Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Loman Auto Sales & Service

1.8

212 Lifetime Reviews

820 Route 1 S, Woodbridge, New Jersey 07095 Directions
Sales: (732) 734-5385

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

212 Reviews of Loman Auto Sales & Service

Sort by Write a review
May 02, 2018

"Disrespectful employees"

- So Good

A year ago i went to Loman's and ended up purchasing a vehicle. I got a 2015 Nissan Sentra i gave them a $1000.00 dollars down, a few months later i started getting calls from Marquita who was very , very rude telling me i owed them an additional $1000.00 . I looked over my paperwork and saw that i did owed the additional. So , i in turn worked out a plan with her, gave two checks which was my mistake and her i would call and let them when to put one check in of $500.00. She went on and put the checks and guess what i did not go in. She then started calling my job constantly harassing me, but i do recall them telling the bank that i gave them $2000.00 . Now i am being sued for 1100.00 dollars. I would never, ever recommend anyone to go to this dealership! VERY BAD BUSNESS tactics

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Marquita
February 12, 2018

"The most amazing sales service and assistance"

- davidjaye

This review is based on my experience with senior salesman Rocky. He was so accommodating in making my new purchase of a 2018 Malibu possible. He was truthful and honest in giving me the best deal that was available. The entire process was smooth and went off without a hitch. There was no unnecessary waiting time or delays. My new vehicle was waiting for me as promised.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Salesman Rocky and Credit Mgr. Dave
December 20, 2017

"Do not purchase /The worst car dealership ever!!!!!!!!"

- SHAVIC

We purchased a car in October 2017 and traded in our older car. These guys are only after the sale and do not care what happens after the sale. They have not cleared the bill for trade and our credit has been affect tremendously. We have called Lomans numerous times almost every single day to speak with "Lisa". They are all very rude and unprofessional. This has affected our credit and they still have not resolved it. We will be taking this on with The NJ Better business bureau and NBC BAQUERO and take legal action.The worst experience ever!!!!!!!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
MATTHEW
December 20, 2017

"Lomans auto"

- Vic911

I bought a car at lomans auto in Woodbridge nj. 4 months later only to find out the car I traded in was not paid off. Which means I didn’t make 4 months payment which also brought my credit score really low. Every time you call the office they keep asking for your number so the can call u back but the never will. They are so evil and no to care about you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Martin
December 12, 2017

"NO LICENSE PLATES!!!!"

- Dirah1984

I purchased my vehicle in Mid October and I still have not received my license plates. I was given a second temporary plate and registration for November, but that was after my fiancé and the manager had a major dispute. The manager was very rude and was not able to explain the delay. I went back a few days after the temporary November plate expired and we were given the run around yet AGAIN. Here it is, 2 weeks later. Still no plates, I have been calling everyday and I am continuously getting the run around. I don’t recommend this place to anyone. My salesman Deon was very nice, however when it comes to the higher ups, very unprofessional. I still haven’t received a call back explaining the Delay. DO NOT FINANCE HERE!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Deon
November 09, 2017

"Slow to pay off Trade. "

- DHills54

Loman’s is slow to pay off your trade. They have so many deals on the table and so many cars to pay off that they cannot pay for the amount of cars they accept as trade. This will be the second month that I will have to pay for a car that I no longer own. To be fair, I have to admit Loman’s reimbursed me for the first payment. How long will I have to pay for two cars and then wait to be reimbursed? John S. The manager said close my account at the bank and don’t pay. What!?!? I had that account for many years. How about YOU hold up your end of the deal and pay off the car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matthew
July 25, 2017

"No Refund"

- Refund

Been trying to get GAP claim refund from dealership for over a year. The following people are aware of the situation and just do not care, Mark Manno the manager, Elizabeth Vega the individual who is supposed to have written the check and mailed it to me on July 17, and no I still have my check. Someone named Gina and a woman named Carol who works in the office with Elizabeth. This the worst company I have had the displeasure of doing business with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark Manno, Elizabeth Vega, Carol and Gina
June 30, 2017

"Got 99 dollars and a job your approved false advertisement l"

- Guess who

They say if you have 99 dollars and a job your approved that's false advertisement is this even legal I really don't see how it is you will be seeing a lawyer soon!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Never told me his name that's how terrible they are
May 06, 2017

"Receptionist Gina"

- Loman

I purchased a vehicle last month. May 5th my temp tag expires so last week I called asking about my plates. Gina said well you're good till Friday right? I said yes but I want to make sure I'll get them before that. She replied with you're good till Friday if not call back then. I said ok. Today 5/5 at approximately 1140 I called asking about my plates. Gina said I'll give you an email address and send them an email. I said I'm on the phone with you now. My temp tag expires today I just want to make sure that you guys did everything on your end so I can get my tags. She replies with don't worry if you get a ticket we reimburse you. She asks if I want the email or not. I asked when will I get a response. And Gina hangs up on me. I immediately call back and ask for Mark. I was told I have to go through Gina again I said ok I don't think it will help. Gina again tells me about the email. She says it's all she can do. I said ok then let me speak to a boss or a supervisor. Gina says she is trying to be patient and I reply w she's not doing a good job cause she already hung up on me. She blurts the email out and hangs up on me again. I called a third time and gave my information so that Mark could get back to me. I have never from any business have been treated with such disrespect and such a high level of unprofessionalism. From checking in at the Trump Tower to the hot dog truck in Newark. I gave you 3 referrals. How can I possibly tell my friends and family members about your establishment. The phone calls are recorded please go back and check them. I was never once disrespectful. I tried speaking to a supervisor which Gina did not allow. The day I purchased the vehicle everyone was very helpful including Gina. I was astounded and in disbelief. I hope that Gina's actions are not a reflection of what this dealership is about. For the people? Not today.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gina
May 02, 2017

"Watch your pocket "

- Tyrone

I tried to purchase a car from Lowman auto. The car looked great and even drove OK during the test drive. I tried it and approximately 1 hr after leaving the car lot warning lights started coming on and stayed on for 2 days. When I returned the car and told them about the issues, they didn’t seem surprised at all and agreed to just forget it and returned my trade. But they still charged me for the down payment. The struggle begins to fight for my money back not to mention the cash i put out in gas going back and forth between Lowman auto and where i live in Maryland. I will never suggest this place to anyone , unless I really don't like you. BEWARE BEFORE YOU SIGN ANY DEALS WITH LOW MAN AUTO!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
1
...
1 - 10 of 212 results