About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Lustine Toyota

3.7

336 Lifetime Reviews

14227 Jefferson Davis Highway, Woodbridge, Virginia 22191 Directions
Sales: (866) 984-6839

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

336 Reviews of Lustine Toyota

Sort by Write a review
November 13, 2018

"Harassing Phone Calls"

- Cruel U

Just received another harassing marketing call from these people. When I instructed them to take my number off their list, I was scolded by the employee about how I should be more pleasant with him when he calls and interrupts my dinner. I have never requested information from Lustine nor will I ever do business with them or their sensitive staff of sissies. After I finish typing this, my next letter is to corporate.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Did not catch the employees name with all of his stern lecturing.
Nov 14, 2018 -

Lustine Toyota responded

I am very sorry to hear about this. I apologize for any inconvenience, and hope you will give me the opportunity to make this right. Please contact me at your earliest convenience so that we can confirm your information, and remove it from our system. Thank you, Amber Relyea, Internet Director, (703) 643-5690

November 02, 2018

"Deceptive Sales Practice"

- savvy

A senior salesperson, negotiated the deal on behalf of a rooky salesperson. As we approached our final negotiations, he quoted a dealer processing fee of approximately $1,300. As I had shopped other Toyota dealerships, I had already been quoted dealer processing fees of around $800. I questioned his processing fees as they were significantly higher than others, and he indicated that dealer processing fees vary. I could not dispute his statement at that point, as I did not know if that was the case. We finally negotiated a price of approximately $37,200.00, before taxes at dealer processing fees. Including the $1,300 in processing fees, taxes,etc. the total price of the purchase was $41,362.08. I signed an informal paper with the breakout of costs, totaling $$41,362.08. Interesting enough, the financing representative, started with the final price of$41,362.08. He then proceeded to prepare the paperwork, which arrived at a net balance due of $41,362.08. I signed the paperwork. I am somewhat disappointed in myself that I did not detect the discrepancy before I signed the paperwork No doubt, the sales team bets on the fact that as long as the bottom line ties out, the customer will overlook the details due to the excitement of a customer purchasing a new car. After the fact I realized the breakdown of the costs had changed. The processing costs on the final contract was no longer $1,300, in was now $799, in line with the processing fees listed on the Toyota.com website. The salesman simply inflated the cost of dealer processing fees and deflated the final sales price during the negotiations, then shifted the additional $500 ($1,300 - $800 = $500) back to the finally negotiated price, for purposes of appearing as if the price of the car was $500 lower. I will never accept deceptive sales tactics. I would likely have still purchased the Highlander, even if the price was $500 higher, but I value truth and honest sales tactics above all. It is my hope that Toyota, the corporation, does not condone such actions by its dealerships. I must mention that I left message for the General Manager of Lustine Toyota on, Saturday. October 20th, at 9 a.m. I’ve yet to receive a return call. I did get a phone call from my “green” salesman, based upon my review on the Toyota Corporation website. I asked that the General Manager contact me…..again, no call. I have contacted Toyota Corporation customer service, who reached out to the dealership. The dealership replied to Toyota Corporation that they had spoken to me and resolved our issues. That is not true. I have not heard from the dealership. I called Toyota Corporation again on Wednesday, October 1st, and they show little regard to my issues and made no attempt to explain to me what their corrective measures toward the dealership would be. Toyota Corporation needs to understand that the dealership is the face of their business. To not show a customer any consideration when they reach out regarding deceptive sales practices tells me I am not a valued customer. If Lustine Toyota have a reasonable explanation for what they’d done, they would not have ignored my calls and lied to the corporation about contacting me. They have no excuse and they know they were deceitful, and now that they are caught, there is nothing to say. I am absolutely sure that they are aware of their salesmen’s practices and condone such behavior. As much as I love Toyota cars, I will never by another and will advise my friends and family not to patronize Toyota and particularly Lustine Toyota, until they admit to their deceptive practices, return my $500, and change their ways.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jonatan Garcia
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Mr. Torres
Nov 05, 2018 -

Lustine Toyota responded

I am very sorry to hear about your experience. We take your concerns seriously, and hope you will give us the opportunity to make this right. Sincerely, Amber Relyea, Internet Director, (703) 643-5690

October 24, 2018

"Frauds "

- Sam

This was the worst experience I have ever had. If you want to safe your money, do not buy or make any deals with Lustin Toyota in Woodbridge VA.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Musa
Oct 24, 2018 -

Lustine Toyota responded

I am sorry to hear about your experience, Sam. I would like to speak with you to learn more abut your visit and how we can make this right. Please contact me at your earliest convenience. Thank you, Enrique Marquez, Sales Manager, 703-494-1800

October 23, 2018

"2018rav4"

- Ghost31

I had a great experience. I felt at home and most importantly I felt assured that I was being treated like a guest. Highly recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christian guardado
Oct 24, 2018 -

Lustine Toyota responded

We really appreciate this wonderful rating! Congratulations on your new vehicle and please do not hesitate to reach out if we can ever be of further assistance!

October 18, 2018

"New Purchase"

- annie102

Awesome! Charles Mensah and Harry Jaisingh are amazing. Charles is a very knowledgeable and professional sales person. It was a pleasure to do business with him. Harry Jaisingh is unbelievable. His vast understanding and knowledge of finance is absolutely mind boggling. His witty humor made me very comfortable throughout my purchase. Good job guys!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Victor Bassey
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Oct 19, 2018 -

Lustine Toyota responded

Thank you for giving us such high marks! We are constantly hard at work to deliver the best possible experience, and are thrilled to receive this feedback! We will make sure that Charles and Harry know how much you appreciated their help!

October 18, 2018

"Very good sales people and honest "

- Dj

Good sales people working there and honest ! Good price and best deal in the area The sale guy who I was working with during my purchase was very professional and friendly

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Abdullah ‘jay’
Oct 19, 2018 -

Lustine Toyota responded

Thank you so much for taking a few moments to let us know how we are doing. Please let us know if we can ever be of further assistance here at Lustine Toyota! Enjoy your new vehicle!

October 15, 2018

"Beyond expectations!!"

- Vicky

Adonis, our salesperson was really helpful as well as Karla at the Financial departament. Very happy with their service.!! I Highly Recommend them if you go to Lustin Toyota in woodbridge.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adonis Hernandez. Sales and Karla Argueta Financial Dep.
Oct 16, 2018 -

Lustine Toyota responded

We are thrilled to hear about your great experience with Adonis and Karla! Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience, and congratulations on your new vehicle!

September 29, 2018

"Awesome Customer Service"

- Ladybug1284

Awesome customer service, every team member that was involved helping with my purchases went above and beyond to meet my needs. I would recommend Lustine.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chrissy Cokinos
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mike Holmes
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Oct 01, 2018 -

Lustine Toyota responded

Thanks for taking the time to leave this fantastic rating! We truly appreciate the recommendation and hope to see you again here at Lustine Toyota!

September 23, 2018

"A difficult choice made easy!"

- James Davis

“ Andres was excellent and really help make my car buying experience a rewarding one by helping me to choose the right car that was best for me and my wife."

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andres Iglesias
Sep 24, 2018 -

Lustine Toyota responded

Congratulations on your amazing new vehicle, James! We are so happy that you and your wife were able to find the perfect car, and hope you will let us know if we can ever be of further assistance!

August 31, 2018

"Amazing nice personal stuff in there "

- Isaac Villatoro

I’m rating because the personal and the car I buy is nice I’m thankful because lustine Toyota helps me to have my own car and completely new

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cristian guardado y Doris Alvarado
Sep 14, 2018 -

Lustine Toyota responded

Thanks for the wonderful review, Isaac! We appreciate your business!

1
...
1 - 10 of 336 results