Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

MINI of Ann Arbor

Ann Arbor, MI

4.8
125 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Thank you for considering us for your automotive needs. We sell the exciting new MINI models, as well as a comprehensive array of used cars, trucks, crossovers and SUVs. Our courteous, experienced and professional staff is waiting to assist you. Browse the MINI of Ann Arbor new and used car inventory online, then come in for a test drive and talk with us about our fantastic car loan and lease options. You can also request more information about any of our new or used vehicles, auto parts, or auto repair and service by calling the number above.

3500 Jackson Rd

Ann Arbor, MI

48103

Directions

125 Reviews of MINI of Ann Arbor

Sort by Write a review
June 02, 2020

"Good, good, good,good,good, great, good, good, good,..."

- Chestnut

Good, good, good,good,good, great, good, good, good, great good,good, good, good, great, good, good, good, great good, good, very good, good, outstanding.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Brinkman
5.0
Chris Schroeder
5.0
Jun 22, 2020 -

MINI of Ann Arbor responded

Thank you. Best Regards, Jim Farkas General Manager

March 11, 2020

"Great help in finding me the vehicle that I wanted"

- kdankovich

I emailed Chris with the type of MINI, features, and price range that I was seeking. He sent me several potential vehicles. One of them was a perfect match and is now MY car. I love it. He made the process of finding and buying a MINI simple. He had everything together and ready when I went to the dealership. And he's friendly and pleasant to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Schroeder
5.0
Mar 12, 2020 -

MINI of Ann Arbor responded

Congratulations on your new MINI. We are overjoyed to know that Chris took excellent care of you and that you are loving your new ride. Best Regards, Jim Farkas General Manager

March 09, 2020

"Drove 4 hours to do business with them, not disappointed"

- ryanmatthewgay

I was really pleased working with Chris the whole way from inquiries to signing the papers. He answered every question, and went out of his way to make the buying process extremely easy. I would recommend everyone in the Ann Arbor area to buy a vehicle through them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Schroeder
5.0
Mar 10, 2020 -

MINI of Ann Arbor responded

Chris and our team greatly appreciate you making the 4-hour drive to allow them to earn your business. Your complete satisfaction is our ultimate goal. Thank you for sharing and for the kind recommendation. Best Regards, Jim Farkas General Manager

February 18, 2020

"I am very pleased with Mini of Ann Arbor. I did not..."

- craigctm

I am very pleased with Mini of Ann Arbor. I did not purchase a mini but instead another type of used vehicle. The truck was in great condition and Chris did an awesome job throughout the whole process. Thanks Mini!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Schroeder
5.0
Feb 18, 2020 -

MINI of Ann Arbor responded

Thank you for letting us know that Chris took great care of you picking out the perfect previously loved vehicle to meet your needs. Enjoy the road in your new truck. Best Regards, Jim Farkas General Manager

January 27, 2020

"Since I was 10 years old I have always wanted a Mini..."

- mlovely2018m

Since I was 10 years old I have always wanted a Mini Cooper, when I went to go get mine everyone at the dealership was amazing the service department was great, I was so excited I arrived early and they let me hang around and look while everyone was still getting there. Chris, who I bought my car from was hands down amazing as well. While I was stuck at work he allowed my father to bring me the car to look at and for him to save it for me untill I could get there a purchase my car myself.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Brinkman
4.0
Chris Schroeder
4.0
Jan 28, 2020 -

MINI of Ann Arbor responded

Thank you for leaving us this awesome feedback. Here at MINI of Ann Arbor, we love making dreams come true. We kno you will enjoy the ownership of your MINI. Best Regards, Jim Farkas General Manager

January 27, 2020

"Love mini of Ann Arbor and my new mini. The process was..."

- lneal0124

Love mini of Ann Arbor and my new mini. The process was quick simple easy and Chris did a great job working with me to make the process fun.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Schroeder
5.0
Jan 28, 2020 -

MINI of Ann Arbor responded

We appreciate you taking the time to leave Chris this wonderful review. Please let us know if you need anything further. Best Regards, Jim Farkas General Manager

December 21, 2019

"What a great place! A wonderful staff and great selection..."

- Alex

What a great place! A wonderful staff and great selection for me to choose from. Kristen Malik helped me find my dream car at a great price! Warm and friendly, not at all pushy. I had a great experience and would definitely recommend! Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Brinkman
5.0
Kristin Malik
5.0
Dec 23, 2019 -

MINI of Ann Arbor responded

Making dreams come true is what it's all about here at MINI of Ann Arbor. Thank you for allowing Kristin and our team the honor of assisting you. Best Regards, Jim Farkas General Manager

December 06, 2019

"Excellent service and attention to detail. Made me feel..."

- karengocha

Excellent service and attention to detail. Made me feel special. Helped me find exactly what I was looking for. I would definitely recommend Mini of Ann Arbor

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Brinkman
5.0
Kristin Malik
5.0
Dec 09, 2019 -

MINI of Ann Arbor responded

Thank you for letting us know that you enjoyed working with our team. Enjoy the road in your previously loved car. Best Regards, Jim Farkas General Manager

May 17, 2019

"Outstanding customer service"

- ck1

We have purchased several vehicles from Mr Brinkman over the years. During that time we've had the opportunity to experience first hand his genuine commitment to understanding and addressing customer preference. I have gone in unsure of what I needed and he was able to figure out exactly what we needed. Mr Brinkman doesn't overpromise and even a year after buying a car, I was able to call him for service recommendations, which have always been spot on. He is one of the few people who can spend 20 minutes helping you solve a car problem that is mind blowing and when you thank him, he says "my pleasure" and means it. His commitment to providing an outstanding experience from start to finish is incredibly refreshing given the sad state of customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Brinkman
May 17, 2019 -

MINI of Ann Arbor responded

Thank you for taking the time to let us know that Jason continues to provide you with the quality service you deserve as a Germain customer. Your complete satisfaction is our #1 priority. Best Regards, Jim Farkas General Manager

April 16, 2019

"They tell you it’s broken when it isn’t "

- Blue_mini

This has happened twice now! I take my car into the Mini of Ann Arbor (Mini Cooper dealership) and both times they have tried to sell me or have me fix parts on my car that did not need fixing. I took my car in for a flat and they came out telling me my car needs a new battery and my driving belt had a tear in it and that I should get it fixed right away and that they would be happy to do it for me while I wait. I told them no thanks and they still tried talking me into at least fixing the belt. I told them no once more and just had them fix my tire. The same day I go to a different mechanic to inspect my car. Told me I had no reason to replace the battery to my car and that the driving belt didn’t have a scratch on it. I don’t appreciate the mechanics trying to falsely tell me parts on my car need fixing when they don’t. I never have this issue with the Mini Cooper dealership in Southfield, only Ann Arbor. I’ve had to go to that dealership twice and both times they have tried to rip me off. $325 for an oil change and new wiper blades was the first time, and saying my battery and belt needed fixing when it didn’t was their second strike. Never going back unless I absolutely have to.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Michael Delaney
Jon Rickabaugh
Apr 19, 2019 -

MINI of Ann Arbor responded

My name is Jim Farkas, I’m the General Manager for MINI of Ann Arbor. I have tried to reach out to you on three separate occasions to discuss your concerns but your voicemail has been full. Please reach out to me via email jim@germainmotorco.com, as I’m traveling right now, so we can provide the quality of service you deserve. This sounds like a communication error but I would like to talk with you in detail about maintenance along with the belt issue that an average mechanic will not notice. Your factory oil change (MINI parts) and MINI wiper blades were 132, it was the Micro-Cabin Air filter, Engine Air filter along with a tire rotation that made the bill 317. Best Regards, Jim Farkas General Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 125 results