Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

MINI of Charleston

4.9

38 Lifetime Reviews

1518 Savannah Highway, Charleston, South Carolina 29407 Directions
Call (843) 402-6300

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

38 Reviews of MINI of Charleston

Sort by Write a review
April 17, 2020

"Really amazing people! I lost contact with Mrs Skinner..."

- Will X

Really amazing people! I lost contact with Mrs Skinner for about a week because I work twelve hour shifts, but she still was trying, and we got back in touch the weekend afterwards. I bought my car three days later.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mary Skinner
5.0
Billy Hamby
5.0
Apr 20, 2020 -

MINI of Charleston responded

Hello Will X, we appreciate you taking the time to leave us this feedback on your recent purchase with Mary and MINI of Charleston. If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

January 20, 2020

"Solved the problem!"

- werty

Stuart was very knowledgeable and knew that my warning lights signaled that I needed a new battery. My only question is why there is not a separate battery charge warning light.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stuart Kestenbaum
Jan 22, 2020 -

MINI of Charleston responded

That's a great question, Werty! We are not sure why the design functions in that way, but, we are so pleased Stuart was able to assist and get you back on the road quickly. Happy Motoring and have an amazing day!

December 03, 2019

"Mary Skinner was very helpful, professional,..."

- nvcolls

Mary Skinner was very helpful, professional, knowledgeable and thorough. She took time and explained all the options in the Mini Cooper since we did not previously own one and went out of her way to ensure we were taken care of and satisfied with the purchase. Jimmy Grill, the manager, was very professu

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mary Skinner
5.0
Other Employees : Jimmy Grill was very professional and helpful!
Dec 09, 2019 -

MINI of Charleston responded

Nvcolls, it's experiences like yours that really keep us motivated! We're glad to hear Mary, Jimmy and the team delivered such a great experience. If there's anything further we can do for you, we are happy to help! Have an amazing weekend!

November 06, 2019

"Great customer service - Guy Hunter"

- JennyP

I had the greatest experience buying from Mini of Charleston. Guy Hunter is the best salesperson I have ever had the pleasure to do business with. I bought a Certified Pre Owned Mini so naturally I had a bunch of questions. Guy was patient and so knowledgable. His quick and complete responses sold me on the car even before I made the trip up to Charleston from Savannah. He made sure I knew what was happening through every part of the process. Guy even checked in via email a few days later to make sure I was happy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Guy Hunter
Nov 07, 2019 -

MINI of Charleston responded

Jennyp, we strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience at MINI of Charleston with Guy and our team. If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help! Thank you, and have a fantastic day!

August 31, 2019

"Great Service People and Sales Staff too!"

- carolina200101

ALWAYS great service. Fantastic people! Bought my Mini there and alweays service there too. Highly recommend this Mini dealer in Charleston!! I rate them very high!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mary Skinner
5.0
Other Employees : Kelly and Stewart
Sep 04, 2019 -

MINI of Charleston responded

Carolina200101, we strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience with Mary at MINI of Charleston. If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help! Thank you, and have a fantastic day!

August 31, 2019

"Great Dealership "

- Robin

I always receive excellent,timely, professional and courteous service. I love my mini & appreciate the excellent attention I get from Mini of Charleston; from the sales staff and service representatives.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Seth Young
5.0
Other Employees : Service Department
Sep 04, 2019 -

MINI of Charleston responded

Robin, we are so pleased you enjoyed your visit to MINI of Charleston! We're glad to hear we delivered such a great experience. If there's anything further we can do for you, we are happy to help! Thank you, and have a fantastic day!

August 24, 2019

"Certified"

- Tyler Derden

The team at Mini of Charleston are truly professional. They aren’t pushy, listen to what you have to say and do their best to get you in and out so you can move on with your day.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kelley Nixon
Sep 04, 2019 -

MINI of Charleston responded

Hi Tyler Derden, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at MINI of Charleston. We're happy we could meet your expectations! Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you; we are more than happy to help! Have a great day!

August 06, 2019

"Great Service"

- Neil

Car was serviced and delivered on time. Was offered a loaner which we used during the servicing of our mini.Staff advised us and explained repairs that were needed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kelly.
Aug 08, 2019 -

MINI of Charleston responded

Hi Neil, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at MINI of Charleston. We're happy we could meet your expectations! We can't wait to see you again, have a great day.

August 06, 2019

"Best Dealership"

- Trice

Everyone at Mini of Charleston makes any visit pleasant and they try very hard to get you on your way as quickly as possible. Russ has been great since the day he sold me my car and Stuart makes any service appointment a great experience. From the day I walked into the dealership, it was never a hard sell. They were completely courteous and friendly and, as a result, I never mind making the 2 hour drive down to Charleston.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Russ Thames and Stuart Kestenbaum.
Aug 08, 2019 -

MINI of Charleston responded

Trice, thank you for sharing your positive experience! We always strive to provide top quality service to every guest, and are pleased to hear that you enjoy the time you spend with Russ and Stuart here at MINI of Charleston! Please let us know if we may ever be of service in the future. Have an amazing weekend!

August 05, 2019

"Everyone is kind and thorough!"

- Kolo,kim65

The appointment for service was made quickly. I only waited about an hour. The staff at Mini is superior! I highly recommend this car and dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service staff. Don’t recall name
Aug 06, 2019 -

MINI of Charleston responded

Kim, thank you for sharing your positive experience! We sincerely thank you for the positive review and look forward to seeing you again soon! Until the next time we meet, take care!

1
...
1 - 10 of 38 results