About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

MINI of Ann Arbor

4.8

92 Lifetime Reviews

3500 Jackson Rd, Ann Arbor, Michigan 48103
Call (734) 929-4601

92 Reviews of MINI of Ann Arbor

Sort by Write a review
July 21, 2018

"Great experience, great people."

- Kurt25

Jesse Peters was my salesman and Jason Brinkman was his manager and both were a pleasure to deal with. I received prompt calls back and they answered all of my questions. I would definitely recommend this dealership and Jesse to anyone I know.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Brinkman
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jesse Peters
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 18, 2018

"Easiest car buying experience!"

- kmtdailey

Jonathan made this the easiest car buying experience! He helped me narrow my choices quickly based on my budget and needs, and we were on the road quickly trying different models. When I called later that day to say I wanted the car, he was able to get me out the door just as fast. My Mini Clubman is everything I thought it would be and more!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jonathan McClair
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jul 19, 2018 -

MINI of Ann Arbor responded

We appreciate your business and kind words about your experience with Jonathan. We are happy to know your MINI is everything you thought it would be and know you will continue to enjoy your ownership. Best Regards, Jim Farkas General Manager

February 22, 2018

"Never had hat happen before! Thanks MINI!"

- Davem

I got a great deal on a 4 year old Countryman last year, which included an extended warranty and a service plan to keep my car in great shape for years. But a week ago, my indicators stopped working. The next day, no indicators, no windows - and of course, discovered during very rainy foggy weather. I suspected an electronics/computer problem, and when I brought it in the next day, Joe in service got me the diagnosis - a bad "foot module". And it was wet. He said he'd have to check with the warranty company, as that wouldn't be covered by the service plan. My first thought which I related to Joe was "Why did they put that down by your feet where it can get wet? Joe told me that the sunroof drain lines also can get plugged, and then the water runs down the interior f the roof throuhg the front console - and onto that module. Again, I thought and said, "So that's another design defect." Joe did not disagree. He said he'd get with the warranty people, but told me it's an expensive part - $850! - and a lot of labor. He said he'd see what they could do, and I got a nice loaner to use for free. The next day, Joe called late in the day to tell me he was working on it and had to talk with his manager. The next day, Friday, he updated me late in the day, and said, "Still working on it," On Monday, I called and one of Joe's colleagues said he'd been on the phone for quite a while with the warranty company. On Tuesday, Joe called late n the day, to tell me the part was on order, it would take a few days, and..."I think we can get it covered." Today, Joe called at 5:30 to tell me they had almost completed the work and it was being taken care of. Not by the warranty company. By MINI. Never ever have I had such an experience of a dealer going to bat for me. They recognized the problem, lobbied for me, and got the job done. I did have to pay about $30 for a busted rear lamp. Dang!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe, In Service
Feb 23, 2018 -

MINI of Ann Arbor responded

All of us here at MINI of Ann Arbor thank you for taking time to leave such a wonderful review of your experience with Joe. We are pleased to know that you are completely satisfied with the level of service you received. Enjoy the road in your MINI and thank you for choosing MINI of Ann Arbor. Best Regards, Jim Farkas General Manager

January 25, 2018

"Excellent customer service, great car"

- R & P Hoffman

We had an excellent experience buying a Mini Cooper Clubman at Mini of Ann Arbor. Jonathan made sure the used car was in top shape before he released it and Thad provided us with his knowledge of the vehicle’s service history. We highly recommend Mini of Ann Arbor and particularly recommend the Mini Clubman as a fun and stylish car to drive. Both of us are long legged and find the Clubman extremely comfortable when driving long distance. The back is as spacious as station wagons we’ve had in the past. Thank you Ann Arbor Mini for doing such a wonderful job getting our new (to us) Cooper looking so beautiful and running so well. This 2011 feels and drives like a brand new car ~ Rob and Patty Hoffman

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jonathan McClair
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : We were helped by a number of cheerful and knowledgeable members of your team
Jan 26, 2018 -

MINI of Ann Arbor responded

Congratulations on the purchase of your previously loved MINI. We know you are going to continue to love your new Clubman and thank you for your business and kind recommendation. If there is anything further we may do for you, please do not hesitate to let us know. Motor On! Jim Farkas General Manager

January 25, 2018

"Great service "

- Ralbright22

John, joe and mike do a great job in communicating the status of my vehicle and scheduling apts. Great trio of guys to work with

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Delaney
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jon Rickabaugh
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jan 26, 2018 -

MINI of Ann Arbor responded

We appreciate your business and the kind shout out for our team. We look forward to continuing to provide you with quality service. Best Regards, Jim Farkas General Manager

January 24, 2018

"Fast and easy"

- Mbutler734

I needed tires on my Honda and they had great prices and exceptional customer service. I was in and out in 20 mins and I left with a smile.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Delaney
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jan 25, 2018 -

MINI of Ann Arbor responded

Thank you for your business and for letting us know of the exceptional service Michael provided. Best Regards,, Jim Farkas General Manager

January 24, 2018

"Great Customer Service!"

- Lmsayers

The staff here are always very customer oriented and provide a complete diagnostic of your car without pressure to pay for unnecessary service. I will return here for additional service; Mike Delaney has been superb!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Delaney
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jan 24, 2018 -

MINI of Ann Arbor responded

We are happy to know that you have been pleased with your service and look forward to continuing to provide you with top-notch service throughout your ownership. Best Regards, Jim Farkas General Manager

January 20, 2018

"Our 3rd MINI"

- msklemmer

This is our 3rd Mini...we love them. We are new to the A2 Mini dealership but would absolutely go back & most definitely refer to Ms. CJ ...Non-pressuring, great personality, quick at getting the business side fo buying a car finished...Thank you to everyone that was involved in selling us "JACK". K & M Klemmer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
C Johnson
Jan 24, 2018 -

MINI of Ann Arbor responded

Thank you for your business as well as the kind recommendation of CJ. We are happy to know you enjoyed your experience and look forward to assisting you again. Motor On, Jim Farkas General Manager

January 15, 2018

"Fast and easy car buying experience"

- John Herrle

I came into the Ann Arbor Mini dealership, I knew what I wanted, I was on the road with my new car in record time. I have never had such a fast and easy experience at any other car dealership. I didn't have to meet with a bunch of people, Jonathon took care of everything. I couldn't be happier.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jonathan McClair
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jan 16, 2018 -

MINI of Ann Arbor responded

A positive, quick and quality experience is what we are all about. Thank you for sharing yours. Best Regards, Jim Farkas General Manager

January 10, 2018

""A pleasant customer experience""

- minilover

The dealership is a pleasure to do business with. The facilities are clean and customer-friendly. A Keurig coffee maker, a popcorn machine, and two desktop computers with Internet access are pleasant offerings during reasonable waiting times. Phone calls are answered promptly and go directly to a one-stop service person, rather than through "departments." My "personal" service person, Joe Twist, is professional, courteous, and responsive. He goes out of his way to make sure that I am not inconvenienced, such as providing a lease vehicle to get to work, for example. After the service is completed, a clean vehicle is delivered back to the customer. My only criticism with the dealership is that it takes too long to get certain parts. Following a recent accident during which the airbag went off, it took two weeks to get the side-curtain airbags from Germany. This caused my car rental allocation to be exceeded. A similar wait time occurred when my side view mirror was damaged. And when a run-flat tire had to be replaced, is was not available immediately at the dealership. However, these issues are a Mini brand problem, not shortcomings of the dealership itself; therefore, both thumbs up!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Twist
Jan 11, 2018 -

MINI of Ann Arbor responded

We thank you for your kind words and business. Your feedback is always welcome and appreciated and we do apologize for the inconvenience. Our team strives to provide our guests a quality MINI experience and will continue to improve our processes to enhance your ownership experience. Best Regards, Jim Farkas General Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 92 results