September 25 to get my tires fixed that are losing air, but they said they found nothing wrong. My rear tires lose air everyday and they didn’t fix the problem I am now a dissatisfied customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Michael Biscardi
1.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 989 results