About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Lindsay Buick GMC

4.5

8 Lifetime Reviews

250 West Shirley Avenue, Warrenton, Virginia 20186 Directions
Sales: (540) 422-0781

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

8 Reviews of Lindsay Buick GMC

Sort by Write a review
June 22, 2018

"A great service advisor, Mr Jeff Carson"

- Paulie and Carmela

Two months ago while driving in Virginia my 2011 Buick Lucern broke down. I was 50 miles from my home. I called AAA and they towed my car to the closest GM dealer which was Lindsy Buick GMC. I spoke with service adviser Mr. Jeff Carson. I told him I had mech. breakdown insurance, and notified that company of where the car was. Mr Carson had all my information on how to contact that company. Jeff provided me with a loaner car. It was determined that the motor had seized. Jeff collected all of my receipts for maintenance, and gave them to the insurance company. He explained to their vehicle inspector the cars problem, and that a new motor was needed. The insurance company said that my receipts were not enough proof that the car was maintained. Jeff again faxed all my detailed receipts to them He fully explained to them the good condition of the vehicle and the complete and detailed receipts I had. The insurance company relented and authorized the repairs. If not for Jeff going the extra mile, I would have had to pay a very large bill to replace the car's motor. While a new motor was ordered, Jeff kept me up to date on the repairs progress. I had full use of the loaner car I received from him. He was always professional and informative concerning my car. Because of the service from Jeff and Lindsy Buick GMC; if and when I buy a new car, I will go to this dealer. It was a pleasure to do business with them. Honesty, professionalism and hard work is still around at a dealer and service dept. like this one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mr. Jeff Carson
Jul 17, 2018 -

Lindsay Buick GMC responded

Thank you for writing this amazing review for our team! We always appreciate customer feedback, and we are pleased to hear that our team provided a comfortable and welcoming visit. We hope to earn the opportunity to work with you again in the future. Please let us know if you have any questions. Sincerely, Danny Niblett - GM - 540-935-5001 dniblett@lindsaycars.com

March 21, 2018

"Major problems, failures and issues with my service visits"

- Michael Bean

After having a check engine light come on my 2014 Chevy Cruze while out of town on Friday, March 9, 2018, I ended up at the service department of Lindsay Buick GMC. Due to numerous screw-ups, failures and problems, the dealership had my car on 3 separate occasions that spanned 5 days (including them having to drive from Warrenton to Fairfax to pick up the car after additional problems arose). As my complaint was very detailed and included a photo, I’m unable to fit the entire complaint in this limited field so I’ve posted it on this Facebook page: "My complaint against Lindsay Buick GMC"

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Advisor Jeff Carson, Mechanic Tyler Bradfield
March 05, 2018

"Smooth, easy process. No claustrophic sales tactics "

- Sheaps22

Worked with Charles on a truck they had online. Test drive and negotiations were smooth and reasonable. Felt confident that I was not hard sold or paid too much. Positive experience overall.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Charles Carlson
July 02, 2017

"By far excellent/professional customer service"

- Mac

Despite the amenities the larger Lindsay dealerships offer in the lounge area, while you wait, the personnel working the Warrenton Lindsay Buick GMC by far make up for the difference. The other day my truck, Dodge Dakota, Crew cab, V8, AWD/4X4, died on me. Living in the country you are at a lose without a pickup. So I ventured out by myself to see what the market would bear. My first encounter with a Sales Consultant at Lindsay was Debbie Capasso. She is very welcoming and comfortable to be around. I explained everything I expected to be able meet my needs regarding a 4X4. Debbie showed me one that was close to what I wanted but it just was off one particular option, I thought I had to have. Being very courteous she took notes on my wish list and claimed she would make some calls. I left to try other dealerships. With my wife with me on my second attempt to purchase a 4X4, I tried other dealerships with negative results. The main reason they were negative results is due the fact the Sales Consultants were negative. It was as if my wife and I were an imposition in their day. For reasons not to be as negative as they, I won’t mention them by name but they were two MAJOR dealers in Warrenton, Toyota/Dodge, and not just road side car dealers in a parking lot. Thank goodness a professional dealership, Lindsay, is in Warrenton. I returned to Lindsay and started looking again, but this time my list had to be modified no one really has an AWD option. Immediately we were meet by Johnny Smith another sale consultant, smiling and as he extended his hand welcoming us to Lindsay and how can he help. I told him we had already spoke with Debbie and he quickly said she will be back very soon from lunch. Due my wife’s earlier frustration with other dealerships she stated sorry but we will now be dealing with you. She understandably had lost patience and didn’t want to wait nothing against Debbie. I told Johnny what I was looking for, my list now shorter, and he showed me a range of options. We picked a prospective 4X4 with the provision it would tackle my properties rough terrain and step gravel driveways without spinning and without the aid of the 4X4 deployed. A 2014 Toyota Tundra passed the test and off it was to seal the deal. Once we got back I saw Debbie and immediately explained what had transpired in her absence. Debbie is to polite for words and understood saying wouldn’t you know it the only time she took a lunch break and I would show up. She went on to say Johnny’s a great guy and was pleased he was there to assist us. My wife loves making a deal regarding buying vehicles. She had Johnny back and forth to the manager working numbers and options. My next encounter with another extremely polite professional was with the General Sales Manager Rick Foard. Very personable, kind, mater of factly and smiling. He came out of the office with an extremely great cut in price form the internet’s price and as well offered to meet my additional wants regarding the truck within the same bottom line price. Oh xxxx yea, we bought. Besides being a great deal Rick had the entire truck detailed prior to our taking it off the lot. It looked as if it just rolled off the production line in 2014. To end this elongated critique I would reiterate the fact that the Lindsay professional staff of Warrenton is as comparable to the great professionals of the cities of Fairfax and Alexandria, both of which i’d had dealings with. Thanks to all that made the deal a reality. Mac

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick Foard, Debbie Capasso, Johnny Smith
June 30, 2017

"Low pressure atmosphere, outstanding sales agent, "

- Dave

Customer service couldn't have been any better. Sales Agent explained everything simply and in detail. Answered all questions. Courteous and professional. Treated me as though I was their best customer. Thanks again Debbie Capasso

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Debbie Capasso
October 15, 2012

"Bought several cars from this GMC Dealer. The sales..."

- Peter Dahlquist

Bought several cars from this GMC Dealer. The sales experience was pretty good. I pretty much paid the deals they offered. They are also very close to my home. However, the Acadia I bought had some driving issues. Studdering and stumbling at 65 MPH. Had the car in 3 times. Third time they said I needed to replace 2 coils. Cost me $504. Problem did not go away. This problem has been known to GMC Acadia in 2007 and 2008. Every time I asked them they said they knew nothing. Service would ignore me when I showed up. Finally, after the $504 cost. They made noises that they knew. I felt poorly treated as a long time customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service managers
August 23, 2012

"Outstanding sales and service support for all all our..."

- headhound

Outstanding sales and service support for all all our vehicles. Understand what you want help you understand options and price products fairly. Best dealership I have ever worked with. Looking forward to a very long relationship.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Garan, Rick, Jim, Stephanie, Jason, Skeeter
February 13, 2005

"I have had my 2000 Formula Firebird serviced here for..."

- twobison

I have had my 2000 Formula Firebird serviced here for major/minor repairs, once to repair a ruptured feed to the power steering pump and once to replace alternator, both items I could have repaired myself if not for lack of time. The folks at Jim Harris were honest about the repairs needed (did not attempt to add on extras) and charged a fair price. They are fairly small dealership however so it took a while for repairs to be completed. The service department was very courteous and even helped me reset the keylock on the stereo over the phone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 8 of 8 results