Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Lone Star Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

San Antonio, TX

2.4
41 Reviews

8811 IH35 South

San Antonio, TX

78211

Directions

41 Reviews of Lone Star Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

Sort by
September 02, 2021

"Leo Chairez, the General manager is a liar! He promised..."

- Mark Mireles

Leo Chairez, the General manager is a liar! He promised to take care of our paint issue with a new Gladiator from this dealer if we changed our email review and give them all 10’s.I dropped it off and Leo said he would have it taken care of and called me the next day yo pick it up that it was ready, nothing had been done to the Jeep. I told him what was going on and he acted like he didn’t know it wasn’t fixed. He asked me to leave Jeep again and promised this time it would be taken care and next day I dropped by and he said he couldn’t do it here that it would have to be sent elsewhere. Why didn’t you tell me in the first place!! No call from them or anything. This dealer is the worst I e e we done business with. Save yourself the hassle and go yo bluebonnet Jeep if you’re in the market for a Jeep. Staff is just like the manager, unhappy!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Leo Chairez
August 19, 2021

"I took my truck to get work done and I spent 1500 dollars..."

- Rsj102475

I took my truck to get work done and I spent 1500 dollars plus 100dollars on a tow to get it there and they still didn’t fix problem. xxxxxxxxx. After I got it back the first time it had light problems and still had lose of power. So second time I had to take it back and of course it was there fault on the head lamps but still couldn’t figure out the lose of power for engine. So I’m out 1600 dollars. Guys don’t take your trucks or cars in they will get you . And Herman from service department is an idiot

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Herman
July 15, 2021

"Took 8 days to get my vehicle looked at - then dealership..."

- roger83fenton

Took 8 days to get my vehicle looked at - then dealership refused to honor the powertrain warranty - so no repair - but while vehicle was at dealership - truck was broken into - with over $6,000 of construction tools/equipment stolen. Dealership refused to accept any responsibility - in spite of fact - they admitted to leaving truck unlocked. I would not take anything there for service - very poor communication, absolutely no ethics and completely dishonest - worst dealership experience ever - buyer beware - I recommend using any other dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Manager
May 22, 2021

"Horrible experience and I hope it dose not get worst..."

- Denise

Horrible experience and I hope it dose not get worst supposedly we had been approved when we went back to sign the contract they where asking for more money down and a higher monthly payment when I asked them several times before if everything was done and good to go they always said yes they told me they where just waiting on my husband to sign Well my husband signed but with a higher final amount that we had not agreed to from the beginning and without me being there and he was not given the contract at the time (Not Good) and we had to go back the next day for the contract . After all this I came here to read the reviews something I should have done from the beginning and noticed a lot of people are told they are approved given a contract to sign then asked to return the car back days later or asked for more down payment because the bank did not approve them after all I hope this dose not happen to us or anyone else because I know this is a illegal scam that this dealer is using to get more money out of people when I repeatedly asked them if everything was good and they told me several times yes. Hopefully everything goes well and my husband is not asked to return the car or is asked for more money down because I will be taking legal action this is not acceptable. They just lie to the customers about the amount about being approved, and the payments but we will wait and see please be aware of this kind of things plus there’s over 20 people that where in a similar situation when purchasing a vehicle from this dealer . I will update don’t do business with this dealer go somewhere else to late for us .

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Waiting for general manager to contact me
May 19, 2021

"Took my 2016 Cherokee sport in for a oil change Lone..."

- FalcoD

Took my 2016 Cherokee sport in for a oil change Lone Star dodge hi 35. Ask if they could check cabin air filter . They called and said it needed replacing. Then billed me $64.00. 7000 miles later I decide to change my own cabin air filter Upon removing kick panel. I discover filter installed backwards and filter panel left askew with only one retaining tab fastened properly also sound deadening panel under dash damaged Very bad service I am loyal Jeep Customer expect a full refund... Will update

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sivol Devall Black
May 04, 2021

"Buyer beware!!! Today (05/04/21) I was told by the..."

- jimheins

Buyer beware!!! Today (05/04/21) I was told by the Internet Sales Manager Johnathan Parker that they have a 2021 Ram 1500 TRX in stock and ready to sell. Drove 30 miles and was told that this vehicle has not yet arrived, they do not have any of these vehicles to test drive and that they want $20,000 over sticker price.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Johnathan Parker
March 18, 2021

"Salesman John Gatewood was very professional and helpful...."

- Lorena

Salesman John Gatewood was very professional and helpful. He helped us get what we wanted. Thank you also to Dehron we finalized all paperwork quickly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mr Rocha
January 22, 2021

"wanted to take a moment and say thank you for having Gary..."

- Jae.Johns

wanted to take a moment and say thank you for having Gary be part of your service team. I called your location after trying other dealership that were either not answering the phone or were put out with my issue. Right away, Gary asked and listened to what problem I was having. Not for a moment did he make me feel dumb for having a hard time explaining mechanical issues. He took the time to put me a 3 way call with the shop where my Jeep was at to get more information. In all my years of dealing with people in many different industries, this is by far the best service I have ever received. Specially in a dealership. Gary went above and beyond. He was very knowledgeable and familiar with the Jeep mechanics. He gave different options to choose from for future service. I truly appreciate him calling the other shop which saved time for me as well as your shop. He was prompt returning all my calls and being nice and friendly every time we spoke. Big thank you to Gary and a big thank you, to you for having him in your team. I will recommend your service department and I will definitely be back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gary / service department
December 07, 2020

"We dropped off our 2006 Ram 1500 30 days ago for warranty..."

- Jeffreyaellis

We dropped off our 2006 Ram 1500 30 days ago for warranty work and an oil change. 30 days ago. These folks want us to pay $500 for the ‘warranty’ work, which has a $100 deductible. Take your business elsewhere Y’all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mr Black, GM Gill, Operatons Mgr
November 28, 2020

"After reading my review, the general manager reached out..."

- Marcrichard

After reading my review, the general manager reached out to me. Made things right. Made me feel as though I was a valued customer. Don’t leave upset without talking to the general manager.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Timothy and manager
1
...
1 - 10 of 41 results