Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

MINI of Ann Arbor

4.9

118 Lifetime Reviews

3500 Jackson Rd, Ann Arbor, Michigan 48103 Directions
Call (734) 219-0985

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

118 Reviews of MINI of Ann Arbor

Sort by Write a review
December 06, 2019

"Excellent service and attention to detail. Made me feel..."

- karengocha

Excellent service and attention to detail. Made me feel special. Helped me find exactly what I was looking for. I would definitely recommend Mini of Ann Arbor

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Brinkman
5.0
Kristin Malik
5.0
Dec 09, 2019 -

MINI of Ann Arbor responded

Thank you for letting us know that you enjoyed working with our team. Enjoy the road in your previously loved car. Best Regards, Jim Farkas General Manager

May 17, 2019

"Outstanding customer service"

- ck1

We have purchased several vehicles from Mr Brinkman over the years. During that time we've had the opportunity to experience first hand his genuine commitment to understanding and addressing customer preference. I have gone in unsure of what I needed and he was able to figure out exactly what we needed. Mr Brinkman doesn't overpromise and even a year after buying a car, I was able to call him for service recommendations, which have always been spot on. He is one of the few people who can spend 20 minutes helping you solve a car problem that is mind blowing and when you thank him, he says "my pleasure" and means it. His commitment to providing an outstanding experience from start to finish is incredibly refreshing given the sad state of customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Brinkman
May 17, 2019 -

MINI of Ann Arbor responded

Thank you for taking the time to let us know that Jason continues to provide you with the quality service you deserve as a Germain customer. Your complete satisfaction is our #1 priority. Best Regards, Jim Farkas General Manager

April 16, 2019

"They tell you it’s broken when it isn’t "

- Blue_mini

This has happened twice now! I take my car into the Mini of Ann Arbor (Mini Cooper dealership) and both times they have tried to sell me or have me fix parts on my car that did not need fixing. I took my car in for a flat and they came out telling me my car needs a new battery and my driving belt had a tear in it and that I should get it fixed right away and that they would be happy to do it for me while I wait. I told them no thanks and they still tried talking me into at least fixing the belt. I told them no once more and just had them fix my tire. The same day I go to a different mechanic to inspect my car. Told me I had no reason to replace the battery to my car and that the driving belt didn’t have a scratch on it. I don’t appreciate the mechanics trying to falsely tell me parts on my car need fixing when they don’t. I never have this issue with the Mini Cooper dealership in Southfield, only Ann Arbor. I’ve had to go to that dealership twice and both times they have tried to rip me off. $325 for an oil change and new wiper blades was the first time, and saying my battery and belt needed fixing when it didn’t was their second strike. Never going back unless I absolutely have to.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Michael Delaney
Jon Rickabaugh
Apr 19, 2019 -

MINI of Ann Arbor responded

My name is Jim Farkas, I’m the General Manager for MINI of Ann Arbor. I have tried to reach out to you on three separate occasions to discuss your concerns but your voicemail has been full. Please reach out to me via email jim@germainmotorco.com, as I’m traveling right now, so we can provide the quality of service you deserve. This sounds like a communication error but I would like to talk with you in detail about maintenance along with the belt issue that an average mechanic will not notice. Your factory oil change (MINI parts) and MINI wiper blades were 132, it was the Micro-Cabin Air filter, Engine Air filter along with a tire rotation that made the bill 317. Best Regards, Jim Farkas General Manager

November 02, 2018

"Jonathon was awesome"

- Happy buyer

Took time with my daughter to see what she was looking for went over every thing .after leaving and called back with questions always took time with us .he helped my daughter's dream of a safe and nice auto come true as her mother Best Buy experience we've had he was awesome

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jonathan McClair
5.0
Nov 02, 2018 -

MINI of Ann Arbor responded

Thank you for the positive feedback. We were so pleased you allowed us the opportunity to assist you and your daughter. We know she will enjoy the ownership of her new car. Best Regards, Jim Farkas General Manager

September 08, 2018

"Great experience!"

- Bethrurn2002

Great Experience, with excellent customer service. Our salesman Jonathan McClair, went above and beyond to make the deal. I highly recommend stopping in and taking a look.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jonathan McClair
5.0
Sep 10, 2018 -

MINI of Ann Arbor responded

Your business and kind recommendation are greatly appreciated. Best Regards, Jim Farkas General Manager

September 02, 2018

"Awesome"

- MWilliams

Found a great csr, for a great ptice and very low miles. DID NOT MIND that I had to drive from Detroit to Ann Arbor for this Great deal!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kristin Malik
5.0
Sep 04, 2018 -

MINI of Ann Arbor responded

Thank you for making the trip to Ann Arbor and allowing our team the opportunity to earn your business. Enjoy your new car. Best Regards, Jim Farkas General Manager

August 31, 2018

"Best car buying experience of my life"

- syfraley33

Jonathan went out of his way to obtain great financing. He was professional and friendly. Jason was also super to work with. I can't say enough good things about the whole team. I finally have my dream car and I love it!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Brinkman
5.0
Jonathan McClair
5.0
Sep 04, 2018 -

MINI of Ann Arbor responded

Congratulations on getting your dream car and thank you for letting our team be a part of this exciting time. Motor On, Jim Farkas General Manager

August 27, 2018

"Jonathan M - top client server"

- Cheri

Jonathan was helpful and thorough through the entire process. Highly recommend you ask for his assistance. He reached out timely and answered my questions without hesitation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jonathan McClair
5.0
Aug 28, 2018 -

MINI of Ann Arbor responded

Thank you for taking the time to highlight Jonathan's commitment to providing our guest with a quality visit. Your kind recommendation is greatly appreciated. Best Regards, Jim Farkas General Manager

August 25, 2018

"Mini Purchase"

- Kimberly1234

My experience with Jonathan at Ann Arbor Mini was exceptional. The dealership as a whole was clean, friendly, and efficient. Jonathan worked very hard to get us the lowest interest rate available and was informed about the product. I would recommend this dealership to my friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jonathan McClair
5.0
Aug 27, 2018 -

MINI of Ann Arbor responded

We thank you for your kind review and recommendation. Please let us know if you need anything else. Best Regards, Jim Farkas General Manager

August 25, 2018

"Love our car"

- Freddy

We had a great experience at your dealership Jonathan McClair was a lot of help getting us a great deal we absolutely love our car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jonathan McClair
5.0
Other Employees : Thad Lewis
Aug 27, 2018 -

MINI of Ann Arbor responded

Thank you for your business and for letting us know that Jonathan took excellent care of you. Best Regards, Jim Farkas General Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 118 results