Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

MINI of Kennesaw

Kennesaw, GA

4.1
27 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

2275 Barrett Lakes Blvd

Kennesaw, GA

30144

Directions

27 Reviews of MINI of Kennesaw

Sort by Write a review
April 20, 2021

"Mini Cooper at Kennesaw is the best! A beautiful..."

- Brunetta

Mini Cooper at Kennesaw is the best! A beautiful showroom, excellent customer care and always willing to help their clients with pricing. Thanks Mini Cooper and shout out to my service advisor, Shakil!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shakil
March 18, 2021

"Jim in service has always taken care in advising me so..."

- candaceleigh

Jim in service has always taken care in advising me so that I get exactly what is needed at the best price to get my Mini back on the road.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim MacDonald
February 26, 2021

"I went to buy a car without my husband and was very..."

- Dana04

I went to buy a car without my husband and was very hesitant. From the moment I called until I walked out the door with my car I thought this dealership was something special. Vince and John are just the nicest people! I couldn’t recommend them any more!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vince and John
February 24, 2021

"The entire car buying process makes me uncomfortable and..."

- New Mini Owner!

The entire car buying process makes me uncomfortable and on edge. Something about it makes me freak out. Everyone here made me comfortable during every step of this process. They could obviously tell I was freaking out. I’ve never had the whole process go as smooth as it did at Mini. Every single person I came in contact with showed excellent customer service. From the receptionist right when you walk into the door, to the amazing and friendly salesman who made me comfortable, to the sales manager all the way to the finance manager. Top of the line experience. Have defiantly been telling my friends and family about the experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vincent (salesman), John (sales Manager) and Sam (Finance Manager)
February 13, 2021

"I took my mini for seevice. They were quick and they did..."

- Elv

I took my mini for seevice. They were quick and they did a great job. Jim Mcdonald was very helpful. It was easy to track down the progress with the link they sent me. Great service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Mcdonald
February 11, 2021

"I have been pleased with the service given be MINI of..."

- Gdawg1024

I have been pleased with the service given be MINI of Kennesaw. James has always been very attentive and thorough when explaining what my car needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James and Jim
February 11, 2021

"I love going to my mini shop! Such warm memories of the..."

- bjfultz

I love going to my mini shop! Such warm memories of the day we became a member of the mini family. We are always treated with professionalism and care. I love how they do little creams to make me feel they care.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James
January 31, 2021

"Mark sold me my VW Beetle on Jan 30th. He was very..."

- Chinamom14

Mark sold me my VW Beetle on Jan 30th. He was very professional and not pushy. A very kind soul and knowledgeable about the business . I felt right at home with him which is not always true with car salesman. I highly recommend him to anyone looking to purchase from Mini of Kennesaw!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark
November 18, 2020

"I really wanted to like Mini of Kennesaw as my experience..."

- JPaulino

I really wanted to like Mini of Kennesaw as my experience with them up to when I received my vehicle was satisfactory. What happened and is currently happening after the purchase, has really got me regretting my purchase. FIRE AND FORGET is the best way I can describe the customer service from Mini of Kennesaw post purchase. As with any business, Mini of Kennesaw was very responsive pre sale. I was receiving updates, paperwork was being mailed, the deal was being done. This happening quite efficiently as I did make the purchase from a different State. It was after I received my vehicle where the red flags started coming up. 1. I chose to finance my vehicle with my personal bank so as to receive discounts on my financing. One of those discounts was if I used my banks car buying service via TrueCar. I did that, found my vehicle with Mini of Kennesaw, made my purchase. Simple right? After making my first payment, I realized that I was not afforded my discount on my rate. I contacted my bank who then contacted TrueCar. Both my bank and TrueCar required verification from Mini of Kennesaw that the vehicle I purchased was in fact advertised on TrueCar. Should have been a simple request. In any other business where queries are handled in a professional manner it might have. Tell me why I had to re-engage both my bank and Mini of Kennesaw on more than one occasion to get this verification. Up to today, I still do not think the issue has been resolved. 2. Title and Registration. I made the purchase of this vehicle back in July. I am sitting here writing this review and it is now the middle of November. Prior to purchasing the vehicle, I ensured that Mini of Kennesaw would be able to collect the tax for my home state as well as title and register my car. I am currently on notice number 2 from my bank that they have not received anything yet. Where I understand that challenges or issues may arise, especially given our current global situation, but please tell me whey I, the customer, have to keep following up about this. It got to the point where I requested to speak with the GM. I voiced my concerns about having to do all the following up and chasing them about my temporary plate/registration so that I may drive the vehicle that I purchased. I don't see how difficult it is for folks there to track their sales and customers that aren't fully closed out. As of today, November 18th, I followed up again about my Title and Registration as I had not heard from them in the last three weeks . On the 23rd of October, that's right, OCTOBER, I was told that my registrations was finalized. I purchased the car at the end of July! Fast forward to today in the latter half of November, and I still had to follow up about my Title and Registration. Today I was told, after I followed up, that I will now have to wait until the 4th of January 2021! THREE WEEKS to find that out?! Also, after being told this, I am then told, by Mini of Kennesaw, to FOLLOW UP WITH THEM! I have already been the one reaching out! After sending a strictly worded message about them needing to follow up, I am met with silence. No message back. The lack of communication and customer service, even after voicing my concerns to the GM is very alarming. The sad part about all of this is that the business seems to have a good reputation. This is my first and most definitely my last time dealing with them. I hope everyone else after me has a positive experience with them because mine hasn't been. The unfortunate part about all this is that my experience is still going as I STILL HAVE NOT GOT MY VEHICLE TITLED ARE REGISTERED.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John, Liz, Mo
October 06, 2020

"Do not trust these guys! Mini of Kennesaw does not pay..."

- bgroff711

Do not trust these guys! Mini of Kennesaw does not pay their bills. I sold my car over a month ago to them with a promise to pay in 20 days or less. They forgot to pay off my car and have done NOTHING but extend EMPTY promises to pay. Now, they have my car and my money and I have NOTHING. Unemployed and suffering waiting for these deadbeats to do the right thing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Jones
1
1 - 10 of 27 results