About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Lexus of Smithtown

4.8

942 Lifetime Reviews

700 Middle Country Road, St. James, New York 11780 Directions
Sales: (631) 360-3200

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

942 Reviews of Lexus of Smithtown

Sort by Write a review
August 17, 2018

"It's a take it or leave it dealership"

- cphonestreview

When I reached out to this dealership they were prompt in their initial response form multiple sales consultants but there was no negotiations after that. There is little room for negotiation with about a 6% percent discount. Could not make the deal and ended up purchasing from a different dealership. This dealership seems to be looking for the uninformed consumer to maximize profits.I would not recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Charles, Salman
August 17, 2018

"Car Purchase"

- disney

Bought our 3rd new Lexus at this Dealership which is in our opinion is excellent. Bill Pottetti was great & very knowledgeable. Very satisfied. He went above and beyond to make sure we were completely satisfied. Denise Plourde was great to deal with. The service department is very professional. The great staff is one reason we have returned to this dealership to purchase our cars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joseph Giaquinto
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
William Pottetti
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Michael Biscardi
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Robert Romano
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August Santini
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Denise Plourde
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 09, 2018

"Car purchase"

- Cb

Dealing with Bill Pottetti was an easy effortless experience. James was thorough in going through using the technologies on our new car. Manager of the dealership was kind and gave the children ice cream as they waiters, it was nice he acknowledged them as they sat patiently for 1 1/2 hours.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim O'Connor
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
William Pottetti
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Denise Plourde
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 08, 2018

"Rewarding Service Experience"

- tomatmalba

As we all know taking your car for service can be stressful, unless your visiting Lexus of Smithtown where you can expect to receive professional, quality of workmanship and a attentive approach to having your vehicle serviced. I bought my Lexus RX350 a year ago and recently brought the car in for my 10,000 mile complimentary service. From the initial contact with Mr Michael Biscardi, Service Advisor, I was placed at ease as he carefully listened, correctly advised and managed my service experience. The service work went beyond the expected quality of a Lexus Dealership with the Technician conducting a thorough inspection of the vehicle and found that the rotors required resurfacing and would be included under warranty, Since the break work was not part of my original service requirement, Mr. Biscardi, sensitive to my time requirements, offered the option to reschedule the service for another day. I appreciated the attention by including me in the decision for servicing. Trustworthy, professional, excellent workmanship and caring seem to be the hallmarks for this Service Department and Mr Munsinger, Service Director, has instilled these qualities with his team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Biscardi
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dan Munsinger
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 06, 2018

"Excellent experience. Quality and professional staff."

- deweyrd

With my lease terminating within a month I needed to decide on whether or not to renew my lease or turn in my auto. I met with Charles Greene who I had previously worked with. He was able to structure a deal that met my needs and at a price that I was satisfied with. I have used this dealership in he past and they have always met my needs and paid attention to detail.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Charles Greene
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Shawn Janusz
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Robert Romano
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August Santini
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Robert Meyer
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 04, 2018

"Sales, Tech support and G.M."

- Peter Mastrocovi

Ken was great to deal with at Lexus of Smithtown, Shawn was great showing us all the bells and whistles of the new vehicle. Both of them took the time to help us better know the new vehicle. From G.M. to Finance personnel. Both Tim and Denise were awesome to work with. This is our first Lexus and we're glad to purchase it from Lexus of Smithtown, NY.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Burns
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Kenneth Goldberg
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Shawn Janusz
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Denise Plourde
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 30, 2018

"First time Lexus Buyer"

- lexus!st

Wow!! What a place and what a satisfying experience, not without a hiccup but overall smooth. We initially went to a different location which ended on a sour note; I do not appreciate the "bait and switch" approach. My husband said let us go for a ride and see Smithtown Lexus. M Ali was waiting for us. They had the same car with lower mileage and a different approach altogether. We arrived at 5:52 and were on our way by 6:49 having signed a contract for a 2015 Lexus Rx 350. We were told we can come on Monday at 11:15am; regrettably it was pushed back to 7pm but was worth the wait. Abbas is a treasure of not just knowledge but experience and Outstanding interpersonal skills; he never made you feel unread regarding technology that he knows in his sleep. M Ali had left for the day but not before he sent my husband 3 text msgs outlining where and who would take care of us upon arrival. Jim did the final closing of paperwork and signatures and collection of $. As we were just about to leave he said M Ali owes you a driver mat I suppose; I said oh we are not so close, can you grab us another mat, and he did without another word, and fastened it in properly as well. From Ali, who was always responsive to Abbas who never waivered in patience and reassurance and to Jim who closed the Deal THANK YOU!!!!! Highly Recommend this Dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ali Mujtaba
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Abbas Rajani
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Jim Pre owned Sales--Excellent
July 22, 2018

"First-class, white glove service"

- David124

Friendly, honest, with no high-pressure sales. Car-buying is usually one of my least favorite things to do, but Lexus of Smithtown made it a very pleasant experience. Highly recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Burns
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Charles Greene
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Shawn Janusz
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Robert Meyer
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 10, 2018

"warning"

- kpurdy

Relationship started off good until I received a bill from Ford stating my lease was returned with a cracked windshield. Called Lexus of Smithtown to find out what happened they claim to have no knowledge. I submitted to them time stamped pictures showing that when my car was handed over there was no windshield damage which meant the car was damaged while in their possession during the 19 days they held my car before returning it to Ford. They clearly stated they see there was no crack in the windshield at that time but they could not do anything to help, then they threw in my face that I signed a waiver stating they take no responsibility for the car while in their possession. I guess this waiver gives them the right to damage your car with no recourse. It now looks like manager is avoiding me or not returning my call since expressing my disappointment. Buyer be warned if you hand in a lease there you are at their mercy if they damage the car it’s your fault not theirs!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tabetha Pradel
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Salman Umar
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 21, 2018

"REPEAT CUSTOMER ALWAYS SATISFIED"

- lawyor

Purchased a gs350 awd sport dealt with Aaron trembley and rob Meyer. Probably 6th car in family purchased from ROB great service a pleasure to deal with thats Y I keep coming back. Very smooth transaction in and out of the dealer in 30 minutes. Both Aaron and Rob did a great job and are HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aaron Trembley
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Robert Meyer
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 942 results