Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Loughead Nissan

Swarthmore, PA

not yet
rated
8 Reviews

755 S Chester Rd & Rte 320

Swarthmore, PA

19081

Directions

Is this your dealership?

8 Reviews of Loughead Nissan

Sort by
July 03, 2019

"Very bad experience "

- KellyG

I leased an Altima here 3 years ago, at the time of signing, I asked for Wear Care and Tire and wheel protection added into my lease. I wanted these packages because of my experience with leasing vehicles prior I wanted to be covered at the time of Term. I was lied to and taken advantage of (stolen from). Instead of selling me wear care the sold me Term care which I guess was more profitable for the dealer. I returned my car to Nissan at the end of my lease and was hit with a 1200 bill from wear items. That is how I found out that I did not have wear care. I have called this dealer and even went in and spoke with the non-helpful GM Michael Spina who was willing to do nothing to help. I do not suggest ever buying a car here. I guess I will have to take this up with corporate now.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Spina
February 18, 2019

"Unusual experience at the dealership"

- sutirthabagchi

I do not recall ever having a worse experience at a place which buys and sells items and interacts with consumers and this is why. I was interested in a 2018 Nissan Pathfinder and spoke to them on Monday morning during the President's day weekend about the availability of a certain vehicle. When I headed out of my home, the vehicle was still there. However, before reaching the dealership, a person from the dealership called and informed me that they had sold the vehicle. Because I was driving I couldn't talk at length and therefore when I reached my place of work about 30 minutes later, I called to confirm that it was the vehicle I was interested in and they indicated as much. Later in the day around 6 p.m. as I was headed back, I was checking the inventory at nearby dealerships one last time and saw that this vehicle was still available on all sites, including their own website (see picture). I dropped an email trying to confirm if the vehicle had indeed been sold or not because things often do fall through (e.g. financing couldn't be arranged or something else). A few minutes later, a person called me identifying himself as calling from Loughead Nissan and sternly demanded that I stop enquiring about the vehicle and added that the vehicle was being sold today for $30,000. Apart from the fact that it's impossible for a vehicle to sell at more than the list price ($29,130), I am truly shocked at how rude the person were. I am not the kind of person who takes offense easily but being rude with a customer for enquiring and then lying about selling a vehicle for more than the list price is SHOCKING. I had inquired about the availability of the vehicle only twice in the day - once via email and once via phone - and in both of those instances, the vehicle was still available on their webpage. If they really don't want to be "bothered" by their customers inquiring about their vehicles, they should do a better job of keeping their inventory more up-to-date. I am not sure who the person making the call was but behavior like this should not be tolerated and at a minimum, the person ought to be taught some customer-service skills. Again, if one thinks I am being unduly harsh one can see the many positive reviews that I have written for other dealerships such as Murray Kia of Conshohocken and John Kennedy Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jennifer (although she wasn't the one who called me back)
January 17, 2019

"I will be visiting Gil again in the future"

- Smc

I had an amazing experience at Loughead Nissan. Gil was incredible to work with. He was extremely helpful and patient. He was very knowledgeable and and explained things in a way I could understand. Gil made the experience simple and free of stress. I walked out with a great deal and a beautiful car. I will definitely be returning to Gil in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gil Kennedy
July 28, 2016

"Julie was exceptional !! I am now a happy Nissan owner "

- Clodapop

Julie was so attentive to our needs , helped me make smart decisions . No pressure , no games and she even drove my car home for me ! Thank you Jilie 😀

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Julie Thompson
November 23, 2015

"Luke Made it happen!"

- BJoe2930

Luke McMenamin not only sold me a car, he sold my Brother a car too!! I bought a Brand New Rogue and he got a Brand new Altima! I recommend everyone I know to go see Luke and his great management staff who made it all happen!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Luke, Dave, Pat
August 13, 2015

"THE WORST"

- bjefferson1

I was sent some paperwork in the mail about the 'Swap Program' through Nissan. I was preapproved for up to $39,000. The mail stated that my car payment per month was about $600, and I could swap my car for a lower payment at Loughead Nissan. On 08/11/15 I went because I was interested in seeing the new Maxima and Murano. Eileen was nice enough and talked me into letting them run my credit because they could switch me into a lease. After running my credit, she stated that my credit was strong enough, but my cash flow wasn't. This puzzled me as they stated that I was paying $600, and they were cutting my payment by a couple of hundred dollars. So she asked if my girlfriend would co-sign, because that would be enough. After 'she' spoke to my girlfriend and assuring her that it would happen...she agreed. The next day we arrived at 10:00am with her pay stubs. They ran her credit and said that it would take a few seconds. After a half an hour they said that it would take longer, so I said that they could call me when everything is completed. They never called me back. I received an email from Eileen that was just a general email. The next day I received a call from Nissans customer service to ask how was my experience. I told the woman that I didn't know, as I haven't been called. She said that she was going to inform them immediately. I still haven't received a call and today is 08/13/15. I just have a real issue with running both of our credit for nothing. Its as if they are purposely trying to hurt people.These salespeople will lie for no reason whatsoever. I have a 2010 Infiniti I didn't need a 'Swap', but I deserved a call back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Eileen Grogan
March 03, 2015

"after market "

- nick

bought a 2014 altima that was hit in their lot and they never said anything .they said nothing happened .they just wanted me to go away , I tell everyone who asks me about them

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dave
July 30, 2013

"Brian is a super sales person who follows up afterwards..."

- EARTHWISE2013

Brian is a super sales person who follows up afterwards and treats the customer just as good as before the paperwork was signed. He made it easy for me to get work down on my car all the while making sure I didn't lose anytime from work. I would highly recommend him to anyone and I look forward on setting up another appointment thru him to get my car serviced. THANK YOU VERY MUCH BRIAN -- JOANN MCDONALD

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
BRIAN
1
1 - 8 of 8 results