Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Long Lewis Ford Lincoln of Hoover

Hoover, AL

3.3
30 Reviews

2551 John Hawkins Parkway

Hoover, AL

35244

Directions

30 Reviews of Long Lewis Ford Lincoln of Hoover

Sort by
September 19, 2021

"Jim Bates was awesome throughout the process of me..."

- Hadrian Sr.

Jim Bates was awesome throughout the process of me ordering and obtaining my new 2021 F250. I greatly appreciated the way he kept me updated and informed weekly due to chip shortage delays. I am very satisfied with the purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Bates
September 15, 2021

"I really appreciate the communication during the repair..."

- Mathew

I really appreciate the communication during the repair to my door. Also, the friendly service. Thanks!

Read More
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Johnny Bowlin
September 13, 2021

"I currently on 2020 F-150 that I bought new. Previously I..."

- Greg.ducks@gmail.com

I currently on 2020 F-150 that I bought new. Previously I owned a 2016 F-150. I believe that I was treated fairly on my trade-in and purchase. I bought from Long Lewis primarily because of Mr. Johnny Bowlin the general service manager. He has always ensured that I got good service and that I was treated fairly. More than just a manager, Johnny communicates well and is very personable. Greg Williams

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Johnny Bowlin
July 12, 2021

"We have been a customer there for many years and bought..."

- Sky

We have been a customer there for many years and bought many vehicles. The service has never changed and been excellent every time. Just recently we bought another vehicle for commuting. As always great service!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Larry, Tim
Jul 12, 2021 -

Long Lewis Ford Lincoln of Hoover responded

We appreciate your continued loyalty. Thank you so much for he 5-stars! We hope we continue to provide you with excellent service!

July 01, 2021

"SO WE PURCHARED A NEW TRUCK IN APRIL AND HAVE A FEW..."

- MEL

SO WE PURCHARED A NEW TRUCK IN APRIL AND HAVE A FEW ISSUES. I HAVE CALLED AND LEFT MULITIPLE MESSAGES FOR TIM AND KEN AND HAVE NOT REC A CALL BACK, A LADY NAMED YVONNE CALLED ME BACK BUT SHE COULDN'T HELP. WE PAID CASH FOR THE TRUCK, GUESS THEY GET YOUR MONEY THEN THE HECK WITH YOU! SO SAD THAT MY FAMILY HAS USED THIS DEALERSHIP FOR OVER 30 YEARS BUT LOOKS LIKE ITS COMING TO AN END!

Read More
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
BAILEY?????
Jul 08, 2021 -

Long Lewis Ford Lincoln of Hoover responded

Mel- thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We would love to look into your issues to find the best solution, but we can not find you in our system. Please give Joe Burrell a call at (205) 989-3625 or joe.burrel@longlewis.net so we my address you concerns. We look forward to your response.

May 28, 2021

"I had issues with these services with multiple repair..."

- Summerb2003

I had issues with these services with multiple repair attempts, however the service director Johnny has contacted me and is attempting to help me resolve my issues. I am hopeful that my repairs will be done.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Richard, Chris, Johnny
March 30, 2021

"One star is too high. I had my 2013 escape towed in..."

- Keith.

One star is too high. I had my 2013 escape towed in September of 2020. . They said it was the BCM and would cost $650. I agreed. A month later it is still there. They could not program the BCM. They said $400 to trouble shoot. I agreed. said the Ford engineer was needed. Month three it still don’t drive. They said $4000 and they would replace the PCM. I said I would pay for the parts that fixed it, but not guess work. I requested they tow it to another dealership with a competent service department. They refused. Now it’s still there 3/21. They said get it ($665) or they will count it abandoned. I bought a Chevy. I will never own another Ford. TERRIBLE SERVICE DEPARTMENT. CANNOT REPAIR THEIR CARS. DO NOT USE THIS DEALERSHIP.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Robin
Apr 12, 2021 -

Long Lewis Ford Lincoln of Hoover responded

Keith, we are terribly sorry for the frustration and inconvenience you have endured.  Our Service Director, Johnny Bowlin, has been made aware of your concerns and has attempted to reach out to you. We like to make this right. Please give him a call at 205-989-3507. We are eager to reach a solution with you. Thank you for taking time to let us know about your experience.

Apr 13, 2021 -

Keith. responded

Johnny Bowlin has Reached out to me. He offered to make this right. I will take him up on his offer. My suggestion to anyone reading this is not to wait if you are dissatisfied, reach out to Johnny Bowlin. He has made me satisfied at this point. Wish I spoke with him months ago.

January 29, 2021

"1 star is too many for this place!!! NOTHING but lying..."

- west1441

1 star is too many for this place!!! NOTHING but lying crooks!! I took my car in and told them the codes that I had gotten from having it scanned and left it for them to do their own testing and diagnosis was a bad purge valve and catalytic converters. I was told ut would be several weeks before they could get the converters in due to them being on back order so told them to proceed with the valve replacement. I go to pick my car up the following day and while driving home... the engine cover comes loose and is dragging the road! After calling and informing Byron Williams of this, he proceeds to tell me that his guys wouldn't have touched anything under the car!! Probably some truth to that because I don't think Ricky Newton touched ANYTHING on my car!! I took it to another shop today and it ended up being the ECU that was bad!!! I doubt they even replaced the purge valve or even ran the diagnostic test!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Byron Williams, Ricky Newton
Feb 02, 2021 -

Long Lewis Ford Lincoln of Hoover responded

Ms. West – We are terribly sorry for the frustration you experienced and the perceived lack of concern when you called back. Please know that we take your concerns very seriously and wish management had been made aware sooner. Our Service Manager, Richard Bowlin, has tried reaching you at the phone number we have on file. He is eager to assist you with getting your vehicle repaired. If we can help you, please contact Richard at (205) 989-3508 or via email at richard.bowlin@longlewis.net.

January 16, 2021

"Absolutely terrible spent 3 hrs here and agreed on a..."

- Jacobedwards77

Absolutely terrible spent 3 hrs here and agreed on a price. We waited and when we went in to sign paperwork the salesman says he missed something. So now the price jumped up 5k. Horrible service the dealership should have ate the 5k that i was promised.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sam
Jan 18, 2021 -

Long Lewis Ford Lincoln of Hoover responded

Jacob – We are terribly sorry for the error and we certainly understand your disappointment. It was simply a mistake on our part. We agree, $5,000 is a large amount of money and that’s why we can’t discount your preferred vehicle by that amount. If there was a way to get you those rebates on the model-year you prefer, we would do everything within our power to make it happen. As humans, we are occasionally going to make mistakes. Again, we sincerely apologize for this unfortunate situation and wish we could turn back time.

June 12, 2020

"Not pushy folks...very personable. Good people—I highly..."

- Josephine ingram

Not pushy folks...very personable. Good people—I highly recommend this dealership...The salesman knew everything about the features on the truck.we were quite comfortable at the dealership

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Brown salesman;David sales Mgr; Credit mgr ;person that showed us all about truck before we left with the truck
Aug 04, 2020 -

Long Lewis Ford Lincoln of Hoover responded

Thank you Josephine for the 5 Stars and taking the time to write such a great review! We appreciate it and you!

1
1 - 10 of 30 results